QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Dec 10 2024, 07:46 PM)
Which fan whine?Aircon blower fan inside car or fan at coolant and compressor fan in engine bay?
If I full blast the aircon fan, i cant even hear my radio,, the aircon blower is loud
LYN Official Honda CR-V (Gen5/Gen6) thread V1, Gen5 CRV is launched
Dec 11 2024, 11:04 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
572 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Dec 18 2024, 07:23 PM
Anyone getting notification on rack recall yet,?
Dec 20 2024, 06:07 AM
QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Dec 19 2024, 09:29 PM) Not yet. Even in HondaTouch under PUD section it says I don't have any vehicle under recall. I'm guessing they're waiting until they have the parts before they send out the notifications, otherwise everyone zerg rush the SCs to get inspection and replacement done when they don't even have the parts Hopefully this time after checking they will replace improvements parts not same parts KingArthurVI liked this post
Jan 16 2025, 02:29 PM
Jan 22 2025, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(Cavino @ Jan 22 2025, 08:49 AM) Saw this in CRV facebook posted by user "Deng DFour", can give a try Reverse is Back / Return,, kan?Change setting for wireless 1. Press Home , power , and reverse buttons simultaneously for about 5 , 7 seconds. 2. The screen will go into self diagnosis mode and select detailed information and settings. 3. Select smartphone information . 4. Select Android auto tab. 5. Select ON (USB/wireless) 6. Done. Select Return. 7. Unpaired your current Bluetooth and re pair again. 8. Enjoy your Android Auto wireless.😄 This post has been edited by Old1030: Jan 22 2025, 01:06 PM |
Jan 23 2025, 08:37 PM
Yesterday received letter from HM on product update
Most of SC dont have enuf or dont even receives the items yet They only receives the items twice a month, and most of it is for civic,, I ask why,, SC told me civic more critical than us At the end got mine scheduled for change on 10 Feb My steering only sticky first 30mins or so,, then no more But not every time This post has been edited by Old1030: Jan 23 2025, 08:37 PM |
Jan 24 2025, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jan 23 2025, 10:23 PM) may i know long did it happened after you have taken hold of the car? got to be prepared for this.lol My CRV is from first batch (V-Spec)Received my car on mid April 2024, the sticky start happening on Oct 2024 - this is when I made full turn or U-Turn, very minor and you wont notice unless you know what it is Nov 2024 until now - when the steering at center, sticky at low speed Went to SC on Nov 2024, but unable to replicate After the visit nowadays the sticky is very very less, I think they did something to the rack But from Dec until today its only happen on my first few KMs, sometime around few minutes sometimes up to 30 mins, then its gone Notes for all driver You must fully aware of the symptom, how its feel and what it is Sometimes when its happen and you thought it is normal behavior |
Jan 24 2025, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jan 24 2025, 12:06 PM) Try visit SC and keep on complaining cz now they got sort of solution, ie by changing the grease (change and top up?) as well as gear spring (based on read, change by technician advice else no change?). On whether if this is a permanent solution is another question. Hopefully for us is permanent solutions not like Civic on their previous recallHopefully civic will get their permanent solutions as well for this round |
Jan 30 2025, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jan 29 2025, 11:13 AM) Enjoy your ride going back for New Year 19 Degree South liked this post
Feb 8 2025, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Feb 7 2025, 09:22 AM) Hi guys, I wanted to check have you guys received the letter from Honda to fix the steering gearbox ? Just wondering do I need to wait for the letter or can I just request when I do 10k service. Received my letter on 2nd week of JanMy appointment is next Monday, my parts arrived yesterday I think if your steering rack is good just wait, no rush My next service is April, but I cannot wait, and I got my letter, just do This post has been edited by Old1030: Feb 8 2025, 12:04 AM |
Feb 11 2025, 09:41 AM
Feb 12 2025, 10:27 PM
Done my PUD on Monday SA told they install / add in one parts to accomodate / compliment the racking system, dont know if this is the correct words to describe So far been driving 50km plus minus, no more sticky, and thuck sound The PUD done in less than 3 hours KingArthurVI liked this post
Feb 13 2025, 01:14 PM
