-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V22, Leaves You Speechless

Waachaaa
post Sep 26 2022, 11:21 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Sep 15 2022, 04:23 AM)
Based purely on your reported symptoms, perhaps it is an issue with the Water Pump.

Have you also checked the coolant level on a regular basis?
If the coolant levels are dropping frequent enough for you to keep topping it up, then there is a possibility of leaky coolant hoses and/or joints and/or worn engine-coolant jacket gaskets.
Thanks for the reply
After checking , it is Water pump
the "blade" have some curve to spin the water but after wear n tear now flatten.
rompers
post Sep 27 2022, 12:30 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(Waachaaa @ Sep 26 2022, 11:21 AM)
Thanks for the reply
After checking , it is Water pump
the "blade" have some curve to spin the water but after wear n tear now flatten.
Ahh.. I'm glad that I wasn't of the mark with my diagnosis.

So, I'm assuming that you've managed to rectify the issue by replacing the worn Water Pump?

How much did it cost you, and where did you get it fixed?
Waachaaa
post Sep 29 2022, 06:40 PM

495 posts

https://www.facebook.com/RennspeedAuto/

Cant recall how much but very affordable
AlreadyLostHope
post Oct 20 2022, 11:13 AM

Hi all,

Am thinking of getting a 2013 Forte 1.6 SX here in Penang.
Mostly for weekend use and a temporary car until my mom gets her new City mid of 2023.

I found a 2013 1.6SX at 87k mileage for sale at 27k MYR.
Is it advisable to get it?

My option is either the Peugeot 208 1.6 or the Kia Forte (Though I am more keen on the Forte considering the abundance of the model on the road) and presumably the cheaper maintenance cost?

Hope to get some pointers on what to look out for and/or any advises regarding the car.
rompers
post Oct 26 2022, 10:47 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(AlreadyLostHope @ Oct 20 2022, 11:13 AM)
Hi all,

Am thinking of getting a 2013 Forte 1.6 SX here in Penang.
Mostly for weekend use and a temporary car until my mom gets her new City mid of 2023.

I found a 2013 1.6SX at 87k mileage for sale at 27k MYR.
Is it advisable to get it?

My option is either the Peugeot 208 1.6 or the Kia Forte (Though I am more keen on the Forte considering the abundance of the model on the road) and presumably the cheaper maintenance cost?

Hope to get some pointers on what to look out for and/or any advises regarding the car.
It's a reasonable purchase, provided the vehicle in question is well-kept and mechanically and electronically sound.

Is it from a used car dealer or private/direct owner?
CyberKewl
post Nov 10 2022, 09:41 PM

2,900 posts

Dear Fortezans,

My 1.6 sx with auto aircond suddenly only like the fan is working and I don't feel cool air for past few days. It's 10 years old but dun drive out much about 120k mileage only. And I don't hear aircond compressor sound just wondering is this a case of need to top up gas or there's a bigger problem? Anyone face it before?
rompers
post Nov 14 2022, 05:47 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 10 2022, 09:41 PM)
Dear Fortezans,

My 1.6 sx with auto aircond suddenly only like the fan is working and I don't feel cool air for past few days. It's 10 years old but dun drive out much about 120k mileage only. And I don't hear aircond compressor sound just wondering is this a case of need to top up gas or there's a bigger problem? Anyone face it before?
Sorry, can't help to provide 'guess-work' diagnosis because I am not experienced enough with AC issues.

What I can recommend though is for you to take your car over to Ming Wah Auto Cooler workshop (if you're in the Klang Valley area) for checks/repairs.

You probably would have also seen the workshop name Ming Wah popping up during your searches online relative to your reported issue.

Hope this helps.
AlreadyLostHope
post Nov 16 2022, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(rompers @ Oct 26 2022, 10:47 AM)
It's a reasonable purchase, provided the vehicle in question is well-kept and mechanically and electronically sound.

Is it from a used car dealer or private/direct owner?
Hi, thanks for responding to my post.
I found one within my state from a private seller.

That being said, I'll be moving to KL shortly, so I've put off all attempts of purchasing a car for now.
Will probably look for the successor Cerato when I have plans to obtain a car in KL, although I do not foresee the need for one due to the congestion there as well as the availability on public transport.

Thanks again though.
ck0229
post Nov 19 2022, 01:06 AM

Hello Forteans, I recently just purchased a 2012 forte 1.6.

Theres only 4 minor issue that I can detected so far. Other than that I am very satisfied.

1. Right side mirror issue
-Motor keeps running and unable to fold

2. Sometimes there's a sound like water boiling sound then when off aircond, the water boiling sound will become Tak Tak Tak sound. Sound lasted like 5seconds.

