How to improve in bahasa?, Help me...

TSMF2
post Apr 8 2007, 05:00 PM, updated 19y ago

188 posts

I faces a big problem right now.Firstly,my languages is down than any other races...and i am malay..but my malay essay is in E scale...How to improve with out teacher..now i learn by myself for spm repeats.Will u guys give an suggestion for my english and bahasa prob...???will u??
hyperx
post Apr 8 2007, 05:55 PM

||Lunatica||
1,198 posts

OMG, u're using what language to speak with your family at home??
more reading can easily improve your language and vocab..
always try to talk in english even though it is broken, it'll definitely improve your language
and stop using the sms words in your writings
fantagero
post Apr 8 2007, 06:00 PM

[ToFish4RepliesLikeYours]
2,723 posts

seriously, i faced this lil kid who use english... she's malay..
i was like sweat.gif when she talk malay... huhuuhh
wut to do,, people got their own background edu..

try get and A and B scale of essays.. as many as possible. then try to understand their flow of
writing ..
maybe u can try to copy their flow.. then later u'll develop ur own style of writing.. huhu my malay vocab also decreasing.. sweat.gif

u mean u need to repeat
goldfries
post Apr 8 2007, 06:07 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

and so there are chinese who can't even speak chinese or it's dialects. no big deal la. smile.gif

first step of learning would be to learn not to be shy. you don't learn when you're being shy.
azarimy
post Apr 8 2007, 06:16 PM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

well i got A2 for BM in both SPM and SRP (PMR), despite my parents being BM teachers. so go figure wink.gif
goldfries
post Apr 8 2007, 06:21 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Apr 8 2007, 06:16 PM)
well i got A2 for BM in both SPM and SRP (PMR), despite my parents being BM teachers. so go figure wink.gif
parents don't necessarily influence their child. smile.gif

my father is a great teacher in chemistry but i don't do that well in that subject. tongue.gif yeah i was more play less study kinda guy. haha. not his fault, it's my fault = point is, the course / direction of where you reach depends more on you than anyone else.
budakjahat
post Apr 8 2007, 06:22 PM

617 posts

for SPM, i got C4 for BM, A1 for English.. my Bahasa teacher never forgave me for that..

to TS, read the Malay newspaper.. Sunday editions are usually full of crap features, articles etc.. try reading them, then you'll start to be more familiar with how to write in Malay..
hyperx
post Apr 8 2007, 06:31 PM

||Lunatica||
1,198 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 8 2007, 06:07 PM)
and so there are chinese who can't even speak chinese or it's dialects. no big deal la. smile.gif

first step of learning would be to learn not to be shy. you don't learn when you're being shy.
the problem is he is malay and he told that his language'S' is his problems and asking for help to improve his BM and english... so i doubt he is master in any other language, be it chinese or tamil...

the chinese you told usually able to speak english fluently even though their chinese is not good..
chilicandy
post Apr 8 2007, 06:34 PM

sweet and spicy
1,389 posts

I am non malay, but i managed A2 in my Bm paper.
so what i did is....

1. Mixed with lots of malay ( to speak the language and put it into practise ) remember, dont speak broken bahasa.

2.Get a good peribahasa, simpulan bahasa dictionary. - this can helps you to do better karangan. It helps to score more points when you have nice peribahasa, simpulan bahasa and bunga bahasa in your karangan.
( this should give credit to my BM tuition teacher, who enlightens me on these )

3. enrol in a tuition centre for the language. They have lots of good exercise. test preparations for you. And you get some tips too.

4. Read Bahasa newspaper. Read as in, absorb how they composed those words, the sentences.

5. enjoy the language. wink.gif

good luck !

goldfries
post Apr 8 2007, 06:35 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(hyperx @ Apr 8 2007, 06:31 PM)
the chinese you told usually able to speak english fluently even though their chinese is not good..

yeah. smile.gif

QUOTE(hyperx @ Apr 8 2007, 06:31 PM)
the problem is he is malay and he told that his language'S' is his problems and asking for help to improve his BM and english... so i doubt he is master in any other language, be it chinese or tamil...

and i doubt he's that bad la.

being able to converse doesn't make one able to compose properly. smile.gif some people can converse well, just that they suck when it comes to writing.

so i believe his issue on language is writing - just as how bad his post was. smile.gif but it can be improved.
Dr. Miranda Bailey
post Apr 8 2007, 07:21 PM

Poliglot Niqabist AB(-) = a rare breed
619 posts

English:

Since your main concern is SPM, so I suggest tuition. What you need is a teacher who can teach you properly; balanced in both speaking and written aspects of language. A teacher who can train you and push you hard so that you don't give up. Training, training, training until your wet dream can even be in English tongue.gif or some 'peribahasa' maybe, or whatever.

