11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Digi Infinite Fan Club [V3], Infinite 150, 100, 80

ajoi57
post Aug 23 2017, 10:10 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Aug 23 2017, 10:06 PM)
anyone DIGI facing slow connection now? i was heading out...only got 3G coverage on ipad mini only.. cant see LTE detected. now at home..got 4G on modem but B3 speed sux... only 4mbps..
getting that almost more than a month now.

usually can get 3,4 bar with upload speed around 10-11mb.

nowdays hardly get 3 bar and upload speed never even reach 5mb biggrin.gif
ajoi57
post Aug 24 2017, 02:43 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(Mr-Lim- @ Aug 24 2017, 01:47 PM)
I plan to buy a huawei e5186s-22a, my concern here did any deference between huawei original set vs another logo?
if any, i guess just the firmware which u can easily flash to other
ajoi57
post Aug 24 2017, 02:46 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Aug 24 2017, 01:32 PM)
How about the u mobile 78 unlimited?  Can it be use for phone sharing?  Saw tethering only cap at 10 gb?
umobile 78 is kinda same with digi infinite 80.

hotspot cap, speed cap.

not sharing friendly
ajoi57
post Aug 24 2017, 03:35 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(pia7295 @ Aug 24 2017, 03:08 PM)
Hello,
All sifu. Need yours opinion. After subscribed to infinite 150. Today I walk in Telecom to terminate my streamyx . the official told me I need to pay penalty RM 300 for terminate the phone line as the line still bond to one year contract. I told the officer I have used this line for more than 4 years and the contract is long overdue. The officer than told me on last year December , I upgraded the line from 1Mbps  speed to 2 Mbps. There is new contact for this speed upgrading. Do you guys think that this is acceptable? I told the officer the upgrading was done through phone . we don’t even see the face of the officer who asked us to upgrade. There is no mentioned on upgrading need to have a year contract.  TM Net is way too much. Termination of TM net is a correct choice to me now.
ya last time they call me offering upgrade also tell me the contract will be renew for 1 year.

but long after that when i call tmnut cs asking about my contract, they say no renew for upgrade.

QUOTE(pmg @ Aug 24 2017, 03:24 PM)
Penalty RM300 ? I read their T&C recently during the process of checking whereby my building got Unifi (nope, don't have) - the penalty was RM400 (not RM300) if you disconnect Unifi within 2 years
unifi and streamyx diff maybe
ajoi57
post Aug 25 2017, 12:20 AM

530 posts

i still patiently wait digi finished with those "upgrade" works at my area

got 2 bar signal and speed still higher than my 2mb streamyx, im ok with it. biggrin.gif

idm download speed can go 1.6mbps, still farrrr better from 240kbps streamyx
ajoi57
post Aug 25 2017, 03:59 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Aug 25 2017, 03:56 PM)
Also deactivate ur Vo-LTE if u have it enabled.
i think my volte is enable by default when cucuk at my phone and never bother disable it

still works when attach analog phone to my 5186 hmm.gif
ajoi57
post Aug 27 2017, 09:33 AM

530 posts

QUOTE(cloudclone @ Aug 27 2017, 08:38 AM)
Hi.I'm using b315-s22, may I know how to do ca?
correct me if im wrong,

but i think b315-s22 dont support ca
ajoi57
post Aug 28 2017, 06:31 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(syncomp @ Aug 28 2017, 06:27 PM)
Ahhh.. Thats what in my mind. But i didnt notice can use without batteries. Confirm this?
affirmative
ajoi57
post Aug 28 2017, 06:45 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(pia7295 @ Aug 28 2017, 06:32 PM)
No! without the battery the device won't work. I have already confirmed with the seller. you need to charge the battery and battery power the device.
aiya

QUOTE(syncomp @ Aug 28 2017, 06:33 PM)
Somebody mention this is the best combo for that Mifi.

ac790s + tplink mr3420 + flash golden orb

1. What is the function of mr3420. As I know it use combo with 4G dongle which cannot transmit wifi signal. Ac790 is able to transmit signal. So In this case?

2. What is flash golden orb?
for my experience using mifi, they can get very good signal, but wifi is kinda weak.

while mr3420 can give very good wifi and it's cheap.

golden orb is a custom firmware.

