11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Oil & Gas Careers V12 - Upstream & Downstream, Market still slump, slow, snail pace...

abgkik
post Feb 21 2019, 01:37 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Feb 15 2019, 11:10 PM)
Otai abgkik CM/PM/Naval Arc boleh jawab.
Ha ha.. now very difficult to join FPSO/FSO project.
Trying to cucuk-cucuk to join this Vietnam FSO 😂
abgkik
post Feb 22 2019, 03:23 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Feb 21 2019, 05:07 PM)
Lot of hiring by the orange fpso company.
Those interested can contact their HR or friends there.
Ya.. My CV with them too. 😉
Gonna have interview next week for the project at Jakarta/Batam with the Indonesia, German, China JV Company. Hopefully everything gonna be Ok.
Wish me luck.. 😊

This post has been edited by abgkik: Feb 22 2019, 03:28 PM
abgkik
post Feb 23 2019, 06:06 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Feb 23 2019, 05:00 PM)
Glad no injury..
abgkik
post Feb 25 2019, 01:11 AM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Feb 24 2019, 05:30 PM)
There is one O&G outfit in Menara Perak actively hiring.

Shapoorji Palorji O&G. From India.

Shapoorji JV with Bumi Armada?
Increasing their project team data base i believe.
So less time require to set up their team upon project awarded by Client.
abgkik
post Feb 25 2019, 06:49 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Feb 25 2019, 02:18 AM)
Thats whyyyyy similar move like SBM KL and Saipem KL too

Interviewing since last year, then senyap.

I think offer letter only be out once got LOA/LOI from Client.
Experienced once with orange company..
Hiring Manager confirmed I qualified to join their team and will join them for new project..
however.. a few months later they unsuccessful to get the project..
so.. no offer.. smile.gif
abgkik
post Feb 26 2019, 07:48 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Feb 26 2019, 10:32 AM)
A year.

Its like a trend nowadays. Lots of companies will do mass hiring (interview actually) to prepare for incoming projects, to prepare pre-inital start up for PMT, but again its all depending if they clinched the project from Client. If there is no LOA/LOI/PO from Client, no offer letter lor... sau gong...

The hiring trend will be focus on candidates who can start immediately.

I do manpower supply, I did submit many many profiles to the Clients, agak sedih jugaklah some of Clients suddenly senyap, and myself I dont want to give false hope to candidates as well.

This trend not only for O&G, but also for Civil Construction as well.
All companies which depend on Project are seem like doing the same thing. Prepare their virtual project team while bidding.
However, since 15 years ago, I have submitted CVs through Manpower Agency, however only one time succeed to bring me into their Client interview. Itu pun Navy Project Team, but the project cancelled.
So my conclusion, never end up your work contract or resignation with bad reputation, because you never know, maybe your subordinate will become Project Manager or Vice President at other company.
My latest interview were with my ex-deputy Project Manager and now he one of the VP of the MNC company. notworthy.gif
Even myself, I have a list that shall work with me to execute my task because it is quite specialize which difficult for me to find the genuine candidate. brows.gif

abgkik
post Feb 26 2019, 08:00 PM

2,142 posts

Could you guys share about the best interview question with oil and gas company?
I always think 'Tell me about yourself?" is a trap question. Ha ha ha..
Have you ever been asked to write 'something' on the whiteboard?
abgkik
post Feb 26 2019, 08:01 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 26 2019, 07:59 PM)
totally agreed with this. Don be a jackass as this industry is very small. Sometimes i just need to go back to some company. Just like now i went back to the company where i started but for diff position.
Congratulation Bro... thumbup.gif
abgkik
post Feb 26 2019, 10:12 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 26 2019, 08:46 PM)
If they use ur cv submit tender they need letter of consent from u one. But if awarded they may not ask u and ask other instead. Oh well this is life.
Yeah.. This is life.. 😊
Your CV may be used during bidding, but after project been awarded suddenly Client don’t like you.. They propose another candidate..
abgkik
post Feb 28 2019, 12:59 AM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Feb 27 2019, 01:36 PM)
Memang berhuhuhuhu tengok rates PES-RNZ tu

Thats the current rate now. Tak boleh nak buat apa. Too many jobless candidates right now, its employer market.

