7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

LYN Official Honda CR-V (Gen5/Gen6) thread V1, Gen5 CRV is launched

Old1030
post Sep 10 2024, 04:49 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(fazleysyam @ Sep 9 2024, 06:59 PM)
they call it maintenance minder. the gentle u drive, the longer it takes before the reminder pops out.

usually i will be more gentle when the "due" soon reminder appeared. even when it start to pop up, still can drive more than 1000KM before it become "past due"
My mileage odo now is at 4600km
but my oil maintenance got another 8200km,, I drive mostly on hway and long distance

if you drive more in traffic jam, will reduce faster
Old1030
post Oct 7 2024, 10:22 AM

572 posts

Dear All,

need some advise here,

when drive the car slowly, especially at basement parking, or quite place

when turn the steering, got very low sound and the steering wheel is like juddering

is this steering rack issue ??

My CRV is 6 months old with 6k on odo
Just done 1st service last Saturday

This post has been edited by Old1030: Oct 7 2024, 10:22 AM
Old1030
post Oct 8 2024, 07:41 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Oct 8 2024, 06:28 AM)
On mine.
Before when turning the steering wheel, it is silky smooth turn to turn
Then it sometimes has some resistance to turn at certain random spot. Not all the time. Comes and goes. Some days, silky smooth. Some days, not.

SC confirm it is sterring rack and scheduled for replacement.
Never really pay attention to the steering behavior, until you posted on yours few week back, never thought its going to happen this early

Only notice it when Im at basement parking when I need to make a lot of round and round to find a parking spot

Does anyone know what will happen if we still drive the car for another few months without rectifying it.. hmm.gif
Old1030
post Oct 9 2024, 08:52 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Oct 9 2024, 05:13 PM)
Hey RS owners, any of you can confirm if you're facing the same issue?

1. aircond leak (probably for Turbo owners too?)
2. When on EV mode, do you hear a soft beep when accelerating? (Need to go on a non busy road to hear this)
3. When pressing the brake, do you hear a click?

I'll be going to the service centre to check soon, but just wanna know if you're facing this too.
1. Leak.?? Where.. ? Under carriage is normal all car got that,, hissing sound at aircon,, that is also leak, but not gas leak,, vapourizing at aircon vent, that is when your out temp is lower than inside
2. Not on EV im on V
3. I do hear soft click when pressing brake, i believe that is normal
Old1030
post Oct 22 2024, 12:37 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Oct 22 2024, 02:02 AM)
Why do you need it? I just rest my phone on the wireless charger or beside it on the padded rubber surface most of the time.
or connect it to AA / CP
Old1030
post Oct 24 2024, 04:51 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(:zeus: @ Oct 23 2024, 11:02 PM)
My phone does not have wireless charging and wanted to have the phone being cooled with aircond while being charged... I tried baseus and the magnet just not strong enough so reaching out to hear what y'all been using
by putting your phone in the middle cup holder will make your phone cold,, or even at the wireless charging area, also will make your phone cold

if you dont use the car wireless charger, make sure to off it
Old1030
post Oct 28 2024, 02:12 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Oct 28 2024, 10:06 AM)
Do you have any idea how I can remove the front plate as I would like to stick the RFID sticker behind the plate?

it seems like it's not as easy as those Toyota ones...
You have to remove it manually, since its using double sided tape
most of CRV came with honda malaysia number plate frame
Old1030
post Oct 29 2024, 07:58 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Oct 28 2024, 10:03 PM)
alamak, meaning the only way to remove the plate is to break it? Where do you guys stick the RFID if it's not on the windscreen?
you dont have to break it
peel it slowly

my RFID is at top left windscreen
Old1030
post Nov 3 2024, 09:18 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Nov 2 2024, 11:53 PM)
I have tried to temporarily stick behind the 'H' emblem and it works well. I tried on Plus Damansara & Subang toll and the boom gate open immediately without an issue.

No Honda sensor warning as well. Will try for a couple of toll and update later.

very easy to remove the emblem cover

And I use this type of prying tool.. just insert with minimal force and it just popped...
You really hate that RFID sticker ya, until you really want to hide it

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
Old1030
post Nov 6 2024, 08:07 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Nov 6 2024, 02:34 PM)
Finally they recalled steering rack...
I just checked https://productrecall.honda.com.my/ and my 2024 RS is affected and will need to be inspected.

SCs will only start getting parts around December.

Good
at least HM acknowledge the issue

But after ready at civic forum, many said if no issues dont replace, hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Old1030: Nov 6 2024, 08:08 PM
Old1030
post Nov 7 2024, 07:56 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Nov 6 2024, 10:20 PM)
Yeah, but HM also said will inspect first to determine if a replacement is indeed necessary. So they won't anyhow just replace for everybody (also to save costs).
yeah, I done my inspection last week, because of my insecurity

they said nothing wrong with my rack, because no obvious vibration,

Interestingly, there was a Civic in the SC at the same time with a warranty claim related to its steering. They showed me how the steering behaved when faulty and even shared some videos of other Civics with similar warranty claims. Apparently, to get warranty approval, they require video evidence of the problem.

