86 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ

SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 26 2017, 06:09 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(SabunDettol @ Nov 26 2017, 05:55 PM)
Habis.. friday gone already
have to work harder rest of the week now .... public holiday on Friday (mawlid)...

POWER thursday night all the way!1!1!1! I will treat thursday night as normal Friday night.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Nov 26 2017, 06:12 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 26 2017, 06:20 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(nasirwhd @ Nov 26 2017, 06:16 PM)
Haiya why ajaran sesat lagi
RM100 per block can what...ask WhiteWing la...this morning he just did that biggrin.gif
SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 26 2017, 06:37 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Nov 26 2017, 04:21 PM)
Hmm.. Still got people complain about stolen pings.
can confirm.. who says you need rooted phone to use modded app? still get stolen pings weekly as are few others here as well.
SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 26 2017, 06:38 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Kelifu @ Nov 26 2017, 06:34 PM)
55km, 45mins to complete. After that straight away back home at rawang. I guess its a untung trip for me to close this week job. Hahaha.
bro empty car back la... ask for top up 😉
SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 27 2017, 03:28 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Nov 27 2017, 02:28 AM)
Holy f**k.. DR from 4.93 yesterday drop to 4.89 because of 3 new ratings. I hutang apa2 to these maprens ka? Maprens in my usual area usually don't affect my DR.

Today really unlucky jatuh into fussy mapren nest.
now you know..😏
SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 27 2017, 09:14 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Nov 27 2017, 05:35 AM)
Yes they can detect rooted phone but it doesnt take a genius to bypass it. However no one stole your ping. It is how the app was designed to do a tamper-proof function but the side effect is u get screw if their server is overloaded or internet connection in between your phone and their server is not good hence causing a time lag. For instance, a job assignment ping has a expiry timestamp of 10:00:15 but your phone only receive it at 10:00:14 then you only have 1sec left before the lock.

Just think about it. Why would the job "stealing" still happens despite many driver complained about it? They did a lot of things to prevent cheating but why job stealing still remains unfixed? Why would i steal your job when i know how to prevent AR from dropping? The last thing I want is for you as a victim to expose me for stealing your job, right? Even if I can really hack the server to steal your job, why would I bother to send the ping to you 1st before routing the job to me? Dont you think it saves a lot of potential problems by stealing it before everyone else?

Oh wait, let me guess, those who encountered job "stealing" happened during peak hour (this causes high server load too!), using a lousy 4G service provider or getting ping at places where the 4G signal reception is bad, right?
OK makes sense....but in that case how those modded apps are able to select and reject jobs without AR dropping? rclxub.gif Are they stealing at the server side or is the AR calculation not tamper-proof? and even if bypass on client side, surely server side can see that the job was not accepted right?

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Nov 27 2017, 09:17 AM
SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 27 2017, 09:41 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Nov 27 2017, 09:34 AM)
Wow that's fast, Grab does improve on this matter. Wish that rider good luck on his/her account.
2 weeks before they set base fare at RM2, i think they are doing trial and see the feedback and result.

Now with the new formula, i can't get exact figure of their calculation, always out by 10-50 cents. sweat.gif
I saw people posting in fb saying the quest still given out on top of that incentive.
quest bonus deducted from the guaranteed payout of I'm not mistaken.
SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 27 2017, 09:47 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Nov 27 2017, 09:41 AM)
Trust me i kena snatch job by those modded apps somewhere in July.

Once ping come in ringtone ring, enter the apps supposingly can get 15 seconds to accept, but the entire screen is locked and unable to do anything until 15 seconds is gone, the next thing is your AR drop after that.

