12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Bodybuilding Progress Thread, Progress Pics Please!

darklight79
post Apr 24 2008, 12:28 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

Before and after pics for comparison.

Before:-

After HVT:-

Random MM pose. Still bulking for a few more weeks, then will start a cutting phase. Progress pics in a month's time or so.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Apr 24 2008, 12:33 PM
darklight79
post May 1 2008, 10:45 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(noxxing @ May 1 2008, 03:32 AM)
Holy shit bro you're really looking jacked man!You'r shoulders look more defined and your peaks are really growing.

This is me at 77 kilo's pretty lean for a bulk cuz i've been clean bulking.hope you guys can see a diff compared to my previous posts where i was only 71 kilo's and was bulking there too.

THE OLD ME A YEAR AGO!

Hey hey. Welcome back. So where've you been all this while? Definitely an improvement seen in arms.

QUOTE(4Rings @ May 1 2008, 08:54 AM)
I saw some tissues near the basin. What are they for?
Haha, you're soooooooooo mean. I know what you're implying. tongue.gif
darklight79
post May 1 2008, 10:50 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

Sneak preview on my upper chest and right deltoid. Definition and some muscle striations are definitely coming out. Veins are visible on some parts of my shoulders. Still culking (cutting and bulking at the same time) and being careful not to pack on unwanted bodyfat. Proper pics will be posted in a month's time or so:-

This post has been edited by darklight79: May 1 2008, 10:52 AM
darklight79
post May 1 2008, 08:52 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(noxxing @ May 1 2008, 03:12 PM)
nice stirations man.I've just been busy with college and all.My arms are now 16 inches mate

the tissues?...what else for man?....i wiped my @rse with it.LOL
16 inches is good.

You're a liar. Those tissues aren't stained brown. More like..... white. blink.gif

tongue.gif

Now wonder the forearms are pumped too.

rclxms.gif
darklight79
post May 16 2008, 04:24 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(noxxing @ May 16 2008, 12:34 PM)
Oh shit dude...my bad, I'm really sorry I thought you were "the_registered", another user here on Lyn.I sold some whey to him last time so i thought you were him man.I'm really sorry.That dude's a skinny chinese guy and i thought it was a prank man.

Sorry mate, I feel embarrassed now.But good work if you're almost 100kilos man.

Cheers.
QUOTE(registryeditor @ May 16 2008, 12:47 PM)
lol. no worries man. just try to double check whatever you are doin next time so that these kinds of things dont happen again. lol. its ok dude. no hard feelings.
I feel touched by the amount of love in this thread. I'm glad you 2 kissed, made love and made up. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

darklight79
post May 25 2008, 11:15 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

To the one who laughed at your progress pic, I'd like to see a before and after pic of yours. Despite all your so called fancy sounding powerlifting programs which you have done, there is no difference before and after in your physique.
And before you start defending yourself saying those are not your goals, i know plenty of powerlifting friends who look way better than you and have improved in leaps and bounds compared to you.

QUOTE(shanecross @ May 25 2008, 11:08 PM)
LoL, save the sarcasm. At least im being bold enough to post my photos to get some decent pointers.
Yes you are. And i respect you for that. You're doing fine, though i don't do aggressive bulking anymore, it has its place. Ease up on the cals a bit.
darklight79
post Jun 5 2008, 11:46 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

Bata, what's your diet like now bro?
darklight79
post Jun 5 2008, 11:56 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

Hmm...i wanted to take a body shot at the gym today but no one was available. Maybe tomorrow or day after. I've got veins on my shoulders and traps now. =P

darklight79
post Jun 6 2008, 12:51 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Jun 5 2008, 11:58 PM)
still cutting? (or is it culking...lol)
oh ya, never saw your full frontal pose without shirts la....pose us some (no homo) flex.gif

Chow
Patience la. Shy shy. Haha.
darklight79
post Jun 6 2008, 02:08 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(noxxing @ Jun 6 2008, 01:50 AM)
yo darkie, have you overcome your bigorexia syndrome yet?
No. =( I made a few mistakes. I went too low carbs, and i went a bit flat, so i had to do carb loading for a few days. I needed the cheat meals anyway. Instant muscle fullness in just a day.
darklight79
post Jun 6 2008, 02:20 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Jun 6 2008, 02:10 AM)
Bata...
I prefer your 'before' lah. OK what. Dirty bulking sound scary wei...

