Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

jonuslee
post Nov 28 2017, 07:46 PM

Simple Guy with a Simple Life
1,167 posts

QUOTE(kayroll @ Nov 28 2017, 07:41 PM)
At my dashboard appear discount rm50 also. What is this means?
U are upgrading to 100mbps?If yes, got promo discount RM150 and unifi special discount RM50 appear on dashboard which total is RM200 discount.
jonuslee
post Nov 28 2017, 09:38 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(smithkuan @ Nov 28 2017, 09:03 PM)
i tested with 5Ghz, the download speed can go up to 100Mbps.
But then when i tested with 2.4Ghz, the download speed can go up to 50Mbps only.
I am wondering can the 2.4Ghz download speed go up to 100Mbps? Please enlighten me.
It depend on the surrounding plus your device.Iphone wifi quite robust and strong when compare to other.2.4Ghz for some device cannot hit 100mbps and might need to do some setting in router for the bandwidth .My fren macbook can achieve 100mbps on 2.4Ghz while my phone only achieve 50mbps .so I just connect to 5Ghz to get the max speed.
jonuslee
post Nov 28 2017, 09:46 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(toffy @ Nov 28 2017, 07:46 PM)
Can you please provide us your bro's dashboard screenshot with the RM200 for our reference?
(excluding the confidential or private info, of course).
Mine one also reflects only RM150. I have contacted TM to rectify this.
By right it should be shown as below in your dashboard
Promo Discount RM150
Promo Discount Perpetual
UniFi Special Discount RM50

My bro just live chat with tm and they said the system had been stated of RM200 discount but the dashboard still not updated.he said that will be updated in next billing cycle.so I ask my bro to monitor.if no,then gonna complaint to them.
jonuslee
post Nov 29 2017, 12:17 AM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(toffy @ Nov 28 2017, 07:46 PM)
Can you please provide us your bro's dashboard screenshot with the RM200 for our reference?
(excluding the confidential or private info, of course).
Mine one also reflects only RM150. I have contacted TM to rectify this.
So when u talk to tm, did they say their system is already updated to have RM200 discount but dashboard is not updated and next billing cycle you will see update in dashboard?My bro talk to live chat just now and this is what the tm staff tell him.
jonuslee
post Nov 29 2017, 12:38 AM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(toffy @ Nov 29 2017, 12:30 AM)
That's the interesting part. LiveChat told me that my discount should be RM200 but he never said if it should be RM200 or RM150+RM50. He said he has created a report for this for me.

Also, when I checked whether the price will retain after 24 months, he said the marketing team said that it will go back to the retail price (meaning the price will not be retained). When I asked him about the Perpetual thing, he said that it means the price will not change if I don't change the package (meaning the price will be retained). So I enquired further to find out which version is correct. He was unable to answer and advised me that someone will inform me using the same report number.  doh.gif
I see.please share with us if u have any updates.i will follow up with my bro on the status and will share the updates here to make sure tm walk their promise.
jonuslee
post Nov 29 2017, 12:43 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(toffy @ Nov 29 2017, 12:42 PM)
Yup. I understand. Thanks!
Mine is set to High. I just tried setting it to Low. The only difference is the expected lower speed when I am further away.
I am curious if setting it to Low will save electricity and minimize radiation that may carry health risks.
Still no news yet. No change to the Dashboard. Doubt they will update it so quickly.
So your bro's dashboard updated already?
Nope.have to monitor on next billing cycle.hope they don't con us.haha.last time the billing department wrongly put the due date of my next cycle bill and keep sending me SMS about the payment due.Call to them and fry them then only get the correct bill cycle due date.Damn frustrated because I always pay on time and they come up with this stuff.For those who sign up autopay, please pay attention to your credit card bill.

