Digi Infinite Fan Club [V3], Infinite 150, 100, 80

momuchi
post Jul 30 2017, 11:09 PM

1,065 posts

QUOTE(momuchi @ Jul 30 2017, 10:44 PM)
hello sifu here, i`m just change plan to digi infiite 150 today from my 5 day old digi postpaid 50, how long it take to change plan?
i`m ask here before many said can even one day?

very confused now. should i get register new no?
mdnOor
post Jul 30 2017, 11:28 PM

67 posts

Hey guys, wanna check with some of you guys who's been using phone as modem to tethering to PC and other device. Have you guys experienced like throttled speed in PC but in Phone can get fast speed. Does digi throttle tethering using phone?

My speed in phone usually 20 to 50 mbps but while tethering to PC i got less than 5 mbps. But tethering to other phone can get much faster speed but slower 10% from the phone that i tethered.

I know the best is to use modem. But anyhow can i fix this? BTW using OP3.

This post has been edited by mdnOor: Jul 30 2017, 11:29 PM
ajoi57
post Jul 31 2017, 12:48 AM

530 posts

QUOTE(Reeson @ Jul 30 2017, 02:10 PM)
is there a way to access your home PC from the internet if using this Infinite plan?
I use Chrome Remote Desktop

very easy to setup
TSblacktubi
post Jul 31 2017, 01:15 AM

-
8,409 posts

Huawei E5186 2600Mhz

Could be faster with CA enabled but CA is unstable. Rather have a stable 2600Mhz.

Update:
Further positioning make this happen. Tested on wifi.

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Jul 31 2017, 01:42 AM
budakoye
post Jul 31 2017, 01:20 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(momuchi @ Jul 30 2017, 11:09 PM)
i`m ask here before many said can even one day?

very confused now. should i get register new no?
sorry to say digi already patch cheap registration done by agent/seller. u can only convert after 30days
last time very famous ppl sub 50 than convert 150 the next day. patch alr
Mrkroit
post Jul 31 2017, 01:53 AM

112 posts

station 18 ipoh cant connect to B7 only B3, before this can connect B7 and B3 also B7+B3 LTE A... dunno what happen here
TSblacktubi
post Jul 31 2017, 02:16 AM

-
8,409 posts

Long post on testing how far the E5186 can perform.

user posted imageuser posted image

Peaked at 90Mbit and I can't go any further. All tested on 5Ghz Wireless AC as my laptop doesn't have an Ethernet port. The wireless performance is pretty decent but the wireless coverage is terrible.

The LTE performance is amazing and I doubt it will be any faster with an antenna. I predict that the stability can be better with the usage of a directional antenna pointed at the base station. There is some minor fluctuation with my RSRQ so I wish an antenna can solve that. I included my signal below as a reference if you want to experiment with your E5186.

RSRQ: -6dB
RSRP: -89dBm
RSSI: -65dBm
SINR: >=30dB
Band: 7

This kind of performance is impossible at daytime due to congestion. I am just using the original antennas with simple positioning. I do use a simple trick in which I angled the 2 bunny ears at +45 and -45 respectively. Not sure if it actually work and I am in no way a LTE network engineer in practice.
shamnh
post Jul 31 2017, 03:22 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(budakoye @ Jul 31 2017, 01:20 AM)
sorry to say digi already patch cheap registration done by agent/seller. u can only convert after 30days
last time very famous ppl sub 50 than convert 150 the next day. patch alr
Yup. I burn rm 84 and one if my favorite number because lack of knowledge digi service centre... register new number already. Info from digi 31 July is last day for registration.
tan_aniki
post Jul 31 2017, 06:10 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(mdnOor @ Jul 30 2017, 11:28 PM)
Hey guys, wanna check with some of you guys who's been using phone as modem to tethering to PC and other device. Have you guys experienced like throttled speed in PC but in Phone can get fast speed. Does digi throttle tethering using phone?

My speed in phone usually 20 to 50 mbps but while tethering to PC i got less than 5 mbps. But tethering to other phone can get much faster speed but slower 10% from the phone that i tethered.

if i150, digi has no reason to downgrade your speed on tethering as they have already stated that i150 can unlimited tethering at no extra cost.
sometime when you tether, the speed will drop on various reason as your pc/laptop or other devices that accessing your router or hotspot might updating the firmware or software while you are doing speedtest etc or firewall from your router or hotspot.
hapisal
post Jul 31 2017, 07:47 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(mdnOor @ Jul 30 2017, 11:28 PM)

buy super power mobile hotspot like nighthawk m1 bro..
before do speedtest firsly clear any background running application on phone/laptop
depend on your device.. like mine im using i7 processor laptop with samsung ssd inside.

yesterday i went to show off my m1 netgear and try with my friends iphone and tablet .. cannot go la.. only can get 35Mbps.. but im using bloody poor samsung j7 can go 48Mbps.. do it many2 time the result is j7 on top lol..

clear ram, restart and try run speedtest again and again. rclxms.gif

Reeson
post Jul 31 2017, 07:50 AM

599 posts

QUOTE(ajoi57 @ Jul 31 2017, 12:48 AM)
I use Chrome Remote Desktop

very easy to setup
thanks, but i was thinking about accessing it through public IP, so that i can use SSH, FTP, webserver etc..

i googled around and its seems that our IP is NATed so i guess it can't be done.

suadrif
post Jul 31 2017, 09:11 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

Hi guys

I am moving into new house in Putrajaya this month and my old house currently using old streamyx package RM60++ per month with 300+ kb/s
now i am thinking to upgrade my line with budget range of RM150 per month but it must be unlimited quota
main usage is PS4 online gaming & downloading. damn those game file sizes really need unlimited quota
actually I am now considering TM UNIFI for my new house

last week had done a quick check at my area and seems that my area is covered by Digi 4G LTE.
i tried with Digi Prepaid sim card with Huawei 4G Modem just to check on the internet speed.
I purchased One Time Pass RM8 for unlimited high speed internet for 24 hours.