Just grab the offer before 'orang2 kapal' menyambar hehe
Tula.. Abang perati kan jer..
Jangan sampai abang masuk 😂😂
abgkik
post Feb 28 2019, 02:16 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(engrfeez @ Feb 28 2019, 07:41 AM)
Anyone have experience working with NOV? I heard there have small office in KL to manage the Asia Pacific Regional.

They are looking E&I designer and few position in KL. The perks sound realistic compare than consultant which commercially are tight. But not sure how the workload since need to manage the project for Asia Pacific Regional.
They have taken over few Oil & Gas company..
Should be good as APL Turret and Mooring is under them now too.. smile.gif
abgkik
post Mar 1 2019, 10:06 AM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Mar 1 2019, 07:28 AM)
Limbayung is HOT now. Almost everyone in Oil&Gas industry are talking about it.
There is the only project in Malaysia this year... smile.gif
abgkik
post Mar 2 2019, 02:08 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Feb 28 2019, 11:22 PM)
NOV bid many skid packages for Limbayung.
NOV bid through which company ya? hmm.gif
abgkik
post Mar 3 2019, 01:40 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Mar 3 2019, 11:12 AM)
My friend from this company does not know about turret company. I believe it is totally different business unit.
NOV is a big group.. they own APL turret now.. pergi website dier pun ada turret tu..
abgkik
post Mar 3 2019, 01:41 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Mar 3 2019, 01:39 PM)
But Limbayong is only FPSO right? No CPP?

And is it fair to say MISC is in pole position for the FPSO (and MMHE for the fab/conversion)?
My guts telling me like MTC gonna get it wink.gif

abgkik
post Mar 3 2019, 01:42 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Mar 3 2019, 10:15 AM)
NOV Process Solution
owhh.. this one i believe Malaysian Company with Petronas License...
abgkik
post Mar 3 2019, 04:41 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Mar 3 2019, 02:05 PM)
Yup. MTC is JV with Bluewater for this Limbayung.
Bluewater as for turret system.. smile.gif
abgkik
post Mar 5 2019, 02:28 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Mar 4 2019, 08:26 PM)
Interface between topsides designer and hull designer is very crucial to an efficient and optimised design.

Pray that the client has a strong Interface PMT.
It’s just about stability and deck strengthening, the problem is always topside module cannot come with final design, weight, COG etc.. so it’s will delay on new steel requirement etc.
very expert topside module contractor is require which to ensure very-very less modifications.

abgkik
post Mar 5 2019, 04:38 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Mar 5 2019, 04:04 PM)
what did you mean topside module cannot come with final design? how do you define final design? if the client is able to provide all process data and tell the designer what the client really wants, there is no reason why design cannot be finalised. the client holds the key to hull design also. sometimes client is slow in appointing marine specialist to design the hull.

blaming topside designer isnt the way to go in a typical FPSO project.
It’s not blaming and I don’t care either they are topside contractor or hull engineer. it’s our lesson learned, very expert topside module contractor is required, there are many factors that determine the final topside module design.
For past few Projects.. I have been managed and interface in between hull and topside.
Also, I have been done the deck strengthening for many FPSO.. so far only one time I have not changed the strengthening design that have been done..
That is why I have mentioned, very expert and good topside module contractor is required.
As example, if beginner contractor which 0 CLASS requirement knowledge will mess the project.

This post has been edited by abgkik: Mar 5 2019, 05:44 PM
abgkik
post Mar 7 2019, 03:08 PM

2,142 posts

Wahhhh.. Nowadays SBM Offshore is collecting resume..
The best part Malaysian candidate is preferable and permanent position.
Not sure this is just for bidding purpose or immediately hiring.
Emmm...

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:06 AM