8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Seri Maya Condo, Setiawangsa

corleone74
post Jul 12 2017, 11:11 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jul 12 2017, 01:53 AM)
Best one is kudalari. Owners all sitting in a pile of gold.

Seri maya i think walking distancw to jeletek station
check out kampung warisan condo next door. huge plot of land, very low density.

This post has been edited by corleone74: Jul 12 2017, 11:15 PM
corleone74
post Jul 12 2017, 11:19 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(EddyHyip @ Jul 12 2017, 05:44 PM)
I saw on Facebook 1-2 years back the condo owner protested against Duke phase 3 elevated highway which will be above the road facing the condo... is it still happening?

I wonder if it is a big issue? I want to buy that place because want to take lrt to work and all other places. Although my family own car, we really prefer public transportation and let others do the traffic stress job for us. Life is better with less stress on the road.

My other concern is whether seri maya is noisy?
I am currently living inside residential zone with big fields etc. Hardly hear car buzzing noises in the background.

How is it compared to Mont Kiara. Top up abit can consider mont kiara already
MK got better crowd (expats, cosmopolitan) and a very nice neighbourhood, but jelatek is in town and very near to jln ampang and KLCC.
for living, i much prefer MK. don't take my word for it, go recce both places, then you will know what is best for you.

This post has been edited by corleone74: Jul 12 2017, 11:19 PM
corleone74
post Jul 12 2017, 11:33 PM

3,665 posts

no unit for sale at run-horse condo, was looking casually at this projek years back.
i agree! horse-run condo is no horse run one. but got news of en bloc sale or not?????
until today i don't see any KL condo enbloc. they should change the rule, 80% majority agree can already.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 13 2017, 01:54 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Jul 12 2017, 11:33 PM)
no unit for sale at run-horse condo, was looking casually at this projek years back.
i agree! horse-run condo is no horse run one. but got news of en bloc sale or not?????
until today i don't see any KL condo enbloc. they should change the rule, 80% majority agree can already.
Need to wait for all owners pass on..
Their children will sell wan
Learjet35
post Jul 13 2017, 08:43 AM

500hp
1,931 posts

What so special about this kudalari? Near klcc yes but the price also 1k psqft
Sand Dust
post Jul 13 2017, 09:38 AM

600 posts

Kudalari can? Need 100% approval to get through the sales, it is like a gold mine that you cant dig the gold.
Fortezan
post Jul 13 2017, 10:08 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(EddyHyip @ Jul 12 2017, 05:47 PM)
Is it still the case today? I was hoping that the condo appeals to western expats who work in KL and their kids study in ISKL. Seri Maya looks abit like tropical/ resort styled which might attract them?
Not sure how it is now, but when I was renting there about 3-4 years ago, majority of the tenants are middle easterners, it's like they have their own community there. Western expats, yes, there are a few but most are mid-senior level professionals from local and other countries.

Fortezan
post Jul 13 2017, 10:23 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(EddyHyip @ Jul 12 2017, 05:44 PM)
I saw on Facebook 1-2 years back the condo owner protested against Duke phase 3 elevated highway which will be above the road facing the condo... is it still happening?

I wonder if it is a big issue? I want to buy that place because want to take lrt to work and all other places. Although my family own car, we really prefer public transportation and let others do the traffic stress job for us. Life is better with less stress on the road.

My other concern is whether seri maya is noisy?
I am currently living inside residential zone with big fields etc. Hardly hear car buzzing noises in the background.

How is it compared to Mont Kiara. Top up abit can consider mont kiara already
If you want to buy for own stay, maybe you can also check out Desa Putra further up a bit, this is probably one of the few if not the only condo which has a direct covered walkway from the condo to the LRT station (Sri Rampai). When I was surveying 3-4 years back, I also find this condo has more local residents staying compared to Seri Maya. Furthermore, if you are taking LRT to city during peak hours, you can get into LRT easier compared to Setiawangsa station, which the queue can get quite long. Only thing is that this is a leasehold condo

Regarding noise at Seri Maya, just don't buy those facing station and main road and you should be fine

