iHerb Pharmacy Deparment clearance, Pharmacy Department

ApocalypseSoon
post Mar 8 2019, 09:12 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(sagethesausage @ Mar 3 2019, 02:08 PM)
Anyone from Selangor successfully received their order recently?

My caffeine pills were held by custom. Wondering if ordering other supplements can go through or not
U better check with courier why it is held and shared with us the info.
Either caffeine was banned from being imported or you bought too many bottle of Caffeine.
or you use your businesses address. But i think i read somewhere that caffeine was banned.

But usually a call to bahagian farmasi from you with explanation and they will release it. Checked you email inbox for any msg from them.

Last time i used my business address (they tot i gonna resell it) and was held for 2 weeks, after i call them and they immediately released it.

This post has been edited by ApocalypseSoon: Mar 8 2019, 09:39 AM
ApocalypseSoon
post Jun 10 2019, 09:20 AM

214 posts

There are 5 port of entry for air-delivered parcel from USA into Malaysia.
The processing done by Farmasi & Kastam is based on the parcel port of entry.

Jabatan Kastam will decide how much you will be taxed.
Bahagian Farmasi will decide whether the supplement should be seized and whether a warning letter should be given.

Red Color Warning letter: A General warning letter. Randomly given. (Can safety ignore it if it was for personal consumption)
Yellow Color Warning letter: If a bottle have over 200 (?) tablet/capsule. (Don't re-order the same bottle within 60 days)
White Color Warning letter: Only Penang issued it. (Please heed the warning)

1. Subang (Region covered: KL, Selangor, Kelantan, Terengganu & Pahang)
- Followed the standard SOP, under RM500 no tax.
- Give Warning letter. (Can safety ignore the Red/Yellow warning letter)
- No phone call from Farmasi/Kastam.
- For East Coast state, DHL only served your state capital. Pos Laju will take-over for other areas.

2. JB (Region covered: Johor)
- Will randomly tax you.

3. Penang (Region covered: Penang, Kedah, Perlis)
- Will randomly tax you.
- Give Warning letter. (White color warning letter - saying they only give u 1 chance after that they will seize it.)
- Farmasi will also phone you and give you a verbal warning to discourage u from buying from overseas.
- Penang Farmasi only give you 1 chance to buy using DHL Express, after that they will seize it, but you probably can continue to order using the slow Global Mail.

4. Kuching (Region covered: Sarawak)
- Heard that they will seize all (but that was many years ago)
- Now I heard that some was let through......

5. Kota Kinabalu (Region covered: Sabah)
- Heard that they will seize every supplements!

N. Sembilan (Either Subang or JB Kastam)
Melaka (Either Subang or JB Kastam)
Perak (Either Subang or Penang Kastam)
GOOD NEWS!!!
The above guide have been outdated due to SkyNet courier!!! But if you used any other courier the above guide is still applicable.

IHerb is now using a new courier SKYNET for Malaysia. For all state in Peninsular Malaysia (I'm not sure about the autonomous region in Borneo) SkyNet will use SUBANG as their port of entry.

Today I just received my order from IHerb, delivered to my address in JOHOR and surprisingly it goes through SUBANG. I ordered on 22-Feb, received on 1-March. Tracking showed SZB - WAREHOUSE, SZB is the IATA code for Subang Airport. This is also the reason why your order value cannot exceed USD$115 (115 X 4.07 = RM463) if u want to used SkyNet, which will be less than RM500 after conversion into RM.

For Penang (and Northern region) folks, who previously received warning (White Letter & verbal) or being seized after ordered from IHerb you can now re-order again but this time u must use SkyNet. (Pls call SkyNet to re-confirm before ordering!!!!!)
For Johor (and Southern region) folks, no more randomly imposed TAX on your order.

