QUOTE(vhs1 @ Aug 26 2019, 12:20 AM)
Rodalink has 20% discount on D9. Just got one for myself yesterday.Folding Bicycles V6, Folding bicycle discussion
Folding Bicycles V6, Folding bicycle discussion
Aug 26 2019, 11:17 AM
3,076 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Aug 29 2019, 01:21 PM
Rode my foldie to work for the first time today, totally underestimating the distance & obstacles along the way. Guess now I have to carry along a pair of spare work attire which I don't really fancy.
This post has been edited by talexeh: Aug 29 2019, 01:22 PM |
Aug 29 2019, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Aug 29 2019, 02:29 PM) Me too. I tried cycling to work but by the time I arrived to my office, I was sweating like crazy. Carrying a folded bike & walking among narrow cubicle corridors while sweating, I looked almost like an uninvited guest in the office space. inb4 me fatty bom bom. I guess it's just something that I'll grow accustomed to. Here's hoping that more people will start cycling to work too. |
Aug 29 2019, 04:36 PM
I don't mind taking bath in the office but to carry additional weight of clothes + towel in addition to my laptop bag is such a turn off.
Anyway, no worries guys, just ranting since this is a new experience for me. |
Aug 29 2019, 09:46 PM
If there's anyone here who cycle to work, any tips on where to store your sweaty shirt & pants?
Shove them into a plastic bag & keep under the desk? This post has been edited by talexeh: Aug 29 2019, 09:46 PM |
Aug 31 2019, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(A.Ghaib @ Aug 31 2019, 10:22 AM) Salam all... I don't have so many experience with various foldies but Tern Verge D9 does come with front & rear fenders. You should still be able to get it for RM2640 today (last day of 20% promotion) at Rodalink. Comes with 9 speed & I use it to commute to work (15KM away) in jeans & T-shirts. Alhamdulillah...after a week searching about this FB...i turn to find this forum with a ton off info...give me some of knowledge...anywhere sy br nk try ride FB...my purpose not to racing(laju ckit mesti la nak) hahaha...because before this i used touring with motor...i have tried this china brand...the body frame and handle got goyang2...budak tu dah guna lama kot...try kt parking sekolah...hahaha...xbest...xfit...my budget around 2k... 1.Java ira rm2050 / -got many good feedback -china brand...the bend spot tahan ke...afraid after hard use nanti ad goyang2... -small tyre 1.35...is it ok if want to take minor outdor sometime 2.dahon akibo route jp edition katanya(read in this tread sifu said its broadwalk) -2nd hand i got the price for 1.3k -just got 7speed...if want to upgrade its cost more then the bike..rite? -nothing feedback just know this brand is world known 3.Java fit rm1.4k -got only open box review -lower my budget...the blance can buy cheapo FB for my 8y old princess 4.Tern -mcm best but it coast more -they said this bike can go fast std from average leg...is it true -which model is cheaper and value for money.. 5.xds k series...dont know price -is it china brand? -looks fresh and with accesories -valued for money 6.dahon broadwalk -viral...hipster...trandy😂 -so classic if my wife known this price...tido luar la citernya😂 -got many touring in Malaysia use this for tour... I want to buy only 1 for me to use for years...not plan to upgrade2...all that model can it install with back carrier....mudguard/fender?..and i just want to ride with baju biasa2...xmo bj fit2 sluar ketat2...malu la😅...so which bike is for me P/s...forgive me because my english so bad and if got wrong spelling or grammar...😂 |
Sep 4 2019, 08:29 AM
Sep 4 2019, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Sep 4 2019, 09:49 AM) Another alternative is to get a smartwatch instead, especially one with barometric altimeter such as Amazfit Pace (around RM500'ish)? The battery will last you at least 5 days & you can even get it for free from the occasional credit card application campaigns on RinggitPlus. |