This post has been edited by jonuslee: Nov 29 2017, 01:12 PM
jonuslee
post Nov 29 2017, 08:59 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(tomastan4134 @ Nov 29 2017, 07:46 PM)
anyone here experience their unifi account suddenly been suspended ? 

mine got suspended due to billing issue.  but in actual fact i already paid the bill.
I faced once recent but not suspended.i found out myself as I have the habit to check the bill weekly to make sure no overcharged.i call their billing department and asked to update my payment status correctly else not fair to those who pay ontime.
jonuslee
post Nov 30 2017, 05:43 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(toffy @ Nov 30 2017, 11:27 AM)
Just received an SMS saying the my order is completed. I think this is for my TM report for errors in the portal dashboard that didn't reflect the correct discount for the RM10 promo. Strangely, the report is still open but the order (with a different id) is completed. I am sure this is a different order since my upgrade order was completed days ago.

So this is the latest info on my dasbboard. Is this consistent with you all, who had the same upgrade (Jumbo+100Mbps+free calls)?

HyppTV Residential
xxxx@iptv
Promo - 1 Month Free HyppTV Premium Channels
HyppTV Free
HyppTV Ruby Pack (Promo)
HDMI Cable
HyppTV Everywhere
HyppTV Everywhere Plan A (Promo)
Jumbo Pack

Residential High Speed Internet
xxxx@unifi
UniFi Free 1 Month Subscription Fee
Promo Discount RM150
Promo Discount Perpetual
UniFi Special Discount RM50

Residential Voice
xxxxxx
Standard Offering Allow All
Residential Voice Basic - 1BB
Voice - Do Not Disturb
Voice - Call Line Identification Presentation (CLIP)
Voice STD20 (Free)

jonuslee, any update from your bro?
I check with my bro later.if still don't have .I will ask him Lodge report again.
jonuslee
post Dec 1 2017, 08:28 PM

1,167 posts

So far anyone here who got the upgrade of RM10 to 100mbps which has the free call of STD20,does your area previously have unifi for sometime d?My area just have unifi this year May .Anyone who staying new area which have unifi recently,do you manage to have any free call included when u upgrade?Because I went to tm point and call100 both also said i not eligible and ask why and they just keep saying system said.
jonuslee
post Dec 2 2017, 11:48 AM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(shirogane @ Dec 2 2017, 11:46 AM)
Just done upgraded to 100Mbps. The installers changed my router from DLINK WBR2300 to Archer C1200.
Speed test from my first floor room. The router is located at ground floor
[attachmentid=9394466]

My only concern is my dashboard is not showing UniFi Special Discount RM50

HyppTV Residential
HyppTV Everywhere
HyppTV Everywhere Plan A (Promo)
HyppTV Free
HDMI Cable
Promo - 1 Month Free HyppTV Premium Channels
HyppTV Ruby Pack (Promo)
Jumbo Pack

Residential Voice
Standard Offering Allow All
Voice - Call Line Identification Presentation (CLIP)
Voice - Do Not Disturb
Residential Voice Basic - 1BB
Voice STD20 (Free)

Residential High Speed Internet
Promo Discount RM150
Promo Discount Perpetual
No worry.after few days , it will be updated.So your area is a new area with unifi Installed recently ot the unifi had been there for many years?
jonuslee
post Dec 9 2017, 06:22 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Dec 9 2017, 06:17 PM)
Most of the live chat CS only ask to wait until new bill is out to report if there is any missing discount. Keep trying until one that is willing to help report and open a ticket.
After few days, the dashboard will appear the special discount.my bro had the same case.After live chat,wait few days then dashboard update the special discount
jonuslee
post Dec 14 2017, 06:49 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(siawyent @ Dec 14 2017, 02:00 PM)
Do you have STD20 before upgrade?
Your package does not come with STD20 after u upgrade to RM10 to 100mbps?
jonuslee
post Dec 17 2017, 04:48 PM

