Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade
zher4883
Jan 30 2018, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(spkow @ Jan 30 2018, 04:24 PM) My house is two storey house with two distribution boxes, one is at ground floor and another one is at 1st floor. I would like to use powerline to extend unifi to upstair, my router is at ground floor, my question is how do I know that which plugs at upstair is using the same electric phrase as the plug which I plugged with router? From the electrical layout designed by the architect
zher4883
Jan 30 2018, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 30 2018, 05:48 PM) A China engineer who is going back to China decided to cancel his Unifi. He returned the modem to TM and gave the HUAWEI EC6108V8 stB to me. Currently I am using UnifiAdvance with the same Huawei STB connected with Aztech powerplug. Can I add another similar powerplug & use the free stb in another room? Do I need to configure this free stb? STB are tied with MAC ID, so you would need to notify TM to do so.
zher4883
Jan 30 2018, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 30 2018, 06:50 PM) Thanks for your suggestion. What would be the easier way, call 100 or go to TMpoint? I don't think you would want to trouble yourself going to TM point when you can do it via a call.
zher4883
Mar 8 2018, 01:15 PM
I am paying for 179 per month for 30mbps. The telemarketer offer an add on of 10 ringgit to upgrade to 50mbps with no contract renewal and the discount will be perpetual. The telemarketer offer me this and told me that they offer this plan because I usually uses 1.2TB per month. Do you guys think this is a good offer?
zher4883
Mar 12 2018, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(VoidDance @ Mar 12 2018, 11:30 AM) Hi guys. Do any you ever experience 'no battery' status or phone restart when receiving/making a call for your Motorola C1001LA DECT phone? Can I change it at TM shop nearby. My unifi contract is going to expire on April, so do my warranty still cover the dect phone? That means your dect phone battery is dying. Replace it because no warranty provided for the dect phone's battery.
zher4883
Mar 12 2018, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(IMfae_ @ Mar 12 2018, 03:09 PM) I see, what barang2 to return?? the cordless phone? or just modem? router etc? Only Modem
zher4883
Mar 21 2018, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(suadrif @ Mar 21 2018, 11:38 AM) https://www.lazada.com.my/products/tp-link-...dR9rBi&search=1i am using this pair of homeplug but still cannot get connected. my house is just an apartment and my master bedroom is just behind the tv cabinet. any reason why cannot get connected? It does connect but frequent disconnect it won't connect at all?