4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Official Honda CR-V (Gen5/Gen6) thread V1, Gen5 CRV is launched

Neo_Y
post Jul 18 2017, 12:15 PM

219 posts

Greeting. Booked my CRV TC-P during June. Initially ordered VW Tiguan but delivery date on December, so cancelled the order.

SA said my car arrived, delivery date within this month. tongue.gif

Went to their stockyard and view the car.

People who still considering in term of exterior colour might refer to the photo for better view under direct sunlight.

Cheer. smile.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Neo_Y
post Jul 19 2017, 10:15 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(Darkknight2010 @ Jul 18 2017, 01:33 PM)
The olive color not bad ya.......but I booked pearl white already....we bought total 5 cars back in May.....group buy but discount a bit only.....the cabin is really spacious.....rear seat is reclinable....
I booked Pearl White too, initially prefer the Olive Green too, but it is a little too dark to my preference.

5 people group buy? shocking.gif
May I know the offer you guys get?
I only got typical RM500 "commission" discount.
Neo_Y
post Jul 19 2017, 04:11 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(Susuwatari @ Jul 19 2017, 03:19 PM)
Mine is premium. Sick of waiting Tiguan.
You waiting Tiguan too? I've been waiting since April, really disappointed and finally changed to CRV.

Mine also TC-P, pearl white.
Neo_Y
post Jul 19 2017, 04:14 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(Darkknight2010 @ Jul 19 2017, 01:24 PM)
Pls PM me for details.  Might be getting another one.  Thanks.

Olive color looks like pool but under hot sun it looks like black.....I used to have a Honda Insight too.....yes the paint changed color about a year later and very hard to maintain.....but CRV pearl white is different....its brighter.....
I think Olive Green work the other way round.
With direct sunlight, you may see the dark green metallic color but within shaded area it appear to be black color.
Neo_Y
post Jul 21 2017, 10:34 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(ahpoo @ Jul 21 2017, 06:49 PM)
he said turbo need change oil every 3 months?
Not really and it depend on usage.
Service internal at every 10k mileage. Turbo engine are recommended to service at 7k to 8k or so.
Neo_Y
post Jul 24 2017, 11:18 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(keane04 @ Jul 24 2017, 10:35 AM)
thanks. i better also try the 2.0 and see how it goes. yesterday test drove 1.5tcp, with 5 adults onboard. drive slowly but can feel there is a lot of power readily to be unleashed.
May I know where you test driven the TCP?
I booked at Kah Motor Puchong and their test drive unit still in the showroom for viewing. sad.gif
Neo_Y
post Jul 25 2017, 10:48 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(Susuwatari @ Jul 25 2017, 09:13 AM)
hey, I got my car from Kah Puchong also. Just received it yesterday.
Wow, you are fast. TCP and how was it?
How about the very first owner's review? blush.gif
Neo_Y
post Aug 1 2017, 11:03 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(crayzeex @ Aug 1 2017, 10:47 AM)
got quotation for 3M crystalline 40 about RM3200+ new CRV.

been using 3M for my previous car and very happy with it.
Quoted by Huper Optik, Front Sech60 and window HS40 6mil, at RM1900.

Sorry to say that, be it 3M or any others "branded" tinted, I think RM3200 is too expensive.

From my previous experience, any tinted cost between RM 1.5k - RM 2.5k is sufficient enough, just make sure what you pay is what you get (you know what I mean, especially your SA sent your car for tinted first before delivery).
Neo_Y
post Aug 2 2017, 09:44 AM

219 posts

Just got my car yesterday, love every bits of it. thumbup.gif

The only drawback I could every found is the engine noise, i was like driving a diesel car. dry.gif
Wind noise and road noise is good though, overall soundproofing is good, being a Honda.

This post has been edited by Neo_Y: Aug 2 2017, 09:46 AM

Neo_Y
post Aug 2 2017, 09:46 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Jul 31 2017, 07:09 PM)
Anyone know what is the purpose these two gold pins on the brakes are? And it's so fragile. I'd imagine some vandals will just break it off. They seemed to be only seen on the two rear wheels. The front wheels do not have these.
[attachmentid=9006413]

[attachmentid=9006414]
It is actually the brake pad retainer clip / or pin you called it.
It used to indicate the thickness of the brake pad and house the pad in place so it won't rattle and squeak.
When the pad worn out, the pin pushes the pad inner.
The front have it too, just the placement is differ from the rear.

