45 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Oil & Gas Careers V12 - Upstream & Downstream, Market still slump, slow, snail pace...

ZZMsia
post Aug 19 2018, 05:49 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Aug 18 2018, 08:38 AM)
Design stage of Liza 1 has finished isn't it
Maybe this is Liza 2?

SBM Offshore Awarded Contracts for ExxonMobil’s Second Liza FPSO Based on its Fast4Ward Program
July 3, 2018
SBM Offshore is pleased to announce that ExxonMobil subsidiary Esso Exploration and Production Guyana Limited (EEPGL) has awarded the Company contracts to perform Front End Engineering and Design (FEED) for a second Floating Production, Storage and Offloading vessel (FPSO) for the Liza development located in the Stabroek block in Guyana. EEPGL is the operator of the Stabroek block with partners Hess Guyana Exploration Ltd. and CNOOC Nexen Petroleum Guyana Limited.

Following FEED and subject to requisite government approvals, project sanction and an authorization to proceed with the next phase, SBM Offshore will construct, install and then lease and operate the FPSO for a period of up to 2 years, after which the FPSO ownership and operation will transfer to EEPGL.

The second Liza FPSO design is based on SBM Offshore’s industry leading Fast4WardTM program as it incorporates the Company’s new build, multi-purpose hull combined with several standardized topsides modules. The FPSO will be designed to produce 220,000 barrels of oil per day, will have associated gas treatment capacity of 400 million cubic feet per day and water injection capacity of 250,000 barrels per day. The FPSO will be spread moored in water depth of about 1,600 meters and will be able to store around 2 million barrels of crude oil.

With respect to FPSO Liza Destiny (Liza 1), progressing according to plan and currently under conversion in Singapore, discussions with the client are underway regarding a potential accelerated transfer of ownership using the purchase option in the 10 year lease contract. The outcomes of these discussions are expected to lead to a transfer of the FPSO ownership and operation after a period of up to 2 years.

SBM is exploring options to maximize local content and Guyanese workforce development in preparation for the operating phase of both Liza FPSOs.

SBM Offshore CEO Bruno Chabas commented:

“We are pleased to report that ExxonMobil has selected SBM Offshore to award contracts for the second Liza FPSO, starting with the front-end engineering, for the development of the second phase of the world-class deep water development in Guyana. The successful team work with our client ExxonMobil on the FPSO Liza Destiny project provided a solid foundation for this award. This project will be adding further traction to SBM Offshore’s Fast4WardTM program as its design is incorporating our multi-purpose hull and a number of standardized modules. We look forward to continuing to build on our close collaboration with ExxonMobil in order to also make this project a success.”

ZZMsia
post Aug 19 2018, 09:10 PM

3,491 posts

Whoever freshie looking for job in me and civil and hse look at LinkedIn Wan Ahmad syahrizan.

It's for subsea 7!! Should be OK.
ZZMsia
post Aug 20 2018, 07:00 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Aug 20 2018, 06:37 AM)
KPOC is on retrenchment round.
Wow. I heard tml also kept on doing it until this year...

ZZMsia
post Aug 21 2018, 06:57 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Aug 20 2018, 08:06 AM)
REPSOL (previously TML) has recently given out VSS to selected staff; mostly targeting veteran staff whose age ranging from 55 plus!

I’m not surprised if REPSOL sells off its Msian business. The current MGMT doesn’t seem to be looking at expanding its business in Msia.
Wahh I see.. Mostly on older staff only hmm OK. They have no greenfield now right??

ZZMsia
post Aug 21 2018, 04:48 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 21 2018, 02:11 AM)
no it does not affect Malikai. Only Gas Hub is down at KBB. Oil Hub is different system. It happened around end dec or january i forgot already.
Ahh thanks for the info..

Regarding KPOC retrenchment for their project team I wonder what projects have they been doing since the commissioning of their cpp??

ZZMsia
post Aug 21 2018, 06:29 PM

3,491 posts

Hope to be of assistance e by sharing an article on the gas pipeline issue.

http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...ipeline-issues/
ZZMsia
post Aug 22 2018, 10:28 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Aug 21 2018, 10:26 AM)
Try apply to Krohne, Yokogawa, Honeywell

They love fresh grads
Yes these vendors should be picking up now coz market is doing fairly well.