Sep 7 2019, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(A.Ghaib @ Sep 7 2019, 12:17 AM) I've got two folding bike for the price of dahon speed...i buy with jimmy from kimbell jaya...really into the d.speed but sadly my doughter also want a new bike🤕...i got boardwalk d8 and exitway 16...she so excited with new bike...im half happy only because that black d.speed d18 is last stock jimmy said...now i racun my wife into biking...if she interested...i can give her this boardwalk d8...hahaha...anyway rite now im just into this world of biking...syukur coz this d8 just got my heart into santai2 petang with my princess...maybe this sunday i want to push get 10-20km per ride...whats free apps phone for beginner...strava? Nice! Can't go wrong with the entire family staying healthy by cycling together.For apps, Strava would suffice though there are definitely alternatives out there. |
Sep 7 2019, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(A.Ghaib @ Sep 7 2019, 12:35 AM) Thank you sir for the motivation and help... Agreed... initially I planned to get a RB but after reading a couple pages here, I got poisoned & ended up getting a foldie instead. Lucky for me to find this forum...its so make me into biking like dolu2...BUT...the racun is so deep...i try to ignore...the spam picture make me so uncomfortable...please post more pic😂 QUOTE(luthansa @ Sep 7 2019, 01:52 AM) Nice. I also bought 3 foldies for pusing pusing taman with the family. BTW the last D18 at kimbell jaya already sold. Sounds like that D18 is your 3rd foldie? |
Oct 14 2019, 01:09 PM
Oct 14 2019, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Oct 14 2019, 04:07 PM) Aish... tak ajak or in Penang, we say "bojio". I actually got to know about TCCP one day before the event & friend told me to just ghost ride along but I was reluctant as I wasn't sure how strict they were. |
Dec 15 2019, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(icedlink @ Dec 14 2019, 10:03 AM) ![]() Just Wana share ... for those looking for a bottle cage adapter I just received my sks bottle cage adapter, Very well made (in Germany) super easy & fast, hardly need any force to mount and unmount from bike when folding and surprisingly sturdy (was worried as the clamp was too easy to close and open) Best Rm36 spend. |
Sep 10 2020, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Sep 10 2020, 11:18 AM) "java bike is the best and expert in folding bike made in italy. dahon and tern are lousy coz made in china and not a top brand" Hahaha... this really made my day. Plot twist 180° indeed.my friend laugh and left them |
Sep 17 2020, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Sep 16 2020, 09:08 PM) Have you tried to tape your nipples using surgical tape? Those with bloody nipple in marathon runs usually just tape it up to prevent nipple chaffing.QUOTE(Abin @ Sep 17 2020, 10:19 AM) hi All...i need your advice on tire pressure on my bikes. Got two foldies, 1 tern C8 and B7. As long as you adhere to the recommended range, you're good to go. Lower range might be more comfortable but it's a matter of preference.I refer to the side of the tire which shows min - max tire pressure..however yesterday when i pump my tire at petronas 1 uncle ask me not to put too high pressure coz even car tire used lower PSI. Hence i need the advice QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Sep 17 2020, 11:10 AM) i believe currently foldies are in hot demand and you might even can gain profit compared to your buying price Really? Thinking of letting go off my Tern Verge D9 since I can no longer ride it to work due to office gym closure. This post has been edited by talexeh: Sep 17 2020, 01:30 PM |
Sep 17 2020, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Sep 17 2020, 01:29 PM) Like this foldie. Actual brand new was around rm1.6k. Haha... he can put 5K but as long as there's no transaction, it's not going anywhere.This jewish gentlemen is asking for rm2.6k for his used unit. [attachmentid=10590659] But yea, I got your point. Just hoping that it's nothing but an impulsive thought due to the prolonged MCO. Momok Puteh liked this post
Sep 18 2020, 10:58 AM
Sep 18 2020, 11:24 AM
Sep 18 2020, 01:31 PM
Cops warn cycling on highways and expressways will leave you RM1k poorer
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Source: https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2020...you-rm1k-poorer |
Sep 30 2020, 05:27 PM
Reporting in today's ride. I've always wanted to ride up Air Itam dam but all the horror stories both in LYN & among real life friends had got me hesitating a lot. Anyway, I'm glad I chose low traffic hours to ride up since that allowed me to zig-zag when it comes to hard climb. ![]() ![]() Jenn77 liked this post
| Change to: | 0.1260sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:17 PM |