5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Guitars -The 7 String Sanctuary-, everything and anything about the 7!

gapnap
post Nov 7 2007, 02:33 PM

1,782 posts

yeah man ...i have to agree..

Korn has awesome song writing skills

i hate to say this-lah , but i actually think they are a damn creative band , and their marketing ...pretty damn good also..

"selling out" for metal is damn tough , but they did it well..

oh yea..i kinda like Jon's voice also ..
gapnap
post Nov 22 2007, 09:38 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Nov 22 2007, 09:21 PM)
oh really? if its already 2 owners i wouldnt wanna get it.

gapnap gave me a link. very high price for a low end guitar though. 1.45k for a peavey predator fix bridge (but with dimarzio evolution 7 string bridge).
its not that bad man...

find me a korean guitar , with two 7th string dimarzio pickups for less than 1.5k ..

can almost fight my Epi MIK LP with EMG 81/ 85 tongue.gif
gapnap
post Nov 24 2007, 11:31 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Equilibrium777 @ Nov 24 2007, 10:26 PM)
then what is his hardest?
inferno (unleash the fire)

the string skip is from high E string to low E string ...with high speed of course

that was the one i practiced 2 years ago..

i think now there's an update easier version..just skip 1 string only..if i am not mistaken..

his coolest solo : of sins and shadows..there is where i steal all his diminish licks..hehe.

yeap..seas of lies is the easiest.. smile.gif

but i feel Guthries / Mattias / Bumblefoot's stuff are much harder than Romeo

This post has been edited by gapnap: Nov 24 2007, 11:37 PM
gapnap
post Dec 17 2007, 02:31 PM

1,782 posts

bump mou..

anyway...

i just got a RG 7620 ,7th stringer and a RG 470

anybody interested ? echo ? beatmasta ? pm pm tongue.gif
gapnap
post Dec 17 2007, 03:49 PM

1,782 posts

hey mates...

its in black color ..with those shiny shiny thingy finish...

if i am not mistaken..its galaxy black is it ?

yea...low pro edge trem (steve vai mou ) ..2 x Dimarzios , H/H ...

rosewood , dot ...yeap yeap ..

basically..something like this
http://cgi.ebay.com/Ibanez-RG-7620-RG7620-...1QQcmdZViewItem

uh..if link not working..just go ebay and type rg7620 mou..

if y'all want the pics ..i can upload it..gimme some time ..
so now am i counted as 7 string gang ? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gapnap: Dec 17 2007, 03:53 PM
gapnap
post Dec 17 2007, 11:13 PM

1,782 posts

hey beatmasta..thanks ..

yea..i PMed y'all the price already...and i downanna post here..

if not ..birthday boy will come and chop me nod.gif

anyway..what do you all mean by details ? post questions here la..
then everybody see , everybody happy ..hehe

i accept trades at reasonable offers too ...so ...you can take your old drums/bass/guitars/effects etc
to feel less pain..
gapnap
post Jun 24 2008, 02:11 AM

1,782 posts

eh ...what the ??

haha..i am not famous la bro ..just an ordinary guitarist smile.gif

well i hope i generated some hits for serpent ash's myspace ..
last time Teko always belanja me ...and bring me to Bentley when i cannot drive ..
and he taught me how to drive to CK / JS / Bentley
i learn alot of guitar stuff from him also ( he probably didn't notice ) , like riffing , pinch harmonics , timing etc..
get to know alot of people through him also ..
and he paid for the pizza during his house party tongue.gif
i owe teko big time lah ..lol..

so help each other / repay mou smile.gif wah..i emo edi nod.gif
gapnap
post Jul 5 2008, 12:00 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 4 2008, 07:19 PM)
I mean the width of it...... you know...... the extra string width.
The depth, not a problem. I can play a Gibson LP 50s neck without any problems.
hahaha..blacktrix dude...i think finally...i found something me and you have in common tongue.gif
same here..i hate WIDE fingerboards...since my fingers are so small...i am fine with thick necks ...

and dude , if this is the case ...i am becoming a ROSSIE boy now ..

go for EBMM John Petrucci 7 stringer ..

EBMM's neck has the smallest width fingerboard i ever owned ...and it is super comfortable ..
gapnap
post Aug 15 2008, 06:36 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(SweetTooth @ Aug 15 2008, 06:04 PM)
how often do you have gigs and practices? blink.gif
seems pretty often man
he rockstar/sessionist/recording artist ma tongue.gif sure la busy
gapnap
post Nov 7 2008, 02:39 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(ghoster @ Nov 7 2008, 12:51 AM)
it is bacially about the same with RG7620, but with V- pickup (if im not mistaken, 7620 comes with a set of dimario's). not sure about the neck profile tho. there's a few complaint about the lo-trs bridge on RG7420, but im satisfied with it, hardly goes out of tune (but its been a while since i change the strings, so now it easily goes out of tune if i use the tremolo tongue.gif)

the paintjob sucks big time, easily chip-off, and with a proper angle and reflection, u can see the uneven paintjob on it sad.gif
7420 comes with lo trs ?

7620 comes with ? lo pro ?
gapnap
post Nov 7 2008, 01:26 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ Nov 7 2008, 12:58 PM)
Gapnap...Gapnap... whistling.gif
aiya..ok la ok la ... whistling.gif

here it is ..

i didn't know a 7 string would be so fvcking awesome ..til yesterday.

mods , please pm me if this isn't right..will move it to flash us ..

