LYN Official Honda CR-V (Gen5/Gen6) thread V1, Gen5 CRV is launched

KingArthurVI
post Oct 3 2024, 06:34 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(june2262 @ Oct 3 2024, 06:21 PM)
I have just been informed today that all CR-V RS & V as well as Civic RS has been cancelled until Dec 2024. Anyone has been informed of this? Damn I was informed of the delay on the actual delivery day. I have even just sold off my old car. After waiting for 6 months. Damn
Wtf? That's unacceptable yo. What's the reason behind the cancellations?
KingArthurVI
post Oct 7 2024, 01:26 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Oct 7 2024, 10:22 AM)
Dear All,

need some advise here,

when drive the car slowly, especially at basement parking, or quite place

when turn the steering, got very low sound and the steering wheel is like juddering

is this steering rack issue ??

My CRV is 6 months old with 6k on odo
Just done 1st service last Saturday
Yes this is the steering rack issue. I had it on my Civic FC last time in 2018… same symptom.
KingArthurVI
post Oct 8 2024, 03:14 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Oct 8 2024, 08:27 AM)
The last ever Honda used RADAR is on CRV G5. Then Honda cut cost and uses front camera + front parking sensor only.
Do you have a credible source? According to the MY CRV G6 manual, the radar sensor is behind the H emblem.

Manuals can be downloaded from https://www.honda.com.my/manuals.

This post has been edited by KingArthurVI: Oct 8 2024, 03:15 PM
KingArthurVI
post Oct 9 2024, 05:17 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Oct 9 2024, 05:13 PM)
Hey RS owners, any of you can confirm if you're facing the same issue?

1. aircond leak (probably for Turbo owners too?)
2. When on EV mode, do you hear a soft beep when accelerating? (Need to go on a non busy road to hear this)
3. When pressing the brake, do you hear a click?

I'll be going to the service centre to check soon, but just wanna know if you're facing this too.
1. Yes, after parking the car there'll always be some condensation dripping from under the car. Is that what you noticed too?
2. Don't really notice, but what kind of beep do you think that is? Is it when it switches from EV mode to hybrid mode where the engine kicks in?
3. Not really, but there may be some interlocking mechanism that switches between regen braking and mechanical braking that may introduce some soft sound/click.

FYI: Here's an excerpt from page 14 of the manual which explains there may be sounds unique to the e:HEV models that may startle someone new to hybrid vehicles:

KingArthurVI
post Oct 12 2024, 11:24 AM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Oct 12 2024, 08:00 AM)
Apparently after the release of Honda CRV G5, Honda had remove the radar sensor in Honda Malaysia market for vehicle like Honda City, HR-V, WR-V and Civic FE. Due to many people complaint and backlash only Honda decided to revert back to millimetre wave radar sensor for Honda CRV G6.

Here is your source https://www.wapcar.my/news/76584/amp

Some may recalled an incident where the latest HR-V abruptly made an emergency brake under the flyover as the Honda Sensing sense there is obstruction infront (which is none)
Thanks for the link. Was a phew moment for me since I clearly remember the G6 has a radar setup!
KingArthurVI
post Oct 22 2024, 02:02 AM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(:zeus: @ Oct 22 2024, 01:33 AM)
what phone holder y'all are using?
Why do you need it? I just rest my phone on the wireless charger or beside it on the padded rubber surface most of the time.
KingArthurVI
post Oct 22 2024, 12:47 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Oct 22 2024, 12:37 PM)
or connect it to AA / CP
Yeah I use wireless CarPlay on the wireless charger, no issues so far on 13 Pro
KingArthurVI
post Nov 6 2024, 02:34 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

Finally they recalled steering rack...

QUOTE(squareballs @ Nov 6 2024, 11:27 AM)

good news for current owners..
I just checked https://productrecall.honda.com.my/ and my 2024 RS is affected and will need to be inspected.

SCs will only start getting parts around December.

KingArthurVI
post Nov 6 2024, 05:06 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(dudester @ Nov 6 2024, 04:03 PM)
Just called my SC. they have not received any instruction from management, and no stock.
Dealer management still clueless as this is coming from corporate Honda Malaysia. They'll communicate this downstream over the next few weeks and parts will start arriving only in December. My next service is February so looking forward to the inspection and hoping they can preemptively identify anything that needs replacing.
KingArthurVI
post Nov 6 2024, 10:20 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Nov 6 2024, 08:07 PM)
Good
at least HM acknowledge the issue