They said as at now only 1 CRV RS claim warranty at their branch

My SC is OKR
Old1030
post Nov 7 2024, 02:33 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Nov 7 2024, 02:03 PM)
With the recall there will be a strong initiative from them to actively replace anything with even a small sign of failing, so hopefully you can get it replaced if you haven’t already
hopefully this hypothesis is true
Old1030
post Nov 7 2024, 07:25 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Nov 7 2024, 04:56 PM)
The latest round based on recall no.2, I will no longer be involved as I sold my civic lol.
Cannot tahan as from round 1 early this year my steering kena 2x already. I don’t want to be a white rat of Honda and keep going back to go thru their agonizing appeal for warranty and wait for parts and then take leave to sit in the service Center cycle.
Hopefully based on this round (2nd for civic) recall they have improve mechanical design on the rack
If not it will be same issue like civic, replace faulty part with the same part then replace again when its faulty

Whats the point of a recall if you going to get same design and wait to fail

Old1030
post Nov 8 2024, 10:19 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Nov 8 2024, 07:28 PM)
I have been waiting for 2 or 3 months for spare parts.
You still drive your G6?
Old1030
post Nov 9 2024, 12:52 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(free2d @ Nov 9 2024, 09:23 AM)
If can, would like to wait until service time. Dont want to go and wait 2 times.
Yeah same thought

But usually do my service on saturday or sunday, hopefully the recall can do weekend also
Old1030
post Nov 12 2024, 12:12 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Nov 11 2024, 07:52 PM)
The G6 CRV horn sound like what? Not like those G5 sounded like BM horns?
its like Myvi / Perodua horn,, but lounder

in the US,, first mode most G6 owner do is change to different horn
Old1030
post Nov 20 2024, 09:28 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(Chili_90 @ Nov 20 2024, 03:51 PM)
hi sifu, i just got my crv e spec yesterday. today when i drive about 40-60, i feel the noise from outside. is that normal?
What kind of noise?
Road noise?
Wind noise?
Own engine noise?
Other vehicle noise?

Noise from outside normal la, this is sub 200k car,

What car do you drive before this
And what do you expect of noise level from this SUV

What I contribute is
Overall G6 noise level is better than G5
But if your previous car is Santa Fe, Suba XV, X70 or CX5,, then G6 are worse than those,,

When its raining, its even worse,

I have Ativa as my main ride, at low speed town driving, Ativa is better on road noise (i think its because of Ativa using bridgestone) but G6 better on wind noise, G6 road noise is the worse coming from the tire

I tried install visor for all windows hoping to ilimiate the wind noise, but not that significant, at the end remove it, dont really like the design pun.

For engine noise, G6 is better than X70 or sometimes CX5

If you cannot tahan the noise, go see desmond KL Auto, i sound proof all my door on day 1,, not to eliminate / reduce the noise but for my audio

This post has been edited by Old1030: Nov 20 2024, 09:30 PM
Old1030
post Nov 21 2024, 01:35 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Nov 21 2024, 01:13 PM)
any bro has any idea what's the depreciation value like in a year for this model? SA quoted  me rm6.5 k rebate for RS model.
Good deal on the rebate,, but since almost Dec, might as well wait another month for Year End Deal, and I believe there will be CNY promo as well,

For depreciation value
I think among Honda model, CRV hold its value better than other model,, but not so sure if steering rack news will affect much on value or not
Old1030
post Nov 21 2024, 01:41 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(Chili_90 @ Nov 21 2024, 11:28 AM)
seems like road noise and tyre noise. honda sa told me that's common. just wondering and check with u guys. from civic previously.
yep our road noise is worse,, really malu sometimes when I ride with my friend

outside noise from other vehicle and engine noise for me is awesome

if you look closely at A pillar, and between door gap there is some evidence of sound proofing done by HM, If i have budget, i will install some at inner fender
Old1030
post Dec 9 2024, 08:38 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(fazleysyam @ Dec 9 2024, 08:59 AM)
do u experience any weird sound while driving above 80kmh with rear windows open? something like flapping sound. im trying to resolve that. not on my G6 but on my FC which currently using Michelin P4. my wife car GM6 also facing the same sound using Michelin XM2+. I cant recall whether the same sound appear when using stock Conti CC. now i have fear using michelin tyre..
Happenned to me once,, after checking found out some small chewing gum stuck in the tire threat blush.gif

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0227sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:06 PM