Investment RES DESA SATUMAS | DESA SENTRAL | THE HIPSTER, The Benchmark of Ownership in KL
victorian
Dec 3 2021, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(13lizz @ Dec 3 2021, 10:50 AM) I bet around 40-50% of owners here are investors wanna rent out their unit. Open mudah today and found more than 100+ units are up for rent at rm800 only. Good market for tenants eh?  Too many units there. Owner got not much bargaining power
13lizz
Dec 4 2021, 01:22 PM

Yeah although no tenant for months, I guess all owners for sure will be able to pay monthly commitment as the price is considered cheap at 230k only. Of coz they want to keep thus property. Hence there will be less likely for the properties here to be up in the auction market. Maybe rent might go as low as 700 if tenants are sweet talkers.. who knows hahaa
HapyShep P
Dec 4 2021, 02:35 PM
Ya, may rental further drop to 700...location not as good as compare to desamas & many many units coming soon....
royalben
Dec 4 2021, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(HapyShep @ Dec 4 2021, 02:35 PM) Ya, may rental further drop to 700...location not as good as compare to desamas & many many units coming soon.... If really drop until 700 or 800, then I foresee 60 % of Taman Desa existing tenant will move to Desa Satumas. A saving of roughly 500 a month is a lot. Time to open new shop below Desa Satumas, since tenant now have extra 500 to spend every month. This post has been edited by royalben: Dec 4 2021, 03:00 PM
HapyShep P
Dec 4 2021, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(royalben @ Dec 4 2021, 02:53 PM) If really drop until 700 or 800, then I foresee 60 % of Taman Desa existing tenant will move to Desa Satumas. A saving of roughly 500 a month is a lot. Time to open new shop below Desa Satumas, since tenant now have extra 500 to spend every month. Ya, super attractive... Desa green current rental around 1500+-, many will prefer move here.
HapyShep P
Dec 4 2021, 03:23 PM
The only issue maybe 1 road for 3k units parking....wow
RumahWeep Buyer P
Dec 4 2021, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(13lizz @ Dec 3 2021, 10:50 AM) I bet around 40-50% of owners here are investors wanna rent out their unit. Open mudah today and found more than 100+ units are up for rent at rm800 only. Good market for tenants eh?  If you care to check further about 90% of the advertisements belonged to Chester Real Estate Agency fishing for potential tenants pool. I am a unit owner and they offer me RM1000 to rent. So do you think you can get one at 800?
royalben
Dec 4 2021, 04:38 PM

QUOTE(HapyShep @ Dec 4 2021, 03:23 PM) Ya, super attractive... Desa green current rental around 1500+-, many will prefer move here. Don't say Desa Green, even Iris Apartment tenants which one of the cheapest rental around will also move to Desa Satumas, so it is unlikely to fall below 1k. This post has been edited by royalben: Dec 4 2021, 04:41 PM
13lizz
Dec 4 2021, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(RumahWeep Buyer @ Dec 4 2021, 04:19 PM) If you care to check further about 90% of the advertisements belonged to Chester Real Estate Agency fishing for potential tenants pool. I am a unit owner and they offer me RM1000 to rent. So do you think you can get one at 800? Better tell the agent to go fishing in the sewage pond in front lol. Nvm i understand your feeling as an owner. We'll see in 2 3 months what will happen. If all owner can get tenants for 1k a month good for you guys.
tongyk
Dec 6 2021, 03:15 AM
QUOTE(13lizz @ Dec 3 2021, 10:50 AM) I bet around 40-50% of owners here are investors wanna rent out their unit. Open mudah today and found more than 100+ units are up for rent at rm800 only. Good market for tenants eh?  Yes 100+ listing but if u look at it carefully, the ads are posted by the same agents. They wanted to get maximum exposure and tagged nearby area. it's repeat & repeat. probably only 20 units are keen to rent.
tongyk
Dec 6 2021, 03:17 AM
QUOTE(HapyShep @ Dec 4 2021, 02:35 PM) Ya, may rental further drop to 700...location not as good as compare to desamas & many many units coming soon.... Actually someone from owner group already rented for basic unit RM1k. I think these agents are try to fish around and bargain with owners there.
tongyk
Dec 6 2021, 03:24 AM
QUOTE(royalben @ Dec 4 2021, 02:53 PM) If really drop until 700 or 800, then I foresee 60 % of Taman Desa existing tenant will move to Desa Satumas. A saving of roughly 500 a month is a lot. Time to open new shop below Desa Satumas, since tenant now have extra 500 to spend every month. Room for a decent condo in KL nowadays cost at least RM500. You would not get RM800 for a whole unit even in basic in Tmn Desa. Event my another apartment in Semenyih already renting for RM800 whole unit
tongyk
Dec 6 2021, 03:28 AM
Most of them loan installment around RM850 only. If they rented in RM800 they pretty much cover their loan already. RM1k covered with maintenance fee. they won't fall into lelong. Overall still a decent investment. 4-5% ROI
royalben
Dec 6 2021, 07:03 PM

QUOTE(tongyk @ Dec 6 2021, 03:24 AM) Room for a decent condo in KL nowadays cost at least RM500. You would not get RM800 for a whole unit even in basic in Tmn Desa. Event my another apartment in Semenyih already renting for RM800 whole unit Start from rm1000 more logical
13lizz
Jan 7 2022, 11:25 PM

Maybe we are lucky. yes my sister was able to rent one unit for 850 including maintenance.
dfly P
Apr 27 2022, 09:39 PM
Would like to know if anyone wish to rent out your Res. Desa satu mas parking bay? Thank you.
Thasmita
Oct 27 2022, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(royalben @ Dec 4 2021, 04:38 PM) Don't say Desa Green, even Iris Apartment tenants which one of the cheapest rental around will also move to Desa Satumas, so it is unlikely to fall below 1k. What’s the rent at iris apartment now ?
elimi8z
Dec 15 2022, 07:30 AM
Government staffs also deserve to stay in prime address ma
al_madd
Dec 18 2022, 07:08 PM
the hipster able to rent 2.1k fully furnished no interior design actually.mostly bought from ikea
but some of owner able to rent 2.5k
2.1k actually okay lah for me...purchase price 370k