This post has been edited by Fortezan: Jul 13 2017, 10:25 AM
corleone74
post Jul 13 2017, 10:48 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(Learjet35 @ Jul 13 2017, 08:43 AM)
the land very big, the land price very high. worthy investment for long long term. the land is worth more than the building on it now. there are only 100 owners, land size is 7 acres. so roughly each owner sitting on 3049 sft of LAND on KLCC. how much is residential land transacted around KLCC? 2k-3k psf?
assuming there are 90 2000sft units, at 1k psf, thats 2m x 90=180m
and 10 800 sft units, thats 8m
total 188m to buy up everyone.
factor in redevelopment costs. 500-700 psf of revised GFA?
then redevelop into 400-500 unit condo, sell at 2k psf of raised GFA.

is it a gold mine? you tell me.

buy FREEHOLD old condo that is well maintained in superb location with low density - value investing. biggrin.gif if i told you i sell you this piece of land, the building on it (still can stay) is FREE. is it good?

This post has been edited by corleone74: Jul 13 2017, 11:24 AM
angelatby
post Jul 13 2017, 11:16 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(Learjet35 @ Jul 13 2017, 08:43 AM)
Go and check it out. Lowest density at remarkable area you could ever discovered, 1st tiered location and tenants. You may not even get it even if you have the money. Owners leave it vacant even they are not staying. Huge sum to compensate if to redevelop. This is greatest example of what we called 'the old ginger', so old yet would never be wrong.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 13 2017, 11:38 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Jul 13 2017, 10:48 AM)
the land very big, the land price very high. worthy investment for long long term. the land is worth more than the building on it now. there are only 100 owners, land size is 7 acres. so roughly each owner sitting on 3049 sft of LAND on KLCC. how much is residential land transacted around KLCC? 2k-3k psf?

buy FREEHOLD old condo that is well maintained in superb location with low density - value investing.  biggrin.gif if i told you i sell you this piece of land, the building on it (still can stay) is FREE. is it good?
rclxms.gif

angelatby
post Jul 13 2017, 11:44 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(Sand Dust @ Jul 13 2017, 09:38 AM)
Kudalari can? Need 100% approval to get through the sales, it is like a gold mine that you cant dig the gold.
I dont know. It kills the environment to me because it is probably the last piece of dwelling that sits on such a peaceful surrounding. To unlock the gap between units vs land, we see the potential but do we really want profits over nostalgic and humanity is another question. I would choose to be the jerk of that 1% that stop en masses selling haha! People are laughing no doubt as there is so much potential. But building another plot ratio of 8 or of 10, really ? What do we left besides tall and tall buildings in the city.
nexona88
post Jul 13 2017, 12:13 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,523 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Jul 13 2017, 10:48 AM)

buy FREEHOLD old condo that is well maintained in superb location with low density - value investing.  biggrin.gif if i told you i sell you this piece of land, the building on it (still can stay) is FREE. is it good?
Well said..
It's the best place..
Lucky those own unit there.
corleone74
post Jul 13 2017, 03:43 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jul 13 2017, 11:38 AM)
rclxms.gif
rclxms.gif back to u, since u brought up horse-run condo, give my 2cents.
what is the plot ratio at that site, do u know? because KL masterplan and zoning, i don't have the data on hand.
if angelatby say Plot ratio is 8 or 10, wow! even more of gold mine.

BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 13 2017, 07:03 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Jul 13 2017, 03:43 PM)
what is the plot ratio at that site, do u know? because KL masterplan and zoning, i don't have the data on hand.
No lah...i dunno all these plot ratio thingy....

All i know is dbkl plus pre errection....apa apa pun bolrh jadi.
Turn the land to commercial title......magic will happen.
angelatby
post Jul 13 2017, 09:26 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Jul 13 2017, 03:43 PM)
Noooo i mean future or if they redevelop. Nowadays hit 1:8 or 1:10, pay extra you get more, look at buildings which are getting higher nowadays.

