Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ

hlpang
post Aug 17 2017, 11:53 AM

i switch from GP to GF a mth ago.
So im happy to ignore Grabshare, short trip, far pickup point.
low incentive and no stress.

hlpang
post Aug 18 2017, 01:22 AM

incentive = getting $ from grab. so driver like short trip, but who kno suddently give u long trip...

fare = getting $ from rider. during peak hour, can get 2x from normal fare. driver like long trip. addition, dislike grabshre...

good mix of driver pattern in grab.

hlpang
post Aug 23 2017, 04:11 PM

Happy to heard more driver ignore GS.

think on other side, for those youngster just enter to work industry, salary not high, no own transport, everyday grabcar really kill their salary. GS is very good for them.

think on commercial wise, driver cannot be too sentimental. have to take care on their own income.

hlpang
post Aug 23 2017, 04:20 PM

GS is just a strategy product.

although GS acceptance rate is drop...

i think they maintain GS is to extend their market exposure. in long run, will get benefit to company (IT company treat # of user as "potential revenue pool". especially, if they want to get fund from investor.)
hlpang
post Aug 24 2017, 10:12 AM

Genting is one of the place with big fare. still not much driver there.

QUOTE(conxtion @ Aug 24 2017, 12:24 AM)
Flexi also can earn rm300-400?  blink.gif
Really respect!!
I thought that kind of money only possible with incentives.

Any kind tips?  brows.gif
hlpang
post Aug 24 2017, 04:13 PM

hi graber, do u aware the pickup KM show (3.5km) in job ping is different than actual route ?

This post has been edited by hlpang: Aug 24 2017, 04:48 PM

hlpang
post Aug 24 2017, 04:54 PM

Far pickup job ping where driver area and pickup area DIVIDED by river or highway.

Bad area, Taman castlefield, taman seri sentosa.

I guess other area with similar landscape will have same issue.

of course, i won't accept the job.. sometime, similar job keep coming in, until i have to offline and move to other area and online again.

hlpang
post Aug 25 2017, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Aug 25 2017, 09:48 AM)
Yesterday evening was weird.

I got a ping accepted it but it disappeared, second ping same thing, 3rd ping Baru OK.

All the pings were rm20 and above.
i have same sometime... AR is up..
hlpang
post Aug 28 2017, 10:27 AM

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Aug 27 2017, 05:10 PM)
imma happy now running as a flexi and with the other service provider.

flexi bodoh2 in the morning from 6am to 9 or 10 am can get rm150. then whole afternoon can go play2. then at night around 8pm to 12am can get another 100 to 150.

this is the way i keep my sanity. morning i go out because i will sapu the long haul trips that incentive seekers ignore. at night i go out since it is cooler. less tiring for myself and damaging to the car.

At night, Which area you drive cant get 100-150 within 4hrs?

me drive 5pm-10pm only get 80-90. recently income drop ....less high fares (>= $20), many short trip.
hlpang
post Sep 7 2017, 03:05 PM

Hi Graber, do you notice high fare on this week is lower than last week?

Any1 still can get rm100 more in 4hrs? (non klia and non genting trip)
hlpang
post Sep 9 2017, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(willemng @ Sep 8 2017, 07:04 PM)
Anyone experienced rider just into your car and trip ger cancelled.  Not by driver note passenger.  Is grab
I got similar case. my side show cancel by rider. but rider app show trip completed.

(already reported to CS.)
hlpang
post Sep 9 2017, 12:37 PM

QUOTE(keretapir @ Sep 9 2017, 01:06 AM)
Finally done for the day. 6hrs drive for a decent Friday, from 6pm to midnight. Now chilling and eat supper. Tomorrow, once again back into action.
9trips rm175, does it incl klia/genting trip?

mine work 6pm-00am only get rm80-90. wonder how u did so good...
hlpang
post Sep 11 2017, 09:31 AM

QUOTE(kojack18 @ Sep 10 2017, 08:45 PM)
Flexi folks, any issue if cr around 12% (dax)? Thanks
I got a alert sms mention my CR is under the highest CR group.

hlpang
post Sep 12 2017, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(yhtan @ Sep 12 2017, 12:23 PM)
mind to teach me how the upfront fare not applicable?

I once saw my colleague order Uber a day before hari raya haji, fare shown RM8, the traffic was slightly congested and it become RM14 when reach rclxub.gif
For UBER,

1. Change dropoff point. (if found out actual dest is not per booking or old school multi-stop)

or

2. Use very different route (diff navi setting) than "optimal route".

the it will apply actual distance & actual time to recalculate final fare.

BUT.... if final fare is big different to upfront fare, rider will make complaint, then u need a good reason why use route different then optimal one. i.e to better escape from special event of traffic jam.

This post has been edited by hlpang: Sep 12 2017, 04:00 PM
hlpang
post Sep 12 2017, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 12 2017, 12:23 PM)
won't he get low rating when customer complain? by the way I was hearing on the radio that Uber only charges upfront fixed fare but they never mentioned anything about traffic jam per minute charges... is this still enforced?
The upfront fare actually counted by "estimate" optimal distance and time. not the actual one.
hlpang
post Sep 12 2017, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 12 2017, 10:44 AM)
Today my DR dropped after drop off a passenger , can I know was it recalculated immediate after rating or later , cause I just fetch 2 people before rating drop, and I make no mistake , then another 7 trip but the rating never goes up

Does rating from.passenger got confirmation? Or once they click then end ? Might be wrong clicked
For DR, instated of finding suspect which trip give low rate, better you forget it and try do "better" in future trip.

knowing how it derive also no "tricks" to build up DR.
hlpang
post Oct 3 2017, 01:49 AM

Grab make driver more strict even for flex driver. (mayb they have too many new commer)

current fulltime incentive driver need to work more kuli.
parttime incentive driver force to shift to flexi.
flex driver will be remain but comm maybe higher (thereafter they reflesh AR/DR/CR daily)will be force to shift to uber.

sometime, a day my AR is below 20. sigh~~
hlpang
post Oct 7 2017, 01:48 PM

When that area is on super red, job ping will be gila abit.

1. near or far distance pickup point will come in.

2. current job not yet start or just start, new job is comming in.

Its Funny.

When in super red area, i might move to more green area.

Q: How do I become eligible for a Back2Back Job?

A: This feature will be automatically rolled out to all drivers over time. Just ensure that you update your app to the latest version. You will only be assigned a Back2Back job if you are close to the drop off point for your current GrabCar job, and the app makes sure that you are just 5-10 minutes away from the next passenger’s pick-up location.

Grab B2B FAQ
hlpang
post Oct 7 2017, 01:57 PM

QUOTE(starex80 @ Oct 7 2017, 01:41 PM)
Yesterday again I got a ping in, haven't sempat accept it disappear and Waze jump out to grab screen, then later on screen lock appear. Wtf.
Yesterday i was in klia2, my app is on home screen after awhile suddently pop up rider feedback sub-screen.
hlpang
post Oct 7 2017, 02:29 PM

QUOTE(act one @ Oct 7 2017, 02:01 PM)
Anyone want mod app, do pm.

By the way, if u got mod app what will u choice trip?
U choice three trip with each rm3 to get grab incentive
Or
Choice high fare to get more than rm40 or airport trip.
For me might choose klia/klia2 only trip. LOL

But now i tried to report to grab office. (too honest)

0.0379sec    1.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:15 PM