This post has been edited by gapnap: Nov 7 2008, 02:07 PM
gapnap
post Nov 7 2008, 03:56 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Nov 7 2008, 03:25 PM)
holy!!!!!!!!!

clement, what time will u be in? im going over to play with that 7 stringer!
ahahaha..i am always here lah ... tongue.gif
gapnap
post Nov 8 2008, 03:24 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ Nov 8 2008, 02:39 PM)
Ghoster, welcome to our beloved 7 String Sanctuary!
You mentioned your strings were floppy, was it?

I have no idea what XL Series you were referring to, do you mean D' Addarios. I normally purchase a normal set of .009s  (009-042) then buy an additional (054) at Guitar Collection. It's almost impossible to find 7 String sets around here, except for Ernie Ball Slinkys in Bentley, but the 7th string is 052, a wee bit too thin and floppy. Maybe you could try those (the D'Addario's 009-054).

Or if you're more of a 010's guy/gal, you could buy the standard 010-046 sets and buy an additional 056 string.
Hehe gapnap finally came out of the closet! Hooray!  rclxms.gif
Congrats bro! (at the same time i feel so sad coz you're gonna master the 7 string faster than me in no time sad.gif )
i feel threatened mou tongue.gif
gapnap
post Nov 11 2008, 11:11 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(ghoster @ Nov 11 2008, 05:46 AM)
hi rustreaver, thanks for the warm welcome, yea its quite hard to find 7 stringers in malaysia, hard to find 'kaki' biggrin.gif

outworld? is that a band or a song? sorry, im not very up to date with music scene nowadays tongue.gif

does dimarzio's X2N 7 available at woh fatt? anyone visit em lately? the only 7 strings pickup i see there is only blaze, but that was like 2-3 years ago... biggrin.gif i use X2N on my 6 string (which had already RIP) and i love doing 'palm mute' with em, tend to stick with the same model...
why you dowan blaze ? blaze nice wurt (gapnap official fanboy of blaze smile.gif

This post has been edited by gapnap: Nov 11 2008, 11:11 AM
gapnap
post Nov 11 2008, 01:09 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(ghoster @ Nov 11 2008, 11:16 AM)
i didnt say i didnt want it, but i never use blaze, so i dont really know how it sound like ahehehe.

i tend to buy X2N just because i own one, and im satisfied with it tongue.gif but if it is better than X2N (or any other 7 string spickup), please convince me, im open for any suggestion smile.gif
well..i would think X2N 7 is different from the 6 string X2N ...

the specs also different on dimarzio's website ..

6 string - 6.5/6.5/5.5
7 string - 6/5.5/6

LYN 7 stringers club ..all use different pickups mou ..
Rust Reever - X2N7

Val - Evo 7

Me - Blaze

EQ77 - ?

the rest - ?

so maybe we all can meet up and try each others pickup smile.gif
gapnap
post Nov 11 2008, 04:21 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ Nov 11 2008, 03:27 PM)
Let me help you fill in the blanks bub!

Rust Reaver - X2N7  (for both bridge AND neck!)

Val - Evo 7

Gapnap - Blaze

EQ777 - D-Sonic7 (like...duh!) tongue.gif

Beastmaster - PAF7 wink.gif    <---another 7 Stringer I haven't seen lurking around this forum for yonks.. sad.gif
Gapnap, how is the Blaze, bub? It's supposed to sound very similar to the Steve's Special right? Kinda strange that you would like a 'scooped' kind of pickup. Always thought you were into that 'LOUD' and 'PROUD' and 'IN YOUR FACE' tone..hehe tongue.gif
hahaha...eh..suprisingly blaze is also LOUD and PROUD lah ..doesn't sound thattt scoop lor ..
maybe its the combination of the basswood and the scoop pickups or something lah..
gapnap
post Nov 12 2008, 12:32 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Nov 11 2008, 11:19 PM)
how come i didnt see 7 string today at musicmaster? today too rush la, came to teach then had to leave, no time to play. sigh
bro it was on the shelf la !!!! ..aih..remind me la next time ..
gapnap
post Nov 12 2008, 09:58 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(blademaster @ Nov 12 2008, 09:27 AM)
I'm really getting sick of detuning my LP to emulate a 7 string...Have been saving up for vintage strat but Trivium's shogun has just got me GASSING on the 7

Can you guys suggest me a good 7 string which is:
-not Ibanez
-not the usual superstrats
-maybe with a single coil
-Definitely without FR

Budget below RM5k
i can smell a schecter..or a BC RICH
gapnap
post Nov 22 2008, 12:35 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ Nov 22 2008, 12:20 PM)
Volume and tone pots aren't that expensive. IIRC they are selling for about RM30 or so in Woh Fatt for one.
Or you could check out Bentley, maybe they sell it for a lower price.

Before you buy you gotta identify if you want a 250K or 500K pot first though.  smile.gif
Dimarzio made in USA pots are RM25
Gotoh made in JAPAN are RM26

gapnap
post Nov 22 2008, 08:28 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(ghoster @ Nov 22 2008, 12:42 PM)
u own a guitar store right? how much does it cost including installing? biggrin.gif
installing new pots ah ?
cheap only la i guess ..slightly cheaper than installing a pickup

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0560sec    1.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:44 PM