Wow! Impressive! Download Speed Minimum of 30Mbps & Upload Speed Minimum of 6Mbps
This is 3X to 4X times of Unifi average speed!

overall, seems DIGI is better based on the comparison below

TM Unifi Lite
RM129 per month
Download speed 10Mbps/Upload speed 5Mbps
No quota
come with one fix line for home
2 years contract

Digi Infinite 150

RM150 per month
Download Speed 30-40Mbps/Upload Speed 6Mbps
Quota?? in future?
no fix line for home, but can bring everywhere in case of travelling
no contract
coverage not stable?

is there any other factor that i should consider before proceed with these two option?
how about the ping time? any issues on online gaming before?
tan_aniki
post Jul 31 2017, 09:12 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(Reeson @ Jul 31 2017, 07:50 AM)
thanks, but i was thinking about accessing it through public IP, so that i can use SSH, FTP, webserver etc..

i googled around and its seems that our IP is NATed so i guess it can't be done.
ya, unless you buy static public IP from them, else our IP is just dynamic private IP
the IP we saw is the public IP from digi but if they didn't port forward our private IP, we can't do much
so at the moment the easiest way to get access from external without any interaction, you can consider teamviewer which is free and stable
tan_aniki
post Jul 31 2017, 09:17 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Jul 31 2017, 09:11 AM)
Hi guys

I am moving into new house in Putrajaya this month and my old house currently using old streamyx package RM60++ per month with 300+ kb/s
now i am thinking to upgrade my line with budget range of RM150 per month but it must be unlimited quota
main usage is PS4 online gaming & downloading. damn those game file sizes really need unlimited quota
actually I am now considering TM UNIFI for my new house

last week had done a quick check at my area and seems that my area is covered by Digi 4G LTE.
i tried with Digi Prepaid sim card with Huawei 4G Modem just to check on the internet speed.
I purchased One Time Pass RM8 for unlimited high speed internet for 24 hours.

Wow! Impressive!  Download Speed Minimum of 30Mbps & Upload Speed Minimum of 6Mbps
This is 3X to 4X times of Unifi average speed!
overall, seems DIGI is better based on the comparison below

TM Unifi Lite
RM129 per month
Download speed 10Mbps/Upload speed 5Mbps
No quota
come with one fix line for home
2 years contract

Digi Infinite 150

RM150 per month
Download Speed 30-40Mbps/Upload Speed 6Mbps
Quota?? in future?
no fix line for home, but can bring everywhere in case of travelling
no contract
coverage not stable?
is there any other factor that i should consider before proceed with these two option?
how about the ping time? any issues on online gaming before?
just get it and try as now there is no contract and going to end offer very soon or maybe extend, who knows?
some said over 1TB the speed throttled to 5Mbps but so far i only saw 1 example with SMS abusing 1TB within 10days, so i think that is basically one off situation whereby digi limiting those who abuse the usage heavily
1TB within 10 days is like downloading 24/7 for 10 days with a speed of 9.7Mbps

suadrif
post Jul 31 2017, 09:20 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jul 31 2017, 09:17 AM)
just get it and try as now there is no contract and going to end offer very soon or maybe extend, who knows?
some said over 1TB the speed throttled to 5Mbps but so far i only saw 1 example with SMS abusing 1TB within 10days, so i think that is basically one off situation whereby digi limiting those who abuse the usage heavily
1TB within 10 days is like downloading 24/7 for 10 days with a speed of 9.7Mbps
wow
thats a lot!
even i download 10 games x 40GB per month it still dont even reach half of it
but is there any other issue reported other than this?
Elvin7
post Jul 31 2017, 10:47 AM

330 posts

Any1 tried Huawei B310 and TP Link MR200 before? Can share which model works well with Digi?
momuchi
post Jul 31 2017, 10:48 AM

1,065 posts

QUOTE(shamnh @ Jul 31 2017, 03:22 AM)
Yup. I burn rm 84 and one if my favorite number because lack of knowledge digi service centre... register new number already. Info from digi 31 July is last day for registration.
then need register new no, 2day last.. sad.gif
Neomax3
post Jul 31 2017, 11:00 AM

981 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Jul 30 2017, 06:33 PM)
I get 4g+ with the same sim card on my Samsung s6 tho...
And on phone digi refuse to show + even on HSPA...
May I know what phone do you use?
psjjl
post Jul 31 2017, 11:07 AM

392 posts

Guys, E5186-22a external antenna connector is SMA female right?
CustomKids
post Jul 31 2017, 11:28 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(hapisal @ Jul 31 2017, 07:47 AM)
buy super power mobile hotspot like nighthawk m1 bro..
before do speedtest firsly clear any background running application on phone/laptop
depend on your device.. like mine im using i7 processor laptop with samsung ssd inside.

yesterday i went to show off my m1 netgear and try with my friends iphone and tablet .. cannot go la.. only can get 35Mbps.. but im using bloody poor samsung j7 can go 48Mbps.. do it many2 time the result is j7 on top lol..

clear ram, restart and try run speedtest again and again.  rclxms.gif
What's your location? sweat.gif sweat.gif
I noticed that M1 signal reception is not as strong as those LTE router..going to buy antenna to boost the signal reception.

Btw, i'm noticed some performance drop compared to last time...now mostly stable at 50mbps

565 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0566sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:14 AM