Malay:

Memandangkan SPM ialah tumpuan utama anda, saya cadangkan tuisyen. Apa yang anda perlukan ialah guru yang boleh mengajar dengan cekap; dalam kedua-dua aspek lisan dan penulisan. Guru tersebut mestilah mampu meberi latihan dan mengejan anda supaya anda tidak beralah. Berlatih, berlatih, berlatih sehinggakan mimpi basah anda pun boleh berlaku dalam bahasa Inggeris tongue.gif atau boleh juga berkenaan dengan "peribahasa", atau apa-apa sahaja.

This post has been edited by Dr. Miranda Bailey: Apr 8 2007, 07:22 PM
the_aki
post Apr 8 2007, 07:36 PM

129 posts

1. Read MORE (not NOVELS unless you like to write stories, more to articles if you like to write about facts)

2. Memorize bombastic words (I use fantastic BM a lot in my schl's essay, alws got A1 but got A2 for SPM, so i dunno)

In BM there's special marks given for flowery language btw..

3. Mix with Malays is to improve your speaking skills, not writing..

4. Try not to use SMS/internet language so often

5. Say TAK NAK to Manglish XDD

6. Do lotsa and lotsa grammar practises (this would help A LOT!!)
pipedream
post Apr 8 2007, 07:59 PM

2,353 posts

Seriously, BM is much more harder than other language, for example, there is this correction question, which uses our most common dialect in malay , thus making us confused with what is right and wrong..

Essay doesnt matter much in SPM actually, the literature and grammar part are the important part ( they are easier to score if u grasp the technique )

my 2 cents

got a b3 in spm because i messed up the essay part
ken_zie
post Apr 8 2007, 09:20 PM

830 posts

if you wanted to improve your writing, the only advise is read, read and READ!!! especially newspaper...
goldfries
post Apr 8 2007, 09:25 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Apr 8 2007, 09:20 PM)
if you wanted to improve your writing, the only advise is read, read and READ!!! especially newspaper...
hehe. to improve WRITE, i have to READ. tongue.gif

i believe that READING helps but to WRITE will make it even better.

try a diary or something, or heck participate in this forum more often.

go to Real World Issues section. Kopitiam? useless. don't go there, people post like crap there anyway.
mumeichan
post Apr 8 2007, 09:45 PM

4,152 posts

To improve your Malay, first get some children's book and read about 30-40 of them. Then get a revision book that has a complete guide on Malay grammar and read it. Like how to use, me, men, meng or when to -i, -kan, and so on.

Study all the grammar rules carefully.

Then take some adults books or articles. And read then. Don't read think books with fine print. Get something fairly nice, big fonts and not too thick and read about 40 of them. By now you should get A for Malay.

Don't ever read Malay newspaper, that kind of Malays is 1/3 crap, 1/3 not suitable for karangan sytle and 1/3 english words that has been Malaylised.

Grammar is the most important and next comes vocab(a good vocab means you do not repeat word mean your marks will shoot up alot cause it will sound more interesting), lastly comes style, that one, the more you read the better you get.
cursed
post Apr 8 2007, 09:48 PM

I Am Your Only Despair
1,631 posts

ummm my english..i never did read that much..though my family speaks english and malay all the time at home..and plus well i got the hang of the computer when it first came rclxms.gif so perhaps that helped improve my language skills..well talking to more err "intellectual and older ppl".. perhaps more on my parents influence..

and i'm not all bright..i got c4 for BM but A1 for english and i'm half malay

buat saya malu saja sad.gif! ..oh well
hyperx
post Apr 8 2007, 09:49 PM

||Lunatica||
1,198 posts

QUOTE(mumeichan @ Apr 8 2007, 09:45 PM)
Don't ever read Malay newspaper, that kind of Malays is 1/3 crap, 1/3 not suitable for karangan sytle and 1/3 english words that has been Malaylised.
lol, kinda agree with you here. If you wanna learn english, reading english newspaper is a good option.
But if u wanna learn BM, malay newspaper is not a good choice
arsenwagon
post Apr 8 2007, 09:50 PM

all ur bass are belong to usa
2,227 posts

im sorry theres no way to improve ur tatabahasa other than reading those tatabahasa books. reading novels and newspapers will polute ur mind with stupid grammatical errors.

for example, "di" hari itu, "di" kalangan...should be pada hari itu, dalam kalangan.....

even this sentence "buku itu diambil oleh saya" which seems perfect,and is usually what u see in newspapers or novels, is actually fking wrong. the grammatically correct version: Buku itu saya ambil.

