Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

wong_86
post Nov 20 2017, 09:09 AM

DUDE
565 posts

for those who already free upgrade to 50mbps or 100mbps, possible to terminate the Happytv? Anyone try before ?

This post has been edited by wong_86: Nov 20 2017, 09:22 AM
wong_86
post Nov 20 2017, 09:52 AM

DUDE
565 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Nov 20 2017, 09:39 AM)
Have not clarified but shouldn’t be too big of a deal if I’ll be using the HyppTV.

But logically speaking:

100mbps (RM299) + Ruby (RM30) + Jumbo (RM60) - RM200 = RM189

The discount of RM200 is perpetual so I don’t see what’s the issue here? They are still charging the RM60 for Jumbo every month, just the RM200 discount is making the total monthly fee to be RM189.

Which is why they do not allow to cancel the Jumbo or STD20, otherwise the RM200 discount will be taken away.

Unless I’m understanding things differently here.. hmm.gif
How come u got -RM200 ?

i see, my charge is 100mbps (RM299) + Ruby pack 2 (Rm40) + (-RM100) = RM253 with GST

happytv is totaly not utilise , the box grow dust only... waste RM40 , better subcribe netflix..

This post has been edited by wong_86: Nov 20 2017, 09:55 AM

wong_86
post Nov 20 2017, 10:13 AM

DUDE
565 posts

i login to unifi.com.my , you need to register if you don't have account
wong_86
post Nov 20 2017, 11:00 AM

DUDE
565 posts

Got any promotion for existing 100mbps ( TM surprise ) ?

100mbps (RM299) + Ruby pack 2 (Rm40) + (-RM100) = RM253 with GST

feel unbalance liao when saw this...

100mbps (RM299) + Ruby (RM30) + Jumbo (RM60) - RM200 = RM189

This post has been edited by wong_86: Nov 20 2017, 11:00 AM
wong_86
post Nov 20 2017, 02:16 PM

DUDE
565 posts

overcharge you due to flood in Penang ? what nonsense
wong_86
post Nov 20 2017, 03:56 PM

DUDE
565 posts

QUOTE(huss5445 @ Nov 20 2017, 03:16 PM)
I got the "upgrade for rm10" text too...
Decided to call 100, to get the details

Some info about the offer:
1. Limited to offered customers (received via text)
[the patern I'm seeing is, if u r using unifi+hyppTV normal pack, they will offer this, If u are already using hyypTV jumbo pack, they WON'T offer this]

2. LIFETIME price of Rm209 exclude gst(for everything)
Breakdown:
A. Internet 100mbps: rm299-200=rm99
B. HYYP TV JUMBO =rm60
C. HYYP TV VARNAM/ruby/etc(Ur normal package)= rm30
D. STD CALL=rm20

3. T&C : contract renew for another 2 years &  after 2 years you will still pay the same amount But u cannot downgrade any of the packages(unifi or hyyp TV or std call), otherwise void the promo discount.
That mean i need wait TM call me for this promotion ? can i call them to change that package ?

my current package is 100mbps ( TM surprise , upgrade recently)

100mbps (RM299) + Ruby pack 2 (Rm40) + (-RM100) = RM253

wong_86
post Nov 20 2017, 04:46 PM

DUDE
565 posts

Just now call to TM, ask my service no is eligible to bonanza plus, then she said my package is already max speed... I was like WTF

All customer who got the free upgrade from 50-100mbps (TM surprise) start to bising already.

Honestly, TM did a bad move when launching this bonanza plus only for the chosen customer.
wong_86
post Nov 20 2017, 05:15 PM

DUDE
565 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Nov 20 2017, 05:04 PM)
How much you paying a month now?
100mbps (RM299) + Ruby pack 2 (Rm40) + (-RM100) = RM253 with GST

Customer are bising because of this :

RM253 - RM189+6% = RM53, it not fair, why I need pay more RM50 where other customers can get this promotion.
wong_86
post Nov 20 2017, 05:26 PM

DUDE
565 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 20 2017, 05:20 PM)
Complain to MCMC.
i report to TM first , if not get satisfy answer , then i will report to MCMC : hehe:

This post has been edited by wong_86: Nov 20 2017, 05:26 PM
wong_86
post Nov 21 2017, 09:12 AM

DUDE
565 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Nov 21 2017, 01:11 AM)
If you guys are frustrated with the discount, can apply for second UniFi line then terminate the line. Apparently it's available for new sign ups too!
yes it can be done, but TM system can be more flexi, need terminate current then apply new line , it waste a lot of time.
wong_86
post Nov 21 2017, 05:14 PM

DUDE
565 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Nov 21 2017, 10:50 AM)
Waiting for wong_86 update after he complain to TM or MCMC first  laugh.gif
Yep but it's no choice if you can save RM 500-700 a year
Already report to them , see what their reply smile.gif
wong_86
post Nov 21 2017, 05:22 PM

DUDE
565 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Nov 21 2017, 04:52 PM)
Got free upgraded from VIP20 to ADV50 during Thank You campaign. Was pay RM249 per month.