3. The Kia ori LCD screen is no longer responsive to touch. When connected Bluetooth the speaker sounds like blur eventho when I play radio it sounded just fine.

4. Reverse camera is blurred.

Anyone can recommend me which shop should I send to fix all these issue?

Thank you 🙏🏻
claudetan
post Dec 5 2022, 01:10 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(ck0229 @ Nov 19 2022, 01:06 AM)

Theres only 4 minor issue that I can detected so far. Other than that I am very satisfied.

2. Sometimes there's a sound like water boiling sound then when off aircond, the water boiling sound will become Tak Tak Tak sound. Sound lasted like 5seconds.

3. The Kia ori LCD screen is no longer responsive to touch. When connected Bluetooth the speaker sounds like blur eventho when I play radio it sounded just fine.

Thank you 🙏🏻
issue no 1, common issue ,small plastic gear inside broken, you can get the steel gear to prevent broken in future.
rompers
post Dec 16 2022, 01:57 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(ck0229 @ Nov 19 2022, 01:06 AM)

Thank you 🙏🏻
Nice! Welcome to Forte Ownership Family.

Care to share how much was the cost of purchase?
Also, how is your experience with the car so far?

Are all your reported issues here successfully resolved?
denver1347
post Dec 29 2022, 05:33 PM

252 posts

I have a old kia forte 2009 4 speed model.
Engine stalled and won't start.

After checking, for two week by mechanic he mentioned this
"When we touched the relay box it will start and running else engine will stalled"

Anyone face this issue before ?
Synyster Gates XIII P
post Dec 30 2022, 08:35 PM

Probation

hi bos2 sekalian
recently i purchase kia forte 1.6 2012
already connect bluetooth to car. however when play music no sound at all from car speaker? not support to play music or i did something wrong?
rompers
post Jan 3 2023, 09:26 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(denver1347 @ Dec 29 2022, 05:33 PM)
I have a old kia forte 2009 4 speed model.
Engine stalled and won't start.

After checking, for two week by mechanic he mentioned this
"When we touched the relay box it will start and running else engine will stalled"

Anyone face this issue before ?
Did you and/or the mechanic perform a diagnostic check via your Forte's OBD2 port?

There could be one -OR- a combination of issues probably causing the "engine stall" issue.

Here are the top-3 common + 1-guess-work issue that I've heard from other Forte owners:

1) Faulty Crankshaft Position Sensor (CPS) - fixable by replacing the CPS sensor
2) Faulty Immobiliser Module - fixable by either repairing OR replacing the module (depending on the extent of damage to said module)
3) Faulty Fuel Filter Pump - fixable by replacing the faulty fuel pump unit
4) It could likely be as simple as a faulty Starter Fuse or Relay that is causing it - am guessing based solely on your statement of: "when we touched the Relay Box..."

I hope the above is somewhat helpful to you -AND- do share with us on the latest findings/resolution of your reported issue here.

This post has been edited by rompers: Jan 3 2023, 09:28 PM
rompers
post Jan 3 2023, 09:34 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Synyster Gates XIII @ Dec 30 2022, 08:35 PM)
hi bos2 sekalian
recently i purchase kia forte 1.6 2012
already connect bluetooth to car. however when play music no sound at all from car speaker? not support to play music or i did something wrong?
Hi there,

This issue has already been answered here, previously:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3541899/+1640
(Post #1653)

Hope it helps in resolving your query.
casparbaby P
post Jan 6 2023, 02:30 PM

Probation

dear sifus, recently the cap for my keyless door handle switch fell off.

casparbaby P
post Jan 6 2023, 02:33 PM

Probation

This part. Anyone knows if the cap can be replaced and where to buy it ? Regular accessories store can find ?

rompers
post Jan 7 2023, 02:05 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(casparbaby @ Jan 6 2023, 02:33 PM)
This part. Anyone knows if the cap can be replaced and where to buy it ? Regular accessories store can find ?

Try checking with Oribro Auto Parts S/B (Google for their contact details). They are quite resourceful in sourcing for not so common parts.
Em5533 P
post May 12 2023, 11:01 AM

Probation

hi bosses,

I found a Forte 1.6 2013, RM23k is it a good deal?
I will be travel to workplace around 2 hour per day.
Is it suitable to get it?
claudetan
post May 14 2023, 04:05 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(Em5533 @ May 12 2023, 11:01 AM)
hi bosses,

I found a Forte 1.6 2013, RM23k is it a good deal?
I will be travel to workplace around 2 hour per day.
Is it suitable to get it?
definitely a good deal compared to Japanese's used car but also need to prepare $$ for repairing since it's 10 years old car ..... my 2011 forte still running.

This post has been edited by claudetan: May 14 2023, 04:06 PM

76 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 >Top

0.0208sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:29 PM