( even seen it in dewan masyarakat... gogogo dewan bahasa pustaka , F U, hypocrite shit) .
all those fking writers in dewan bahasa pustaka only talk crap, and their malay is full of flaws.
i myself dont have perfect malay, but give me this month's issue and i can point out at least 10 mistakes. oh btw, my marks in class usually is like 50 something, the closest someone got to an A1 was 79 marks.

This post has been edited by arsenwagon: Apr 8 2007, 09:52 PM
post Apr 8 2007, 10:20 PM

391 posts

yaya. its help me lots. laugh.gif
pipedream
post Apr 8 2007, 11:07 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(606088 @ Apr 8 2007, 11:20 PM)
yaya. its help me lots.  laugh.gif
i can see from ur avatar.. sweat.gif

also i think teacher plays a big factor also.. try finding a tuition BM teacher to teach u privately, to hell with the pride, u wan improve right?
azarimy
post Apr 8 2007, 11:27 PM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(arsenwagon @ Apr 8 2007, 09:50 PM)
even this sentence "buku itu diambil oleh saya" which seems perfect,and is usually what u see in newspapers or novels,  is actually fking wrong. the grammatically correct version: Buku itu saya ambil.

why is this wrong?

"budak itu dipukul oleh mereka"

"budak itu mereka pukul" <-- now that sounds wrong, doesnt it?
Glassy
post Apr 8 2007, 11:35 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Apr 8 2007, 11:27 PM)
why is this wrong?

"budak itu dipukul oleh mereka"

"budak itu mereka pukul" <-- now that sounds wrong, doesnt it?
Here are the correct sentences.
1. Buku itu saya ambil.
2. Budak itu dipukul oleh mereka.

The "dipukul oleh" can only be used if the "kata ganti diri ketiga" is used, which in this case, is "mereka". So, the latter sentence style is used.

For "kata ganti diri pertama" and "kata ganti diri kedua", the former must be used. "Budak itu saya pukul."
azarimy
post Apr 8 2007, 11:43 PM

10,672 posts

ahh.. right. thanks for freshing up my memory wink.gif
Sesshoumaru
post Apr 9 2007, 12:00 AM

1,190 posts

QUOTE(Glassy @ Apr 9 2007, 01:35 AM)
1. Buku itu saya ambil.

The "dipukul oleh" can only be used if the "kata ganti diri ketiga" is used, which in this case, is "mereka". So, the latter sentence style is used.

For "kata ganti diri pertama" and "kata ganti diri kedua", the former must be used. "Budak itu saya pukul."
Salute =P. Been only away 3 years, and they've gone down into the drain for me.

I used to read alot of books in BM (lame though), netted me an A1. I won't really agree with the conversing with other Malays part though, I've had Chinese educated friends who hardly converse with other Malays (especially since in my school, the top science class which we were all in had no Malays at all, due to all the good ones being sent to boarding schools), and yet still obtained the highest grade in BM. I suppose it's all about practice. Your spoken may not be smooth, but your written level would damn suffice.

Off-topic, who thinks the Malay Language has too many syllables? =P

This post has been edited by Sesshoumaru: Apr 9 2007, 12:01 AM
chilicandy
post Apr 9 2007, 12:15 AM

sweet and spicy
1,389 posts

QUOTE(Glassy @ Apr 8 2007, 11:35 PM)
1. Buku itu saya ambil.

'buku itu saya ambil ',- sounds more like spoken Bahasa to me.
while the ' buku itu diambil oleh saya ' sounds more like written bahasa.

