257 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Luno Malaysia, Your experience, reviews, thoughts

scorptim
post Aug 16 2017, 12:51 PM

700 posts

You all registered with luno or luno Malaysia? Anyone confirmed yet if luno Malaysia is legit and is actually linked to luno?
Michael_Lee
post Aug 16 2017, 04:37 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(scorptim @ Aug 16 2017, 12:51 PM)
You all registered with luno or luno Malaysia? Anyone confirmed yet if luno Malaysia is legit and is actually linked to luno?
I registered with Luno, I don't know about Luno Malaysia tongue.gif I purchased since it supports MYR. Luno are formerly known as BitX Malaysia SDN. BHD.

This post has been edited by Michael_Lee: Aug 16 2017, 04:38 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
AdLunam
post Aug 22 2017, 11:17 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(3822 @ Aug 16 2017, 09:53 AM)
newbie here as well. just registered with luno. Should I go for instant buy for exchange? wanna start with small capital first.
Don't go for instant buy. You will be buying btc at higher price. I suggest you go to exchange & join the buying queue there.
9GAG/8FACT
post Aug 22 2017, 11:44 PM

93 posts

It seems like the price of btc in Luno is a lot higher.
simplylegendary
post Aug 23 2017, 03:23 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(3822 @ Aug 16 2017, 09:53 AM)
newbie here as well. just registered with luno. Should I go for instant buy for exchange? wanna start with small capital first.
You probably want to buy as a "maker" that way fees are cheaper. If you want to make an almost instant buy, just make the price slightly above the sell price. So if it's 16000ringgit that is the most recent sales on the queues, just price it at 16001 and your sales will go through soon and you don't have to pay the "taker" price.

This post has been edited by simplylegendary: Aug 23 2017, 10:20 PM
mthc
post Aug 23 2017, 04:19 PM

4,525 posts

Exp commission but no choice. Probably the only reputable one around
wildan03
post Aug 25 2017, 01:37 AM

230 posts

Hi, can someone please shed some light for me for Luno withdrawal schedule?

Im using cimb, and i've withdraw some amount this morning 3pm. what time i can expect to see the amount in my cimb account?
bloodchow2
post Aug 30 2017, 03:07 PM

664 posts

luno is fine, rate is better than remitano/localbtc

luno

pros : fast deposit (1hr) and good rates
cons : centralised and may take more than 1hr to settle deposit

remitano

pros : fastest deposit, decentralised
cons : soso rates

localbtc

pros : decentralised, fast deposit
cons : worst rate

xbit

pros : good rate
cons : slowest deposit (min 1 day), centralised

in terms of ranking i give :

1. remitano (fast deposit is important)
2. luno (best rate)
3. localbtc (sometimes rate is not following the actual price eg : 1800usd btc still selling for RM11000)
4. xbit (1 day deposit time is nightmare)

fast deposit time is important as bitcoin price is extremely volatile, every minute counts

This post has been edited by bloodchow2: Aug 30 2017, 03:12 PM
pronaz
post Aug 30 2017, 04:15 PM

78 posts

Luno as an exchange serving Malaysia is okay (so far), since we don't have much choices. It's easy to make MYR deposits, we only get charged IBG transfer, compared to say converting your MYR to USD then wiring it to a US exchange where foreign xfer fees can be a minimum of USD60. Most important thing is to take note of all the relevant fees https://www.luno.com/en/countries#withdrawal-fees

Luno charges a flat rate of BTC 0.0002 each time you deposit into the Luno wallet.

Oh yeah, an always be a maker smile.gif
SilenTz_1993
post Aug 30 2017, 04:28 PM

251 posts

Luno is okay, just remember to compare between different exchanges if you want the best rates smile.gif
AdLunam
post Aug 31 2017, 01:19 AM

74 posts

One more exchange that you can look at is Coinhako. They have recently start accepting MYR deposit again. Previously, they encountered some problem with Malaysian bank. The good thing about Coinhako is that you can purchase ETH using fiat currency.

Suppose to be a thread of Luno & we are promoting other exchange tongue.gif
teanu
post Aug 31 2017, 02:29 PM

50 posts

Can someone explains what is meant by being a 'maker' on Luno?
AdLunam
post Sep 5 2017, 10:32 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(teanu @ Aug 31 2017, 02:29 PM)
Can someone explains what is meant by being a 'maker' on Luno?
From Luno website....

How does a limit order work and what are “maker” and “taker” orders?

Maker & Taker Orders

ckdenion
post Sep 5 2017, 11:24 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

Joining in the luno bandwagon since 8th August!
ckdenion
post Sep 5 2017, 11:25 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(AdLunam @ Aug 31 2017, 01:19 AM)
One more exchange that you can look at is Coinhako. They have recently start accepting MYR deposit again. Previously, they encountered some problem with Malaysian bank. The good thing about Coinhako is that you can purchase ETH using fiat currency.

Suppose to be a thread of Luno & we are promoting other exchange tongue.gif
Coinhako is something like Luno that can directly purchase ethereum with MYR?
jack2
post Sep 7 2017, 01:41 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

Luno sucks

The BTC withdrawal fee is 10X higher than before.

This post has been edited by jack2: Sep 7 2017, 01:42 PM
jack2
post Sep 8 2017, 02:59 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

I believe Luno must be doing something behind to prevent the price up or down.

The buyers and sellers keep on added with large lots so people is hard to buy or sell off.
ckdenion
post Sep 8 2017, 06:21 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Sep 7 2017, 01:41 PM)
Luno sucks

The BTC withdrawal fee is 10X higher than before.
this one is withdrawing MYR from the wallet to bank account?
jack2
post Sep 8 2017, 06:26 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 8 2017, 06:21 PM)
this one is withdrawing MYR from the wallet to bank account?
If you put more effort to read, I have clearly stated it is BTC withdrawal. And from the pic, the withdrawal fee is in BTC. How could it be MYR withdrawal?
ckdenion
post Sep 8 2017, 06:37 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Sep 8 2017, 06:26 PM)
If you put more effort to read, I have clearly stated it is  BTC withdrawal. And from the pic, the withdrawal fee is in BTC. How could it be MYR withdrawal?
the fee just increased? hmm.gif lemme take note at my next withdrawal.

257 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:20 AM