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Aug 17 2017, 11:22 PM)
Netgear Airfare AC790s can also pair with old legend router Tplink Tl-mr3420 v2 flashed with openwrt rooter goldenorb. No setting needed. Just plug n play. Remove the battery and cover. Make sure you off the ac790s wifi . Speed is incredible steady and lots wider Wi-Fi coverages...Those of you who still have this router, it is useful again.. powerful combo like what wc_how stated.
ajoi57
post Aug 28 2017, 07:22 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Aug 28 2017, 07:01 PM)
Any link to seller selling AC790S for around 300?
try check his stock https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4394815

QUOTE(XXX---XXX @ Aug 28 2017, 07:09 PM)
Hi everyone. Is this plan a good substitution for unifi in term of speed and stability? Mainly use for online movie streaming and file download.
yes, only if your area have gooding digi coverage and combo with gooding router setup laugh.gif
ajoi57
post Aug 28 2017, 07:41 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Aug 28 2017, 07:27 PM)
no stock. need to pre-order..but so far he is the cheapest. even said that u order directly from taobao, the cheapest u can get + shipping from mainland china will cost around rm320. so better get from him. but not sure he is reliable seller.
seems like joeboto can vouch for that seller

how much pipul at fb group selling that mifi eh?

QUOTE(XXX---XXX @ Aug 28 2017, 07:28 PM)
I checked Digi website, my area got 4g LTE-A coverage. Btw I more concern on stability...
Is that any contract period with this plan? confused.gif  confused.gif
better dun believe on that map and try it yourself.

buy a digi prepaid and see can reach more than 30mb or not biggrin.gif

but if u already have unifi, somehow unifi might better and less hassle than this.

nope, digi i150 dont have contract, just u need to pay 2 month in advance, rm318 include gst.
ajoi57
post Aug 28 2017, 07:45 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(pia7295 @ Aug 28 2017, 07:41 PM)
I just placed the order for the new version few days ago , price at RM 303. shipping RM16
I should receive this week.

I get this unit to replaced the E5186 defective unit I bought last 2 weeks
yeah, "defective" unit biggrin.gif
ajoi57
post Aug 28 2017, 08:19 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(XXX---XXX @ Aug 28 2017, 08:11 PM)
Great, no contract then I can terminate anytime if the speed not up to my expectation.
I will ask my fren who using Digi. Thx for your info
exactly.

try to pair with good modem setup too,

no regrets and can sell back if digi suck at your place thumbup.gif
ajoi57
post Aug 30 2017, 08:59 AM

530 posts

QUOTE(kitiii @ Aug 30 2017, 08:47 AM)
Hello - I want to subscribe digi infinite 150 however need few clarification before that. From you guys experience, is there any additional payment needed or is it exactly rm150 per month? if there any additional payment needed, what kind of action (call,sms) lead to this extra payment? Thanks!
rm150 is not include gst.

rm159 per month with gst.
ajoi57
post Sep 2 2017, 10:04 AM

530 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Sep 2 2017, 09:10 AM)
LMT got new update push to my router
yup update that few days ago, seems ok hmm.gif

dun see any different
ajoi57
post Sep 6 2017, 04:34 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(schivookh @ Sep 6 2017, 03:14 PM)
infinite 150 user here ...
watch mayweather vs macgregor live stream that day, test speed 50mbps, ping 55 ..... should be no problem but so sad its lag, wtf!! keep buffering.
Even video streaming with speed test ranging from 10mbps - 20mbps, ping below 100 depend on area, lagggg and keep buffering, wtf again.
plan to terminate or port out ..
Not worth it ..  mad.gif  mad.gif

bye2 digi
bye

QUOTE(EremesGuile @ Sep 6 2017, 03:37 PM)
Fuhhh! Price dia.
may day may day! abandon ship!
ajoi57
post Sep 6 2017, 04:50 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(momuchi @ Sep 6 2017, 04:49 PM)
what latest version now? biggrin.gif
currently using this

Software version: 21.310.01.05.418
Web UI version: 16.100.02.00.03
ajoi57
post Sep 6 2017, 09:05 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Sep 6 2017, 08:25 PM)
Obviously not
hei, the alcatel can be a powerbank ok mad.gif
ajoi57
post Sep 7 2017, 05:08 AM

530 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 7 2017, 04:34 AM)
He is answer that ee60 cannot support 4G+.
ya i know biggrin.gif
ajoi57
post Sep 7 2017, 08:36 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(memoOonsta @ Sep 7 2017, 07:56 PM)
Hello does this package has contract time ?  ( ie minimum has to sub for 12 month etc )
The only relevant information I can find on digi FAQ and T&C is that we will be charge 2 months upfront during first month and none on contract term. Any sifu know and can give definite answer?
there is no contract with digi infinite.

u can potong anytime u want

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:00 PM