Diamond City Semenyih, 2 storey terrace house

TSjackchong890
post Jul 9 2017, 12:51 AM, updated 9y ago

342 posts

hi lowyat forummer,

saw that the price for this 2 terrace house link house in diamond city Semenyih around 650k... SNP price is RM730k around , buy the developer got discount so is 650k around. it is worth it for 2 terrace link house in semenyih in this price?
angelatby
post Jul 9 2017, 02:26 AM

220 posts

Size and type of development ?
twincharger07
post Jul 9 2017, 09:02 AM

4,788 posts

A lot of subsale houses in Kajang worth +/- 550K

Or semenyih

http://m.iproperty.com.my/2-sty-terrace-li...0_limit/1_page/

I have been to Diamond city 2 storey launching last year.. not interesting for my point of view

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Jul 9 2017, 09:06 AM
danielisme
post Jul 9 2017, 10:26 AM

2,211 posts

I don't like the layout
Actually the built up is small
twincharger07
post Jul 9 2017, 11:17 AM

4,788 posts

RM650k for 20x70 is really "daylight robbery"

If you really like Semenyih, rather spend RM550k in Eco Hill subsale

Eco hill and Eco Majestic combined amenities is much better with commercial shoplot, school and easy access to highway. Diamond city is kind of isolated on the other site.

The bungalows are likely invested by investors from China which i am not sure will there be any ppl staying in.. The last time I went and saw a group of investors from China came in a bus to Diamond City, sort of Investment trip..

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Jul 9 2017, 11:30 AM
nexona88
post Jul 9 2017, 11:31 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,583 posts

Not worth to buy..
Kajang area got better deal...
Or still insist on Semenyih, got Eco Hill tongue.gif
bearbearwong
post Jul 9 2017, 11:51 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jul 9 2017, 11:17 AM)

Eco hill and Eco Majestic combined amenities is much better with commercial shoplot, school and easy access to highway. Diamond city is kind of isolated on the other site.

The bungalows are likely invested by investors from China which i am not sure will there be any ppl staying in..  The last time I went and saw a group of investors from China came in a bus to Diamond City, sort of Investment trip..
Ya lor.. 22x80 new dsl ard 700k
SUSNew Klang
post Jul 9 2017, 12:28 PM

4,998 posts

Maybe those who bought can come in and explain the worth and value investment here.
easywin3
post Jul 9 2017, 12:29 PM

668 posts

Recommend Elmina Valley , https://www.iproperty.com.my/buy/selangor/?...xp=750,000&ht=F
Deepblue17
post Jul 9 2017, 12:39 PM

Seh 2. 20*70

Ckmwpy0370
post Jul 9 2017, 12:44 PM

3,821 posts

In Semenyih, there are so many projects, One Park near Sunway Semenyih, EcoHill, EcoMajestic further down, Tropicana Heights, Kajang Heights. Tiara South (3 storey),Kajang 2, etc

you need do to more explore and more site visit to others new launching projects then you can feel which one is better in term of conducive environment , accessibility, others,
before you can more next step.
Properlog
post Jul 9 2017, 12:44 PM

424 posts

Passed by Danga bay condo from same developer, massive but really nothing impress, packed with crazy numbers of unit, very close between block to block, maximize the land usage. For me,there are better choice in Semenyih ,Majestic and Ecohill unless this is selling super cheap. Major concern: who going to fulfill the occupancy here,expect a lot mainland people bought for investment.😄

This post has been edited by Properlog: Jul 9 2017, 12:45 PM
llika
post Jul 9 2017, 01:50 PM

275 posts

rent better than buy in next ten year, believe me.
bare the maintenance fees

after ten year, you will see semenyih still the same price compare by now.

no up side space.

This post has been edited by llika: Jul 9 2017, 01:51 PM
nakedtruth
post Jul 9 2017, 02:46 PM

931 posts

try compare the price in the surrounding..
bandar tasik kesuma/kajang east/setia eco hill
setia eco hill got alot new loan package too..
nexona88
post Jul 9 2017, 02:48 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,583 posts

QUOTE(llika @ Jul 9 2017, 01:50 PM)

no up side space.
Won't be same price after 10 years..
Sure there's small upwards movement.. But not as big as KV area tongue.gif
SUSMNet
post Jul 9 2017, 02:58 PM

11,954 posts

http://cgdiamondcity.com.my/

nice spanish design compare to eh
LaBoost008
post Jul 9 2017, 03:09 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(llika @ Jul 9 2017, 01:50 PM)

no up side space.
nxt 10years, your rm1 keep in the piggie bank worth only 50cents.
twincharger07
post Jul 9 2017, 03:25 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 9 2017, 02:58 PM)

But terrace is just normal..
kh8668
post Jul 9 2017, 05:20 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

New launches is much better design. Modern and simple.
The overall environment there is superb. The quality of specifications that given are above average.