Though i would compose it as " Saya yang mengambil buku itu " if i am to give confession.
fruitie
post Apr 9 2007, 01:45 AM

Rise and Shine
72,845 posts

I think if want to improve essay, you need to read a lot to get the idea and not the grammar (tatabahasa) part, those newspapers and story books have lots of grammatical errors. sweat.gif
If want to improve grammar, you should pay a visit to the book store to grab few exercise books and reference books, that's the only way. smile.gif
stevanistelrooy
post Apr 9 2007, 02:08 AM

Ten seconds you won't believe what's gonna happen.
2,450 posts

I still remember how my primary teacher(which in return, i tuition under her for 3 good years) groomed my BM from dustbin to a standing ovation of honor to her. First, she forced me read a lot of Malay language materials(includes books, newspaper, and anything which I can find, even magazines). From there, I proceeded to own a malay dictionary, and simpulan bahasa and peribahasa collection of books, which improved my vocab tremendously. For the essay, I started of with fill in the blanks, proceeded with simple essay. From there onwards, she will gave a random question, and told us to use our own creativity to write a essay from there. She will correct the error that we made, and in return, we will do the correction(writing down the essay from start to end) again.Failing to do her homework, you will be punished by caning on the spot, and humiliated in the class sweat.gif but her method of teaching is one good way, and at least we(the batch that tuition under her) gained a lot from her.

My advise to thread starter, write more and give it to someone who have experience to check for error. From there, learn your mistake. And always have the good old buddy, dictionary with you. Malay language is a wonderful language to learn with, especially with bahasa kiasan, simpulan bahasa and peribahasa. A lot of good essay comprise of this thing. It never turns down the reader to not to read it.

and to newcomers to Malay language, I highly encouraged you guys to learn to bersajak, berpuisi, berpantun, berbahas, and etc which is part of Malay language learning skills. Those mentioned above are a rare scene nowadays. notworthy.gif to her for guiding me on those stuff, and if any one of you needs some tips or wants guides to start, I would be gladly help.

This post has been edited by stevanistelrooy: Apr 9 2007, 02:19 AM
TSMF2
post Apr 10 2007, 12:39 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(chilicandy @ Apr 8 2007, 06:34 PM)
I am non malay, but i managed A2 in my Bm paper.
so what i did is....

1. Mixed with lots of malay ( to speak the language and put it into practise ) remember, dont speak broken bahasa.

2.Get a good peribahasa, simpulan bahasa dictionary. - this can helps you to do better karangan. It helps to score more points when you have nice peribahasa, simpulan bahasa and bunga bahasa in your karangan.
( this should give credit to my BM tuition teacher, who enlightens me on these )

3. enrol in a tuition centre for the language. They have lots of good exercise. test preparations for you. And you get some tips too.

4. Read Bahasa newspaper. Read as in, absorb how they composed those words, the sentences.

5. enjoy the language. wink.gif

good luck !
about reading newspaper,i read a lot but what do u mean by absorb those words?

Added on April 10, 2007, 12:43 pmthanks you guys..need more tips for my study..can u guys tell me what the benefit in learning language?

Added on April 10, 2007, 12:56 pm
QUOTE(mumeichan @ Apr 8 2007, 09:45 PM)
To improve your Malay, first get some children's book and read about 30-40 of them. Then get a revision book that has a complete guide on Malay grammar and read it. Like how to use, me, men, meng or when to  -i, -kan, and so on.

Study all the grammar rules carefully.

Then take some adults books or articles. And read then. Don't read think books with fine print. Get something fairly nice, big fonts and not too thick and read about 40 of them. By now you should get A for Malay.

Grammar is the most important and next comes vocab(a good vocab means you do not repeat word mean your marks will shoot up alot cause it will sound more interesting), lastly comes style, that one, the more you read the better you get.
Thanks mumeichan...there is advantages in newspaper too..hmm..can u describe what is style in writing?

Added on April 10, 2007, 1:13 pm
QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Apr 9 2007, 02:08 AM)
I still remember how my primary teacher(which in return, i tuition under her for 3 good years) groomed my BM from dustbin to a standing ovation of honor to her. First, she forced me read a lot of Malay language materials(includes books, newspaper, and anything which I can find, even magazines). From there, I proceeded to own a malay dictionary, and simpulan bahasa and peribahasa collection of books, which improved my vocab tremendously. For the essay, I started of with fill in the blanks, proceeded with simple essay. From there onwards, she will gave a random question, and told us to use our own creativity to write a essay from there. She will correct the error that we made, and in return, we will do the correction(writing down the essay from start to end) again.Failing to do her homework, you will be punished by caning on the spot, and humiliated in the class sweat.gif but her method of teaching is one good way, and at least we(the batch that tuition under her) gained a lot from her.

