Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

KKW
post Dec 26 2017, 03:12 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(akping_1 @ Dec 26 2017, 01:37 PM)
Not really notice the officer name, but at MCMC website show Norhazila who handle my case.
when they disagree to offer me the jumbo pack, then i just told them i will continue to complain to MCMC
i lodge under Unreasonable Charges and mention other people pay RM189 for the package but i pay RM219 for lousy package, and wan TM offer me the same RM189 package.
Oh okay thanks. It's time to lodge another complain.

Did they ask you go to TM point?
KKW
post Dec 26 2017, 03:52 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(akping_1 @ Dec 26 2017, 03:20 PM)
I lodge my complain at Quill City Mall TM Point after there refuse to change my package.
they call me n arrange this Fri come to change the modem for me after say unable to support the 100Mbps
Oh okay. Need find time to visit the TM point before 2018.

Thanks for the information
KKW
post Jan 4 2018, 07:12 PM

2,954 posts

Finally, after so many hassle TM reduce my 100Mbps Unifi Pro package from RM239 to RM189 with 2 years contract including jumbo package.

According to the person only valid for 2 years hmm.gif

Is this correct?

This post has been edited by KKW: Jan 4 2018, 07:13 PM
KKW
post Jan 5 2018, 08:36 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Mazda9 @ Jan 5 2018, 04:16 PM)
Not worth it. I was similar case like you and the case was resolved 2 days ago and I was offered 100mbps + jumbo and Aneka pack + 600 mins of monthly calls for rm189 lifetime as Long as I don’t terminate to amend my plan.
I get same offer as yours but only valid for 2 years. After 2 years the package price will change back to rm329
KKW
post Jan 6 2018, 02:26 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Mazda9 @ Jan 5 2018, 09:14 PM)
I got the same as you but after arguing with TM and warning them that I won’t consent the MCMC ticket closure, they gave in and offered perpetual discount meaning lifetime as Long as I maintain with TM and don’t amend my package.
Next week I try call back the officer who called me few days ago. Try fight for perpetual discount
KKW
post Jan 6 2018, 10:28 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Jan 6 2018, 05:48 AM)
Let me know if you managed to get it, cause mine not perpetual too. thanks!
Sure. Will let you know if can get perpetual discount smile.gif

QUOTE(Larry The Tech Guy @ Jan 6 2018, 10:11 AM)

Jump to 1:20 of the above video. It says it is recommended that all UniFi equipment be placed near the main TV for residential installation or main computer for business installation.

I'm getting residential UniFi. But is it wise to go against their recommendation and place the router near my computer rather than my TV?
Yes you can install anywhere in your house. Just tell the technician but do you need the hypptv?

This post has been edited by KKW: Jan 6 2018, 10:31 AM
KKW
post Jan 26 2018, 11:44 AM

2,954 posts

I just received my first bill after they upgrade my plan to
RYE 100Mbps.

I don't really understand what are they billing me.

This post has been edited by KKW: Jan 26 2018, 11:46 AM
KKW
post Jan 26 2018, 12:17 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jan 26 2018, 11:52 AM)
What date the upgrade done? Look like yours is RM179 per month?
It was done on 4th of January

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 26 2018, 11:54 AM)
His Ruby pack is RM 40. So it is still RM 189.
Yeah I was told by the officer will be RM189 per month

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Jan 26 2018, 12:04 PM)
Very easy.

1.  Add up all the charges from 1/19-18/2/18  (internet / ruby pack / jumbo pack) ---> this is your commitment fee per month , which is RM189.00. This is the amount you need to pay from next month onward.
2.  The rest of the charges 4/1 - 18/1/18  ----> this is your prorated charge for new plan, and rebate for charge you already paid (since TM charged you 1 month in advance).  It looks a bit high. What was your plan and monthly commitment before this?

Btw, your plan does not have free STD calls. I assume your previous plan also not subscribed to it, this is the most likely scenario.
Oh I see, before this my plan was RM239 excluding STD calls but during upgrade they told get free STD calls and Jumbo pack.
KKW
post Jan 26 2018, 12:50 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Jan 26 2018, 12:29 PM)
Ah, then the bill is about right. If I were you , I won't complain about the charges or the missing STD.

You are getting RM189.00  , a significant discount from what you were paying previously.  If you complain, TM may look at your previous bill and may decide to add RM10 on top of what you were paying previously as this should be the case for the upgrade.

Or they may just offer you 24 months contract discount , not perpetual... and you have trouble yourself to rage/ write to MCMC/ complain in lowyat for few weeks, and cut down your lifespan by few years.

biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Any overcharge? Yup, they offer me 24 months contract discount when I complain to MCMC sad.gif
KKW
post Jan 26 2018, 01:12 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Jan 26 2018, 12:57 PM)
The prorate/rebate looks a bit messy, probably due to multiple adjustments (?).

Are you happy with with the RM189.00 without STD calls? If you are ok with it, then I suggest you just leave it as it is.

if not, you could refer to TM billing for clarification. But for your bill which so complex, i think the counter staff will also have some problem understanding it tongue.gif
Maybe I will call them later.

Anyway I saw this Voice Premium Calls (Barring IDD Call + 600) on my unifi account. Is this STD calls?
KKW
post Jan 26 2018, 05:48 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Jan 26 2018, 04:34 PM)
Before I am paying 249 for 100mbps (std 20):

[attachmentid=9547992]
Now paying 189 for 100mbps with free std 20, first month bill as follow, I am so pening looking at it, anyone can help tp decode haha? Thanks! :

[attachmentid=9547997]

[attachmentid=9547999]
Your bills almost look like mine doh.gif

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 26 2018, 04:49 PM)
Mine also after upgrade to RYE100 don’t understand the bill. The only difference is that I was charged less, instead of more like most of you, for 2 bills after my upgrade. First was less around RM10. 2nd bill was almost RM30 less. Now waiting for 3rd bill to see what’s going on.
Hahaha so good they charge you less. I just hope they didn't charge me extra
KKW
post Feb 1 2018, 01:10 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(wong_86 @ Jan 31 2018, 09:34 PM)
Last Sunday went to TMpoint inquiry my unifi package, reduce the price to RM189 for 100mbps

At first, she said this price is for the new line, if want to apply new line, had to terminate current one.

I said this is waste so much time, after that she went to look for her boss. She said boss agree to reduce to RM189. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

[attachmentid=9561330]

I saw many forumers' hyyptv is jumbo pack,  possible change the hypptv package? the current one is Ruby pack 2 = RM40
So good they give you perpetual discount. After I complain few time to mcmc and went to tm point they only offer me 24 months discount sad.gif
KKW
post Feb 1 2018, 10:07 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(wong_86 @ Feb 1 2018, 08:35 AM)
Yeah, exactly what she said " if you want this price , kena terminate current one  and apply new line " Maybe have T&C , i not further ask the  detail about it.

Talk nicely to them, they will do something about it. Btw , Tmpoint i visit is in Taman Sentosa , JB  thumbup.gif
Oh I see. Maybe the region manager is around because when I went to TM Point to request for discount the counter officer don't dare to change and give discount to my current plan. According to him, he have to email and attached my handwritten complain to region manager for approval.
KKW
post Feb 1 2018, 05:40 PM

2,954 posts

Update on my overcharged bill.

They credit back the overcharge amount into my account. smile.gif

0.2178sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:28 PM