Bad side is the current amenities in there are limited.
TSjackchong890
post Jul 9 2017, 05:59 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jul 9 2017, 11:51 AM)
Ya lor.. 22x80 new dsl ard 700k
ya that why i was thinking ,...

QUOTE(New Klang @ Jul 9 2017, 12:28 PM)
Maybe those who bought can come in and explain the worth and value investment here.
i also wan to know

QUOTE(easywin3 @ Jul 9 2017, 12:29 PM)
this already is subsale?

QUOTE(Deepblue17 @ Jul 9 2017, 12:39 PM)
Seh 2. 20*70
where is this?

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Jul 9 2017, 12:44 PM)
In Semenyih, there are so many projects, One Park near Sunway Semenyih, EcoHill, EcoMajestic further down, Tropicana Heights, Kajang Heights. Tiara South (3 storey),Kajang 2, etc

you need do to  more explore and more site visit to others new launching projects then you can feel which one is better in term of  conducive environment , accessibility, others,
before you can more next step.
any recommended project near that area?

TSjackchong890
post Jul 9 2017, 06:00 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 9 2017, 11:31 AM)
Not worth to buy..
Kajang area got better deal...
Or still insist on Semenyih, got Eco Hill tongue.gif
Thanks for the input... any new launch in that area can recommend?

kh8668
post Jul 9 2017, 06:10 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

Otherwise can wait for eco forest
LaBoost008
post Jul 9 2017, 07:02 PM

373 posts

Eco forest will be much better thn diamond city. the spanish theme design lack of ommph.
bearbearwong
post Jul 9 2017, 07:27 PM

9,533 posts

haihhh holland project despite renowed China projects.. even semenyih oso holland.. all drop price

twincharger07
post Jul 9 2017, 09:12 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(LaBoost008 @ Jul 9 2017, 07:02 PM)
Eco forest will be much better thn diamond city. the spanish theme design lack of ommph.
My feeling when i saw Diamond City is that chinaman TRYING to build Spanish theme..

With China now imposing strict law on capital out flow, dunno who will be buying these Spanish houses.
kh8668
post Jul 9 2017, 09:25 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jul 9 2017, 09:12 PM)
My feeling when i saw Diamond City is that chinaman TRYING to build Spanish theme..

With China now imposing strict law on capital out flow, dunno who will be buying these Spanish houses.
Spanish design is okay but the layout for the houses is suck.

For its plot b development, the design back to modern and simple ones. Quite nice. If you have not visited to the latest one, feel free to visit and compare. I would say the specifications they provide is much better than the average.
twincharger07
post Jul 9 2017, 09:29 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Jul 9 2017, 09:25 PM)
Spanish design is okay but the layout for the houses is suck.

For its plot b development, the design back to modern and simple ones. Quite nice. If you have not visited to the latest one, feel free to visit and compare. I would say the specifications they provide is much better than the average.
I see.. but don't think I will be visiting that place again.. thanks for the info
kh8668
post Jul 9 2017, 09:48 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jul 9 2017, 09:29 PM)
I see.. but don't think I will be visiting that place again.. thanks for the info
Maybe when eco forest open house haha
twincharger07
post Jul 9 2017, 09:51 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Jul 9 2017, 09:48 PM)
Maybe when eco forest open house haha
New launches are like daylight robbery these days.. have not been visiting launches for very long time.. the last time went into Diamond city also for their free coffee and use the bathroom while I was traveling back from semenyih..
Ckmwpy0370
post Jul 9 2017, 09:59 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(jackchong890 @ Jul 9 2017, 05:59 PM)
ya that why i was thinking ,...
i also wan to know
this already is subsale?
where is this?
any recommended project near that area?
if semenyih, you can explore as I mentioned the above. One Park, Kajang east, Tropicana Heights, Kajang 2, etc
LaBoost008
post Jul 9 2017, 11:46 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jul 9 2017, 07:27 PM)
haihhh holland project despite renowed China projects.. even semenyih oso holland.. all drop price
heard you bought Goodview. Near to semenyih too. Price got drop or not?
llika
post Jul 10 2017, 12:31 AM