Called TM ask add-on Rm10 to 100mbps and they said cannot, if want is RM329. I was like WTx and ask them repeat again and its same amount price.

Is anyone same case like me?
i think customer service representative just taichi you, they got script to handle every question, go make proper report to TM, get a answer first, not satify , report to MCMC
wong_86
post Nov 21 2017, 09:34 PM

DUDE
565 posts

Reply from TM:

However, TM has launched promotion of Retention Year End sale with additional of RM 10. Please be advise that this offers is for customer's that is as per below package:-

From 5Mbps to 10mbps
From 10Mbps to 30mbps
From 50Mbps to 100mbps

Thus, as per checking in our system, we found that you are currently subscribed to UniFi Pro 100Mbps (Thank You Campaign 2017). Kindly note that this package is highest speed package or plan offered to customer's. Hence, we regret to informed you that this promotions is entitled for 100Mbps user.

Therefore, we appreciate if you may call us at 100 (press 4) or walk in to any nearest TM point for further clarification and assistance regarding this matter. You may search for the nearest TM Point at our website as follows:
https://www.tm.com.my/OnlineHelp/TMPoint/Pages/Home.aspx

We hope the above explanation clarifies on the matter. We wish to take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patience and understanding as well as extend our appreciation for your continuous support to TM.

You all satisfy ? sad.gifsad.gif Retention Year End sale ? WT?

This post has been edited by wong_86: Nov 21 2017, 09:36 PM
wong_86
post Nov 21 2017, 10:02 PM

DUDE
565 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 21 2017, 09:51 PM)
u copy n paste?

if yes... hmm... tm/unifi staff clearly need english lessons. tongue.gif
Yep , copy and paste from my email, I feel headache when I read this.......
wong_86
post Nov 22 2017, 05:54 PM

DUDE
565 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Nov 22 2017, 05:32 PM)
Nope, they can't. When we have the TM Surprise Upgrade, those 100Mbps subscribers also kena sidelined with useless free Hyptv package or sort of.
Yep, different package are target on different customer , many many discount rclxub.gif but some customer not eligble shakehead.gif

In my opinion , TM Surprise Campaign just marketing gimmick which need fulfill " Budget 2017 Promises Double The Internet Speed For Half The Price"
wong_86
post Nov 22 2017, 05:58 PM

DUDE
565 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Nov 22 2017, 05:42 PM)
TM UniFi mana itu free NETFLIX? Lesap already.
Don't think keep quiet only we all forget.
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/tm-o...etflix-oct-2017

I think TM already gaduh dengan Netflix, tak mau kerja sama lagi brows.gif
wong_86
post Nov 23 2017, 08:52 AM

DUDE
565 posts

QUOTE(brainocide @ Nov 23 2017, 05:31 AM)
How much u pay since u already 100mbps Thank You Campaign 2017?
rm140/169 for 50mbps?
Not much info from me but u can see other forumer comment above
perpetual, include jumbo pack & aneka, free call not sure include in RM10 or not bcoz i already got free call b4
Before and after Thank you campaign 2017 , i pay RM199 ( 100mbps ) + Ruby pack ( 40 ) = RM253...
wong_86
post Nov 23 2017, 08:54 AM

DUDE
565 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Nov 23 2017, 01:43 AM)
Wah and to think I'm paying Rm 265 for 100Mbps.

Has anyone try filing with consumer tribunal? Price discrimination is illegal as far as I know.
Can gather a group people to filling ? Really unfair to us mad.gif
wong_86
post Nov 23 2017, 02:28 PM

DUDE
565 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Nov 23 2017, 12:55 PM)
How's your MCMC filing?
This weekend i go TM point hang around first, see got what result.
wong_86
post Nov 28 2017, 04:17 PM

DUDE
565 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Nov 28 2017, 12:41 AM)
Wow crap that's an expensive internet considering others are paying almost 40% cheaper for the same thing. You should just terminate and reapply cheaper internet package. TM won't value you high paying customers. They rather get more Average Revenue Per Person up.
For existing 100mbps , neither is Thank you or Pro plan. This is what i get from TMpoint, terminate current one, then reapply line.
I said this is so waste time, you cannot change on system ? They said cannot, ini company SOP, i terus rclxub.gif But i don't blame them.
For those who want shouting on front desk , i advise don't , they just do their job only, even the manager also cannot do anything.

This post has been edited by wong_86: Nov 28 2017, 04:23 PM

0.2319sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:34 AM