20 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V6, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

ameyhazuan
post Jun 5 2018, 02:58 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(GarageSalesUser @ Jun 3 2018, 04:20 PM)
Bluetooth will drain my phones battery life.
Was thinking if I can play music through USB so that I can charge my phone whilst playing music. smile.gif
If you really need to use the usb port, just get yourself a pendrive. Copy all your favorite songs to it. Can fit thousands for 16gb storage. No worry about cable and battery drainage.

This post has been edited by ameyhazuan: Jun 5 2018, 12:42 PM
ameyhazuan
post Jun 5 2018, 03:06 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(danieltan @ Jun 4 2018, 05:07 PM)
Mind to ask? Can I install OBD Foot Brake Auto Door? Will it void warranty for new car?
Any item that does not fit by manufacturer will definitely void warranty. But, certain things can easily revert back to stock condition. However do take note, cables, bolts and nuts were marked to make sure they are not being tampered.
ameyhazuan
post Jun 6 2018, 01:02 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(yeeyangyang @ Jun 5 2018, 04:00 PM)
I have a question, i can see my vios meter there got Auto Cruise lamp. According one of my friend, said the Vios ECU got stock program. So my question is:

Is that Vios ECU original support auto cruise?
If yes, Why Toyota don't want to install for us?
There is P&P cruise stick sell on market and there are some people installed. May i know is that really P&P?
Check this post https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry88526061
ameyhazuan
post Jun 6 2018, 12:22 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(yeeyangyang @ Jun 6 2018, 09:43 AM)
Sorry but i can't catch your points that related to my question...sorry
it has been discussed before.
nobody can directly answer your questions. the post just to show the possibility for you to explore when most of us don't dare.

This post has been edited by ameyhazuan: Jun 6 2018, 12:23 PM
ameyhazuan
post Jun 6 2018, 12:27 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Jun 6 2018, 08:46 AM)
Looking for 1.5GX specs, any issues that I should be aware of this current model? Is there any rattling noise or suspension issues?
regardless any specs, sooner or later you will face it. all depends on your luck. throughout all the variant, base build is the same. mine is g and i got the rattling sound from dashboard on day 1. now got many sound all around me. those sound hard to trace as it is intermittent and depends on variable road condition.
ameyhazuan
post Jun 7 2018, 03:02 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(niaosuan @ Jun 7 2018, 02:00 AM)
Any expert/user did installed ultra racing bar for 3rd gen BIOS, caused many said TRC may need to off once installed.
I don't see how that relates. All those aftermarket bars are to hold the designated area in one place. To avoid movement for more stability.

Trc, vsc and abs are for traction control. They are being control on the wheels.

Trc - control traction when the car gaining speed
Vsc - control traction while the car on high speed
Abs - control traction when the car decreasing speed
ameyhazuan
post Jun 8 2018, 06:00 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(niaosuan @ Jun 7 2018, 07:05 PM)
I see. Cause of my fwen he said so.

Another thing is does this void warranty, just asking I understand It is plug n play thing.
as always, anything not fitted by manufacturer will void warranty. however, those bars can easily be removed. do take note, certain sc will put note to the service report on additional things installed.
ameyhazuan
post Jun 10 2018, 05:46 AM

164 posts

to me, why i choose vios is because it is toyota. toyota is known for reliable engine. furthermore, the latest vios is proven eev car.

stability? nope. incomparable even with proton gen2.
ameyhazuan
post Jun 11 2018, 03:47 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(musician88 @ Jun 11 2018, 01:18 AM)
Hello want to ask some silly question.

