LYN Official Honda CR-V (Gen5/Gen6) thread V1, Gen5 CRV is launched

Old1030
post Aug 11 2023, 03:22 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(Jingle91 @ Aug 11 2023, 01:53 PM)
Hi, anyone know how much to install running board for CRV? Any difference btw OEM and those import from Thailand?
Installed at UH accessories shop in Setapak for RM450.00 on first week after gotten the car,, so far satisfied with the thing,, only I never compare it with the one from Honda,, but I believe the one that I installed a bit heavy

Old1030
post Aug 12 2023, 05:55 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(Jingle91 @ Aug 11 2023, 05:24 PM)
Thanks for reply, think I might install outside also, as the OEM quote by SC is 1.2k.

Did you install modulo body kit as well? Is ABS better than PU?
I did not installed any bodykit,,
Old1030
post Nov 29 2023, 10:03 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Nov 28 2023, 03:05 PM)
Rumors said no 7s version for gen6 CRV. Most who went to preview, SA said so.

Why Honda Malaysia scared to bring 7s?
I don't think its a rumors, its a fact that CRV in Malaysia will never get 3rd row

Only few country got it like,,, if I not mistaken, Indonesia, Thailand, and few more, this country really put people as much as their can in their car, have you been to Thailand and Indonesia,, look how they carry passengers at back of their pick up trucks, or inside their SUVs and MPVs

I remember reading, but dont remember where and when, that customer based on Honda survey,, most never fully use the 3rd row seating.

For some country they got Honda Pilot come with 3rd row seating to cater the needs.

Here in Malaysia people will buy MPV for another row of seating with sliding doors, its troublesome to come out from 3rd row using normal door.

In Malaysia only few SUV come with 3rd row, X-Trail one of it,, damn horror experience if you seated at the 3rd row

No doubts, CRV build for 3rd row seating, look at how the passengers door opening, soo wide.

And its all come back to Honda design Philosophy the M/M Principle. Man Maximum, Machine Minimum.
Old1030
post Dec 17 2023, 07:37 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Dec 17 2023, 07:13 PM)
the real advantage of the new CRV over the colder unit is

360 reverse camera
bigger boot

for the price difference before any rebate for the older unit, I will say that the new unit is worth the price increase of about 5k right

so depends on the what rebate still available for the older units
Im hoping that 360 camera will come standard with all variant,, but,, hermm doh.gif

Few weeks back when malaysian youtubers being invited to Chiang Mai to test drive CRV, i really firm on upgrading,, but now i have 2nd thought
Old1030
post Dec 20 2023, 01:40 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(Jingle91 @ Dec 20 2023, 09:23 AM)
If you plan to buy city for long term use, better buy now, wack the agent to match discount up to 15K. Can save the 2% sst some more. Contact multiple agent from different branches. Some willing to give max discount to close the deal due to year end, exclude "Johor"

If plan to spend 170k for crv e variant, I will compare it with Tiguan all space and cherry tiggo 8 also, then go for the one that I like. Last mth saw the Tiguan All space outside Jaya grocer, seen quite ok, now got year end discount, 180k can get already. Tiggo got all the safety features, including BSM
don't forget to compare with Mazda CX 8 as well, price + another RM10k,, but worth it due to free maintenance

Old1030
post Feb 28 2024, 12:47 PM

572 posts

Notice that very hard seeing G6 live on the road

TBH I only seeing it live in front of my eyes one time, like few week back at Publika towards Arte

Im staying at Mont Kiara, everyday commute Mex Hway to Cyber, very rare,, unlike G5, few weeks after first delivery, bersepah on the road

Honda Sales saying that this car is hot, waiting time plus 2 months, herm blink.gif

Me seeing Tesla is more common than CRV, probably my office next to Tesla showroom,, but everywhere can see Model 3

Or maybe I thought it is a Volvo when seeing one CRV

Manage to sell my CRV and probably getting CX8 or again a CRV

This post has been edited by Old1030: Feb 28 2024, 01:01 PM
Old1030
post Feb 28 2024, 07:00 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Feb 28 2024, 04:47 PM)
G6 is in between CX5 19" and the G5 in term of ride quality/comfort and steering sharpness.

For town driving, Hybrid has the edge. On highway above speed limit, turbo has the edge.

Never tried the CX8.
My daily route is almost 70% hway, and this will be my second car, most usage for weekend drive and balik kampung
And will most probably change again before warranty end,, I dont think hybrid is for me

Old1030
post Feb 29 2024, 08:02 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(croco_2002 @ Feb 28 2024, 07:48 PM)
I thought cx8 and crv different segment
yes different segment
but price almost the same

Old1030
post Mar 4 2024, 07:52 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(RenoSaw @ Mar 3 2024, 04:26 PM)
I booked the ehev RS in Nov 2023 when they said can start booking. When it launch in Jan 24. SA told me maybe mid Feb can get car. And last week told me end March 24 can get.

