What is the Oil Change Interval for the CRV 1.5T?
LYN Official Honda CR-V (Gen5/Gen6) thread V1, Gen5 CRV is launched
Dec 30 2023, 05:18 PM
5,830 posts Joined: Jun 2017 |
What is the Oil Change Interval for the CRV 1.5T?
Dec 30 2023, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(Jingle91 @ Dec 30 2023, 11:56 AM) On paper is 10k km interval, but like my agent said, he never see any people can hit that much mileage before the service due indicator pop up. Thanks for the info.So far we didn't push the car, always drive within speed limit. When first time change the engine oil, the mileage was abt 8900km, I did both service a and b together. Now the mileage is 14k km, monitor show remaining mileage is 4100. If always speeding fast like my cousin, like 150-170kmh with fast acceleration, think mileage can only last below 6000km, usually 5800 have to change the oil, the worst he kena is 4400. Now let me get this right. If you drive it hard and fast, oil change light comes up faster? And if you drive it gently and like in town, the oil change light came up later? And how serious is tis oil dilution problem I have been reading in our warm climiate? This post has been edited by touristking: Dec 30 2023, 08:57 PM |
Jan 4 2024, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(thesnake @ Jan 4 2024, 03:07 PM) Guys, I'm looking at the CRV Espec, not sure if this is the best bang for the buck. I am not keen onto EHEV for now, as I plan to sell off the car after 5-7 years. The Hybrid may cost RM 30,000 more and for my driving, that is 10 years free petrol for me. Since it is new, may be problematic. And I sometimes let my car totally unused for weeks at a time, so hybrid battery may or may not be a problem. I don't want any headache. So that is out of the picture.S is too basic V is AWD. Extra fuel consumption is not my conern but 0 - 100 kph at 10.4 sec is. More mechanical things to go wrong. The only thing I wanted is the 360 camera. E's 0-100 kph is 9.8 sec and that is already bad enough. So this is what I will go for. Cavino liked this post
Jan 5 2024, 03:42 PM
Jan 16 2024, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(Cavino @ Jan 16 2024, 03:09 AM) That is over 26K more than E spec...about 30K difference for 9 years inclusive interest. Haiz.. Different people has different needs/wants/desiresHybrid is really a luxurious specs. It is supposed to save fuel cost and environment...so it burned money to save fuel cost.. For me, I want peace of mind and didn't want any hybrid. 1. Fuel saving. For my driving style, probably need a decade to recoup back the difference. 2. Headache. A friend has a hybrid and the car wouldn't start. Has to be towed to workshop because they don't know whether it's the 12V battery or the hybrid battery dead. Turns out to be the 12V. 3. Hybrid probably more difficult to resell. Many people are afraid of battery replacement. 4. No spare tires. Couldn't get use to without on occasion long drive. The only thing attraction is the higher torque. |
Jan 16 2024, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(Cavino @ Jan 16 2024, 04:46 AM) The EV driving mode unlike T brand, will utlize EV mode all the way at low to mid speed. If usually driven in City area, the experience will be full silent EV torque driving experience without range anxiety. No turbo lag. Of course, there will be engine charging the battery, but CRV and Civic 2.0 engine noise is low. The additional resonator on the tyres reduced the road noise. My main concern with turbo would be, the slow pickup from rest, before the turbo kicks in. |
Jan 16 2024, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(Cavino @ Jan 16 2024, 08:58 AM) CRV is family vehicle and all reviews indicated acceleration are actually ok, no slow frustration (smooth and gradual). Don't expect "turbo" feel like sedan turbo anyway, at least not with CRV. You have actually driven all those cars? Now if with V spec AWD, that one even slower. But if I can accept Toyota Cross and even slower Subaru XV acceleration, I should have no issue with that. At least not the tak boleh jalan like the old 2011 persona I have. So frustrated in jam until I change to lighten crank pulley for that car (after that, pickup increased exponentially). If I can live with that car, any car acceleration is good...hahaha.. If I really go for CRV in the end, its likely the E spec....but I will always be wondering then especially if driven a lot in City, the substantially increased in pickup speed, ev and ecvt smoothness,(although still gradual, not turbo type like true EV car), would I regret not buying the RS....but looking at the price of RS with a difference of 30k, regret also useless its over the original budget by a great deal for me. I have briefly test driven the Cross and it was OK. Never driven the XV. |
Jan 17 2024, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(Cavino @ Jan 17 2024, 02:05 AM) I test drive all of them but keep delaying them. Cross is ok if you drive alone but I hated the feet room (not legroom, hehe). If I sit behind, my 11" feet will have half of them under the front chair and the raised middle floor somehow makes it so tight to move my feet left and right, knee room is ok but my feet just have to be planted in same position, very a bit claustrophobic for me. I can't stand the legbrake and dangling cable for Carplay and AA. Acceleration is ok and I expect better from CRV, not by much but if its ok with Cross, definitely no problem with CRV acceleration with its much higher torque. Heard report that legbrake will be replaced by EPB for Asean models in facelift this year...see first if not buy CRV. Only briefly test driven the Cross (non hybrid). Nice car. Comfortable. Stable enough. Car small enough for easy handling in town. But the front passenger space a bit too small. And of course hated the foot brake. Didn't sit in the back so don't know. |
