45 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Oil & Gas Careers V12 - Upstream & Downstream, Market still slump, slow, snail pace...

ZZMsia
post May 28 2018, 08:57 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ May 21 2018, 10:34 AM)
I'm just curious, O&G especially on fabricator side business still slow? I looked at an opportunity at MMHE at the start of the year, but I think they decided to not hire anyone for that position.
They didnt win many projects now...I think only bokor..starting feb soon after raya..

QUOTE(sangarjuna @ May 23 2018, 10:47 AM)
Hello sifus, just to clear something. inside plant (oil gas/power plant), maintenance of safety valve/relief valve, shall fall under which department? mechanical or instrument?

From what i understand, it should fall under mechanical dept, but i have encountered case where instrument team (engineering consultant) taking care of the specification stuff.
On this matter, its instrument discipline..

ZZMsia
post Jul 11 2018, 06:41 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(NewBodOnTheBlock @ Jul 10 2018, 10:57 AM)
Some sources saying MOPU for K5 project, will CPP also be needed?
If not mistaken there's two scopes. One fso scope and one mopu with cpp scope.

Thanks yakup for your info. It's very accurate.
ZZMsia
post Aug 3 2018, 05:05 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Aug 3 2018, 12:29 AM)
What's FID? Sorry for asking if it's elementary
Final investment decision.
ZZMsia
post Aug 3 2018, 05:06 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(BaRT @ Aug 3 2018, 01:23 AM)
PM-MCM

Barakah
Dayang
Sapura
Transfame
Epic mushtari
Transfame... Hmm lot of comments from my friends in one operator smile.gif
ZZMsia
post Aug 3 2018, 05:27 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(BaRT @ Aug 3 2018, 05:26 AM)
most of their team is ex-sapurakencana HUC
What comment bro? good or bad?  shocking.gif
I won't say like that if good hehee... Others free to share here.

ZZMsia
post Aug 5 2018, 10:05 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Aug 4 2018, 04:22 AM)
I assume if its a CPP Sapura will get Lumut to build it? But people I know say Lumut is running at almost full swing..can they in that case someone else (such as MMHE or Korea/Singapore yards) to fabricate the CPP?
If not mistaken, my friend told me it's a wrong assumption to think that KHL = Newfield developments. Newfield (SKEI) and KHL is split.

MMHE current workload is Bokor (start fab) and not sure if they have other platforms (doubt it).

ZZMsia
post Aug 6 2018, 10:07 PM

3,491 posts

They got one more small job module installation in "western" country..smile.gif Now proj under DDE...

This post has been edited by ZZMsia: Aug 6 2018, 10:09 PM
ZZMsia
post Aug 7 2018, 03:02 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Aug 7 2018, 01:46 AM)
Few years back, I remember I met someone from Ministry of Energy agencies (SEDA or KETTHA) who in charge in preparing the proposals for the wind farm project offshore Terengganu, not sure if the proposals being approved or not.

Now with the new Govt in place, hopefully they will relook into this proposals.
Good. I fully support. All yards must embark on this so they have three business stream. Shipping ong and wind.
In case o&g is down, they can bid more on wind farm.
ZZMsia
post Aug 7 2018, 05:10 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Aug 7 2018, 03:31 AM)
MMHE is currently bidding for the Taiwan windfarm offshore project.

ORSTED GREATER CHANGHUA OFFSHORE WIND FARMS 01 + 02 FABRICATION OF OFFSHORE SUBSTATIONS (TOPSIDE AND JACKET)

Client is Orsted Wind Power A/S, a Norwegian consultant.
Good idea. I thimk all oil and gas epc contractors should do the same considering they have experience in offshore installations...

Any one knows what happened to block B EPCIC Vietnam??

ZZMsia
post Aug 9 2018, 04:58 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Aug 8 2018, 07:27 PM)
then most likely collect the CV to show in their bidding proposed org chart only. "tipu" one. hahaha
Haha old trick
But it works coz you can't expect contractors to keep people idle for so long.

ZZMsia
post Aug 10 2018, 02:41 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Aug 10 2018, 01:31 AM)
Anyone here heard anything from Woodside about building new PAUs? They're hiring a lot of contracts dept staff and it seems like they're mobilizing for a big build, probably brownfields expansion at Pluto LNG.

Hopefully can get on that or else hap to kerja at BHP's South Flank after Ichthys wraps up and I'm out of work lol.
Offshore pluto got some small Brownfield work. Water handling unit.
ZZMsia
post Aug 11 2018, 08:30 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(steel52 @ Aug 11 2018, 12:13 AM)
Hi, i got a job offered as Tender and Proposal Executive in an oil and gas company. Is this consider technical ?  may i know the career prospect in Tender and Proposal Executive in oil and gas industry?
Not really but a good start although i rather start technical then move my way back to proposals...coz u must understand the context.

ZZMsia
post Aug 11 2018, 08:39 PM

3,491 posts

Anyone here with good idea on how pegaga icpp epcic is going pls pm me rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Want to check something.

ZZMsia
post Aug 13 2018, 05:58 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(steel52 @ Aug 12 2018, 11:31 PM)
how is the career prospect for tendering and proposals ?

in future, if i want to move to technical is it possible ?
Not easy. Technical to proposal to technical easier...

Pls pm me for confidential discussion

This post has been edited by ZZMsia: Aug 13 2018, 05:59 PM
ZZMsia
post Aug 13 2018, 08:26 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Aug 13 2018, 07:32 AM)
Another CPP could be K5.

Yes Kasawari is huge CPP.
Yes. Big CPP. I think good definition of big cpp is more than 15k MT.

K5 considered on topside similar to CPP but lot of new technology..

Also, what about newfield (SKEI) CPP which @yakup was talking about.

This post has been edited by ZZMsia: Aug 13 2018, 08:30 PM
ZZMsia
post Aug 16 2018, 09:04 PM

3,491 posts

https://www.chron.com/business/energy/artic...ft-13158102.php

shocking read bruce.gif bruce.gif bruce.gif
ZZMsia
post Aug 16 2018, 09:18 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(yunodie @ Aug 16 2018, 09:14 AM)
small flies like me dont have to worry about all this when i resign. i can download and keep whatever i want. at their level is a different story though.
yes but how unethical is it?? or maybe even illegal to do that. At such as high level..VP
ZZMsia
post Aug 17 2018, 08:55 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Aug 17 2018, 08:16 AM)
Fresh engineer ok?
My friend also fresh! Lots of freshies wanna join oil and gas now!
ZZMsia
post Aug 17 2018, 09:29 PM

3,491 posts

Whoever looking for jobs in fpso design pls open Henry sumagat LinkedIn. Lots of jobs available such as designer engineer...
ZZMsia
post Aug 18 2018, 06:46 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Aug 17 2018, 01:13 PM)
Its for SBM
Ahh yes, lots of hiring. For FPSO liza???
Anyway, I've sent to my friends whom are keen to switch jobs.
Market is quite hot now.

45 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1214sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:37 AM