Kuda, 7acres of land with 1 acre (or less built up) , plot ratio of 1 perhaps ?? Is a heritage scenario hahaha, everyone is eyeing on this piece of gold and given the right people, they could maintain the lush of green or compromise on the plot ratio perhaps. End up at the wrong set of people, gone the heritage !!

then 7acres x 43560 x 3000/sqft = 914760,000 (estimate land value. it might hit 5000/sqft in years to come, so add it up) . depending on the owner, sone will be happy getting 2mil each and move out . i will fight for 6mil or 7mil and retire . (not including other compensation im pretty sure)

angelatby
post Jul 13 2017, 09:38 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jul 13 2017, 07:03 PM)
No lah...i dunno all these plot ratio thingy....

All i know is dbkl plus pre errection....apa apa pun bolrh jadi.
Turn the land to commercial title......magic will happen.
Hard esp at the KL city. thus one of the reasons why people want KL address. Most of the gazetted zones cannot be changed or have to pay super premium for it or only with connection. This is extinct case esp. this piece of gold only can build residential i believe.
corleone74
post Jul 13 2017, 10:05 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(angelatby @ Jul 13 2017, 09:26 PM)
Noooo i mean future or if they redevelop. Nowadays hit 1:8 or 1:10, pay extra you get more, look at buildings which are getting higher nowadays.

Kuda, 7acres of land with 1 acre (or less built up) , plot ratio of 1 perhaps ??  Is a heritage scenario hahaha, everyone is eyeing on this piece of gold and given the right people, they could maintain the lush of green or compromise on the plot ratio perhaps. End up at the wrong set of people, gone the heritage  !!

then 7acres x 43560 x 3000/sqft = 914760,000 (estimate land value. it might hit 5000/sqft in years to come, so add it up) . depending on the owner, sone will be happy getting 2mil each and move out . i will fight for 6mil or 7mil and retire . (not including other compensation im pretty sure)
hi! it's not "compensation", it's an en bloc sale, market value determined by who is willing to pay the price for it. I thought the plot ratio is determined by KL city planners based on zoning and land use?
For example if PR is 5 then the GFA is 5 times the plot size ie 35 acres of built up.
I didn't know it's based on "pay more to build higher", not sure how it works in KL.
in singapore, cannot do like that. Govt sets the PR and zoning (commercial, resi, mixed etc). developers will pay for the land depending on zoning, use and PR.

angelatby
post Jul 13 2017, 10:39 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Jul 13 2017, 10:05 PM)
hi! it's not "compensation", it's an en bloc sale, market value determined by who is willing to pay the price for it. I thought the plot ratio is determined by KL city planners based on zoning and land use?
For example if PR is 5 then the GFA is 5 times the plot size ie 35 acres of built up.
I didn't know it's based on "pay more to build higher", not sure how it works in KL.
in singapore, cannot do like that. Govt sets the PR and zoning (commercial, resi, mixed etc). developers will pay for the land depending on zoning, use and PR.
KL city pretty high. Yes, looking at 1:10 (for mixed development), some buildings are built more than that. Sorry, im not sure about Singapore, there is a limit of higher plot ratio eventhough one can pay to build more, is not against the rule but is case to case basis. Whatever the term, part of it would have to be paid to the owners, they owned parts of the land (referring to land ownership).

This post has been edited by angelatby: Jul 13 2017, 10:45 PM
TSEddyHyip
post Jul 15 2017, 12:12 AM

361 posts

thanks guys.
Actually i should change my topic title to be more diverse because I have three places in mind. I need a place that can appeal to me and family when I am based in KL, and good rental income if I am stationed elsewhere outside KL.

I was considering these three places 1. Seri Maya (Jelatek area), 2. Mont Kiara and 3. Tropicana. These three places has some form of convenience, locality and value appreciation. I can't say much about Mont Kiara in terms of convenience because the cons is that I need to drive to work (although just KL sentral but I really hate jam) and the property in Mont Kiara is rather expensive but freehold.

Tropicana area property slightly cheaper than the ones Seri Maya and Mont Kiara but leasehold. I probably might end up with one almost 20 years old (or approaching soon to two decades old). These properties are so well located with convenience, got good school, good amount of shopping etc but haiz leasehold. Should I be worried about leasehold??

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:18 AM