27 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

XBOX LIVE Spring 07' Update, You heard it right!

nargoe
post May 5 2007, 12:24 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ May 5 2007, 12:06 PM)
then...send for warranty ASAP la....bunch of great games coming up wei....
my dad is still trying to confirm with MS singapore that our unit is ready to exchange. they said wanted to call us back but we're still waiting..grumble.gif
ganaz-x
post May 5 2007, 02:32 PM

1,025 posts

Michael Newey: We will know from the location of the Xbox. It's important to note that it is the location of the console itself in conjunction with your Xbox Live account that will dictate which content you can download. Therefore if you have a US Xbox Live account and live in the US, but take your console on holiday to Europe, while you are in Europe you will not be able to download content from the US Xbox Live Marketplace. But, conversely, if you have a UK Xbox Live account and take your Xbox to the US, you will not be able to download content from the US Xbox Live.

From my understanding, using proxy programs just might work. Just spoof up a US IP address and trick the access control mechanism into thinking that our box is residing in that region. rclxms.gif

But if this thing really can't be bypassed, just think of how pissed the soldier boys in Iraq will be tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ganaz-x: May 5 2007, 02:34 PM
verced
post May 5 2007, 03:59 PM

168 posts

They can unblock their IP range. Not really a huge issue.

Damn, from what he's saying, there's no more marketplace content for us anymore in the future?

Spoofing the IP should work, but I guess we'll have to see how they implement. Let's just hope we don't wake up to a an empty Live Marketplace this Monday.
Hitman190
post May 5 2007, 04:06 PM

589 posts

Hold on..

the update coming THIS Monday??

cool...i hope...
Kernkraft400
post May 5 2007, 06:15 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

Does this means that those with modded is on the run again?
SUSmayatsan
post May 5 2007, 06:58 PM

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ May 5 2007, 06:15 PM)
Does this means that those with modded is on the run again?
come and join the DARK BROTHERHOOD......
Hitman190
post May 5 2007, 07:03 PM

589 posts

So we cant download the new maps in GOW??

That sucks!!

i just got my connection stable and thought i can download the new maps somewhere next week but now they are trying to block all content?? or just videos??

WTF??
Mr. Alby
post May 5 2007, 07:35 PM

128 posts

so....my MS points will be useless by then,,, doh.gif
Hitman190
post May 5 2007, 07:39 PM

589 posts

1UP.com says its just US video....i hope it is....

Hamster X
post May 5 2007, 08:44 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ May 5 2007, 11:04 AM)
checking by IP source .. wink.gif
... shocking.gif

QUICK! SOMEONE MAKE AN IP MASKER FOR US!!!
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post May 5 2007, 09:13 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

hehe guys..chill la..i doubt that they will block us from downloading anything other than stuff from the video marketplace.

the main reason they're checking IPs is to avoid people outside the U.S to download those region copyrighted stuff. AFAIK, demos, game DLCs, etc are free from these laws.

Lord_Ashe
post May 6 2007, 12:20 AM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

Yup am not too worried too. I'm not a fan of downloading hugeass DRMed content - so as long as I can still have my multiplayer experiences I'm good.
Hitman190
post May 6 2007, 01:43 AM

589 posts

Yeah...looks like WE all have to wait and see..

Lord_Ashe...i agree with you...i dont download that much stuff but once in a while good stuff comes around like the GOW mappacks for instance...if that stuff gets taken away some of us will be handicapped in the multiplayer sessions meaning that we can be kicked out for not having the maps..
carimari
post May 6 2007, 05:20 PM

38 posts

err newbie question here..
will this update brick my modded 360?
that divx support is very hard to resist. can anyone (for those with modded console) confirm.. once you do this.. err tomorrow?
Beatmasta
post May 6 2007, 06:38 PM

Drummer Guy
577 posts

when is the update out again? tomorrow? i dunno if this would affect those modded ones. those who have modded console should pick who gets to try it out first. test subject.
mzaidi
post May 6 2007, 06:41 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

It'll hit May 7th in the US, but we might not necessarily get it tomorrow because of the time difference between Malaysia and US. Depending on what time they release it in the US, we will either get it tomorrow or Tuesday.
-= Virgil =-
post May 6 2007, 09:59 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

Ok! Latest update on those modded console regarding the upcming dashboard update. For those who modded their consoles, it may be your last night to go on LIVE before the dashboard update comes on LIVE.

The Xtreme firmware crew just release a new version of their firmware version with a new patch regarding the dashboard update. So for those Samsung dvd drives, you guys are in good luck because there is a new update on the firmware but then if your dvd drive is a Hitachi, be prepared for the worst, there is no news on an updated firmware on the Maximus firmware for Hitachi...

So be prepared for anything ranging from BRICK-ed console to BAN of your precious GOLD account!

Good luck to all those who modded their console. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by -= Virgil =-: May 6 2007, 10:16 PM
scpt
post May 6 2007, 10:03 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Source of info?
gnome
post May 6 2007, 10:03 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

^^ Now that's good to hear rclxms.gif

ps - dont hate me because you have a modded console tongue.gif
-= Virgil =-
post May 6 2007, 10:05 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ May 6 2007, 10:03 PM)
Source of info?
Sorry its a private source. A bit of googling will help you biggrin.gif

But i can confirmed 100% that the news is true. Posting something related to piracy will get massive criticism here anyway so why dont you search it for yourself and satisfy yourself with it.

This post has been edited by -= Virgil =-: May 6 2007, 10:06 PM

27 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:40 AM