Feb 13 2025, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(thankyou @ Feb 13 2025, 02:23 PM) Guys, a few days ago, I just realised when my steering turned left, there was a very very faint noise, 'tick tick tick' but there was no sticky steering wheel... does it mean I kena too? yeah that the first sign, after few weeks or months the sticky comeG6 Oct2024 car is clocking around 5k mileage now... I dont know about the rest,, but this is what happened to mine Before my PUD mine got this sound more frequent compare to sticky my G6 April 2024 Batch,, sticky very seldom and light but the sound every time I turn the steering from center This post has been edited by Old1030: Feb 13 2025, 03:35 PM thankyou and KingArthurVI liked this post
Feb 18 2025, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(fazleysyam @ Feb 18 2025, 03:10 PM) just want to share some update on my RS how old is your car, you are first batch??Claims made 1. honda dashcam hardwire kit (complaint) 2. rear seat rail (complaint) 3. steering kit (product recall) max speed reached: 190kmh average FC: 17km/l-18km/l with average distance of 750-850km. 1 bar fuel left thats all for now. actually i dont have anything to post. but i still want to post something..hehehe after PUD how is your steering?? prior PUD your steering got sticky or just go because of PUD |
Feb 18 2025, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(fazleysyam @ Feb 18 2025, 05:05 PM) have a question here. Can Can the auto wiper feature be disabled, so it operates like older models with adjustable intermittent speeds? At the wiper stalks,, Rotate the stalks (for intermitten) forward if i not mistaken or backwards,, I wish the auto headlight could be disable too This post has been edited by Old1030: Feb 18 2025, 10:12 PM |
Feb 19 2025, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(fazleysyam @ Feb 19 2025, 12:12 PM) i believe adjusting that will only adjust the sensor sensitivity. it does not change the tempo. i have disable by auto headlight. it can be disable. the auto wiper can be off,, that's the first thing I did for my car if not try to move the lever to off position, not rotate as I mentioned earlier,, silap, for headlights, I know how to disable the high beam, not the head lights itself |
Feb 25 2025, 03:40 PM
for anyone that got rattling sound from back seat try checking your rear seatbelts,, the one for middle passenger, the one that is hanging,, put back the knuckle in the casing /holder on the roof,, works for me 19 Degree South liked this post
Mar 15 2025, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(Jingle91 @ Mar 15 2025, 10:21 AM) Hard to explain in details bro, lol. But that time I test drive at Honda PJ, my SA bring me go up to federal highway, fastest went up to 120kmh only, not very fast. The biggest difference btw Awd and 2wd is that when u drive AWD go through corner, the car feel much more stable, and I can even increase speed, as my SA ask me to do so, lol, although the car will still have body roll like awd, but u can "feel" the rear wheel really help the car stick on the line, and make the car easier to turn. On straightline no much difference, but for acceleration, definitely 2wd turbo is faster. My G5 is TCPNot sure whether have to change 4 tyres together when one is damaged, but I think even if driving 2wd, if the other three tyre condition is poor, might as well just change all. But one thing for sure AWD tyre wear out faster, my SA told me most AWD buyer are uncle, even they drive slow, max can tahan until 35k km, usually 25-30k km the tyre will be finished My G6 is AWD The only reason i go for V Specs is the camera,, not the driving dynamic,, and how often we hantam corner, we all uncle already, our boy racer era have gone,, and why you want take corner at high speed ?.. this is not GTR If I can turn back time I will choose 2WD, the 360 camera in this car is Dont get me wrong,, this gen is the best gen in term of driving experience and NVH, but build quality for some parts esp inside is total let down Like I said before I always miss my G3 |
Mar 19 2025, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(fazleysyam @ Mar 19 2025, 10:17 AM) psssttt...im only 27 maaa...still muda..hehehehe Based on my experience, the traction is not there when we at stand still, the pick up is badanyway IMHO, having a 4wd otr is more into sense of security where it will provide more traction as and when required. between 4wd and 2wd, for driving experience i will go for 4wd, but for pocket will go for 2wd. Its only come after the tire rolling, |
| Change to: | 0.1021sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:19 PM |