Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ

kojack18
post Sep 13 2017, 12:24 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(July 2nd @ Sep 13 2017, 09:26 AM)
You tried flexi last week?
Yup. And failed miserably.

Topup 50 bucks. Gross fare 647. Didnt drive much on Saturday and sunday coz felt no mood knowing cant catchup with ar
My mistake coz caught between wanna go all flexi then halfway noticed most pings are ard my area are 4-5 bucks.
kojack18
post Sep 13 2017, 12:31 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(kojack18 @ Sep 13 2017, 12:20 PM)
I.meant to ask what's ur gross fare to get 800 incentive.
Nvm, saw ur other post. 1.2k fare. Well done for 800 incentive. Kful though, the buggers may aim u coz so high incentive, 3.2k nett a month.
kojack18
post Sep 13 2017, 12:32 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Sep 13 2017, 12:27 PM)
Monday promo haven't enter yet  sweat.gif
My rating waterfall from 4.94 to 4.86 after fetching those sunway/taylor student sweat.gif

Ytd got one grabshare job to nu sentral from bangsar, halfway ask me turn back because she forgot to take something in rude manner, i told her either stop halfway at bangsar LRT or Nu-sentral, give me sour face and hand me RM4 full fare.

Before that she dare dare eat snack or keropok inside my car, i politely asked her not to eat, and she reply "Oh tak boleh makan dalam kereta keh".  ranting.gif  doh.gif

my rating -0.04 the day after this shit customer, i'll accept it and let her walk or order another car to get her stuff.
Mine hovering ard 4.85/.86. was 4.97 for more than month. Even latest driver feedback email still showing 4.97 whereby last week i was already4.85.

Scary leh..
kojack18
post Sep 14 2017, 04:43 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(rugoiauiah @ Sep 14 2017, 03:34 PM)
RM0.00 Grab Flexi KV: Bonus khas untuk anda! Dari 16 Sept (Sabtu), 9pg hingga 18 Sept (Isnin), 9pg, lengkapkan 38 trips untuk pulangan komisyen penuh (20% tambang yang dikumpul), ataupun 20 trips untuk menerima pulangan komisen separuh (10% tambang yang dikumpul). Kekalkan 4.7 rating ke atas dan minima 50% AR (BARU) untuk layak mendapat bonus ini. Selamat memandu!
jilake grab increase ar for flexi
Was abt to post this as well. Got the sms after 1 week flexi.

No ar to 30 ar and now 50 ar. Truly Flexi ka?
kojack18
post Sep 14 2017, 11:02 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Sep 14 2017, 09:46 PM)
Complete another job, then see how many AR climbed up.
Then you can guesstimate how many to reach 88%. Good luck.
Thiz method doesn't work man. Tried before.

A trip weightage will be reduced as ur trips increase.

Eg. 61st trip increase ar by 0.3 but by 75th trip, per trip is only 0.15.

Best bet is use the link i shared the other day.

kojack18
post Sep 14 2017, 11:07 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(kidZac @ Sep 14 2017, 09:37 PM)
Another 90 with no cancellation. Probably more.
If 60 at 70%. 90 more completed trips wud get to only ambassador 85.7.

If 88%, need 185 completed trips.

Meaning he has to.do at least 125. Haha..

40plus per day. Doable but freaking pain in the arse

This post has been edited by kojack18: Sep 14 2017, 11:09 PM
kojack18
post Sep 14 2017, 11:08 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 14 2017, 09:59 PM)
Ok thanks

Ignore to many zzzzz

Tomorrow onward cannot cancel d

I thought 88% were easy zzzzz

10hour per day max also 40trip quite impossible to get back d
( Should going Mont kiara tomorrow )
I thought can use accept request and cancel to increase ar but passenger can rate you and Dr drop

So boring today get a lot high fare up to rm80
Rm80 on 8am not sure what time can get there

So you guys prepare bullet on when??
on P block of everyday or?

I thought just drive on HP/up/mp block but ar dropped for incentive , need drive on P block too everyday to maintain

For this week I dint drive on P block just HP and above

Wrong calculated
U need at least 125 more. Good luck

kojack18
post Sep 14 2017, 11:20 PM

37 posts

Sharing the link again.