If any of u appreciate this new information please use my discount code:
Use this reward code WPP393, you will get 5%-10% discount when shopping at www.iHerb.com

Steps to key-in the Reward Code:
1. Add item you want to buy into Cart.
2. Key-in WPP393
3. Click [Apply]

See the attachment below:

This post has been edited by ApocalypseSoon: Nov 13 2019, 08:37 PM
ApocalypseSoon
post Jun 10 2019, 01:46 PM

214 posts

Bahagian Farmasi will decide whether the supplement should be seized and whether a warning letter should be given.

Red Color Warning letter: A General warning letter. Randomly given. (Can safety ignore it if it was for personal consumption)
Yellow Color Warning letter: If a bottle have over 200 (?) tablet/capsule. (Don't re-order the same bottle within 60 days)

- For East Coast state, DHL only served your state capital. Pos Laju will take-over for other areas.

- Will randomly tax you.

- Give Warning letter. (White color warning letter - saying they only give u 1 chance after that they will seize it.)
- Farmasi will also phone you and give you a verbal warning to discourage u from buying from overseas.
- Penang Farmasi only give you 1 chance to buy using DHL Express, after that they will seize it, but you probably can continue to order using the slow Global Mail.

GOOD NEWS!!!
The above guide have been outdated due to SkyNet courier!!! But if you used any other courier the above guide is still applicable.

IHerb is now using a new courier SKYNET for Malaysia. For all state in Peninsular Malaysia (I'm not sure about the autonomous region in Borneo) SkyNet will use SUBANG as their port of entry.

Today I just received my order from IHerb, delivered to my address in JOHOR and surprisingly it goes through SUBANG. I ordered on 22-Feb, received on 1-March. Tracking showed SZB - WAREHOUSE, SZB is the IATA code for Subang Airport. This is also the reason why your order value cannot exceed USD$115 (115 X 4.07 = RM463) if u want to used SkyNet, which will be less than RM500 after conversion into RM.

For Penang (and Northern region) folks, who previously received warning (White Letter & verbal) or being seized after ordered from IHerb you can now re-order again but this time u must use SkyNet. (Pls call SkyNet to re-confirm before ordering!!!!!)
For Johor (and Southern region) folks, no more randomly imposed TAX on your order.

Use this reward code WPP393, you will get 5%-10% discount when shopping at www.iHerb.com

2. Key-in WPP393
3. Click [Apply]

This post has been edited by ApocalypseSoon: Nov 13 2019, 08:35 PM
ApocalypseSoon
post Aug 13 2019, 09:30 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Aug 13 2019, 12:56 AM)
wait, so now its slow or fast shipping will kena Customs/Pharmacy dept?
bruh, need an advice. I'm aiming for Inositol (its a vitamin that exists in Vitamin B Complex) which is used to control headaches...a better version of Panadol or Cafergot (Migraine pills which does not allow you to take more than 6 pills a week or it'll kill you). Aiming for 3 bottles for the most ideal shipping fee...its cheap @ RM128 via SkyNet (RM164 via DHL) but has 100 pills per bottle. At an average 2 pills per day (IF I take it everyday) its about 6 months supply. Price wise it might pass Customs but is the Pharmacy dept okay with 300 tablets even if its own use?

If 2 bottles, its not too bad too
RM97 via SkyNet
RM133 via DHL

Alternatively Blackmores has Reme-D but that's RM80 @ Lazada for one month supply only...pricy!!! Btw, this is not available anywhere else in Malaysia but Lazada is selling it =.=
1. A slightly better alternative to Panadol is "Naproxen", can buy from any pharmacy.
https://www.iodine.com/compare/naproxen-vs-tylenol

2. 300 tablet is NOT okay. Buying 3 bottles of the same brand is not recommended. I advise u to buy from different brand for each bottle.

3. Magnesium can also reduced migraine (Recommend Magnesium citrate/chloride/sulfate/carbonate/chelate)
https://www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/322596.php

4. Better use Skynet. (Now is promotion period => FREE)

Btw, the info from jutamind is already outdated. IHerb no longer use the slow "DHL Global Mail". It now only use the fast "DHL Express".

This post has been edited by ApocalypseSoon: Aug 13 2019, 09:51 AM
ApocalypseSoon
post Aug 13 2019, 12:08 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Aug 13 2019, 10:46 AM)
what about 2 bottles?

