> is this legal in malaysia? how do we use this?

SUSbig[1]
post Aug 2 2017, 07:14 AM, updated 9y ago

632 posts

270 usd
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

nuvi
post Aug 2 2017, 07:15 AM

28,011 posts

You want to snipe who?
lifeofkuli
post Aug 2 2017, 07:22 AM

97 posts

walking dead.....
wailam
post Aug 2 2017, 07:24 AM

Apa benda ini?
976 posts

you just pull the string back until there's some kind of "click". then put the arrow in it.
then place the butt in front of you shoulder, take a good view from the scope. press the fire and enjoy watching something hit with the arrow in scope view smile.gif
talibz_86
post Aug 2 2017, 07:26 AM

prepare for zombie apocalypse laugh.gif
SUSavatargod
post Aug 2 2017, 07:31 AM

32 posts

Compound crossbow.. Goodstuff.

Yea... About the license...
We know it's senjata... But not senjata api.. How ah?
Like if we have to get license for every senjata, then i have to get license for my parang and pisau.
SUSKLboy92
post Aug 2 2017, 07:34 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(avatargod @ Aug 2 2017, 07:31 AM)
Compound crossbow.. Goodstuff.

Yea... About the license...
We know it's senjata... But not senjata api.. How ah?
Like if we have to get license for every senjata, then i have to get license for my parang and pisau.
Crossbow and parang tak tau beza ke doh.gif

Crossbow you pakai to chop wood ke doh.gif
SUSavatargod
post Aug 2 2017, 07:38 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(KLboy92 @ Aug 2 2017, 07:34 AM)
Crossbow and parang tak tau beza ke doh.gif

Crossbow you pakai to chop wood ke doh.gif
In malaysia arms act also don't classified crossbow as weapon.

Any lawyer/law enforcement here can clarify this?

This post has been edited by avatargod: Aug 2 2017, 07:41 AM

ZeaXG
post Aug 2 2017, 07:40 AM

342 posts

Better don't buy later masuk lokap.
xelrix
post Aug 2 2017, 07:55 AM

419 posts

QUOTE(avatargod @ Aug 2 2017, 07:38 AM)
In malaysia arms act also don't classified crossbow as weapon.

Any lawyer/law enforcement  here can clarify this?
It uses a missile (the bolt) as ammunition and can discharge said missile, so it is included in this act.

Parang and pisau can be used for purpose other than killing shit.
Crossbow only use is to harm other for killing shit.
h4r8_kIlLeR
post Aug 2 2017, 07:56 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(wailam @ Aug 2 2017, 08:24 AM)
you just pull the string back until there's some kind of "click". then put the arrow in it.
then place the butt in front of you shoulder, take a good view from the scope. press the fire and enjoy watching something hit with the arrow in scope view smile.gif
Arrow curve, distance, and wind direction mana?
h4r8_kIlLeR
post Aug 2 2017, 07:58 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(xelrix @ Aug 2 2017, 08:55 AM)
It uses a missile (the bolt) as ammunition and can discharge said missile, so it is included in this act.

Parang and pisau can be used for purpose other than killing shit.
Crossbow only use is to harm other for killing shit.
What about bow and arrow? Why no need license? Why anyone can buy?
xelrix
post Aug 2 2017, 08:01 AM

419 posts

QUOTE(h4r8_kIlLeR @ Aug 2 2017, 07:58 AM)
Because sports.
SUSKLboy92
post Aug 2 2017, 08:08 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(h4r8_kIlLeR @ Aug 2 2017, 07:58 AM)
Uh, I'm not sure about longbow, crossbow for sure is covered in arms act as I've checked... it could be that a crossbow is considered "barreled" whereas a longbow is not.

Can anyone buy just like that? You got buy?

QUOTE(xelrix @ Aug 2 2017, 08:01 AM)
Because sports.
Habis sports pistol? doh.gif simply cakap aje brows.gif
mi-g
post Aug 2 2017, 08:10 AM

Part-time Troll
1,501 posts

QUOTE(KLboy92 @ Aug 2 2017, 08:08 AM)
Uh, I'm not sure about longbow, crossbow for sure is covered in arms act as I've checked... it could be that a crossbow is considered "barreled" whereas a longbow is not.

xbow also have trigger, similar to firearms
SUSKLboy92
post Aug 2 2017, 08:12 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(mi-g @ Aug 2 2017, 08:10 AM)
xbow also have trigger, similar to firearms
Yup, rupa2nya begitu
Was just about to post this smile.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3542815/all
danielmckey
post Aug 2 2017, 08:16 AM

1,053 posts

You want to hunt boar is it?
xelrix
post Aug 2 2017, 08:23 AM

419 posts

QUOTE(KLboy92 @ Aug 2 2017, 08:08 AM)
You still need license for said pistol.
adamw
post Aug 2 2017, 08:28 AM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,355 posts

QUOTE(nuvi @ Aug 2 2017, 07:15 AM)
You want to snipe who?
if MO1, i kasi 1 donut brows.gif
h4r8_kIlLeR
post Aug 2 2017, 09:10 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(KLboy92 @ Aug 2 2017, 09:08 AM)

yes, you could actually just go to a bow and arrow sports shop and buy one. only u cant just simply take it out in public and shoot targets at a playground. so... no fun... but if u have a private property like a kampung area... u can shoot all u want. just becareful... but one arrow expensive... rm10 if not mistaken.

2 Pages  1 2 >

0.0181sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:06 AM