275 posts

the problem of seminyih is the road, too much juction
LaBoost008
post Jul 10 2017, 01:03 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(llika @ Jul 10 2017, 12:31 AM)
+1mil
this short distance semenyih road to kajang has countless junctions and traffic lights. Can enter malaysia guinness book of record. really crazy world class town planning.
TSjackchong890
post Jul 10 2017, 08:28 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(LaBoost008 @ Jul 10 2017, 01:03 AM)
+1mil
this short distance semenyih road to kajang has countless junctions and traffic lights. Can enter malaysia guinness book of record. really crazy world class town planning.
yes, this i strongly agree...many junction...endless traffic light..
nexona88
post Jul 10 2017, 08:56 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,583 posts

QUOTE(llika @ Jul 10 2017, 12:31 AM)
Totally agreed..
Don't know how the townplaning shakehead.gif
twincharger07
post Jul 10 2017, 09:20 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(jackchong890 @ Jul 10 2017, 08:28 AM)
yes, this i strongly agree...many junction...endless traffic light..
Yes.. that is why need to find a housing area which has quick access to Silk highway without going thru the hassle main road.. if the township has all the amenities, one don't have to go to semenyih town to run errands as well..
Ckmwpy0370
post Jul 10 2017, 10:42 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jul 10 2017, 09:20 AM)
Yes.. that is why need to find a housing area which has quick access to Silk highway without going thru the hassle main road.. if the township has all the amenities, one don't have to go to semenyih town to run errands as well..
One Park one of the example, near sunway semenyih is good location as quick access to Silk Highway.
else get the Kajang2, Tropicana Heights
mr.thinkpad
post Jul 10 2017, 11:29 AM

Enrich Traveller
558 posts

yea the road there is narrow and so many traffic light, better avoid if can... however price seems cheaper compared to other in KV
honesty tan
post Jul 10 2017, 12:38 PM

1,276 posts

Kajang, Kajang 2 has plenty better options for 5xx k. Diamond City has revised their price and built plan several times due to soft market demand for subsequent phases and appointing 3rd party Agents to sell.
bearbearwong
post Jul 10 2017, 02:54 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(LaBoost008 @ Jul 9 2017, 11:46 PM)
heard you bought Goodview. Near to semenyih too. Price got drop or not?
drop lar.. honestly... new developer also drop really haih luckily for ownstay... semenyih how to propsper too sttep the price there... diamond city is further inside.. too many developments there
bearbearwong
post Jul 10 2017, 02:55 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jul 10 2017, 09:20 AM)
ah twin gor.. still goreng semenyih u all gang... haihh vp quite long jor.. nth magical in semenyih...

my place also drop price.. aduii
twincharger07
post Jul 10 2017, 03:14 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jul 10 2017, 02:55 PM)
ah twin gor.. still goreng semenyih u all gang... haihh vp quite long jor.. nth magical in semenyih...

No goreng la bearbear.. adi 4 years didn't buy house..
now sit back relax collect rent.. while looking for firesale..

Bearbear, where you buy ur house? Y drop price?

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Jul 10 2017, 03:15 PM
bearbearwong
post Jul 10 2017, 03:30 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jul 10 2017, 03:14 PM)
No goreng la bearbear.. adi 4 years didn't buy house..
now sit back relax collect rent.. while looking for firesale..

Bearbear, where you buy ur house? Y drop price?
goodview sg long drop lar.. too many properties..

firesales auction mau?
twincharger07
post Jul 10 2017, 04:56 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jul 10 2017, 03:30 PM)
goodview sg long drop lar.. too many properties..