1,167 posts

Guys, did you guys check on your latest billing once you upgrade the RM10?Any overcharge you guys face?
jonuslee
post Dec 18 2017, 01:47 AM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 18 2017, 12:24 AM)
My bill cycle is every month's 16th, by looking at the unbilled amount I know something is wrong. Gotta wait for the statement to be generated to see the breakdown and gotta raise another round of dispute. Oh God, TM can you please let me have peaceful life without contacting you every week? I have been raising tickets since the past one month. bangwall.gif
Same here. I think there is something wrong in their bill.For those who did autopay,better monitor carefully and frequently, else if not kena charge extra.live chat CS today ask them open ticket for me to the billing department to investigate but said need to wait the bill come out only can raise the ticket.Last month I pay tm on time but ended up the system say I have overdue.damn fed up and call 100 to ask the billing department to investigate and found out is their system mistake and ask them fix.

This post has been edited by jonuslee: Dec 18 2017, 01:50 AM
jonuslee
post Dec 19 2017, 12:07 AM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(choonsern @ Dec 18 2017, 11:38 PM)
contacted its FB Everyone Connects first. maybe if still cannot settle, then i go for 100.
i got the special RM50 discount as stated in the portal.

the problem is now that hypptv. it is listed as if we SUBSCRIBE it and not we got it because of that RM10 upgrade
U got your bill statement? The breakdown shown got extra charge?
jonuslee
post Dec 19 2017, 12:21 AM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(choonsern @ Dec 19 2017, 12:18 AM)
macam haram jadah that kind of SOP
How much is your total bill?
jonuslee
post Dec 19 2017, 06:52 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Dec 19 2017, 01:38 AM)
fruitie choonsern cho SzeMeng76 jonuslee

This is how my bill looks like after the RYE 100mbps RM10 upgrade.
My installation was Nov 27. My bill comes out on the 28th. Below is my 28 Nov bill.

I'm expecting: UniFi Pro 100mbps RYE 299 + Ruby 30 + Jumbo 60 = 389 less Promo 150 & Special 50 = RM189. RM200.34 with GST.
You can see the pro-rata calculation for one day.

Nov 28: Bill total was 149 + 91.94 + 0.90 (for a phone call) = RM241.84. RM256.35 with GST. Special discount RM50 is missing
Nov 29: Called 100 to report billing error.
Dec 02: Bill rebated RM60. RM241.84 - 60= RM181.84. RM192.75 with GST.
Not sure why they rebated me extra RM10.
Yup you are right.i just calculate mine base on the prorate.it should be correct.This is how I calculate the prorate.just divide the RM10 by 30 days and times the day where your new unifi date activate until the bill cutoff date and plus the latest monthly rate of your billing.once you add on with GST ,it should be correct provided the discount given by tm is correct.because our previous subscription do not have the additional RM10.hope this help.

jonuslee
post Dec 25 2017, 09:57 PM

1,167 posts

This is how I calculate the prorate.just divide the RM10 by 30 days and times the day where your new unifi date activate until the bill cutoff date and plus the latest monthly rate of your billing.once you add on with GST ,it should be correct provided the discount given by tm is correct.because our previous subscription do not have the additional RM10.hope this help.

jonuslee
post Dec 28 2017, 05:42 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(toffy @ Dec 28 2017, 05:21 PM)
Thanks for the input but I still don't understand the calculation.
Let's exclude any GST for easier calculation.

I already paid RM179 last cycle as advance payment for this current cycle. The pro-rated difference, since I am using RYE in the "middle' of the cycle, will be no more than RM10. Even if I started using it, the difference is only at RM10.

So at the maximum, the amount i need to pay is RM10 (pro-rated) +RM189 (full month for next cycle's advance payment). This turns out to be at most RM199. So what does this RM0.33 comes from?

Once again, i am quoting figures without GST included.
You just divide RM10 by 30 days and time the day where your service activated until the end of the prorated month and plus with your RM189.then after gst, u will get the same amount per statement.because the prorated come during the service activated.correct me if I am wrong.

0.2541sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:24 AM