iPhone blocked by Telco

ldragon
post Jun 7 2018, 12:04 AM

1,026 posts

Telco contract phones are risky.
You acknowledge and agree we have the rights to block the IMEI of the Device if you are:
1, suspected of fraud or found to have committed fraud; or
2, after signing up to this Offer, you fail to make payment for a continuous period of three (3) months.
attw
post Jun 7 2018, 08:26 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ldragon @ Jun 7 2018, 12:04 AM)
Telco contract phones are risky.
You acknowledge and agree we have the rights to block the IMEI of the Device if you are:
1, suspected of fraud or found to have committed fraud; or
2, after signing up to this Offer, you fail to make payment for a continuous period of three (3) months.
Yes, that’s the normal terms and conditions. Need to be extra cautious when buying a used one these days.
Garena
post Jun 20 2018, 01:49 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(liyonglim @ Nov 18 2017, 11:10 PM)
I have the same issue previously. Gotten a second hand iPhone 6S plus from mudah.my. I didn't check upon COD. When I reached home, put sim card card, cannot work at all. For maxis centre, change new sim card also same. No signal.
Then since it's under warranty, I just walk into apple warranty centre. Then check my iPhone and took my phone for further examination. One week later, then just replace a brand new one.
So in the end did you report that mudah scammer?
kenkpchow
post Dec 11 2018, 08:10 PM

Wondering, how if got the phone from company dinner lucky draw without any receipts? Anything I can do to check whether it is Telco phone or not?
pulau_4p2
post Dec 13 2018, 08:39 PM

17 posts

how do you even know if the phone is being under Telco plans, which telco because anyone can lie.
attw
post Dec 14 2018, 06:56 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(kenkpchow @ Dec 11 2018, 08:10 PM)
Wondering, how if got the phone from company dinner lucky draw without any receipts? Anything I can do to check whether it is Telco phone or not?
I don't think you can check. I'm very skeptical about buying those phones that are "lucky draws" or "gifts". Really got so many people that are so lucky or have friends/relatives that are so generous meh? smile.gif

QUOTE(pulau_4p2 @ Dec 13 2018, 08:39 PM)
how do you even know if the phone is being under Telco plans, which telco because anyone can lie.
True, so exercise caution when buying.
adriankhoo153
post Dec 14 2018, 11:32 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

true.. lately a lot of ppl selling phone under categories 'lucky draw'.. zzzz
nyatio
post Dec 14 2018, 05:38 PM

52 posts

Hi. I have bought iphone X new sealed in box in february this year. I bought it from a person i saw his ad in facebook. That was early this year so i dont really keep his number.

Then on early november this year suddenly showing no service.

I went to apple center. A week later they replaced me with a totally brand new iphone X.

After using this new iphone x for about 2months it shows no issue service again. I went to apple center again but this time they said my phone have been blocked by MCMC? Seriously? Why at the first place they replace me with new iphone and now telling me this new iphone is being blocked with MCMC?

Means this ne iphone have been blocked by telco? How do i find out which telco blocked it?

Finding the seller is impossible i think coz i lost the conversation and his number. I dont feel suspicious since its brand new seaed and using the phone with no problem at all for 10months.

Or my iphone is totally unuseable now? Practically i have been using this phone for 11months but its only 1month++ old since Apple just replaced it 1month++ ago.

Is there any way to find out which telco blocked it? I went to celcom center they said they cannot check which telco is it from.

This post has been edited by nyatio: Dec 14 2018, 05:45 PM
attw
post Dec 14 2018, 07:28 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Dec 14 2018, 11:32 AM)
true.. lately a lot of ppl selling phone under categories 'lucky draw'.. zzzz
Aren't you envious of those lucky people? I am, heh heh...

QUOTE(nyatio @ Dec 14 2018, 05:38 PM)
Hi. I have bought iphone X new sealed in box in february this year. I bought it from a person i saw his ad in facebook. That was early this year so i dont really keep his number.

I went to apple center. A week later they replaced me with a totally brand new iphone X.

After using this new iphone x for about 2months it shows no issue service again. I went to apple center again but this time they said my phone have been blocked by MCMC? Seriously? Why at the first place they replace me with new iphone and now telling me this new iphone is being blocked with MCMC?

