English Clubs Chelsea FC - The Shed V46, BPL-Crystal Palace v Chelsea 10pm #816

zoidx_chung
post Sep 1 2017, 05:40 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(alip_11 @ Sep 1 2017, 05:37 PM)
no wonder llorente didnt want to come. with this policy, vardy also dun want.

btw, how's costa case going on? any progress?
Diegone saga? Finale tonight
briantwj
post Sep 1 2017, 06:09 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(jovigrunge @ Sep 1 2017, 05:26 PM)
Among Chelsea rebels Gallas, Malouda and Costa, Malouda has been a class of it's own. no bad words about Chelsea FC even tho Chelsea forced him out!  biggrin.gif

Hail Malouda!  notworthy.gif

Differ topic, our club policy treatment of players above 30 years old can sometimes be very ignorant. Anelka once said "When they need you, you’re the best. When they don’t, get lost." and he's right! mad.gif
I don't quite understand why this policy is in place. Is the club afraid that players above 30 years old are more injury prone? So don't dare give long contract, coz need to bear the cost?

Or they see 30 years old and above = declining. So stingy sikit? rclxub.gif
Cloud0890
post Sep 1 2017, 06:24 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Sep 1 2017, 06:09 PM)
I don't quite understand why this policy is in place. Is the club afraid that players above 30 years old are more injury prone? So don't dare give long contract, coz need to bear the cost?

Or they see 30 years old and above = declining. So stingy sikit?  rclxub.gif
Yeah it's a weird policy and not meant to be strictly adhered to. I'm sure exceptions can be made. Players like Messi, CR7 and Zlatan for example even in their 30s are better than 99% of the players out there.
briantwj
post Sep 1 2017, 06:44 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Sep 1 2017, 06:24 PM)
Yeah it's a weird policy and not meant to be strictly adhered to. I'm sure exceptions can be made. Players like Messi, CR7 and Zlatan for example even in their 30s are better than 99% of the players out there.
Probably something to safe guard the club's finance or something. Afraid x dpt sell those players off kut. laugh.gif
gry
post Sep 1 2017, 06:58 PM

Red Warriors
780 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Sep 1 2017, 05:03 PM)
Who is interested in a player that goes invinsible (not invincible yea) during big games?  ohmy.gif
Ozil is one of the best no 10. He need protection from DM to give him freedom. He is good when with germany, real madrid because modric khedira give him freedom. At arsenal, he didnt get that.
briantwj
post Sep 1 2017, 07:04 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(gry @ Sep 1 2017, 06:58 PM)
Ozil is one of the best no 10. He need protection from DM to give him freedom. He is good when with germany, real madrid because modric khedira give him freedom. At arsenal, he didnt get that.
I feel he is just plain lazy in Arsenal. No one to back him up. That's why he gone missing in big games. During Mou's time in Real, Mou made him his main OMF, and he performed so well.

But in Arsenal, I duno mang.... Wenger cant motivate him?
jovigrunge
post Sep 1 2017, 08:00 PM

2,607 posts

Me neither. I think this policy is not fair for senior players. The club does not want to be a retirement club. They let you rot in China or elsewhere. So ruthless. Look at John Terry! Forced to "F" off to Aston Villa! Malouda kena punished by the club for 1 year playing with our youth for resisting forced out! ranting.gif

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Sep 1 2017, 06:24 PM)

Look at Manchester United. They treat Zlatan like a proper human being out of respect even tho he's 35 freaking years old! Ruthless policy. Players may feel their old once reached 30 at Chelsea. blink.gif

QUOTE(briantwj @ Sep 1 2017, 06:44 PM)
Probably something to safe guard the club's finance or something. Afraid x dpt sell those players off kut. laugh.gif
The club wants money from China or US. That is their retirement place! rolleyes.gif
chitchat
post Sep 1 2017, 08:16 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(jovigrunge @ Sep 1 2017, 05:26 PM)
Among Chelsea rebels Gallas, Malouda and Costa, Malouda has been a class of it's own. no bad words about Chelsea FC even tho Chelsea forced him out!  biggrin.gif

Hail Malouda!  notworthy.gif

Differ topic, our club policy treatment of players above 30 years old can sometimes be very ignorant. Anelka once said "When they need you, you’re the best. When they don’t, get lost." and he's right! mad.gif
QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Sep 1 2017, 05:35 PM)
This is one of the stupid policy

Before we started this 1 year contract renew policy for over 30 years old player, we have a lot of deadwood old player refuse to leave the club. Even when transfer fee agreed but they refuse to go and prefer to stay comfortable on the team and get good paycheck. I think is a fair policy, if u perform well then the club renew for another year, else the club will just let u leave on free at the end. This is better and with this we dont need the case of forcing player out like MALOUDA.

