QUOTE(sl3ge @ Aug 3 2020, 04:02 PM)
Just called helpline, conclusion is...
website cant transfer >10k due to secure plus CANT register at website (they say website secure plus is for old app, not the app in google play store now)
So in order to transfer >10k, must use app.
And ur app also need change transfer limit (app transfer limit is not same with web transfer limit.. WTH

)
Click ur acc in app, then click "pay", then "make new payment" to transfer >10k.
Now is year 2020 u win already RHB

QUOTE(jack2 @ Aug 4 2020, 01:28 AM)
Yes, I called them before reading your post. What you wrote are same as what they told me.
Year 2020 and still they win the case.
For transfer > 10k, must use APP.. Cannot use website as they have yet to rectify the SecurePlus issue but still teaching you to register the SecurePlus with RHB Now and scan this and that....
Yes, the app limit and website limit are not same and sync. I thought I have changed the limit over web and it will be sync across all... But when I tried to transfer from app, it warned me daily limit is RM5k.... wtf.. .then I found out there is limit setting in the app again and need to redo.
Another thing is, the Favorite payees list in website and app are not sync... you need to add again.. wtf////

QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 18 2022, 12:10 PM)
fast forward to year 2022 and RHB sampah banking apps problem still persist
Like this better revert back to TAC lah, download the new apps and register secure plus, but when transfer more than RM10k no notification at all.
Mau uplift FD also has to go back to old website and do it
I wanna withdrawal my FD but unable to do so via the web so I downloaded the app.. I tried to authorize this secure plus function but was told to contact the bank. Anyone knows why? I saw even posts back in 2020 with similar issues, is it still the same now?
So must call the bank to settle? Can't even transfer > RM10k..I tried to change the transfer limit too, was told to call the bank again! 😠