Remove the spaces to get to the tool.

Put first box ur completed trip count.

Then put in 3rd box ur ar %.

Then the number generated will show what is ur total pings.

Then add trips count to do to and the ping number.

It must be relative.

Then u adjust the count till reach desired %.

Eg. Trips completed 100 at 83.3%
This means total pings is 120.

Say u aim 85% ar.

Add 20 trips count to each trips completed and 20 to total pings.

Ar wud be 85.71%. this wud mean 20 more completed trips to do in the above scenario.

https: //www.s killsyouneed .com/num/ percent-calculators.html
kojack18
post Sep 14 2017, 11:23 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 14 2017, 11:10 PM)
(x+A) / (x+B)=0.88 where x is the number of additional acceptance,
B = total number of requests (pings)
A = total number of acceptance

in your case A = 60+ total number of passenger AND driver cancellations.
B = A / current AR (including decimals) = A/0.7

if you had ZERO passenger and driver cancellations, then solving for x:
0.12x  = 0.88 x 60 /0.7  - 60
x = 129 (to nearest integer)

which means you need to accept 129 more jobs without rejecting a single ping, in reality, Im guessing he has had a few cancellations, which means he has to do MORE then 129 jobs before Sunday 1159pm (hahahahaha). bye.gif
60 trips is trips completed, but  no cancellations. In reality he will have some cancellations which make up his 70% AR. Meaning his total number of acceptance his higher and he will have to make up MORE to raise his AR back up to 88%.

As a side note this is the second time I've seen newbie rejecting too many jobs thinking can easily make back AR. How hard is it to remember the rule? (6 out 7 pings for GA, 8 out 9 for GPro?)
Thanks for equation man.

The link i shared is handy in the event that u dunno wats ur ping.

And im manually tracking igmore + canx count starting this week.

This post has been edited by kojack18: Sep 14 2017, 11:26 PM
kojack18
post Sep 14 2017, 11:27 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 14 2017, 11:22 PM)
AGain you have to remember your AR includes cancellations, you need to add that, not just count completed trips.
Yup
Good point
kojack18
post Sep 14 2017, 11:30 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 14 2017, 11:26 PM)
I see before previous post about completing 2trip of all the block can achieve rm1400 but I found that ping were.about 60% low fare 40% high( more than rm10 )

Which was quite impossible to maintain 85% by the way you guys say accept low fare and ignore high fare

So do you guys build the AR back at other time?

At MP/UP hour max were to complete 2 RM10 or 3 at over the hour block

Ya, I can achieve 2trip per hour average on those block but how about the acceptance rate?

Guide me lols
We don't ignore high fares all the time. Its the location. Check willem's post again. Morning shopping mall etc.. lol

kojack18
post Sep 14 2017, 11:36 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 14 2017, 11:26 PM)
I see before previous post about completing 2trip of all the block can achieve rm1400 but I found that ping were.about 60% low fare 40% high( more than rm10 )

Which was quite impossible to maintain 85% by the way you guys say accept low fare and ignore high fare

So do you guys build the AR back at other time?

At MP/UP hour max were to complete 2 RM10 or 3 at over the hour block

Ya, I can achieve 2trip per hour average on those block but how about the acceptance rate?

Guide me lols
6am.shud start if wanna play incentive. 10am stop for breakfast. Then cont again from 5pm until 9pm. Midday up to u how u wanna drive. Weekdays Monday to Thursday.

Main thing is wake up early 5 am-ish.

So better go sleep now.

Friday is incentive field day. Though maybe this week u wont hit incentive so dont bother too early tomorrow. Lol

This post has been edited by kojack18: Sep 14 2017, 11:38 PM
kojack18
post Sep 17 2017, 07:33 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(tanks2040 @ Sep 17 2017, 05:57 PM)
Next week only have 2 mp blocks.. haiz
Friday holiday ma.
kojack18
post Sep 19 2017, 06:28 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Sep 19 2017, 06:08 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4412510&hl=grab

why wan tto put in grab driver when they comitted the offence before becoming driver?
I think grab being mentioned as part of description of his current job.
kojack18
post Sep 20 2017, 01:35 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(maskcooler @ Sep 20 2017, 01:03 AM)
Noob question. If this week I am ga but at the end of Sunday I don't managed to hit 85% acceptance rate.is this week earning still pay based on ga? Then next week  earning no more based on ga but follow flexi?
Ur grab tier is dependent on whether u meet the requirements at 1159pm on sunday.

