Hello everyone, did TM remove the 50mbps plan from their website? Currently only seeing 10,30 and 100 mbps.
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade
Oct 1 2017, 04:21 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
580 posts Joined: Oct 2015 |
Hello everyone, did TM remove the 50mbps plan from their website? Currently only seeing 10,30 and 100 mbps.
Oct 1 2017, 09:21 PM
Oct 26 2017, 09:49 PM
Anyone using TP Link Archer C5 updated to the 2017-10-17 firmware? Basically the only changes is the wifi SSID right?
Oct 27 2017, 09:33 PM
Is there any noticeable difference in performance between C5 and C1200? I know C5 has already been discontinued.
Nov 20 2017, 07:28 PM
Nov 26 2017, 10:17 AM
Nov 26 2017, 12:28 PM
Nov 26 2017, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 26 2017, 02:11 PM) RM 189.75 is previous payments of RM 179 (excluding GST). Are upgrading from 50mbps to 100mbps also? Is there any new promo that I don't know about? I still don't understand why TM remove 50mbps. Give free upgrade then remove for new subscribers. Makes no sense. The price gap between 30mbps and 100mbps so big.Unless after upgrading you are only paying RM 179 which I know you are not. RM 200.35 is after GST for RM 189 which I will start paying when my upgrade is done. |
Nov 27 2017, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 26 2017, 10:14 PM) Yes, I received this SMS: Is the +RM10 permanent? I didn't receive any sms so I am not eligible? Sorry for these questions haha"RM0.00 TM: Enjoy Speed Upgrade & HyppTV Jumbo Pack worth RM720 for just RM10/mth. Call 100 (Press 4) or visit nearest TMpoint. Grab the offer now! T&C apply" After adding RM 10, my free calls and Ruby package will still be retained and on top of those I will get 100Mbps and Jumbo package as well. |
Nov 27 2017, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(razkal @ Nov 18 2017, 09:25 AM) I call just now. Before this 30Mbps then upgrade to 50Mbps from Thank you surprise. Now add RM10 more for 100MBps HyppTV jumbo pack plus existing aneka. New package now called Bonanza Plus contract for two years. Hmm... What does it mean by Jumbo plus existing Aneka? Two hypptv package ? |
Nov 27 2017, 10:24 PM
Nov 28 2017, 12:48 AM
Dec 1 2017, 11:09 PM
Hello everyone, I need you guys help. My whole taman have unifi except one lorong that I am going to relocate to in few months time. Where can I write to TM and possibly if the option 1 fail which is likely being ignore, where can I write to next? Thanks.
Dec 1 2017, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(ch_leong @ Dec 1 2017, 11:15 PM) based on my experience nothing can be done. try share with other house at the next lorong. We wrote before to TM and took 1-2 years. One person no power. We ask whole condo sign petition. BTW why your lorong dont have? They say too far from the port? Can ask them try pull the wire to your lorong? just pay them some $$ for the cable. Well, I currently live at a lorong that have unifi but I am relocating to that lorong which is 2 lorong away. Last time when they install those fibre cables the lorong is mostly empty lots which have houses yet to be built up, but now mostly full and occupied. This is some bullshit imo. How do I get in touch with them to potentially share or pull wire?This post has been edited by SilentForever: Dec 1 2017, 11:21 PM |
Dec 1 2017, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(ch_leong @ Dec 1 2017, 11:27 PM) Landed house is very mafan. First, you need to check with TM if can pull new fiber wire longer from the UNIFI fiber port to your new lorong. If too far cannot. You have to wait until they have new exchange. Sometimes port full also cannot. So you need to find out root cause. If port full can try other agent see if they can help take from maxis ker. or subscribe maxis. This is so retarded btw. They could just add coverage for one more lorong for future use but nope. I will check with tm point for all the options. Never going back to streamyx. Long wait for coverage for my current lorong and now this crap. Sien.If port too far and they confirm cannot pull the wire toyour lorong then need wait new exchange built and that is the nightmare. Share with neighbour that has UNIFI using WIFI. 50%50% but this is "illegal" lah according to T&C. |
Dec 2 2017, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(SilentForever @ Dec 1 2017, 11:09 PM) Hello everyone, I need you guys help. My whole taman have unifi except one lorong that I am going to relocate to in few months time. Where can I write to TM and possibly if the option 1 fail which is likely being ignore, where can I write to next? Thanks. QUOTE(SilentForever @ Dec 1 2017, 11:20 PM) Well, I currently live at a lorong that have unifi but I am relocating to that lorong which is 2 lorong away. Last time when they install those fibre cables the lorong is mostly empty lots which have houses yet to be built up, but now mostly full and occupied. This is some bullshit imo. How do I get in touch with them to potentially share or pull wire? QUOTE(SilentForever @ Dec 1 2017, 11:30 PM) This is so retarded btw. They could just add coverage for one more lorong for future use but nope. I will check with tm point for all the options. Never going back to streamyx. Long wait for coverage for my current lorong and now this crap. Sien. fruitie Need ur expert advice. :'( |
Dec 2 2017, 04:51 PM
Dec 5 2017, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(xkaix @ Dec 5 2017, 12:41 AM) Hi! A quick question, if a street 2 street away from mine have unifi available in the coverage system but mine doesn't can I request TM to extend the fiber to my home? Same boat as you. Whole taman except one street. I am gonna relocate soon to there |
Dec 8 2017, 09:09 PM
Dec 16 2017, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 16 2017, 01:55 PM) Fruitie, the newest RM10 promotion is RYE 2017 right? They say can't upgrade or downgrade but next time if got better promo can change right? I just put in order and change from aneka to ruby and jumbo. Later when complete I will show the discount details for u guys to check. 😅😅 |
| Change to: | 0.0266sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:05 AM |