This post has been edited by Chyan: Aug 26 2020, 01:18 PM
LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V6, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners
Aug 24 2020, 11:08 AM
4,222 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
False alarm. The steering wasn't locked into place.
This post has been edited by Chyan: Aug 26 2020, 01:18 PM |
Aug 26 2020, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(piglover @ Aug 25 2020, 11:26 PM) [attachmentid=10563574] Always long distance yeah? After almost 3 years driving, i like most is fc very good.. 400km for Rm45 Ron95 city driving.. My 77777km 👍😂 Mine 3 years also but 38k I reflashed my ECU in Toyota SC for a better throttle response also good fc fortunately. piglover liked this post
Aug 27 2020, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(kentbong92 @ Aug 26 2020, 04:18 PM) That day reverse car, and accidentally scratch the bottom of the bumper with the divider. It is not direct contact to the bumper, but it get scratch below the bumper. Last year I clipped the side portion, the bumper came out. But I just push it back in. Thankfully no gap but my bumper plastic nub gone missing. Bought one whole set of bumper nubs. hahaAnd now, the RHS bumper like got gap already. It's not noticeable from far, but from close look, can see through the bumper clip/retainer. Any sifu here, know the possible solution to close back the gap? ![]() ![]() And also the exhaust tip get rusty already, anyone got similar issues? Mine vios 2017. ![]() I think take this time to go to acc shop and let them take out the bumper and reinstall. Mine also but not that bad that is until I changed my exhaust system. QUOTE(piglover @ Aug 26 2020, 08:32 PM) No wonder. I can only achieve half of that a week here. |
Aug 27 2020, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(kentbong92 @ Aug 27 2020, 12:18 PM) bruh, what exhaust system u go for? No brainer with their set-up. Well priced also. I saw MaxRacing exhaust, plan to take their Stage 2 package, Resonator + Muffler only. To replace the current rusty muffler tips. haha.. I have a similar set-up with two resonator and one s-flow muffler Thailand-made. Slightly better pickup and lower bass tone with very minimal droning inside. Our new engine Vios has the huge resonator in the middle so if you just change the muffler, basically little to no sound at all. I keep the ori exhaust just in case I need to fix it back someday. |
Jan 19 2021, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(wyh @ Jan 15 2021, 08:50 PM) Eh? Not the one near the fusebox? QUOTE(joey2000 @ Jan 17 2021, 12:53 PM) This one can be claimed if you service your car at service center and still under warranty. Does it look different? The module inside the engine bay I mean. Just got it replaced at SC this week. FOC. I changed mine once. Broken again after . They said they have an updated module. Hope it lasts. |
Jul 8 2021, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(ericho0609 @ Jun 14 2021, 09:05 PM) Got it, thanks. Because the light also kena the signboard in front of me even I adjust the height of front to very low already Boss, I suggest you change your bulb. It's the bulb design unfortunately. G spec bulb HIR2 is an odd one and yet performance is very subpar with bad LEDs. You should sell your Novsight and buy a Philips Ultinon Essential HIR2. |
Nov 30 2021, 04:15 PM
Hi guys!
Long time no see. My car just hit 50k after 4 years. But still yet to change my CVT gearbox oil. Anyone did it earlier than 80k km interval? 1 more year for warranty but mileage so low. Oh yeah, I've changed to a projector bulb (H4 type) for my J/E spec headlights. Now felt like G spec but brighter dy. Great cut-off too. This post has been edited by Chyan: Nov 30 2021, 04:46 PM |
Dec 2 2021, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(Fireballzzz @ Nov 30 2021, 08:53 PM) I changed mine during my 40k km service even though my mileage was only around 36k at that time. SC said the CVT oil can last up to 80k but I just replaced it for safety precaution. QUOTE(piglover @ Nov 30 2021, 10:42 PM) Dang. Okay. I'm not a particularly slow driver so I am quite concerned about it. Gonna do mine next round then. |
Dec 15 2021, 03:06 PM
May 30 2022, 11:54 AM
Anyone can recommend fuel additive for 2nr-Fe?