Can we use other brands engine oil other than toyota or use parts bought from spare part shop when servicing at the sc?
Yes you can but they won't be responsible for anything happen to your engine.
ameyhazuan
post Jun 11 2018, 03:56 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(halglory @ Jun 10 2018, 06:34 PM)
Just got the car today, spent over a hundred bucks for HDMI Cable just to find out the video will stop once ebrake is disengaged. Has anyone tried to bypass the ebrake? Issit easy?
Better spend money on aftermarket system. Else just mount tab or ipad and link the audio via Bluetooth. Save all the warranty problem and you can install any application to your liking.
ameyhazuan
post Jun 12 2018, 12:01 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(barium @ Jun 11 2018, 07:32 PM)
guys, there's no temperature gauge at the meter cluster? how to monitor the temperature?
I usually start to drive when the blue light is off. Red light will indicate engine overheated
ameyhazuan
post Jun 18 2018, 12:40 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(derick8860 @ Jun 17 2018, 03:25 PM)
Hi, anyone bought the prepaid maintenance package? Is it worth to buy the package? Thanks.
Been discussed before. The answer is yes if you can finish all scheduled service within 2 years.
ameyhazuan
post Jun 19 2018, 11:20 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(dejiar @ Jun 18 2018, 11:11 PM)
hi, sry if it has been ask before. usually where u guys service your car if the warranty have ended? outside or still stick with SC? the last time i go, the SC quote me price quite high
anything related to engine or gearbox i will go to sc. else, outside shop. bad experience on previous car.
ameyhazuan
post Jun 21 2018, 05:29 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(kentbong92 @ Jun 19 2018, 11:19 PM)
Anyone experience vios 2017 with self unlocking problem?

Last Sunday I make sure my car is locked before I went up to my unit..

Normally we will hear the unlock sound of the door.. But just now when I press the unlock button on my key fob, only the signal lights indicator lit up, no door unlock sound.. When i pressed lock button again.. Then i heard door locking sound.. It seems the car unlocking it self?

Anyone, any thought? Thanks..
yes, happened to me many times. turned out i totally forgot to lock my car. i may try to convince myself i really locked the door. just admit sometimes we human do forget.

you thought you locked the door by seeing the lights or try to open the handle, sometimes those can be deceiving. the light you saw may not be the locking lights but rather unlocking lights. you thought you locked the door and test by pulling the handle but you may not notices you didn't fully pull the door handle.

my statement is not for debate. just my personal opinion on what might actually happened.
ameyhazuan
post Jun 21 2018, 05:37 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(yonghong @ Jun 21 2018, 05:25 PM)
Anyone can share how is your fuel consumption so far?
been discuses before in older post.

best i got 16.64km/l. the worse i got 10.82km/l. the best because i drive mostly on highway. the worse because i drive like a maniac. if leisure drive around city can get average 13+km/l.
ameyhazuan
post Jun 22 2018, 09:07 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(yonghong @ Jun 22 2018, 05:48 PM)
Some say Semi engine oil will be best for fuel consumption.
Depends on viscosity of the oil. Thinner oil will have lighter and smooth engine running thus save petrol. On the other hand, at some point, your car will sound like a diesel engine.
ameyhazuan
post Jun 25 2018, 07:59 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Jun 25 2018, 12:24 PM)
i dont think you get to choose if you service at SC, semi will provided
At sc,

For cvt gb, you can choose mineral, semi and 2 choices of fully.

The rest you can choose either mineral, semi or fully.
ameyhazuan
post Jun 25 2018, 08:10 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(dejiar @ Jun 25 2018, 04:28 PM)
have done sending my car to outside service. cost less than RM150 rather than RM450. LOL  rclxms.gif

btw, i found that the vios having this wired issue. 2013 version, steering macam slow respond ke very hard to spin.
Exactly. You can risk your engine by paying less. Or get an official and guaranteed genuine parts. All within your budget.

I did try and save but end up causing the engine more cost to repair.

It is not a weird issue. 2013 is using electric power steering, not very responsive as hydraulic pump assist power steering.
ameyhazuan
post Jun 27 2018, 09:26 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(piglover @ Jun 27 2018, 11:52 AM)
In terms of fc, not worth to pump 97 coz a lot more expensive. Might as well save uo and pump few more litres of RON95.

Mayb RON97 good for performance 👍
No significant improvement on performance. Just placebo effect. Mind in denial to compensate wasteful investment.

For best engine efficiency, rules of thumb, just use the minimum ron recommended by engine manufacturer.
ameyhazuan
post Jun 28 2018, 12:06 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(piglover @ Jun 27 2018, 09:32 PM)
I think vios can use RON95 la.. Entry level car for toyota 😅😅
Yes, that is the minimum recommendation by engine manufacturer. Wasteful if use ron97.

20 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.1536sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:58 AM