This post has been edited by Neo_Y: Aug 2 2017, 10:15 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Neo_Y
post Aug 2 2017, 10:13 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Aug 2 2017, 10:10 AM)
if some idiot purposely bang that wave radar thingy, habis liao ? how much to replace?
Honda used cheap plastic radar cover, unlike others brand uses glass, so must not be expensive to replace I assume.
Neo_Y
post Aug 2 2017, 10:14 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(ahpoo @ Aug 2 2017, 10:10 AM)
rclxms.gif so anyone bought 2.0NA experienced loud engine noise?
2.0 NA will sound a lot nicer. smile.gif

Neo_Y
post Aug 2 2017, 10:15 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(ahpoo @ Aug 2 2017, 09:52 AM)
your is turbo?
Yes, 1.5 Turbo.
Neo_Y
post Aug 2 2017, 11:32 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Aug 2 2017, 11:25 AM)
Thank you for your explanation. But why such an odd placement and not covered. Someone who's tangan gatal can just break the pins easily. Not very vandal proof.
Agreed. But I think people normally vandal exterior body panel instead.
Let's not be worried, brake components will be freaking hot after drive, that will burn the "tangan gatal" guys' hand if he try to do something unusual.
Neo_Y
post Aug 2 2017, 11:38 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(Darkknight2010 @ Aug 2 2017, 10:52 AM)
Anyone bought the sun shade?  Or better buy Groovy sun shade?  My car arrived....but can only deliver next week....
Sun shade from Honda is identical to Groovy (got CR-V label liner), I would chose the cheapest though since both serve the same purpose.
Neo_Y
post Aug 2 2017, 11:48 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Aug 2 2017, 11:38 AM)
I didn't feel the engine was too loud, to be honest. But yet, I can hear a very slight winding down, whooshing pitch as I slow down. It sounds like a plane engine winding down. Not bothering though. I think it's my ears being sensitive, but yet not sensitive enough to feel the engine is loud.
On the flip side, overall cabin noise is very much quiet, yet a little bit of intrusive engine note is so noticeable.
Neo_Y
post Aug 2 2017, 02:50 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(sa10 @ Aug 2 2017, 01:54 PM)
saw one TC-P otr this morning. the rear looks suck
Feel the same like you initially, not until I owned it.
Rear end is the portion I admired the most now, especially you can see the rear light from the side mirror.
Neo_Y
post Aug 5 2017, 11:02 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 5 2017, 09:10 AM)
That and in addition to where the sensors are positioned and pointing towards. Now, the ground clearance is high and so should not pose an issue for most kerbs in the city. But say a concrete/similar pillar or even a big flower pot that's positioned smack in the middle... Driving towards either of those raised no warnings. Others can test this.. Could be the vehicle I was given to test and I only tested for that (holding out for a full proper test drive) as I've pointed out earlier in the thread, it's a make or break decision for me.
Wasn't aware I'm supposed to have a reference. Earlier this year, I remember testing the CX-5 and it too failed to detect low roadside kerbs and I can't remember how well it detected other objects or if I specifically tested for such as in the CRV. But I do remember being disappointed and decided to wait for the soon to be launched 2017 models. The incoming CX-5 shows 4 sensors up front vs the 2 on the outgoing model and the latest CRV. So we'll see about that when it launches. Theoretically, 4 is better than 2.  smile.gif
On another note, the color for me is definitely Dark Olive Metallic. It looks quite good. For those interested in booking this color, was informed 3 - 4 months waiting time. But that production is being ramped up and so should be delivered sooner than later.
I saw 4 front sensors on mine, the others two you missed even closer to the ground, located upon a more sensible place.
Need not to worry actually, it is quite sensitive, it get triggered every time when motorcyclist passed by really near to my car during traffic light waiting.

4 front sensors, windscreen camera sensor and even a front radar for Collision Mitigation Braking System and Forward Collision Warning. There are whole bunch of active safety features up front. Even if you intend to bang the car in front also your car won't allow. No worried lah. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Neo_Y: Aug 5 2017, 11:33 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Neo_Y
post Aug 5 2017, 11:12 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(WingZero @ Aug 5 2017, 10:24 AM)
Rather than using front sensor from manufacturer why dont just fix a front view camera?
Add front camera, with existing side mirror cameras housing (honda landwatch, make it both side), then we've got the 360 degree camera view. thumbup.gif
Neo_Y
post Aug 5 2017, 04:05 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Aug 5 2017, 12:56 PM)
Hi, would like to ask, how does this pearl white different from other white color? Cos it needs 400 extra compared to the metallic colour
It it just "Pearl White", nothing special.
Just like other manufacturer, metallic paint need to pay extra as compare to solid paint and white with pearl metallic effect cost even more.
Need to use more "metallic" coat, perhaps?

Anyway, I like this Pearl White color, especially I've done coating, super bright and shine during day time, at night show a bit tint of yellowish.

This post has been edited by Neo_Y: Aug 5 2017, 04:06 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1029sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:44 AM