My advise to thread starter, write more and give it to someone who have experience to check for error. From there, learn your mistake. And always have the good old buddy, dictionary with you. Malay language is a wonderful language to learn with, especially with bahasa kiasan, simpulan bahasa and peribahasa. A lot of good essay comprise of this thing. It never turns down the reader to not to read it.

and to newcomers to Malay language, I highly encouraged you guys to learn to bersajak, berpuisi, berpantun, berbahas, and etc which is part of Malay language learning skills. Those mentioned above are a rare scene nowadays. notworthy.gif to her for guiding me on those stuff, and if any one of you needs some tips or wants guides to start, I would be gladly help.
How much karangan in a month r u practise?

This post has been edited by MF2: Apr 10 2007, 01:13 PM
ballistix89
post Apr 10 2007, 01:20 PM

lurker
353 posts

usually SPM students face trouble in the rumusan part,not essay part
katunX
post Apr 10 2007, 05:50 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(ballistix89 @ Apr 10 2007, 01:20 PM)
usually SPM students face trouble in the rumusan part,not essay part
ahaha, yeah right, rumusan part really like "memerah" otak punya part....and you need to arrange the contents in more simpler sentences...but i do like essay part as it is more like u giving all out what you had in mind(of course according to topic).. laugh.gif

as for TS, I'm not sure this will help or not, usually, i will read some books or newspaper to grab new malay vocab as you can make you writings sound more bombastic...and learn tatabahasa from revision books and learn how to make correct sentences.If u got extra money, why not go for tuition.

p/s:And please, don't get too carried away with ur writing in SMS...as i have seen before an example, some students really write saya as "sy" in essay.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by katunX: Apr 10 2007, 05:52 PM
silencio87
post Apr 10 2007, 08:40 PM

" Freedom is From Within"
1,546 posts

During highschool i spoke fluent Malay and even got an A for BM.Now,furthering my studies in UTM,my Malay language is a total disaster.My frens are annoyed with my broken Malay,i cant help it.....should i try improving my BM ?Or just let it be?
dien
post Apr 10 2007, 09:07 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

pada pendapat saya, antara cara-cara yang boleh diamalkan untuk mempertingkatan penguasaan kita dalam bahasa Melayu adalah:
- penguasaan tatabahasa yang betul.
- memperkayakan bahasa dengan bunga-bunga bahasa, seperti simpulan bahasa, dan peribahasa Melayu.
- selalu mempraktikkan apa yang dipelajari dalam kehidupan seharian.
- tidak menggunakan bahasa rojak dalam penulisan dan perbualan seharian.

This post has been edited by dien: Apr 10 2007, 09:07 PM
blindbox
post Apr 10 2007, 11:03 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

First of all, read your damn bahasa melayu grammar book. Then, start to read those model essays that many books have. Do about 3 essays a week, and ask a tutor or a teacher to correct your essays for you. Writing and essay have their skills as well. Spend 5 minutes on laying out your points (just brief guidance, they're there to make your essay well structured), and start writing. After your tutor finishes checking your essay, read your essay again, those infos are extremely useful.

You will have enough time to check your essay again in the examination(important in case you miss any grammatical errors), so don't worry. Don't ask me any help on your bahasa melayu homework though, I'm horrible at it (went from B to C, to D, damn it, I haven't learned bahasa melayu for 2 damn years since I was taking the IGCSE examinations and there isn't any bahasa melayu as first language, I've been thinking of reimproving myself).

Give yourself a month repeating this, and you'll definitely get an A1 for your bahasa melayu.

If you have finished school or something, try speaking bahasa melayu fluently, without it being broken. If you said it grammatically wrong, don't be shy to say it again correctly.

It worked on my english, hehehe, though my schedule is much stricter, my mother was in charge.

@silencio87: Improve it, no harm done. It doesn't take long to take you back into shape, just a month.

Try not to mix bahasa melayu with other languages, it brings you bad things. In case you don't know a word or something, grab the dictionary and read it. In case you forgot the same word, grab a dictionary and read it again. You'll remember it, so don't worry.

Be sure to read your newspapers, guys.

@ballistix89: hmm, rumusan/summary is pretty much listing down the important points and make a whole new essay out of it. Of course, you can't put anything unrelated at all or non existing information.

@mumeichan: hmm, I guess you're right. Malay newspapers are kinda bad. I've read it.

In essay writing, you will also need style, so murder your brain and go read some bahasa melayu novel.

@Sesshoumaru: Too many syllables? Nah, you can't read Bahasa Melayu as fast as you read English, that's what makes it hard. Plus, a 300 words essay in Bahasa Melayu is equivalent to a 500 words essay in English.

Yay, my longest post ever, not including those in which I post hijack logs or something.