firesales auction mau?
Maybe keep cash in FD for now and wait till the next cycle.. unless i am able to spot a good prop with very good price den only hantam..
Ckmwpy0370
post Jul 10 2017, 05:20 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jul 10 2017, 04:56 PM)
Maybe keep cash in FD for now and wait till the next cycle.. unless i am able to spot a good prop with very good price den only hantam..
ringgit in FD? no value in long run.
twincharger07
post Jul 10 2017, 05:23 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Jul 10 2017, 05:20 PM)
ringgit in FD?  no value in long run.
may i know what else do you suggest?
Ckmwpy0370
post Jul 10 2017, 08:29 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jul 10 2017, 05:23 PM)
may i know what else do you suggest?
you have extrac cash in hand, you can try trade forex investment
my 2 cents biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
TSjackchong890
post Jul 10 2017, 08:41 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Jul 10 2017, 08:29 PM)
my 2 cents  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
forex tak pandai leh... any place to learn this thing ? rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
twincharger07
post Jul 10 2017, 10:01 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Jul 10 2017, 08:29 PM)
my 2 cents  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
takkan.... I was hoping you can tell me any investment that can invest for mid to long term... biggrin.gif

Forex wise, been there done that.. have to keep an eye on it day in day out.. I had abandoned it for many years ago.. the idea of financial freedom should just chill and relax.. beware of this forex platforms.. some are scams which manipulate the trade to make you lose more..

Gold and Silver, been there done that.. very uncertain.. USD has been debased from it..

Mutual fund quite diversify but can be pretty volatile depending on market.. have to use dollar cost averaging to minimize the risk

At the end of the day, property is the one i trust for so many years.. since nothing much to look for these days, just keep in FD and wait for the next wave..

cheers..

ManutdGiggs
post Jul 10 2017, 10:12 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jul 10 2017, 02:55 PM)

U fumayeh now. Price drop ma leave it vacant la. U hav free mansion now ma.
bearbearwong
post Jul 10 2017, 11:28 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jul 10 2017, 10:12 PM)
U fumayeh now. Price drop ma leave it vacant la. U hav free mansion now ma.
price drop jialat mou? last time say no drop now drop jor... me still kuli
angelatby
post Jul 10 2017, 11:33 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(jackchong890 @ Jul 9 2017, 12:51 AM)
hi lowyat forummer,
saw that the price for this 2 terrace house link house in diamond city Semenyih around 650k... SNP price is RM730k around , buy the developer got discount so is 650k around. it is worth it for 2 terrace link house in semenyih in  this price?
is it this one that you are looking at ? average 2500sqft, should be reasonably spacious or practically wide enough the width for a terrace. Actually is alright the layouts except the upstairs balcony and lanai are too big. The balcony looks like the size of the car porch in proportion.

Did you mentioned is 2 storey ? One i saw is 3 storeys, interesting . Wack off the multi purpose room on 3rd floor and make it into open family hall / study cum library and reduce the size of the balcony and lanai should looks awesome.

This post has been edited by angelatby: Jul 10 2017, 11:37 PM
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 11 2017, 06:27 AM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jul 10 2017, 11:28 PM)
Noone asks u to buy gvh wo. U diedie wanna buy. Blame it to ur latuk fil ma.
Jasoncat
post Jul 11 2017, 09:14 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jul 10 2017, 11:28 PM)
Eh your crystal ball not working kah?
aaron1717
post Jul 11 2017, 10:56 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jul 10 2017, 02:54 PM)
drop lar.. honestly... new developer also drop really haih luckily for ownstay... semenyih how to propsper too sttep the price there... diamond city is further inside.. too many developments there
semenyih should be better for longer term ma... for southern side... ijok DSL value also increased liao 20-30% compare to launching price based on recently transacted values....
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 11 2017, 11:07 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jul 11 2017, 10:56 AM)
semenyih should be better for longer term ma... for southern side... ijok DSL value also increased liao 20-30% compare to launching price based on recently transacted values....
ijok you mean bdr seri coalfields?

those 20-30% increase one, was it just vped like within the last 6 mths....OR the earlier phases of BSC which has been vped years ago?

IF SEH only managed 20k gross profit.....I don't see BSC can have 20-30% gross if FLIP.

aaron1717
post Jul 11 2017, 11:24 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jul 11 2017, 11:07 AM)
ijok you mean bdr seri coalfields?

those 20-30% increase one, was it just vped like within the last 6 mths....OR the earlier phases of BSC which has been vped years ago?