ZZMsia
post Aug 22 2018, 10:46 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Aug 21 2018, 10:44 PM)
Actually Petronas is also “silently” recruiting experienced upstream engineers. But you need to know someone in the inside of job availability since they would rather hire people that they already knew. But paywise is quite disappointing, they really squeeze ppl till dry. I doubt that is a right strategy since the engineers will certainly jump to another operator when offered of higher pay.
Is there a formal line in your contract which will prohibit people from jumping from PCSB to other upstream players?

ZZMsia
post Aug 22 2018, 07:10 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Aug 21 2018, 10:53 PM)
None.

But normally you want to complete your contract and not resign half way through a project. That will hurt your reputation if you quit half way your contract period. Oil and gas is a small community. Everyone knows each other.
Thanks for the info. Among contractors I see some resign midway through without much fanfare.

ZZMsia
post Aug 26 2018, 01:13 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Aug 22 2018, 11:18 AM)
Thanks for sharing the Occidental case - my working history doesn't go that far back  laugh.gif

On a side note, it's now been almost 4 years since the oil price collapse in Q3 2014 - quite sad that we're still hearing about retrenchments, project cancellations etc.
We need to see the light at the end of this very long tunnel !
I thimk market is much better today than two years ago...
ZZMsia
post Aug 26 2018, 08:47 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Aug 26 2018, 08:45 AM)
I guess we will only know several years down the road...
There was a posting from a ta retrenched from KPOC.
She was based in labuan or kk.

Nor ashikin is her name...
ZZMsia
post Aug 28 2018, 04:55 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(Skiddy_15 @ Aug 27 2018, 10:15 PM)
Anyone here know what companies offer job for Reliability(RAM) engineers? Quite hard to look for this specific field
Advisian.
Few more. Last time I remembered... U try ge.

PM. Me for more companies.
ZZMsia
post Aug 28 2018, 10:08 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(yunodie @ Aug 28 2018, 09:29 AM)
firm synergy
Synergy RAM? Flow Assurance yes but not sure about ram.

ZZMsia
post Sep 1 2018, 08:52 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(DuFfz @ Sep 1 2018, 04:28 AM)
Heard that PRW & MIE(maju integrated engineers) bagged FIP for pcsb sko. Never heard of MIE before thou
They are supporting as a sub con for one of the big rapid packages...

ZZMsia
post Sep 2 2018, 07:30 AM

3,491 posts

http://www.mie.com.my/v1/projects/ongoing/

Their current project list is mostly onshore. Not sure on their track record for fip.
ZZMsia
post Sep 8 2018, 10:57 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Sep 4 2018, 08:09 AM)
Anyone here knows about K5 MOPU tender? What's the progress like? When are results due? Who's the favourite for this project?
Heard there are 2 players..One Local S....a and another is China company...not much news on it.

ZZMsia
post Sep 9 2018, 06:39 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Sep 8 2018, 11:17 AM)
Waa S....a they still can meh? Not too much on their plate? What about local M..E? China most likely COOEC?
No M not involved. Not sure if it's cooec. Must check with my friend next week again.
ZZMsia
post Sep 17 2018, 08:41 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Sep 16 2018, 05:26 AM)
Petronas will not allow M & S to combine since there will be no competition for large offshore platforms projects. S is private driven while M is like a teenager in the fabrication industry that never seems to be able to grow up.
Correct for the merger part.. Coz M and S are the only fabricators that are able to fabricate 10k MT and above..Others much smaller capacity.

ZZMsia
post Sep 20 2018, 05:32 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(DuFfz @ Sep 19 2018, 05:59 AM)
Miri
They used to have an office there right??
Maybd they got that term contract from pet
ZZMsia
post Sep 20 2018, 05:34 PM

3,491 posts

On a totally different issue, KPOC is hiring. If not mistaken they just did vss last month right?

45 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1204sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:48 PM