This post has been edited by blindbox: Apr 10 2007, 11:17 PM
stevanistelrooy
post Apr 10 2007, 11:41 PM

Ten seconds you won't believe what's gonna happen.
2,450 posts

MF2, it's around 8-10 essay per week
er..tuition twice a week, 1 time 2 essay
while in school, 3 classes weekly, with 1 need to be completed in class, another one to be submited the next day or the next class.

and don't use the modernise alienated malay vocab, those words that you usually speaks with your friend in one way. Instead, try to widen up your writing with words which are deemed pure malay language and not those converted directly from english language will helps you too.
mumeichan
post Apr 10 2007, 11:49 PM

4,152 posts

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Apr 10 2007, 11:41 PM)
MF2, it's around 8-10 essay per week
er..tuition twice a week, 1 time 2 essay
while in school, 3 classes weekly, with 1 need to be completed in class, another one to be submited the next day or the next class.

and don't use the modernise alienated malay vocab, those words that you usually speaks with your friend in one way. Instead, try to widen up your writing with words which are deemed pure malay language and not those converted directly from english language will helps you too.
Right, For example for migrate use hijrah, not migrasi. Once my teacher reduced my essay marks for using using hijrah instead of migrasi and migrasi is supposed to be more 'standard' as she puts it. That is out declining Malay standard.

This post has been edited by mumeichan: Apr 10 2007, 11:51 PM
Jia0924
post Apr 11 2007, 12:43 AM

115 posts

I've got A1 for BM and A1 for English and A2 for chienese in my SPM exam. But you know what, I think I can't speak malay and english fluently . and I often speak Manglish.

dien
post Apr 11 2007, 09:15 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

QUOTE(Jia0924 @ Apr 11 2007, 01:43 AM)
I've got A1 for BM and A1 for English and A2 for chienese in my SPM exam. But you know what, I think I can't speak malay and english fluently . and I often speak Manglish.
i think same problem with me..
although i can read arabic and english (both i got A in SPM), but it is very very hard for me to speek these two languages..
have to practice that language in speaking also..
TSMF2
post Apr 12 2007, 12:30 PM

188 posts

thanks again you guys...buts it is a lil bit hard for me..becuz take spm persendirian..
Cheesenium
post Apr 12 2007, 12:53 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

You can try reading books/magazines like Dewan Masyarakat or Dewan Siswa to improve your BM.

For english,try reading Reder's Digest.

I did that and my grades improved.
Lover
post Apr 12 2007, 05:45 PM

-H@TE FFKer-
1,852 posts

find me.. im a good BM tuition teacher n comfirm for improvement.. haha.. actually i think dat BM is not same wif English. those grammar stuff is not same... BM is a lot more easier actually.. i think if u r a malay... u speak malay at home rite? de more u speak den de better u wil become... but note dat speaking is nt same wif writing.. so u must noe dat some of de words is not suitable in writing...

get 1 good dictionary to help u.. i wil recommend KAMUS DEWAN .read more essays n newspaper... btw may i noe u r studying for PMR o SPM? let me know den i'll gv u a better way on it..

hope dis can help u..
TSMF2
post Apr 12 2007, 10:06 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Lover @ Apr 12 2007, 05:45 PM)
find me.. im a good BM tuition teacher n comfirm for improvement.. haha.. actually i think dat BM is not same wif English. those grammar stuff is not same... BM is a lot more easier actually..  i think if u r a malay... u speak malay at home rite? de more u speak den de better u wil become... but note dat speaking is nt same wif writing.. so u must noe dat some of de words is not suitable in writing...

get 1 good dictionary to help u.. i wil recommend KAMUS DEWAN .read more essays n newspaper... btw may i noe u r studying for PMR o SPM? let me know den i'll gv u a better way on it..

hope dis can help u..
SPM...Can i know something?what is it for reading those essay n newspaper?i read a lot..my language same..just my knowledge,increases.What should i look when i reading it?style?words?what??

Added on April 12, 2007, 10:11 pm
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 12 2007, 12:53 PM)
You can try reading books/magazines like Dewan Masyarakat or Dewan Siswa to improve your BM.

For english,try reading Reder's Digest.

I did that and my grades improved.
last year,i spend a lot in lilbrary..reading those things.In dewan siswa has a novel...should i read it..or just leave it like i use to do.Waste my time..reading those fantasy...i felt so weird..for girls..most of them,read novel..hence,how can they excel just reading those thing???

This post has been edited by MF2: Apr 12 2007, 10:11 PM

0.0241sec    0.26    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:50 PM