IF SEH only managed 20k gross profit.....I don't see BSC can have 20-30% gross if FLIP.
no la... BSC not yet ijok yet.... still sg buloh and freehold.... hillpark puncak alam... considered IJOK address and leasehold... the first few phases VP one year ago.... transacted subsales at higher of 20-30% price from their launching price.... but i guess will stagnant for now....
twincharger07
post Jul 11 2017, 12:44 PM

4,788 posts

Yes.. southern corridor is better in the long run.. Bangi Avenue was launched rm350k n sold rm500k subsale.. a gem that not known to many.. Transloyal usually don't do much publicity and usually need to have cable to buy cheap from them..

Alibaba is setting up a hub near KLIA, utilizing LCCT if I m not mistaken.. we will have HSR crossing the south as well.. importantly, southern states are BeEnd stronghold..
Ckmwpy0370
post Jul 11 2017, 01:53 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jul 11 2017, 09:14 AM)
Eh your crystal ball not working kah?
ye as part time earn good extra income mah.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
WahBiang
post May 18 2019, 04:31 PM

3,718 posts

This project how ady?? Havent completed or poor sales??
warface
post May 18 2019, 10:54 PM

856 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ May 18 2019, 05:31 PM)
This project how ady?? Havent completed or poor sales??
last went there they are selling their 2sty landed. price round 6xxk
20x70

WahBiang
post May 19 2019, 01:04 AM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(warface @ May 18 2019, 10:54 PM)
last went there they are selling their 2sty landed. price round 6xxk
20x70
After 2-3yrs still selling?? Wasnt it launch in 2015 or 2016?? Would you consider buying them??
Melbee99
post May 20 2019, 04:40 PM

148 posts

I have been attracted by this project but I found the Diamonds lose their shine and sparkle for current market due to location issue.
hian1989
post May 20 2019, 05:27 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(Melbee99 @ May 20 2019, 04:40 PM)
I have been attracted by this project but I found the Diamonds lose their shine and sparkle for current market due to location issue.
yeah,not only this project but apply to all semenyih property
SUSWobblyblob
post May 23 2019, 05:59 AM

680 posts

Country Garden Diamond City is becoming more and more occupied. Mostly Chinese staying there. Even the Shopping Street near the clubhouse got new buisnesses move into the shops. So much more better occupancy then when first launch. Even new phases (double storey link/terrace) are being built and completed.

These area in Semenyih (Broga Side) got lot of new projects, U City Semenyih@Midlands City Semenyih, Setia Mayuri, Mahkota Township, Eco Forest and existing projects like Tiara East, Univillage, Clover Homes etc. Even inside Taman Tasik Semenyih got new projects going on. These area will boom in future.

This post has been edited by Wobblyblob: May 23 2019, 06:02 AM
warface
post May 26 2019, 12:43 AM

856 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ May 19 2019, 02:04 AM)
After 2-3yrs still selling?? Wasnt it launch in 2015 or 2016?? Would you consider buying them??
what is the booster for this project by the way? too far for me though..
se800i
post Jun 14 2019, 04:36 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jul 9 2017, 12:17 PM)

The bungalows are likely invested by investors from China which i am not sure will there be any ppl staying in..  The last time I went and saw a group of investors from China came in a bus to Diamond City, sort of Investment trip..
i think this project is mostly target china customer

QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 9 2017, 03:58 PM)

got floor plan to see?
se800i
post Jun 14 2019, 04:48 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(angelatby @ Jul 11 2017, 12:33 AM)
is it this one that you are looking at ? average 2500sqft, should be reasonably spacious or practically wide enough the width for a terrace. Actually is alright the layouts except the upstairs balcony and lanai are too big. The balcony looks like the size of the car porch in proportion.

Did you mentioned is 2 storey ? One i saw is 3 storeys, interesting . Wack off the multi purpose room on 3rd floor and make it into open family hall / study cum library and reduce the size of the balcony and lanai should looks awesome.
sorry what is lanai?
wyyew
post Jun 17 2019, 02:03 PM

264 posts

I went to showroom yesterday and fully sold for terrace house and put me in waiting list. I am so surprised the selling price RM1mil if no rebate.

Thank for sharing.
johorian
post Aug 7 2019, 09:52 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(wyyew @ Jun 17 2019, 02:03 PM)
I went to showroom yesterday and fully sold for  terrace house and put me in waiting list. I am so surprised the selling price RM1mil  if no rebate.
Thank for sharing.
How is this location compared to Eco Hill?
lollipopkan
post Aug 7 2019, 10:26 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(johorian @ Aug 7 2019, 10:52 PM)
How is this location compared to Eco Hill?
Location wise, diamond city is better, more amenities nearby and just off jalan broga.