That could be the case ILORENTE opt for TOT because they offer 1+2 years offer. While CHELSEA might just offer 1 years. VARDY most probably we will offer 2 to 3 years but he is most likely dont want to be on the bench case.
jovigrunge
post Sep 1 2017, 08:22 PM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(chitchat @ Sep 1 2017, 08:16 PM)
Before we started this 1 year contract renew policy for over 30 years old player, we have a lot of deadwood old player refuse to leave the club. Even when transfer fee agreed but they refuse to go and prefer to stay comfortable on the team and get good paycheck. I think is a fair policy, if u perform well then the club renew for another year, else the club will just let u leave on free at the end. This is better and with this we dont need the case of forcing player out like MALOUDA.

That could be the case ILORENTE opt for TOT because they offer 1+2 years offer. While CHELSEA might just offer 1 years. VARDY most probably we will offer 2 to 3 years but he is most likely dont want to be on the bench case.
I don't think they are deadwood old player. It's just that managers were made to abide the club's policy of senior players and that's why they weren't be given time play. On tv it may seems like deadwood but that's just because managers not giving them adequate chance to perform because there's no point playing them as the club most likely will not extend their contract. sad.gif

jovigrunge
post Sep 1 2017, 08:22 PM

2,607 posts

Double post.

innocent.gif

This post has been edited by jovigrunge: Sep 1 2017, 08:26 PM
briantwj
post Sep 1 2017, 08:25 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

ahhhh, reminds me of Winston Bogarde. kek
Iceman74
post Sep 1 2017, 08:25 PM

1,407 posts

Windows closed for good or bad we don't know yet. Hope Costa deal get done with today.

Jan windows can get Sanchez and Barkley on cheaper price, maybe not a bad things wor...

Now really hoping Bat can shine together with our young players during this 3 months.

chitchat
post Sep 1 2017, 08:56 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(jovigrunge @ Sep 1 2017, 08:22 PM)
I don't think they are deadwood old player. It's just that managers were made to abide the club's policy of senior players and that's why they weren't be given time play. On tv it may seems like deadwood but that's just because managers not giving them adequate chance to perform because there's no point playing them as the club most likely will not extend their contract.  sad.gif
Manager will not bench a player just because he is old, i believe no manager will do that, they will always field their best player. But it could be very subjective, to us fans the old player is a better player, but to certain manager they might prefer young blood that provide more energy and running on the field and easier to adapt to new philosophy (i still remember AvB benching all the old guard) but still manager will field his best player regardless of age. They are not getting play time because they are not good enough, but we want our backup player to give hard push of competition to the first eleven and not sitting comfortable taking paycheck.

And is the other way, is not because the player is old our club dont want to renew their contract, actually our club prefer old player as backup, good experience, short contract and they dont bitch of play time and wanted to leave but of course main criteria is that they have to be good enough to provide competition to first eleven.

Like i said, is a fair deal. You play well the club renew. Else you are free to go and no need forcing player out saga. Is all depend on capability, if we have a player over 30 years old but like RONALDO/MESSI, i think the club will still offer longer contract.

This post has been edited by chitchat: Sep 1 2017, 08:57 PM
jovigrunge
post Sep 1 2017, 09:00 PM

2,607 posts

One thing I don't get it. Why cancel Loic Remy's contract when we are short of striker option? He's only 30 years old and not a terrible striker. Match winner against Hull City. hmm.gif

max_cavalera
post Sep 1 2017, 09:40 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(jovigrunge @ Sep 1 2017, 09:22 PM)
Double post.

innocent.gif
Just prepared lots of drinking water and costa coffee at the bench and bothof these fella will be happy
yinchet
post Sep 1 2017, 10:22 PM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

I think it hard to provide the balances btw old player, youth player and even main squad.
There is reasons y club have such contract policies.
The same to say for our loan policies.
zoidx_chung
post Sep 1 2017, 11:16 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(jovigrunge @ Sep 1 2017, 09:00 PM)
One thing I don't get it. Why cancel Loic Remy's contract when we are short of striker option? He's only 30 years old and not a terrible striker. Match winner against Hull City. hmm.gif

Always Injury

QUOTE(leekangtao @ Sep 1 2017, 10:38 PM)
but no 60 million pound and let player for free.
If they manage to get themselves back to ucl, not only 60m
yinchet
post Sep 1 2017, 11:49 PM

1,157 posts

Seriously what with those pundit trying to imply morata not good enough.

yinchet
post Sep 1 2017, 11:53 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Sep 1 2017, 09:40 PM)
Just prepared lots of drinking water and costa coffee at the bench and bothof these fella will be happy
Tak beli marah.
Sudah beli nak sarcasm pula.
gry
post Sep 2 2017, 12:03 AM

Red Warriors
780 posts

Hahaha because he is drinkwater, play for leicester, he will sit on the bench? How about ngolo kante?. Drinkwater not lampard, gerrard scholes standard but he is good squad players. His passing, his workrate is quite good. Leicester look good because fans only see kante mahrez vardy but forgot about drinkwater, albrigton, simpson, okazaki, that also the reason why they are champion.

If conte want him, im sure he see something in drinkwater. We prefer barkley but we forgot he is inconsistent and injury prone.

130 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0287sec    1.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:36 PM