Jan 17 2024, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(Cavino @ Jan 17 2024, 02:05 AM) Now the XV, I almost bought it...but somehow want to see CRV pricing first. That ride really have high ground clearance, raised floor due to that. Feel safe during flood. The acceleration is really really slow, over 10 to 13s. The best part is actually the Asymmetrical AWD unique to Subaru. When I drove and do fast cornering, nothing special....then I realised, I have compared with sedan cars....it feels the same, body rolls, etc, feels stable like lower sedan rides (there is still bits of body roll), but darn stable. So that by itself is really impressive for a small crossover. For XV, just looking at the car, nothing too special, its the driving experience that excel, you have to drive it to feel it. Only thing is....the acceleration. Its shit slow if you are used to below 10s acceleration. The worries is future maintenance cost (must use original parts coz not much oem available in future), boxer engine maintenance and fault. The legroom behind is spacious but the higher floor means my knees have to place slightly higher than the seat. It has small boot but better than X50. So its between Cross and XV, the stable ride quality of XV trumped all the crossover at this price range but the its really an old car liao (6-7 years old). They practically facelift until all required gizmo I wanted are in, memory seat, auto-boot, 360 cameras, reverse auto tilt side mirror, the excellent Eyesight (ADAS). Its really a much more complete package vs Cross. AWD probably need to replace all 4 tires, even if only 1 tire damaged. Not going to be cheap. |
Jan 17 2024, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(Cavino @ Jan 17 2024, 06:05 AM) Actually, you won't feel it's underpower, more like it was designed to accelerate gradually and very smoothly whether you like it or not. The AWD probably contributed on the slower acceleration. That is exactly what several Taiwanese reviewers been saying about this Gen 6 CRV. The "power surge" of Gen 5 has disappeared but power is more linear. One reason why I do not want AWD, making it worst.During highway, it's is all well for acceleration but when you need a sudden big boost at higher speed to overtake, the car will be a bit reluctant to move up the speed. That does not mean the car is underpowered for highway, it can handle the acceleration, just no sudden boost up speed type of acceleration. It is very stable on highway run, more so than others, min. body rolls, bumps, Subaru AWD and boxer engine stability handled them all. Never really bothered about changing the tyres all at once.....until you mentioned it again. Now I have to think if I decided I must have 360 camera for a 170-180k, it is worth it to get V spec with AWD, more petrol consumption AND more future maintenance cost including changing all tyres at once if damaged during their running life. Thats 4 pieces of darn highly costly 18" tyres. Ya. I also like the 360 but thinking of changing all 4 tires give me 2nd thought. Money isn't really a problem but the thought of unnecessary waste is a different thing. |
Jan 19 2024, 04:54 PM
Looks like there are several versions of the 1.5T engines. Even Taiwan/Thailand seem to be different to Malaysia's when it comes to rpm
https://hondanews.com/en-US/honda-automobil...er-turbo-engine |
Feb 1 2024, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(WhiteFlag @ Jan 19 2024, 10:31 AM) after gone thru some youtube regarding honda ehev, im convinced about the tech. however on the other hand, more components means more headache next time, wondering the inverter and the electric motor can tahan how long and what is the cost for replacement reviewer drive it for a day or a week and only have to care about how the car drives. Whereas you have to live with it for longer time and maintenance etc. So priority is different.Having gotten my car, the main downside is the road tire noise. WhiteFlag liked this post
Feb 7 2024, 07:00 AM
Feb 7 2024, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(Cavino @ Feb 7 2024, 08:11 AM) Not just power difference lar. The ride quality and comfort level is full upgraded in RS. I tested E spec and RS. So can't say much about V spec with AWD more stable but even slower acceleration. My experience is very different from yours. Have driven the E spec for a few weeks. May be ~30 minutes with Hybrid on highway, no city driving.RS definitely is markedly more quiet but still got tyre noise but even the tyre noise is substantially lower than turbo, not to mentioned when EV mode is running, the quietness = upgraded comfort. The acceleration is marked smoother and quieter, so the comfort level and ride quality especially in City ride is definitely markedly higher (if don't put side by side, maybe cannot feel...just like all LED TV quality looks almost the same until you put them side by side). RS has another advantage, a fixed service schedule of 10K or 6mth unlike turbo that can varied greatly when driven a lot in City and jam (very much shorter interval). Also they have no CVT, so also eliminate another potential headache of turbo version. Albeit keeping long term means sooner or later have to change battery, motor, additional clutch and its related parts but then again Turbo engine also have shorten life in general over RS hybrid and its NA engine. Once turbo wear out in long term, also another headache. Both can't compare with NA engine in terms of longevity (look T brand, Cross still using NA engine for longevity and reliability). Although there might be more potential headache for RS in future, the everyday markedly raised ride comfort and quality makes it worthy upgrade over V spec. 13K difference only but everyday ride comfort and quality raised especially the reduced tyre noise....if don't need the AWD that is. The substantial fuel saving in City drive (if a lot), lessen the price difference once the fuel subsidy removed. Also you can't deny, the RS looks good and much better than the turbo. However if compare vs E, spec, then the high cost is very hard to swallow. 