Guitars -The 7 String Sanctuary-, everything and anything about the 7!

echobrainproject
post Jun 24 2008, 01:57 AM

4,765 posts

eh, gapnap famous guitarist u know.
somemore now also famous seller with own website tongue.gif
so dont play play; he's the local guitarist's kennysia. should be proud and tell the world that he interviewed SA on his site. (oh wait, u just did a few posts back)
echobrainproject
post Jun 24 2008, 02:16 AM

4,765 posts

really?

ive talked to a few guitarists and they go, 'hey have u heard clement play? that guy terror wei, technique untouchable'. ok the untouchable part i exaggerate but u get the picture. tongue.gif
echobrainproject
post Aug 15 2008, 04:53 PM

4,765 posts

free flow beer?
woootsss! i hope i have no gigs/practices that day. i wanna go!
echobrainproject
post Nov 6 2008, 05:35 PM

4,765 posts

i only found out recently that jeff loomis of nevermore has a solo album.

brutal stuff there!
echobrainproject
post Nov 7 2008, 03:25 PM

4,765 posts

holy!!!!!!!!!

clement, what time will u be in? im going over to play with that 7 stringer!
echobrainproject
post Nov 11 2008, 11:19 PM

4,765 posts

how come i didnt see 7 string today at musicmaster? today too rush la, came to teach then had to leave, no time to play. sigh
echobrainproject
post Nov 15 2008, 01:01 AM

4,765 posts

gapnap's 7 string damn nice wei! i want one, although i'm not used to using a 7 string and i play sloppily on it. i still want one! haha.
echobrainproject
post Nov 22 2008, 09:07 PM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ Nov 22 2008, 04:29 PM)
Okay, I'm too lazy to post this in the GuitarPhreaks thread...

If I want to use effects like chorus or delay in the GT8 in the fx loop of my amp, but still use the amp's pre-amp, do I still have to use the 4-cable method?

Since I don't need to use any effects that need to go prior to the amp's pre-amp (e.g. OD pedals), can I plug in:

Guitar -> Amp's pre-amp
Amp's Send -> GT-8 Input
GT-8 Output -> Amp's Return

...and thereby save an extra cable? wink.gif

...or will it fry my stuff? sad.gif

...on a related note, does anyone know where I can buy 5 to 10 feet cables? Most music stores I see got only 15 feet to 20 feet...

Guitar -> Amp's pre-amp
Amp's Send -> GT-8 Input
GT-8 Output -> Amp's Return

yes that shouldnt be a problem. that way you can add other effects (stompbox, rack) into your gt8 loop too.
echobrainproject
post Jul 30 2009, 09:40 PM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(Beatmasta @ Jul 30 2009, 06:47 PM)
i hung my 7string axe on the wall.its been there since end 08 till present. didnt play live gig so long after new job took over her life.
why not hang it on the wall of my bedroom, when you need it then you can get it back tongue.gif
echobrainproject
post Jul 31 2009, 07:08 AM

4,765 posts

oh man! dont worry, theres a possibility of me flying back in december if i have no session work or projects here in KL. might need some friends to jam with.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0536sec    1.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:46 PM