Darklight, you're my idol!
Look at that shoulder, man!
Thanks. How're your workouts doing? If you need help feel free to post your questions in my journal.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Jun 6 2008, 02:20 AM
darklight79
post Jun 6 2008, 12:07 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Jun 6 2008, 06:50 AM)
dude.. bulking is one thing. drinking milk and eating rambli burger is wrong. even if you are bulking. cut ramli burger out. take 400ml milk with a scoop of whey with fish oil for pre bed. put ramli burger anywhere else man.. not before sleeping. its just gonna add in extra fat not muscle. your dirty bulk is wayyy too dirty.

just my opinion tho. mah 10 cents, my 2 cents is free
dont be shy lol.
QUOTE(noxxing @ Jun 6 2008, 09:26 AM)
I really agree with jones 2 cents the ramly burger is absolutely unecessary.
I suppose the 2 of you are right. I mean, when i got a bit flat from going too frequently on just both protein and carbs for the later half of the day, my muscles really looked deflated. It was either too few calories or too few carbs. I went on fried rice and 2 chicken breasts post post workout for 3 days to carb load and my muscles filled out nicely overnight. Fried rice does have it's purpose because it's loaded with carbs at least.

But Ramly burger... damn. That's one nasty cheat meal. Loaded with useless empty calories. Maybe it would be permissible post post workout but it's still a lil' sketchy. I would drop it too.

QUOTE(pedro @ Jun 6 2008, 06:11 AM)
Nice shoulders and traps dark!

QUOTE(shanecross @ Jun 6 2008, 09:05 AM)
Darkie, ya shouldnt be shy man. Its all about the size . Go Go Go . Pose ( in an un-gay mode )  tongue.gif
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jun 6 2008, 09:26 AM)
I tot darkie was supposed to show his progress wan last time? biggrin.gif Yeah lah, don't shy shy. you don't have belly like me. I lagi more shy. sad.gif
Go die you all. tongue.gif I'm still havign slight problems getting the abs to show. I'm having a lot of leanness in the back, chest, shoulders, delts, even cuts on my thighs but the slight fat in the midsection is getting rather annoying. I seriously wish i was staying at home and having access to my own cooking facilities. The damn sodium content outside is causing a lot of water retention too.
darklight79
post Jun 6 2008, 06:02 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Jun 6 2008, 05:57 PM)
whoa! with those cuts, you can compete in tournament, darklight  notworthy.gif
thanks for being there dude. someone we can always look upon when it comes to body building.
No prob. I think the credit goes to Terry and Hola Bola for that. Both have been the most influential people in my training. But right now my diet condition aren't exactly optimal to get truly shredded at the abdominal area. The 4 packs are there but not to a degree of leanness i would prefer. I don't have access to home cooking facilities so i can't steam my chicken and the slight water retention due to sodium from the outside food isn't helping either.
That said, I'm still pretty satisfied with my waist for my body size (32.5 inches).

darklight79
post Jun 6 2008, 06:21 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Jun 6 2008, 06:16 PM)
i am cutting on cardio. find out its kinda hard to gain weight with it.
am stuck at 61kg which is underweight. my body all hardened with some cuts here and there but all i am craving for is some bulk.
i need more fat, carb and aminos.

as usual, will drop by once in a while in your journal for some adaptable programme.
you don't mind me copying it, huh? thanks again darklight.
Of course i don't mind you copying it. It's what my journal is there for. Heck, I'm copying Hola Bola's routine with some modifications to suit me. =)

What kind of cardio do you do? I've read articles recently that HIIT may not be effective as some thought for cutting while preserving muscle mass.
darklight79
post Jun 6 2008, 08:52 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(Disciple @ Jun 6 2008, 08:37 PM)
hey guys, what about some carbs for dinner...not prebed...but dinner...is that alright?
i'll have some rice for dinner at around 8pm and my prebed is about 12.30...macam tu cantek ke?
Why not?
darklight79
post Jun 7 2008, 09:18 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(4Rings @ Jun 7 2008, 05:56 PM)
There are so many protein foods you could eat. Namely fried drumstick, beef steak, fried egg, turkey meat, rabbit meat, fried locust, fried scorpion and fried cricket. FYI insects have much much more protein than meat. tongue.gif
I'm pretty good at catching mosquitoes at night before i sleep and flies which bug me when i'm eating. I just add them to my meals for extra protein.
darklight79
post Jun 8 2008, 08:37 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

Hey hey.... very impressive! I think the local competitors nowadays should take tips from you. Welter weight... how heavy was that?
darklight79
post Jun 8 2008, 08:42 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Jun 8 2008, 08:34 PM)
waaa... 40+ know how 2 post in forum... i am impressed... you have my highest respect ^^
That's not a nice thing to say. tongue.gif I'm almost 30, you're starting to make me feel old.

Hey 4Rings. Since you competed during that time, have you heard of this guy called Eddie Khoo? He was Mr Junior Malaysia, 1980 plus i think. He was my uncle.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Jun 8 2008, 08:43 PM
darklight79
post Jun 8 2008, 08:53 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

Someone should PM malaysianpotato to close the old thread. And it's about time a version 2 of the bodybuilding thread is created since that has already hit 125 pages too. jones, go do it.
darklight79
post Jun 8 2008, 08:58 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Jun 8 2008, 08:56 PM)
aye aye captain lol
Arrrghh matey! Move those legs ya landlubber or I'll toss ye over the gangplank!

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.9046sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:05 PM