209 Pages « < 204 205 206 207 208 > » Bottom

LYN Official Honda CR-V (Gen5/Gen6) thread V1, Gen5 CRV is launched

fazleysyam
post Oct 21 2025, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Oct 18 2025, 10:43 AM)
The difference for HIP vs normal Etiqa from website are just the betterment coverage only above 5 years. Unless consistent accident annually after 5 years, then only worth to take HIP.

For me I rather save more on renewal with Etiqa from website, cut 10% more. Just add windscreen and flood coverage if in KL
HIP does provide additional coverage as a std package, which if you go for normal insurance, you might need to subscribe as additional coverage. i.e key coverage due to lost. there are a few more but i cant remember.
ayamxxx
post Oct 21 2025, 11:48 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(fazleysyam @ Oct 21 2025, 11:39 AM)
HIP does provide additional coverage as a std package, which if you go for normal insurance, you might need to subscribe as additional coverage. i.e key coverage due to lost. there are a few more but i cant remember.
Main difference for HIP vs others are purely betterment fees above 5 years. The key coverage, normal Etiqa also have that optional to add on, similar like windscreen.
fazleysyam
post Oct 21 2025, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Oct 21 2025, 11:48 AM)
Main difference for HIP vs others are purely betterment fees above 5 years. The key coverage, normal Etiqa also have that optional to add on, similar like windscreen.
Agreed on the betterment fees. On separate item, customising normal Etiqa to be on par with HIP (by adding extra coverage) will make the cost higher than HIP.
headhunter7
post Oct 22 2025, 09:39 PM

2,355 posts

Wonder if anyone has searched / found replacements for the front, back and side cameras. Ones that do not require any new wiring.

Would love to see a higher res output on the screen.

Ah and another, what dashcam are you guys using?

This post has been edited by headhunter7: Oct 23 2025, 10:26 AM
fazleysyam
post Oct 23 2025, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Oct 22 2025, 09:39 PM)
Wonder if anyone has searched / found replacements for the front, back and side cameras. Ones that do not require any new wiring.

Would love to see a higher res output on the screen.

Ah and another, what dashcam are you guys using?
the 360 cam is still std. and the dashcam is the honda one..hehehe
headhunter7
post Oct 24 2025, 10:56 AM

2,355 posts

QUOTE(fazleysyam @ Oct 23 2025, 04:47 PM)
the 360 cam is still std. and the dashcam is the honda one..hehehe
Wanted to go Honda dashcam too but quality isn't really the best, isn't it?
Cavino
post Oct 24 2025, 12:15 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Oct 24 2025, 10:56 AM)
Wanted to go Honda dashcam too but quality isn't really the best, isn't it?
Quality is HD, ok but for that price....can buy 4K dashcam if using DDPAI or 70Mai with much stronger features. Advantage is zero chance of warranty void due to fuse wiring.

Honda dashcam is purely fire and forget dashcam, HD quality still ok lar for most accident recording. Can only take up to 64GB, I think. Enuf for HD video tho. If 2K or 4K, really can record only 1-2 days or so.

Just that if you want to do Tik Tok with it, other dashcam mimimum Full HD, 2K or 4K clear and sharp video with low light features that can slot in 128 to 512gb cards will beat it to shit..

I still go Honda Dashcam front and back for warranty peace of mind purpose. However for my other cars past warranty, all installed DDPAI 50 and 60 OBD plugin with 256GB storage. Cheaper some more.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Oct 24 2025, 12:16 PM
KingArthurVI
post Oct 24 2025, 02:55 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Oct 24 2025, 12:15 PM)
Quality is HD, ok but for that price....can buy 4K dashcam if using DDPAI or 70Mai with much stronger features. Advantage is zero chance of warranty void due to fuse wiring.

Honda dashcam is purely fire and forget dashcam, HD quality still ok lar for most accident recording. Can only take up to 64GB, I think. Enuf for HD video tho. If 2K or 4K, really can record only 1-2 days or so.

Just that if you want to do Tik Tok with it, other dashcam mimimum Full HD, 2K or 4K clear and sharp video with low light features that can slot in 128 to 512gb cards will beat it to shit..

