86 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ

SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 24 2017, 07:05 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Sep 24 2017, 10:07 AM)
yesterday one rider query me why need to take So long to reach when message him i need to took 8 mins (based on waze time) to reach pick up location....his app shows only 4 mins...

grab need to fix something on the rider app.
wah difference of 4 mins also so important ah, ask them rushing to where la...🙄
but seriously I just tell them there's jam or traffic and I'm trying my best to reach ASAP
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 24 2017, 07:10 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 24 2017, 11:33 AM)
( Next year no more after 5 years car )
( How can a 13years old Altis join grab zzz )
currently grab only allow cars newer then 8 years. new rules register car must be below 5 years but can use for grab up to 7 years.

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 24 2017, 11:33 AM)
11hour gross rm437 without a minutes break
And was with incentive help
If without was just rm178 for 11hour
you can't look at his rm178... incentive drivers try to hit as low fare collection as possible to increase incentive amount. just before he got banned monkeyboy managed to get $1200 in incentive and $1000 in fare in one week... without incentive we would drive very different strategy...

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Sep 24 2017, 07:18 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 24 2017, 07:12 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(tragedy87 @ Sep 24 2017, 07:08 PM)
Hi guys,

How do the hourly guarantees for Ambassador work ya? Can I be such a lazy bum by driving for one rm3 trip, go sleep by the road side and expect to earn rm25? There must be more to this.
can, but Grab will never let you complete just one $3 job in that hour. to qualify for the full incentive you have to be available for the full hour, so almost 100% chance grab will assign you another job in that hour.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Sep 24 2017, 07:17 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 24 2017, 07:19 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(tragedy87 @ Sep 24 2017, 07:17 PM)
Thanks! "You have to be available for the full hour". That's the missing piece of the puzzle.
it's in their t&c... they prorate your incentives by the MINUTE
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 24 2017, 08:11 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 24 2017, 07:40 PM)

weird that Grab ban people due to that , because our fare were just around the same as him which was around 50% fare + 50% incentive.
last few week my fare around 800 + incentive around 350 +, fluctuates by around $50 for both... so far different from 50/50 split.
if I more aggressively reject or cancel can lower the ratio closer to 60/40 but then higher chance of Rider complain and then you get banned.
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 24 2017, 08:41 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Sep 24 2017, 08:28 PM)
the other issue when about to arrive, some rider also don't know one wor...till press "I am here".

One rider rushing out from one of the shopping mall entrance and apologizes to me.... mentioned that his app shows that I am still far away?!!
that's why now I press the I'm here button when I'm about 100 meters away. also make sure to send the hello I'm here chat message. if I'm going to a place where I know it's going to be very crowded like shopping malls on weekend I'll call ahead let them know I'm nearby.
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 24 2017, 08:45 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 24 2017, 08:33 PM)
800 x 20% = you give grab 160g

350 x 80% = grab give you 280

grab still lose rm120

if there were 5,000 driver = 5000 x 100 = 500,000 per week

flexi are the one who earn money for grab , but they introduce those saturday to monday comission return up to 35%

[NEW] Special Flexi Bonus

Enjoy special cashback commissions when you hit the following trips from Monday-Thursday (25 Sept- 28 Sept), 7am-9am!

A total of 12 trips: 20% cashback commissions
A total of 8 trips: 10% cashback commissions
btw , i opt in for ambassador on thursday , but not yet received anything , how to know i am ambassador or not?
ah boy,u think too much... grab has much bigger investors with cash to burn and as long as they have the current incentive structure just drive with the optimum strategy to maximize your earning. maybe the incentives will end next month, maybe it will last a few more years... you can only do what's in your control.
if you really want to scared how about when they introduce robot cars?? or maybe SPAD come up with some kind of rule that makes it no longer worthwhile to drive? either of these scenarios are just as likely to happen within the same time frame that grab loses so much 💰 that it goes bankrupt.
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 24 2017, 11:22 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 24 2017, 09:19 PM)
don't risk it. even when you are comfortably safe with few bullets can reject.
Ended up driving 9-11 pm block, straightaway all jobs use promo.... biggrin.gif
4 and 5 jobs in that hour. rejected three pings, still ended the week with AR 86.3%, enough to reject two more pings.