Setia ecohill is further south of semenyih and diamond city.
WahBiang
post Aug 7 2019, 11:31 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(lollipopkan @ Aug 7 2019, 10:26 PM)
Location wise, diamond city is better, more amenities nearby and just off jalan broga.

Setia ecohill is further south of semenyih and diamond city.
I rmmbr ecohill is nearer to toll exit, but DC is far away and quite deep inside???
lollipopkan
post Aug 8 2019, 01:33 AM

943 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Aug 8 2019, 12:31 AM)
I rmmbr ecohill is nearer to toll exit, but DC is far away and quite deep inside???
Yes, ecohill is closer to toll exit to LEKAS than DC but it is also further north.

DC has to go jln broga, jln semenyih, jln cheras and then only cke.
WahBiang
post Aug 8 2019, 07:38 AM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(lollipopkan @ Aug 8 2019, 01:33 AM)
Yes, ecohill is closer to toll exit to LEKAS than DC but it is also further north.

DC has to go jln broga, jln semenyih, jln cheras and then only cke.
So DC not suitable tocthose working in kl.. Jam jam along jln semenyih...
Ckmwpy0370
post Aug 8 2019, 08:47 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Aug 8 2019, 07:38 AM)
So DC not suitable tocthose working in kl.. Jam  jam  along jln semenyih...
from DC have to use Jalan Broga then exit to jalan semenyih during peak hours
WahBiang
post Aug 8 2019, 09:09 AM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Aug 8 2019, 08:47 AM)
from DC have to use Jalan Broga then exit to jalan semenyih during peak hours
I see... Their prices n package not bad, just the location a drawback... Else i would have get one there
Ckmwpy0370
post Aug 8 2019, 09:23 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Aug 8 2019, 09:09 AM)
I see... Their prices n package not bad, just the location a drawback... Else i would have get one there
me too... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
can stay there provided you are working nearby, not favorable to KL direction during peak hours
Except those location like Sunway Semenyih, One Park, Kajang East , those area are boarder outside Semenyih ( the stretch of heavy traffic Jalan Semenyih avoided)

se800i
post Aug 8 2019, 09:48 AM

1,941 posts

many local buying this ?
I thought this projects aims for china taiwan buyers?
WahBiang
post Aug 8 2019, 09:56 AM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Aug 8 2019, 09:23 AM)
me too... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
can stay there provided you are working nearby, not favorable to KL direction during peak hours
Except  those location  like Sunway Semenyih, One Park, Kajang East , those area are boarder outside Semenyih ( the stretch of heavy traffic Jalan Semenyih avoided)
One park seems not bad but pricey a bit... Hearsay got some new projects there which may jam up the roads...
Ckmwpy0370
post Aug 8 2019, 10:02 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Aug 8 2019, 09:56 AM)
One park seems not bad but pricey a bit... Hearsay got some new projects there which may jam up the roads...
oh really
i m outdated, what project, location?
WahBiang
post Aug 8 2019, 12:37 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Aug 8 2019, 10:02 AM)
oh really
i m outdated,  what project, location?
Im not sure with the name, but is near corner before entering the small road to OnePark
aragonlee
post Oct 18 2019, 09:41 AM

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Aug 8 2019, 01:37 PM)
Im not sure with the name, but is near corner before entering the small road to OnePark
Hello guys, anyone know the project name mentioned above? Near to OnePark? i assume will be better for those who need travel daily to KL
AskarPerang
post Jul 18 2020, 10:48 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Bumi lot lelong unit sold in from CIMB today.
Reserve price 547k.
Increase bidding 100k.
Sold at 644k.

rumahwip
post Mar 22 2022, 07:46 AM

1,102 posts

BANK LELONG
Property Type : 2 Storey Link House
Auction Price : RM446,000
Auction Date : 28 Mar 2022
Land Area : 1400 sq. ft.
Freehold
Property Address :- No. 25, Jalan Diamond B1/2, Diamond Residence, 43500 Semenyih, Selangor

now 446k
1ullaby
post Mar 22 2022, 08:10 AM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(rumahwip @ Mar 22 2022, 07:46 AM)
BANK LELONG
Freehold
Property Address :- No. 25, Jalan Diamond B1/2, Diamond Residence, 43500 Semenyih, Selangor
now 446k
👍🏻