But after ready at civic forum, many said if no issues dont replace,  hmm.gif
Yeah, but HM also said will inspect first to determine if a replacement is indeed necessary. So they won't anyhow just replace for everybody (also to save costs).
KingArthurVI
post Nov 7 2024, 02:03 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Nov 7 2024, 09:53 AM)
Let me tell you with my civic and very very bad steering to the point of vomit, still not able to pass the threshold for claim warranty because they say the problem need to be obvious for both end of steering ie left and right turn extremes.
Anyway their detection is screwed up. They just want to reject my claims and reduce their liability.
With the recall there will be a strong initiative from them to actively replace anything with even a small sign of failing, so hopefully you can get it replaced if you haven’t already
KingArthurVI
post Nov 7 2024, 04:10 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Nov 7 2024, 02:33 PM)
hopefully this hypothesis is true
Blame the optimist in me rclxs0.gif
KingArthurVI
post Nov 7 2024, 09:48 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Nov 7 2024, 08:24 PM)
Well FYI this is recall no. 2 for civic steering rack for the exact same issue.
Sceptically speaking the point would be to shut the customer from crying father mother and drag until warranty over.
Remember the corrective action right now is just add more grease and change a tiny spring (which they didn’t even state will be a new design / spec).
Had they really fixed things they will have a conscience and recall also FC Civic because that model has the exact same problem too, and their owners have been suffering through the whole time by changing countless steering racks.
It is going to be an improved part, FYI.

https://www.caranddriver.com/news/a62570036...ng-rack-recall/

Affected owners will be asked to set up an appointment with their local Honda dealer, which will inspect the car and replace the worm gear spring with an improved part and redistribute or add grease.

https://www.carlist.my/news/honda-malaysia-...-139756/139756/

To address this, Honda Malaysia will replace the EPS gearbox in affected models with an upgraded unit.

This post has been edited by KingArthurVI: Nov 7 2024, 09:49 PM
KingArthurVI
post Nov 8 2024, 02:13 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(free2d @ Nov 8 2024, 01:55 PM)
I had checked the my 2024 CRV on Honda recallproduct page. It stated need 1 product update steering kit.
So far no problem with the car.
Should the car be left alone? I am worry if nothing wrong then they open up become something wrong.
They'll inspect it as part of the recall, and if nothing is wrong they won't do anything about it. The recall announcement mentioned something like "inspection and/or replacement as needed".
KingArthurVI
post Nov 18 2024, 01:33 AM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Nov 17 2024, 08:35 PM)
My friend keen to buy V or RS specs. SA advised him for the E specs. Better discount and free service …. Anyone also the same?
Lots of leftover stocks from the lower end variants so they’re trying hard to clear those stocks. I would recommend staying with V or RS. Personally, the 360 camera is worth it and if getting V the AWD is a big bonus, whereas RS refinement needs no introduction (I think most showrooms demo unit are RS models).
KingArthurVI
post Nov 18 2024, 06:23 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(incognitroll @ Nov 18 2024, 05:26 PM)
thanks bro but still getting the same error. same on ios and android. run the app press connect dvr, and it goes to the wifi setting page, select the wifi name, says connected but no internet, back to the app, press connect dvr, and goes back to wifi page again.. never ending loop. tried to forget network and re enter password also same... what's going on...
Have you tried disabling cellular data and Bluetooth on your phone before you connect to the dashcam?
KingArthurVI
post Nov 19 2024, 01:19 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(incognitroll @ Nov 19 2024, 05:25 AM)
yea those are off.
If you urgently need the footage, make sure engine is off and take out the SD card and read it using your computer.
KingArthurVI
post Nov 19 2024, 03:47 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Nov 19 2024, 03:44 PM)
Haiz Honda sold us a FHD quality dashcam when 3rd party comes with 2K to 4K quality liao and worse the price is almost double that of the 4K dashcam.
Worse even yet, only support up to 64GB when outside already support 256GB to 512GB. Make sense tho...it is HD quality recording size vs 2K-4K file size.

BUT max 64GB is so outdated. Even the tiny 5 years old dashcam of Toyota VIOS (previous gen without dashcam wifi) supported 128GB.
Margins margins... rclxs0.gif
KingArthurVI
post Nov 21 2024, 09:47 AM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(incognitroll @ Nov 21 2024, 08:41 AM)
coming from honda city, i also noticed the tyre noise on the crv is more pronounced. city uses 185-width tyres, while the crv uses 225. this means an extra 160mm of tread in total, which is almost like running five city tyres. is anyone here using michelin primacy suv+? it's slightly pricier than the stock tyres but imo might be a worthwhile upgrade if it's quieter.
Yes it’s night and day difference. I switched on day one. Drove in stock for about an hour and can’t tahan. Primacy SUV+ a lot more comfortable and quieter.
KingArthurVI
post Nov 21 2024, 11:58 AM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(incognitroll @ Nov 21 2024, 10:48 AM)
thanks again for the feedback. will be changing to those when the current sets wear out.
Sounds good. Personally, for me I topped up RM1k by trading in the stock tyres for an infinitely better experience, to me that is well worth it.

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0997sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:50 AM