Luno Malaysia, Your experience, reviews, thoughts

EremesGuile
post Jan 4 2021, 03:48 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(blmse92 @ Jan 4 2021, 03:34 PM)
I just invested 50 bucks on xrp as now below 1 bucks. So let's see how it goes. Get ready to burn my 50 bucks  tongue.gif
Just burn the spare monehhhhh. Coinbase joined the battle yesterday. Let's see who prevails.
Boy96
post Jan 4 2021, 04:19 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Im still figuring out which is better between Instant buy/sell with 2% , or market price buy sell (0.25/0.5)%. Both options also will compete transaction in an instant. Those with experience, do share which one u choose
TheLegend27
post Jan 4 2021, 04:22 PM

1,692 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 4 2021, 04:19 PM)
Im still figuring out which is better between Instant buy/sell with 2% , or market price buy sell (0.25/0.5)%. Both options also will compete transaction in an instant. Those with experience, do share which one u choose
exchange buy sell 1. post only order is 0.25%. instant is free money to luna. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TheLegend27: Jan 4 2021, 04:23 PM
Boy96
post Jan 4 2021, 04:32 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(TheLegend27 @ Jan 4 2021, 04:22 PM)
exchange buy sell 1. post only order is 0.25%. instant is free money to luna.  biggrin.gif

Limit need minimum rm10k oh

EremesGuile
post Jan 4 2021, 04:33 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 4 2021, 04:19 PM)
Exchange better. Buy low sell high.
EremesGuile
post Jan 4 2021, 04:35 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 4 2021, 04:32 PM)

That RM500 should be beside the MYR box down there. The one u put the RM500 is the 1 bitcoin price. That price should be around that green and red color price.
Boy96
post Jan 4 2021, 04:36 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(EremesGuile @ Jan 4 2021, 04:35 PM)
That RM500 should be beside the MYR box down there. The one u put the RM500 is the 1 bitcoin price. That price should be around that green and red color price.
Oh no wonder.. wrong box lol
TheLegend27
post Jan 4 2021, 04:38 PM

1,692 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 4 2021, 04:32 PM)

newbie? sweat.gif
check post-only ensure ur trade is 0.25%. coz sometimes price fluctuate too fast. the price u key in might consider immediate sell/buy.

This post has been edited by TheLegend27: Jan 4 2021, 04:39 PM
EremesGuile
post Jan 4 2021, 04:39 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(TheReckless @ Jan 4 2021, 03:47 PM)
Is it worth to trade/invest in Luno for newbie? Does this app good for swing or mid-long term?
Yes easy to deposit and withdraw since they use FPX for deposit and GIRO for withdraw. Although that the withdraw took the longer time. Not sure it is faster now. Long time no withdraw.
Boy96
post Jan 4 2021, 04:43 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(TheLegend27 @ Jan 4 2021, 04:38 PM)
newbie? sweat.gif
check post-only ensure ur trade is 0.25%. coz sometimes price fluctuate too fast. the price u key in might consider immediate sell/buy.
Yeah still new, even post only still shows 0.5%
TheLegend27
post Jan 4 2021, 04:44 PM

1,692 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 4 2021, 04:43 PM)
Yeah still new, even post only still shows 0.5%
see the price u key in, but if u post only, if it show 0.5%, it will be rejected.

got snap shot?
ben3003
post Jan 4 2021, 04:49 PM

10,859 posts

So what actually different instant buy and market buy? Is it becos now the volume is high so easily matched? Then last time no volume so instant buy u can get btc straight?
TheLegend27
post Jan 4 2021, 05:00 PM

1,692 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 4 2021, 04:49 PM)
So what actually different instant buy and market buy? Is it becos now the volume is high so easily matched? Then last time no volume so instant buy u can get btc straight?
instant buy is the 1 they offer u at that time. once u take up that 1, they will honour even the btc go as high as $50k usd. they take 2% as fee to cover that though. but i think if u not familar, first thing u did is click instant buy let luno earn sweat.gif

luno strategy perhaps.
post Jan 4 2021, 06:44 PM

912 posts

party over liao?
TheLegend27
post Jan 4 2021, 08:54 PM

1,692 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Jan 4 2021, 06:44 PM)
party over liao?
now at the situation buyer and seller still indecisive.
thefryingfox
post Jan 4 2021, 11:07 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

Just bought 500 ringgit on ether....just to see how it goes and join in the fun..

jack2
post Jan 5 2021, 07:17 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

Anyone has reached withdrawal limit of 300k a month??

I got limit ... Nowadays Edith this BTC price, 2.5 BTC biji sudah reach liao

This post has been edited by jack2: Jan 5 2021, 07:25 AM
AAmirAA
post Jan 5 2021, 09:18 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jan 5 2021, 07:17 AM)
Anyone has reached withdrawal limit of 300k a month??

I got limit ... Nowadays Edith this BTC price, 2.5 BTC biji sudah reach liao
wow rich rich hehe. we all small fish only
mrluno
post Jan 5 2021, 10:18 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 2 2021, 10:51 PM)
Stopped using Luno since the last peak in Nov 2017. Sold off some that time and left a bit and didn’t bother about it until today. laugh.gif

My account is already verified that time and managed to withdraw few times as well, however it seems I’m not able to do it anymore now? I keep getting this error:

I can’t find any relevant information in Help. How do you all sell your BTC and withdraw to bank account in Luno?

Add on: I think maybe because my account is not fully verified yet and I accidentally clicked “back” then it auto submitted for me. laugh.gif Nevertheless I can send to others, I think I won’t stick to Luno to sell and they may take ages to approve me. laugh.gif
Hi fruitie,

If you have a support ticket number I'd be happy to look into this for you personally.

If you have not filed a support ticket yet, please do so here: https://www.luno.com/help/en/tickets/new

After which, you may either send me the ticket number via PM or just drop it in this thread.

I'll look to have the issue resolved for you within 24 hours (business days). Assuming a customer does their part and submits all the necessary KYC documents and information (as per their MyKad or Driver's License), we get accounts approved within 2 business days.

Thanks a bunch and apologies for the trouble.
mrluno
post Jan 5 2021, 10:25 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Dec 17 2020, 06:11 PM)
Update: Oh nvm i figured it out, 2% charges on selling zzz

Wanted to sell my BTC on Luno, may I know what is the minimum amount of BTC required?
Seems like need a higher amount, RM30+ worth of 0.00036164 BTC is still insufficient.
"The amount is lower than the minimum"
Hi Sumofwhich,

Just a heads up, if you use the Luno Exchange we charge up to 0.5% per transaction (this depends on whether you are a maker or taker).

For more information check out this article:
1) https://cryptocurrencyfacts.com/maker-vs-ta...cryptocurrency/

How do you navigate to the Luno Exchange?

If you're using the web browser on your computer, our exchange is available here: https://www.luno.com/trade/XBTMYR

If you are using your smartphone, to enable this on the Luno app (Android and iOS), just follow these steps below:

- Open your Luno app
- Click the three vertical dots (Android) / horizontal dots (iOS) in the top right corner
- Click Exchange

In terms of the full breakdown of the fees we charge on the Luno Exchange, you'll find it here: https://www.luno.com/en/countries

(At the time of writing) Our current fees are shown in picture attached below for your ease of reference too:

Thanks!

257 Pages « < 151 152 153 154 155 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:45 PM