Liqui-Moly? Bardahl? Penrite? Car is already 5 year old. Need some preventive measures as am always using Ron95 with less cleaning additives than Ron97. |
May 30 2022, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(valve @ May 30 2022, 10:55 AM) NCP150 2016 version here, I have no more warranty with Toyota (expired after 5 years), thus I am looking for outside workshop that can perform almost similar with SC servicing (trusted and proven). Can anyone suggest me the workshop around Kajang/Balakong/Bangi/Cheras if any? If not, Klang Valley also possible. Probably the same issue but anyway you can try checking out Kakimotor Cheras to get to the bottom of it. On the other hand, yesterday I figured out the noise came "kruk kruk" when steering the wheel to left and a little bit on right. What could be the issue ? Steering rack ? FYI, steering rack just changed April 2021 (claim warranty SC Toyota) for FOC. Rest assured they're reputable. QUOTE(zeng @ May 30 2022, 12:36 PM) Can someone share which local brand(s) of Ron95 is known to have lesser quantity (or quality) than its Ron97 sibling ?? I think Petronas's new ron95 formulation is the best for me. Brands marketed in foreign countries excluded, if any. Then Petron. Shell is last. Just doesn't give me more mileage nor power. If you have BHP nearby, then BHP > Petronas. |
Jun 7 2022, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(Lancer07 @ Jun 6 2022, 07:14 PM) Relay gg again for sure.Oh yeah, KYB ULTRA RS is already available for 2014++ Vios models. I heard after 5 years shocks started to degrade and become soft already. Mine does. Going over bumps felt a little jarring. Lancer07 liked this post
Aug 1 2022, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(ktek @ Jun 30 2022, 11:34 AM) triple max 2. the lifespan is short prepare to replace every 30k odo I'm using ATM2 195/55R15. Can say it's pretty balanced and worth the slightly higher tyre wear. I mean, grip is everything and it's not even a high end tyre.grip is good even dry n wet road 90' corner limit can reach 70kph road noise is fine to me. air pressure need to pam a lot in order to perform normally xm2 plus. lifespan is very long. eco friendly we dont expect high grip. dangerous corner limit between 40-50kph. silence than avg taya in market QUOTE(ktek @ Jul 17 2022, 10:51 PM) I kena something like grass-cutter pole scrapes before. It literally showed me the grey primer beneath. Probably just 100 microns of paint.This post has been edited by Chyan: Aug 1 2022, 09:45 AM |
Sep 13 2022, 04:23 PM
Anyone tried claiming warranty for their front DVR (dashcam)? Mine went cuckoo after 5 years. Not the micro-sd card's fault. ddr3 liked this post
Sep 19 2022, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Sep 18 2022, 08:25 PM) Yikes. The fifth year is like the year where most wear & tear will happen. In the meantime, I've bought a replacement unit. 70Mai front & back during 16/9 promos. I also kept hearing a bit of krock2 sound during <10 km/h drive. Probably steering rack. QUOTE(ktek @ Sep 18 2022, 10:44 PM) Yes. My Yi cam which was transferred from my other car 5 years ago still works and it helped me in some cases. ddr3 liked this post
Oct 5 2022, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Sep 24 2022, 08:24 PM) Yes, indeed, once the warranty is over then there will be problems here and there. I'm waiting to change the vbelt tensioner on 3rd October. Any signs of a worn out vbelt? QUOTE(Betrue @ Sep 29 2022, 11:38 PM) Daihatsu new global agriculture, new chasis tech made driving more stable. Im persona 2016 user, going sell the car soon. It is more expensive but if you notice the resale value for 5 years, it's actually not bad. You can either keep some of the money or just all in deposit and get a more upscale car in the future. The persona served me well for the past 6 years. The front seat so comfy and the handling are superb. Radiator rusting problem caused by the premix blue color proton coolant, ops for green coolant mix half water will solves the problem. But i will not buy any proton model with punch cvt gearbox again. Maybe 2022 model proton already refine all the problem after geely take over. It's value for the price, go ahead if wanna find a car for daily commute. Vios of course way better but...haiz rm30k more expensive... |
Mar 29 2024, 03:20 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(P0lyStati0n @ Mar 11 2024, 10:47 AM) Vios NCP151 owner here. I recently replace fan motor after aircond not working. If you changed it with an OEM part, please change to original part. After 3 months, this new motor not turning on even after turning aircond at min temp. How to troubleshoot this? Cheap OEM parts usually will give out faster than usual. |
Nov 12 2024, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(piglover @ Sep 10 2024, 08:45 PM) Already giving way?How many mileage ady? Any other problems with your ride? So far mine is still alright but mileage is quite low. +85K. Need to change absorbers though. Getting worn out. How about your fuel consumption? Mine is getting 380-400km only nowadays. (90% city driving though). 7/8 year mark with this guy. Already sold it? This post has been edited by Chyan: Nov 12 2024, 03:05 PM |
Jul 8 2025, 08:42 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(giftfre @ Jul 2 2025, 01:26 PM) Anyone here replace tensioner pulley and V belt before? Here.Toyota Service centre quote RM1021. Outside is RM465 (OEM product). I wonder OEM product reliable or not? Which brand is recommend? ![]() V-max Elmina. Genuine stuff. QUOTE(deathTh3Cannon @ Jul 7 2025, 03:27 PM) i have a vios 2011, ncp 93. recently found out when i turn roundabout and press brake, will have metal grinding sound. but no sound if i did not step the brake while turning. Go to more workshops to troubleshoot if not you won't get your answer. i brought to two workshop : first workshop say it is ABS issue, need to change abs pump and not sure if it is working, might need to change abs sensor. ABS pump only cost 1200, ABS sensor 1800. another workshop say is steering rack issue, have to replace steering rack, about 750 including workshop. anyone got experience on this issue and what to fix ? QUOTE(jodylan @ Jul 8 2025, 12:25 AM) I guess it's normal. |
Jul 15 2025, 07:49 PM
| Change to: | 0.1683sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:05 PM |