30K difference. The pricing difference between E spec and RS can upgrade an entire class difference liao, from T Cross to H CRV with the fact that E spec has almost all required features of CRV liao. My 2 cents only. If I initially budgeted to buy V spec, I would go for RS but I don't have that budget...hahaha, all talk and drooling only Tire noise. Yes, the noise is lesser on Hybrid but not by much. I suspect it is because they are using the same Toyo R45 tires. Noise. When pressing the accelerator hard, Hybrid has this deliberate fake engine noise. I have no idea why they want to create noise. Ride quality. I don't feel any different. Stability. Didn't feel any different. Switching from electric to ICE is seamless |
Feb 7 2024, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(Cavino @ Feb 7 2024, 09:02 AM) Maybe coz I'm only test driving both for a short while only. Also I'm particular on comfort to the level I used the best tint I can afford although it might only add up a bit on heat resistant and protection. Ya...I'm admit I'm over that aspect thus maybe why I feel the difference. It is not unknown for dealer to not check the tire pressure. That could be one reason you find the Hybrid more comfortable. Maybe RS feels not much difference coz on Highway, its mainly using the engine which I think is underpower if compared with Turbo. RS can only show its strength if driven a LOT on City drive. The fake engine noise is already sampled on Civic eHev, same fake noise to simulate very fake vroom affect, well known as sort of a joke to many around the world liao... Well, the fact you are good with E spec gives some comfort coz if everything is fine by mid-year to 3rd quarter of the year, I'll likely go for E spec if not downgrading to City or T Cross so save cost.. I pay particular attention to Turbo and Hybrid's tire noise. I would say the Hybrid's tire noise may 20 or 30% less. Not by a big margin in my book. I find the Hybrid's ICE surprisingly powerful enough. Keep in mind, it was just a very short drive on level road so take my opinin with a grain of salt. Compared to the T Cross, CRV felt a lot larger. Both outside and inside. |
Feb 8 2024, 08:48 AM
Feb 8 2024, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(Jingle91 @ Feb 8 2024, 02:33 AM) I only kek poh and try the AWD, but maybe because only tested for 15 minutes, I dont find big difference in terms of engine performance compared to my wife old 1.5t 2wd. The pick up to me is ok, maybe because the turbo start kick in at 1.7k rpm, which really reduce the turbo lagging problem in old gen 5. G6. Turbo lag not noticeable to me.To me, the nvh and body roll really improved a lot compared to 5th gen. When I try to do sharp corner above 90kmh, it gives me confidence to continue to 100kmh coming down from flyover. It won't be like gen 5 make me feel the car is turning slower than my steering with body roll that will force me to slow down. Maybe this is real strength of AWD. Dashboard also looks very nice, my wife also likes it's interior. But for driver seat, I still prefer the old 5th gen, feel like more solid, maybe because I m getting older, haha Once tire pressure put at 35/32 (Toyo 235/60R18), ride is noticeably firmer and that may be part reason it can take corners better than G5. What's the tire pressure for the G5? This post has been edited by touristking: Feb 8 2024, 07:36 PM |
Feb 14 2024, 05:25 AM
QUOTE(coffee20038 @ Feb 13 2024, 03:29 PM) Why V Spec and not RS or E? Because I wanted an AWD and the extra assurance it gives me to get out of tricky situations that a non-AWD cannot. The V-spec is the Swiss army knife of CRVs. I read 2 dfifferent opinion on AWD. Honda says it increase cornering sbiliy. Some say it doesn't. Hence my curiosity espeically wet highway roads. Does AWD help with cornering? Many drivers don't realize the limitations of AWD and 4WD, however. Though having power delivered to all four wheels increases straight-line traction, it does nothing to improve braking, and most systems have little to no effect on cornering.19 Jan 2024 How It Works: 2WD vs. AWD vs. 4WD - Consumer Reports |
Feb 14 2024, 05:28 AM
QUOTE(coffee20038 @ Feb 13 2024, 03:29 PM) What's the fuel consumption like? Very good. It ranges between 11km/l in citiy to 14km/l on highways. On 100% highway and on legal speed limit 90km/h, I can get up to 15km/L on 2WD Anything beyond that, like 130+km/h, ~13km/L |
Feb 14 2024, 05:31 AM
QUOTE(coffee20038 @ Feb 13 2024, 03:29 PM) What I don't like? The rims. I changed it out to 19inch rims and better tyres the day I collected the car. Also, I deleted the chrome around the windows. I notice on rainy day highway and above 130km/h, I don't feel confident on the Toyo tires. Not sure it is because of the tires or lack of AWD BTW, some other car manufacturer will void your warranty if you change the size. Not sure about Honda |
| Change to: | 0.0833sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:45 AM |