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 24 2017, 10:02 PM)
KNN today kena unusual rogue ping doh.gif doh.gif

Got ping accepted...then called rider...she said she never book grab at all and even claimed she never had grab app in her phone...i am like what...then she admitted somebody hacked her number 2 simply booking...quickly i tell her 2 find ways 2 cancel booking asap...waited 10 minutes only that fker cancelled it👊👊

Beware fellas somebody can hack the grab app and simply adding whatever number 2 book game us up😱😱
You really believe her hacking story ? innocent.gif
If hacked how can she cancel rclxub.gif

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 24 2017, 11:03 PM)
shopping mall must be quick. especially when you receive B2B from the same location and there is only 1 entrance and the pickup/drop off lane need to turn 1 big round if you miss it.

i will straight away call the next passenger to tell them standby. is like F1 pitstop. stop. passenger get down. new passenger get in. go. man i tell you, those around there must be impress with such performance especially teksi driver and the pak guard.
Which mall you talking about? mid valley? Pavillion/Sg Wang/Fahrenheit? KLCC consider can uturn easily right?
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 25 2017, 12:51 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 24 2017, 11:32 PM)
Setapak Central  tongue.gif
I hated that one.. reached there called and messaged no response then as I exited the mall customer messaged me said I'm here. I told her she had to wait again as she wasn't there when I reached and I had to round back. made illegal uturn at the traffic light turning to jln genting Klang and cut back in to the mall, still a five to ten min wait for the customer. feel like asking customer why they book when they are not there.
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 25 2017, 12:56 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(Kelifu @ Sep 25 2017, 12:23 AM)
U not worry rider run with your car later+
take the key with you la adoi..

SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 25 2017, 01:00 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Sep 24 2017, 11:44 PM)
Berjaya times square . Tbs
ah times square.... sometimes they close the turning to the main drop off entrance.. not sure why?? when this happens sure customer will have problem finding me. if I park Under the monorail bridge riders still cannot find me. now I learn to ask them to go to the hotel. can turn in to the hotel from the from jln Imbi off ramp to jln Pudu.
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 25 2017, 10:28 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Sep 25 2017, 10:03 AM)
Yes you can view some of their comments in the report that is send weekly by Grab. but you will never know which customer leave that comment UNLESS if you have one customer only on that particular week hahaha

if your customer does not rate you, nope, no stars. nada.

open your Grab driver app,click on your name, check under your name how many persons have rate you.

5 to 4.43 ? looks like you have few passengers only right? most likely 2-3 customer gave you 4 stars. never mind you can always improve your ratings later

I also feel down when first time kana 4 stars rating by some fella. imagine you arrived on time, you drive courteously, you make sure your car is clean and shiny, and you say thank you every time you received payment from you.

yes, there will be some cbk who purposefully wanna ruin other people's day

don't let them ruin your day mate
QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Sep 25 2017, 10:03 AM)
still newbie? keep calm and focus on fare first since ur rating already become 4.43.
newbie always get trouble coz 1 rider rate u low, comfirm kaw2 rating drop.
just enjoy be the Grab Partners and choose what worth for u okey?
wink.gif  wink.gif
When it comes to 5 stars rating, apart from the basics like clean car and driving smoothly, the number one factor I feel affects how likely the AVERAGE customer give you 5* is how you make them feel (i.e. the vibe you give them/ their mood).
Their mood you have limited/no control, but what is in your control is your own mood. I find whenever I am rushing to customer/stressed from chasing AR/traffic, customer can sense it no matter how much I try to hide it (and then this is when I get no rating or <5*). Conversely when I am in good mood my greetings to the customer have a more genuine tone to it. Think about your experience with CS or even your waiters/receptionist...if the staff is smiling,pleasant and efficient, you also will likely feel more relax and happier with the service, right?

