Technical disc read error, gears of war only

hezda
post Apr 5 2007, 11:18 PM

402 posts

I'm disappointed in MS as I have face this problem with my 2 games, Gow and Lost Planet. It pop up a message in the middle of the game and said disc cant be read. My GoW disc have minor circular scratches in the middle of the disc while Lost Planet disc is perfectly clean.

I don't understand why this machine is so fragile... disc scratches, 3RoD, disc read error, etc etc... my PS2 last me five years and still running strong now eventhough it has NEVER play original games on it. My Xbox 360 games are all original.

I am PISS!
hezda
post Apr 5 2007, 11:34 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 5 2007, 11:29 PM)
hm.. 3 problems at the same console blink.gif ? have you settle the 3rods already?
3Rod... never appear anymore *touch wood*... I believe the 3Rod is caused by the power supply as I shared it with my monitor and PC speakers. I switch it to use individual socket already... *sigh...* don't know what to do with this box... sad.gif
hezda
post Apr 6 2007, 02:12 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 6 2007, 12:19 AM)
just use your xbox 360 as normal lo~. currently happens for Gears and Lost Planet?
It is not often lah... oblivion so far has never experience this but the machine fails to read the title screen data so the title screen is always corrupted... don't know what happen... but inside the game everything is okay.

0.0141sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:27 AM