I'm aiming for Inositol is because I can take it daily (vitamin), to prevent headaches from even starting. Naproxen is still a prescription isn't it?
2 bottles should be okay.
Naproxen is over the counter.
ApocalypseSoon
post Aug 23 2019, 12:27 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(Travisttk @ Aug 19 2019, 11:50 AM)
I can’t seem to select Skynet on the check out page. Anyone else have this issue ? Also, anyone know if can order any product with hemp ? Really wanna get hemp protein from iherb.
In order to select Skynet your order must be:
1. Delivered into Malaysia
2. Below USD$115
3. Destination: Select "Malaysia" & key-in Postcode

Use this discount code WPP393.

This post has been edited by ApocalypseSoon: Sep 18 2019, 11:26 AM
ApocalypseSoon
post Sep 23 2019, 08:02 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(leejie @ Sep 23 2019, 06:04 PM)
If I ordered 6 bottles of different vitamins but still below USD100 using skynet, will disturbed by custom?
No it won't.

ApocalypseSoon
post Oct 9 2019, 10:32 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(sagethesausage @ Oct 8 2019, 11:19 AM)
Why my item stuck 3 days in Kajang still not yet sent out?
That one is kajang office local courier issue, can be easily solved.
As long as it did not get stuck in Bahagian Farmasi & Kastam, it shall be alright.
ApocalypseSoon
post Oct 11 2019, 02:22 PM

214 posts

- Will randomly tax you.

GOOD NEWS!!!

2. Key-in WPP393
3. Click [Apply]

This post has been edited by ApocalypseSoon: Aug 5 2022, 10:27 AM
ApocalypseSoon
post Dec 3 2019, 10:13 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(leejie @ Nov 28 2019, 10:38 AM)
Is it ok if I have just ordered from iherb (skynet) and make another order again with vitacost(DHL) within 14-30 days? Both are delivering at different airports. Will the goods being disturbed by custom?
Which airport?
Penang only allowed you to order 1 time (through their port), regardless of the time/duration. After that they will seize.
ApocalypseSoon
post Dec 3 2019, 11:35 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(leejie @ Dec 3 2019, 11:17 AM)
Iherb Skynet - subang airport
Vitacost DHL - I think is KLIA
Last time i ordered from Iherb using DHL Express, it goes thru Subang.
If the supplement brand from Vitacost is different from Iherb, it should be alright. If is it the same brand, then it will be a bit risky.

...but i think better don't.

This post has been edited by ApocalypseSoon: Dec 3 2019, 12:02 PM
ApocalypseSoon
post Feb 28 2020, 10:22 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Feb 27 2020, 10:57 PM)
Bro after reading some comments here, I am not too sure if it is outdated or not

I am from.selangor and wish to buy some dog supplements from iherb. About 5 bottles of the same supplement.

So the rule is still below RM 500 no tax and if use skynet and through subang airport it will not be confiscated??
What i'm know is "5 bottles of the same supplement" for Human comsumption for sure it will be seized. Not sure about animal though. But i think if the label clearly said it is for animal probably it will goes through. Since Bahagian Farmasi is not Veterinary.

Yes, RM500 & Skynet still remained.

2. Key-in WPP393
3. Click [Apply]

This post has been edited by ApocalypseSoon: Aug 2 2020, 05:09 PM
ApocalypseSoon
post Feb 28 2020, 11:07 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Feb 28 2020, 10:52 AM)
Okay so if 4 bottles of the same supplement is fine?

What happens if the goods are seized?

What about other products like shampoos, grooming products, honey, or dried food?
2 bottles should be fine, more than that is risky.
If want to buy more than 2, make sure it is from different brand.

If seized, u can call the Bahagian Farmasi officer to appeal. Usually if you are 1st timer, they will released it with a warning.

Only applicable for product that are used for Eating or Applied on the human body.
Not applicable to brush, comb, nail clipper, mirror & etc.