Also if you can get to your pax quickly and drop them off quickly (but safely and smoothly) they will be happier, but of course this depends on traffic. You can mitigate this by calling ahead to inform them of bad traffic. ofc there are always some cbk who wont pick up/answer...in rare cases when its very long time to reach either I cancel or they will cancel.

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Sep 25 2017, 10:21 AM)
true that

eh bro you got your grab surprise kit already or not?

I only gave them my details last week...how long you waited for those already?

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Sep 25 2017, 10:29 AM
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 25 2017, 10:42 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Sep 25 2017, 10:35 AM)
after driving for quite some time, many factors can ruin your mood also. haih. what to do...

but to be frank lah, serving foreigners male are much easier than local customers. they are much more cool I think. I found that banglas, nepalese, indo are friendly chaps and most of them are courteous. hey I did even make friends with some of them ( wiremen, aircond man, potong rumput fella, plumber, even barber! )

sorry I also didn't get mine yet. that one from the net lah bro. and I saw one driver using it last week . hehe
Thats why always at beginning of shift, happy face...end of shift....different story rclxub.gif
Taxi drivers will sympathize

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Sep 25 2017, 10:42 AM
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 25 2017, 10:43 AM

30 posts

On another note, recently GRAB B2b having a lot of problems, willing to bet this is the cause (I bet they are making changes to their codebase to integrate with different map provider)

Grab partners with online maps provider that rivals Google Maps

Southeast Asian ride-hailing unicorn Grab has struck a deal with Here Technologies, maker of Here Maps. The company says this will improve accuracy of fare estimations, estimated time of arrival for rides, and routing of drivers to passenger pick-ups and their destinations.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Sep 25 2017, 11:02 AM
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 25 2017, 10:44 AM

30 posts

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Sep 25 2017, 10:44 AM
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 25 2017, 10:57 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Sep 25 2017, 10:56 AM)
https://www.grab.com/my/blog/driver/grabcar...egeri-sembilan/

have they changed the structure?

Busy Areas

Please check our map for the latest busy areas.

50% of your Mega Peak, Ultra Peak, High Peak, and Peak Hour jobs in a week must be picked up from our busy areas.

refer to the map

https://www.google.com/maps/d/viewer?mid=1V...4050000004&z=10
Where got busy areas requirement now.....

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Sep 25 2017, 11:06 AM
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 25 2017, 11:03 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(malik229 @ Sep 25 2017, 11:01 AM)
dear grab driver,

is it legal for a driver to negotiate a higher fare as stated in app?

yesterday @ 2am i try to book grab and this one driver ask for rm20 instead of rm11 for 5.5km. the reason is jalan jauh and balik kosong.
no its not..up to you to report him.if he feels that way he should not accept your request. OR he will cancel.
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 25 2017, 12:06 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Sep 25 2017, 11:23 AM)
He thought grabcar is taxi? non nego. price fix. extra is tips. or if he intend to do offline, shud jus call n deal wit u.

file a feedback to grab. 5.5km wat fish d driver talk ab balik kosong. its not vry vry far distance also  doh.gif
THe only time I ever change the fare is when RIDER ask me to change the route (like round trip etc). Then after trip complete I will call CS to inform them about the request to avoid problems/gaming accusation/ban from Grab because dropoff point different.
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 25 2017, 12:26 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Sep 25 2017, 11:37 AM)
For real? since when?
problem with Grab, they don't have one centralized info center. haih. all info are all scattered in the website.

knn
since before raya...
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 25 2017, 02:28 PM

30 posts

Just received an SMS from GRab that I overcharged customer from a RECENT job. THey gave the booking ID. I looked at all my job history ID and found it from 9 Sep...
That Job was GRABPAY, no toll!! I remembered them as well, no issue with that job and only 3km, $6.

Called grab, they said "its just a general reminder sent to our drivers".....real or not hmm.gif

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Sep 25 2017, 02:28 PM

86 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.3684sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:50 AM