I still go Honda Dashcam front and back for warranty peace of mind purpose. However for my other cars past warranty, all installed DDPAI 50 and 60 OBD plugin with 256GB storage. Cheaper some more.
Yup, I went this route also for my RS e:HEV. Don't want them to reject electrical wiring related claims because the warranty is 8 years for battery lol. Once warranty is over, if I'm still driving the car I'll probably change to a UHD one.
fazleysyam
post Oct 25 2025, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Oct 24 2025, 02:55 PM)
Yup, I went this route also for my RS e:HEV. Don't want them to reject electrical wiring related claims because the warranty is 8 years for battery lol. Once warranty is over, if I'm still driving the car I'll probably change to a UHD one.
exactly the same reason why i opted for honda standard dash cam. due to warranty. so many things wanted to do with my RS, ie install side marker and retractable side step but worry warranty on the battery..
KingArthurVI
post Oct 27 2025, 03:46 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

22.9km/L yesterday lol for a 20km journey.

thankyou
post Oct 27 2025, 03:51 PM

1,941 posts

Is Honda Connect down for you? It seems like I could not connect to my car from the App
KingArthurVI
post Oct 27 2025, 04:48 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Oct 27 2025, 03:51 PM)
Is Honda Connect down for you? It seems like I could not connect to my car from the App
I haven't been able to use for more than 3 months... it says ownership verification pending, and asked me to verify my odometer value so I put it in and it always fails lol
Cavino
post Oct 27 2025, 04:52 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Oct 27 2025, 03:51 PM)
Many ppl got this problem now. Not just CRV. Some ok tho. So just wait it out. Happened all the time with Honda Connect.
Cavino
post Oct 27 2025, 04:56 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Oct 27 2025, 04:48 PM)
I haven't been able to use for more than 3 months... it says ownership verification pending, and asked me to verify my odometer value so I put it in and it always fails lol
Yours will never recover coz it the annual verification issue. As long as it was not verified, it likely can never ever connect.

The last time Connect problem cannot solve, they ask to call the Hotline aka 1800 88 2020 (Weekday, 9am-5pm). Hopeful they can do something about it or give you the usual run around.. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Cavino: Oct 27 2025, 04:59 PM
KingArthurVI
post Oct 27 2025, 08:29 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Oct 27 2025, 04:56 PM)
Yours will never recover coz it the annual verification issue. As long as it was not verified, it likely can never ever connect.

The last time Connect problem cannot solve, they ask to call the Hotline aka 1800 88 2020 (Weekday, 9am-5pm). Hopeful they can do something about it or give you the usual run around.. whistling.gif
I don't use it often enough to care but it's still annoying coz it's an advertised feature lol
Cavino
post Oct 28 2025, 09:39 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Oct 27 2025, 08:29 PM)
I don't use it often enough to care but it's still annoying coz it's an advertised feature lol
I don't use it often as well but I did not activate the walk away auto lock. So once in a while, I use this to check if my car is lock when i am in office or at home.
19 Degree South
post Nov 1 2025, 07:53 AM

1,682 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Oct 27 2025, 03:46 PM)
22.9km/L yesterday lol for a 20km journey.

How about your average? mine is 17.8 pure city drive . Although i only do like 530km per month. laugh.gif
19 Degree South
post Nov 1 2025, 07:55 AM

1,682 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Oct 28 2025, 09:39 AM)
I don't use it often as well but I did not activate the walk away auto lock. So once in a while, I use this to check if my car is lock when i am in office or at home.
side mirrors fold means locked liao ma

This post has been edited by 19 Degree South: Nov 1 2025, 07:55 AM
KingArthurVI
post Nov 2 2025, 11:28 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Nov 1 2025, 07:53 AM)
How about your average? mine is 17.8 pure city drive . Although i only do like  530km per month. laugh.gif
16.5 or so normally coz there’s a stretch of highway I have to drive every week 😅
19 Degree South
post Nov 5 2025, 10:16 AM

1,682 posts

I am in the land of smiles at the moment. hardly see honda cars on the street. Bkk is full of china EV.

209 Pages « < 204 205 206 207 208 > » Top

0.0185sec    1.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:07 PM