I can vouched that 4g is working well at Mont Kiara that time, never one time encounter such problem at there using Celcom.
I'm also using celcom..kena One time on LDP highway passing by kelana jaya LRT, no raining but it was 7pm.
SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 27 2017, 12:09 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(drivecouncil @ Nov 27 2017, 11:48 AM)
D disconnect between the eta seen on rider's app and driver's actual gps eta is quite huge causing unecessary conflicts between rider n driver.[attachmentid=9380492]
4 mins also want to kecoh
SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 27 2017, 01:09 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Nov 27 2017, 12:55 PM)
Hope for that famous glitch that day, extra money masuk account. Quickly withdraw and close account lo.
I still owed $100 plus from two weeks ago Monday incentive not credited... payment team still open case.
SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 27 2017, 01:24 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Nov 27 2017, 01:13 PM)
Hmm.. Slow slow wait..

I email them about my missing statements, nobody reply yet.

I also tiao them why some state drivers can get their statements from the app, why not all drivers can have this feature?
I don't get statement from the app.. just by email.
SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 27 2017, 01:28 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Kelifu @ Nov 27 2017, 01:20 PM)
Normally I gv how many KM away from pick-up, but not in time.
good idea except if you're like 1km away but it's super jam....
SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 27 2017, 07:29 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(SabunDettol @ Nov 27 2017, 06:50 PM)
Hmm I thought the difference between the two is pretty obvious, no? Haven't seen one in real life so I'm not too sure.
it's damn different... it's much more obvious the difference compared to 2nd gen vs 1st Gen myvi. it looks much wider,lower, sportier. saw it in person today at Tesco. I think it looks better in person then in the pictures.
SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 27 2017, 07:46 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Nov 27 2017, 07:41 PM)
U have ur right. But as always customer always right.

So in this kind of situation u have to be smart to handle this case. To win-win situation.
customer always right? this hackneyed phrase repeated without thinking is the reason why we have such lousy customer service in this country. customers think they pay means they can treat you like slave with no basic respect?

or in this case, this customer is clearly abusing his use of grab. at the very least he needs to ask for the drivers consent before trying this kind of stuff.

I have helped two mak ciks transport a huge batch of grocery for their kuih making business...BUT they asked first whether I can when I arrived. they gave me 10 for the original rm4 job without me asking.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Nov 27 2017, 07:50 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 27 2017, 07:51 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ Nov 27 2017, 07:50 PM)
U must be new driver  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
I wonder how he would have handled it for his "win win" situation..🙄
SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 27 2017, 07:54 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ Nov 27 2017, 07:52 PM)
Obey everything  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
after reach destination customer ask him to bend over...😮😜
SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 27 2017, 08:29 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ Nov 27 2017, 08:25 PM)
Fetch 2 maprens, from condo till their 7-11

Reached destination but dont want to get out from my car.

In this situation what can u do?

Talk to them nicely? I m sure they louder than u.
Call CS? Got use?

In the end wasted 20min and 1 b2b pax cancelled only willingly to get out.

Customer still always right? drool.gif  drool.gif
you didn't say you're going to send them to balai?
SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 27 2017, 10:02 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Nov 27 2017, 09:57 PM)
i'm thinking idea of:

a) turn off "available for jobs", turn on WHILE NEAR DROP-OFF POINT

b) turn off "available for jobts" until 'DROP OFF> settle bill all that' back to main menu then only switch on back

option B is most friendly, focused on driving

some said B also working same as deemed online, not necessarily only way A
I always do option B if I'm not hurry to chase jobs in that block. also avoids situation where you accidentally reject a job when a ping comes in while you're are pressing all the steps to drop off.
SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 27 2017, 10:14 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Nov 27 2017, 10:04 PM)
I always do A laugh.gif rclxms.gif but will try B the next day I drive again hahahaha
you never kena accident where you are pressing "are you sure you have reached destination etc bla bla " all those steps then got lag ("contacting server") then job comes in and poof....auto rejected?
SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 27 2017, 10:59 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Kelifu @ Nov 27 2017, 10:48 PM)
Because I been F up by one rider at KL center area by telling her  i will reaching in 5mins but the jam is super terrible, end up 5mins become 15mins + drop off previous customer she wait me more than 30mins. After that time I will just inform by KM not MINUTES anymore.
GG... most customers will cancel like that... was she understanding type?

86 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.4173sec    1.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:36 AM