Also wondering is it part issue
Reason sales told me is because car is on high demand, but like my post earlier, rarely seen any G6 at KL
Old1030
post Mar 6 2024, 02:22 PM

572 posts

Got confirmation from my SA
RS production is interrupted by shortage of chip

V Specs order waiting list is 4 months
E Specs order waiting list is 3 months
S Specs no waiting list

Blue and white is highly sought

Old1030
post Mar 13 2024, 03:02 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Mar 13 2024, 01:17 PM)
Hm. It'll be a while til I get the RS.. anyone here got theirs already? When did you book?
I actually want to go for RS, my loan approved for RS,, but I change to V

I change just last week, thats how I know on the waiting period

My que number supposedly number 10 for Lunar Silver,

But this morning change to Platinum white,, I dont have my que number yet for new color

This post has been edited by Old1030: Mar 13 2024, 03:19 PM
Old1030
post Mar 29 2024, 09:20 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(Crusader @ Mar 29 2024, 02:18 PM)
Sorry. totally not sure if they still have stock or not. Maybe someone booking have problem with loan application and I was next in line.
Salesman told me to get loan approval ready after booking so that he can quickly grab one if available.
Congratulation
Enjoy your car,, update here later okay

I only sign my loan tomorrow,, no time to sign, and not in hurry to get car also, target before June
Mine is white V specs
Old1030
post Mar 30 2024, 06:20 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(Crusader @ Mar 29 2024, 10:17 PM)
Thanks...
But not sure what to update later. Not really familiar with Honda car. In fact not really into cars.
The only other Honda in the family is my eldest son Civic 1.5 RS which I only drove twice.
Moved from Toyota then Mazda and now Honda.  blush.gif
Based on reviews from local and overseas, this car is better than its previous version, in terms of NVH,, RS quality is obviously 1 level above the normal one,

I booked RS initially, but change to V last month, because I always change before warranty ends, probably im few of those buying a car based on resell value

This will be my 3rd CRV, after G3 and G5

Having kids that already owning a car meaning, we almost at same age rclxms.gif
Old1030
post Mar 30 2024, 11:44 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Mar 30 2024, 10:46 AM)
How's the G6 handling compares to the CX5? 

One reason I went for the 2WD instead of the AWD is because I was told the response from the 2WD is better. But I never have the chance to actually tried them for myself
You buying 2wd RS or 1.5E?

I never test drove RS,, even at first I booked RS
I did test E and V,, I not sure what you meant by response,, but for sure E is better in terms of pick up,, probably lighter? I dunno, not sure
Old1030
post Mar 30 2024, 05:55 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(Crusader @ Mar 30 2024, 02:37 PM)
My RS...  biggrin.gif
No more 2nd set of remote. Instead they gave a card. The card consider quite thick.
Congratulation rclxm9.gif Enjoy Your Ride rclxms.gif

How is the power compare to your mazda 2.5T
Old1030
post Apr 2 2024, 09:58 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(thesnake @ Apr 1 2024, 05:54 PM)
is the RS spec queue long? was being told by SA that the queue now can be up to 8 months
Your SA told you that.. wow, thats long,, you can check other SA or with bigger dealer, if you in KV, few of this big dealer can get you faster delivery time, my fav is Mofaz and Peringgit

I believe that most specs will receives car within April,, and I start to see more an more G6 now on the road, today saw one red RS at Kiara and 2 white RS at OKR

I supposed to get my V in May, but today got a call from SA to pay my downpayment and to ready money for my Sompo insurance.

Even my SA offer me if I want to switch back to RS with same ETA

This post has been edited by Old1030: Apr 2 2024, 09:59 PM
Old1030
post Apr 5 2024, 12:38 PM

572 posts

My Car arrive at showroom today
SA said can deliver next week, but Im out of town already

Will only pick up on 4th week of April

Old1030
post Apr 5 2024, 12:46 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(Crusader @ Apr 5 2024, 11:42 AM)
Tbh I don't feel CX5 is better than CRV.
My personal experience

I have experience as a passenger (Grab) and driving a rental CX5 for 1 week in Langkawi

As a passenger I prefer CRV
As a driver I prefer CX5

I hope G6 will provide better driver experience than my G5

Old1030
post Apr 18 2024, 08:18 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Apr 18 2024, 04:55 PM)
Still no updates from my SA. Wonder whats the bottleneck in the production.
While i collecting my V yesterday, 2 RS being delivered as well from same branch
Then when I go do tinting, meet another new RS white color doing tinting

And while installing my plate number, meet 1 CX5 new facelift owner, initially booked RS since Jan change his order to mazda

Terbalik now,, last time waiting period for Mazda is long,, now buyer change to mazda for fast delivery

I dont know is it due to demand or still shortage of chips..

At my V Specs seat plastic sticker saw that my production date from kilang is 22 Mar, delivered to showroom 2 Apr
Old1030
post Apr 19 2024, 11:32 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(croco_2002 @ Apr 19 2024, 01:53 AM)
Same with me.change from rs to CX8.my SA simply could not give me the availability date.
Great choice,, rclxms.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1077sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:51 PM