Means this ne iphone have been blocked by telco? How do i find out which telco blocked it?

Finding the seller  is impossible i think coz i lost the conversation and his number. I dont feel suspicious since its brand new seaed and using the phone with no problem at all for 10months.

Or my iphone is totally unuseable now? Practically i have been using this phone for 11months but its only 1month++ old since Apple just replaced it 1month++ ago.

Is there any way to find out which telco blocked it? I went to celcom center they said they cannot check which telco is it from.
Oh wow, real life example of what can really happen with a telco set. Since it's not blocked by Celcom, it could be maxis. Maybe check with them and see.
nexona88
post Dec 14 2018, 08:15 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,416 posts

Well another telco sure cannot check others telco block.. U needed to go check each telco...
adriankhoo153
post Dec 14 2018, 09:11 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Finding the seller  is impossible i think coz i lost the conversation and his number. I dont feel suspicious since its brand new seaed and using the phone with no problem at all for 10months.

Why sealed set u ask. Simple. Example I sign up Maxis most expensive plan. Rm188. Then the iPhone XR could be foc and I ask them not to open and it can be totally sealed. Then I take the phone and sell to you rm3k. Maxis first month NG block maybe 2nd or 3rd month only block. By the time I know it is too late. Btw u can’t check unless u go to each telco but then it is hard also cause no number and ntg. How they wan to check for u.

Yen8on3
post Dec 14 2018, 09:25 PM

231 posts

The replacement new iPhone X comes with new IMEI and serial number.

How do the Telcos get this new info to block your phone again?
nyatio
post Dec 15 2018, 12:21 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Yen8on3 @ Dec 14 2018, 09:25 PM)
The replacement new iPhone X comes with new IMEI and serial number.

How do the Telcos get this new info to block your phone again?
That is why im wondering as well. Apple center said their system already upgrade.
kenkpchow
post Dec 16 2018, 12:16 AM

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 14 2018, 06:56 AM)
I don't think you can check. I'm very skeptical about buying those phones that are "lucky draws" or "gifts". Really got so many people that are so lucky or have friends/relatives that are so generous meh? smile.gif
Well..maybe I'm the lucky 1..not iPhone but mate 20 Pro, got from company dinner lucky draw...thought to sell it out for cash, but then now decided to use it myself..
Nauts
post Dec 16 2018, 06:27 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(nyatio @ Dec 15 2018, 12:21 PM)
That is why im wondering as well. Apple center said their system already upgrade.
You mean Apple release iMEI coded to MCMC ?

attw
post Dec 16 2018, 09:07 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(kenkpchow @ Dec 16 2018, 12:16 AM)
Well..maybe I'm the lucky 1..not iPhone but mate 20 Pro, got from company dinner lucky draw...thought to sell it out for cash, but then now decided to use it myself..
Nice. Congrats!
nexona88
post Dec 16 2018, 11:19 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,416 posts

QUOTE(Nauts @ Dec 16 2018, 06:27 AM)
You mean Apple release iMEI coded to MCMC ?
One possible situations..
Since MCMC is the boss of telco
kahyeec
post Dec 17 2018, 05:48 PM

1,152 posts

Double poat

This post has been edited by kahyeec: Dec 17 2018, 05:50 PM
jceh83
post Dec 17 2018, 06:23 PM

two stepping all the way..
1,235 posts

Bloody hell.. i kena this too.. exact same situation.. I brought in my iPhoneX I bought from this f**ker in LYN called “AK Comm” in Dec 2017 and they swapped a new one for me.. happened last week my phone no network and I sent it back and now they tell me high chances its telco locked now..

attw
post Dec 17 2018, 06:32 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(jceh83 @ Dec 17 2018, 06:23 PM)
Bloody hell.. i kena this too.. exact same situation.. I brought in my iPhoneX I bought from this f**ker in LYN called “AK Comm” in Dec 2017 and they swapped a new one for me.. happened last week my phone no network and I sent it back and now they tell me high chances its telco locked now..
I thought Ak Comm says as long as it gets locked they will help you settle?

Was tempted to buy an iPhone X from him some months ago but glad I decided otherwise.

This post has been edited by attw: Dec 17 2018, 06:34 PM

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:44 PM