2. Key-in WPP393
3. Click [Apply]

ApocalypseSoon
post Jun 15 2020, 10:09 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(babysalamiii @ Jun 15 2020, 12:30 AM)
Hi i dont really know how to use this platform, forgive me huhu. However I would like to know if, let's say I ordered 15 bottles of skincare (same products) but it is below RM500 and I live in Selangor, opting for SKYNET courier. Would pharmacy detain my items? Would reaallly appreciate your reply. Thank you!!
Yes, they would detain.

2. Key-in WPP393
3. Click [Apply]

ApocalypseSoon
post Jun 19 2020, 12:00 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(babysalamiii @ Jun 19 2020, 09:45 AM)
thank you! is there any way I can have the items delivred to me? as in do you know what kind of documents do i have to provide in order for the items to be delivered to me? woud really appreciate your reply
Simple way was to buy just 2-3 qty per order (of same product). More than that, no idea.
U better consult Bahagian Farmasi & Kastam or go to their website for further info.

2. Key-in WPP393
3. Click [Apply]

This post has been edited by ApocalypseSoon: Aug 2 2020, 05:10 PM
ApocalypseSoon
post Dec 26 2020, 09:01 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Dec 25 2020, 11:43 PM)
Have never purchased from iherbs before, now thinking if I'd buy from iherbs at cheaper price or simply purchase from Shopee/Lazada...

There are 4 supplements/vitamins I'd like to purchase, total price is around RM250 including delivery fee (free delivery actually) via Skynet.

Out of the 4 bottles, 2 of them are the same supplements/brands, other 2 are different brands.

Will I be facing any problem with such orders? It sounds risky to order from iherbs due to the custom check etc.

Appreciate your advice , thanks!
u shall not be facing problem for such order.

ApocalypseSoon
post Dec 26 2020, 01:30 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Dec 26 2020, 12:58 PM)
Thanks but little amendments to my order, is it still alright?

- 4 bottles around RM250 still

Out of the 4 bottles, 2 of them are the same supplements/brands, 1 is the same brand of the 2 bottles mentioned but a different supplement. The other one Is completely a different brand/supplement.
Yes, it is still alright.

Okay one is for example, u brought 8 bottles:
1. Vitamin A, 250 tablet Blackmore 2 bottles.
2. Vitamin B, 250 tablet Blackmore 2 bottles.
3. Vitamin C, 250 tablet Blackmore 2 bottles.
4. Vitamin C, 250 tablet 21st Century 2 bottles.

Not okay is for example, u brought 4 bottles:
1. Vitamin C, 250 tablet Blackmore 4 bottles => will be seized

Same Vitamin with same Brand, should be limited to 2 bottles.

This post has been edited by ApocalypseSoon: Dec 26 2020, 01:38 PM
ApocalypseSoon
post Jan 31 2021, 03:50 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Jan 31 2021, 03:36 PM)
Thanks both - my parcel arrived safely and pretty fast!

I can't seem to access to iherbs MY lately, is it just me or anybody else is facing the same problem?
I have same problem (my.iherb.com/) in my laptop, until i used another PC to login into www.iherb.com. Then it worked fine in my laptop. Not sure why.

This post has been edited by ApocalypseSoon: Jan 31 2021, 03:51 PM
ApocalypseSoon
post Jan 31 2021, 04:16 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Jan 31 2021, 04:08 PM)
That's so odd! I tried logging in iherbs MY in two laptops, both stated "the site can't be reached". I don't have any PC to try, I hope it will resume working soon!
Try www.iherb.com
Maybe need to reset your browser cache.
ApocalypseSoon
post Feb 1 2021, 08:07 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Feb 1 2021, 05:39 PM)
I tried, still unable to visit the website.  doh.gif
Skynet, it was pretty fast!!!
I think i know the reason.
It is our telco having problem pointing to my.iherb.com
I just try using a VPN to Singapore server and it able to load iherb website.
If you don't have VPN software, you can download the free UrbanVPN.

This post has been edited by ApocalypseSoon: Feb 1 2021, 08:09 PM

0.0331sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:11 AM