If not hit by that time, burn whole week.
kojack18
post Sep 22 2017, 06:20 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Sedago Mimpi @ Sep 20 2017, 03:48 AM)
Had this experience just now. I was at home can't sleep, so I just let the app running. Suddenly came a ping from one sekolah rendah cina in Teluk Pulai Klang to PJ, rm28 ride. What the harm, just accept and use the app chat to inform rider 10mins eta. Just some 50 meters from pickup location, the rider cancelled the booking and I said it aloud, what the heck. I just turned around and 10 secs later the ping came through. Same location, same destination, same name with the same fare. Ok, I turned around. I was on the side road parallel to the school some 30 meters away. Saw that no one was there and suddenly my hair started to risen. My eyes still fixed there to locate any soul or any person there but I can't see any. Bulu roma sudah naik I just cabut from there. Dunno if any of you experienced the same thing. I'm attaching the booking here. I'm sorry whoever you there that I cancelled the booking, I'm sorry if you are a really living person. But I damn kecut tadi. Can understand if it was a highschool, sometimes they have this activities but for a sekolah rendah, I dunno about it.

The school located near housing area but a bit secluded at the end with dimmed streetlights.

By the way, the booking name sounds like Indian girl...
Scary af.

Btw, wondering did she reply when u said eta 10mins?
Secondly, did u try call, eg 2nd ping?

Also. Maybe it's a sign to cut down on the binge boozing. Lol. Ie. Bad energy
kojack18
post Sep 22 2017, 06:34 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 20 2017, 06:21 PM)
Thanks you!! Got polite answer for me.haha
I got.a big problem.then , my apps always disconnected due to switched to navigation , but I will reconnect( restart the apps ) back when dropoff just to end the trip . But this problem was that I dropoff and end trip at different location.

Not sure this week got incentive or not lols due to my apps always disconnected , I not sure you guys got such problem or not , but uber apps don't have problem.

What I do was , open apps without gps apps , got ping then use gps to find passenger , and grab apps could go disconnected after few min of gps use, then sometime passenger will tell me I can't see you reached , I need to restart the apps and proceed to msg the passenger( weird thing was I can proceed to pickup and navigate to next place ) then when reached restart the apps again just to drop off( if disconnected ).

Xiaomi redmi note 1 user

Now having Waze problem when navigate with grab/whatsapp
Off battery saver to fix disconnecting when switch to gps etc.
Other problem i am facing too. Waze and gps syncing got issue.

Dunno why tho

kojack18
post Sep 26 2017, 10:05 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(kidZac @ Sep 25 2017, 07:23 PM)
Not worth if do that. Because grab count it as two trips to klia so price will be more than rm100 . You can try input bukit jalil and then klia in multistop function and see for yourself.
U said 2nd pickup is just 500m from ur place.

Ive taken multistop to klia, 80plus only.

Frm setiasky to condo near klcc to klia.

Where got rm100 plus.

U chose 6seater issit?

Nvm. Maybe grab adjusted it. Indeed rm100 plus.

Better ask ur fren to come to ur place or u go there first. Then book klia.

At most wud be 65 plus 6 max.

This post has been edited by kojack18: Sep 26 2017, 10:09 AM
kojack18
post Sep 26 2017, 05:52 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(conxtion @ Sep 26 2017, 04:58 PM)
Wah, congrats.  I haven't got any Genting trips yet.  Did you need to use low gear to go up and come down?

Dunno if my Saga FLX 1.3 auto can make it up Genting, never tried before.  Also dunno if the brakes can stand the downhill journey.
Anyone tried this route with FLX before?  Thanks.
Genting trips are fun.

Nice weather etc.

Go up low gear. Go down low gear also..

Less strain on the brakes. Though may impact engine more.
kojack18
post Sep 28 2017, 02:02 PM

37 posts

The GA thingy, means up to 1159pm Saturday right?

The 62 trips thingy.

17 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.6254sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:38 PM