Luno Malaysia, Your experience, reviews, thoughts

jack2
post Dec 22 2017, 07:02 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

I have some source that BNM did not suspend Luno's bank account.

You sendiri think
jack2
post Dec 23 2017, 07:07 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Piak Piak Piak @ Dec 23 2017, 06:41 PM)
anyone want buy LTC ? got abit only need cash out abit
me
jack2
post Dec 24 2017, 10:12 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

No worry lah
jack2
post Dec 24 2017, 11:32 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(alikato94 @ Dec 24 2017, 11:26 AM)
so technically luno will run away?? scam?
Don't know. But it is because some news recently.
jack2
post Dec 27 2017, 09:06 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(elementum @ Dec 26 2017, 09:07 PM)
Anyone manage to convert to paypal?
Don't use paypal. You will get chargeback after months.
jack2
post Dec 27 2017, 10:04 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

It is too cheap to your BTC via Coinhako.. If anyone wanna sell btc, can find me. I give extra 0.8% on top of the price you are quoted by coin.
jack2
post Dec 27 2017, 05:48 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(nikazwa @ Dec 27 2017, 05:22 PM)
No updates yet..Luno is frustrating actually..not sure whether they have a team or not
their team all mat salleh.
jack2
post Dec 27 2017, 08:37 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

I just registered with Remitano but paying 1% fee is not worth.
jack2
post Dec 28 2017, 09:48 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(teq @ Dec 28 2017, 09:17 AM)
bro, mind to tell more detail regarding paypal chargeback? i was planning to use it soon..

tq  notworthy.gif
Don't use it. NEVER... trust me

If you sell btc via paypal and they pay you paypal. The buyer has the right to perform dispute chargeback and you have to provide proofs to show you have delivered (Must be physical goods. Virtual items even services are hard to be proved).

Paypal will sight to the buyers and charge back you the amount you taken from your paypal and you owe Paypal.

jack2
post Dec 28 2017, 09:51 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(3822 @ Dec 28 2017, 09:34 AM)
guys, I just tried to search for Bitx Malaysia at google, and found this.

https://www.ctoscredit.com.my/business/BITX...DN-BHD-1136927A

Nature of Business DORMANT

I'm not sure it's up to date from ctos credit or not.

For those still have btc / money inside, just always be alert.

Trading platform like LUno do not keep exact amount of BTC as you trade.
There is possibility Luno will shut down if they are running out of BTC (due to transfer out of btc by customer).

just my 2cent.
wanna pay RM10 and get who are the directors?

I guess is uncle Alber
jack2
post Dec 28 2017, 01:06 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(RedSky21 @ Dec 28 2017, 01:01 PM)
Is the issue only with Maybank ? Meaning I can withdraw using CIMB ?
No. The issue is Maybank suspended their account. So their funds can't be spent. It is nothing related to receivers! doh.gif doh.gif
jack2
post Dec 28 2017, 04:34 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(3822 @ Dec 28 2017, 02:54 PM)
Found this guy on offshoreleak website.

https://offshoreleaks.icij.org/nodes/72414

OFFICER
Marcel Yong Jin Rong
Connected to 1 address
Connected to 1 entity

Not sure same person or not or just coincident. If both of them are same person, better careful. 
Most likely he use our money for money buy BTC doing illegal money laundering.
What is this?
jack2
post Dec 28 2017, 04:44 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

Damn, the coinhako's bitcoin sending fee is 0.002 which is RM120+

and they just spent Fees 0.00070617 BTC
Fee per byte 173.933 sat/B
Fee per weight unit 81.922 sat/WU

for the fee.... so they keep the balance of 0.002-0.0007

Good job!!!

Boycot them!!!

This post has been edited by jack2: Dec 28 2017, 04:45 PM
jack2
post Dec 28 2017, 05:35 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(klthor @ Dec 28 2017, 05:30 PM)
lol, coinhako is expensive... i remember when you withdraw RM have addition charge too. im testing my xbitasia soon...
yes, boycot!!!

xbit is low liquidity
jack2
post Dec 28 2017, 05:54 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(noleave @ Dec 28 2017, 05:45 PM)
Quote "This is due to the fact that we hit the holiday season and many officials were unavailable for a discussion."

I'm truly frustrated with the way Luno handled this issue irresponsibly. But somehow I'm not surprised on their inefficiency partly due to Maybank executives are on holiday mood right now. Malaysian culture much eh?
Just an excuse to blame the holiday session.

I don't believe only one officer is available to discuss. There must have others to meet and discuss if someone is not available.

This is berhad not sole proprietor that only 1 person is working.
jack2
post Dec 28 2017, 06:17 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(blue16 @ Dec 28 2017, 06:01 PM)
maybank cannot use, how about CIMB?
This question has been asked many time and please read back.
jack2
post Dec 28 2017, 06:33 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(blue16 @ Dec 28 2017, 06:19 PM)
nvm, just leave the ques  cool2.gif there
No one will answer you for your laziness
jack2
post Dec 28 2017, 09:17 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

Selling to Remitano RM61k?
jack2
post Dec 29 2017, 07:45 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(salacious fictitious @ Dec 29 2017, 04:42 AM)
btc high charge you tanggung or you charge the buyer?
all the time I tanggung and clients receive the full.
jack2
post Dec 29 2017, 09:48 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

btc probably will hit 10k level

20 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1117sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:02 AM