Only for ownstay though. The township is very very empty
SUSNew Klang
post Mar 22 2022, 10:18 AM

4,998 posts

Quite good value for money
rumahwip
post Mar 22 2022, 11:14 AM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Mar 22 2022, 08:10 AM)
👍🏻

how much when new?
AskarPerang
post Mar 28 2022, 03:05 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(rumahwip @ Mar 22 2022, 07:46 AM)
BANK LELONG
Freehold
now 446k
QUOTE(1ullaby @ Mar 22 2022, 08:10 AM)
👍🏻

Attracted 3 bidders fight.
Unit sold at 479K just now.
Good catch.

1ullaby
post Mar 28 2022, 03:19 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

Good catch indeed. I was the losing bidder haha
Ckmwpy0370
post May 8 2022, 07:09 PM

3,821 posts

new launching on bungalows, Townhouse, Double storey
Now is booking available
CuriousBuyer
post May 8 2022, 10:24 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ May 8 2022, 07:09 PM)
new launching on bungalows,  Townhouse, Double storey
Now is booking available
would the 2 storey selling below 500k?
Ckmwpy0370
post May 9 2022, 10:51 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(CuriousBuyer @ May 8 2022, 10:24 PM)
would the 2 storey selling below 500k?
Heard from SA was RM700+
CuriousBuyer
post May 9 2022, 11:19 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ May 9 2022, 10:51 AM)
Heard from SA was RM700+
700k for this area??
Ckmwpy0370
post May 10 2022, 12:55 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(CuriousBuyer @ May 9 2022, 11:19 PM)
700k for this area??
yalo biggrin.gif
Veniceyng P
post Jul 21 2022, 07:21 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ May 10 2022, 12:55 PM)
yalo biggrin.gif
Is it too expensive?
Veniceyng P
post Jul 21 2022, 07:22 PM

Probation

Will u choose eco forest or Diamond City? Can give any recommendations?
wotpian
post Jul 21 2022, 08:32 PM

1,239 posts

QUOTE(Veniceyng @ Jul 21 2022, 07:22 PM)
Eco is local colony style. Diamond is past 15 years ago China richy concession design style kinda outdated. Of coz.. Today China style many top notch design far better than local now.

This post has been edited by wotpian: Jul 21 2022, 08:40 PM
nexona88
post Jul 21 2022, 09:02 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,583 posts

QUOTE(Veniceyng @ Jul 21 2022, 07:21 PM)
Is it too expensive?
Can find same pricing nearer to city if u look harder 😁
soulred777
post Jul 21 2022, 10:02 PM

803 posts

700k for 2100sqft and 230 monthly only for security and landscaping without clubhouse 😂😂 dumb crap pricing.
Ckmwpy0370
post Jul 22 2022, 09:22 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(Veniceyng @ Jul 21 2022, 07:22 PM)
accessibility for both Taman different, Diamond city is near to semenyih main road easy to access to lekas highway or kajang
whereas for eco Forest is further insides but there is alternative road link to eco majestic and there are high tension tower there.
i suggest u pay a visit for both greenery environment which one is your favorite most.
Ckmwpy0370
post Jul 22 2022, 12:00 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(soulred777 @ Jul 21 2022, 10:02 PM)
700k for 2100sqft and 230 monthly only for security and landscaping without clubhouse 😂😂 dumb crap pricing.
There is a Spanish-themed clubhouse featuring top-notch amenities like a breathtaking infinity pool, private theatre,
pls check your fact right
soulred777
post Jul 22 2022, 12:28 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Jul 22 2022, 12:00 PM)
There is a Spanish-themed clubhouse featuring top-notch amenities like a breathtaking infinity pool, private theatre,
pls check your fact right
Clubhouse access needs to be paid separately. Get your facts right first before commenting.
Ckmwpy0370
post Jul 22 2022, 01:47 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(soulred777 @ Jul 22 2022, 12:28 PM)
Clubhouse access  needs to be paid separately. Get your facts right first before commenting.
this common practice!

Veniceyng P
post Jul 22 2022, 03:06 PM

Probation

QUOTE(soulred777 @ Jul 21 2022, 10:02 PM)
soulred777
post Jul 22 2022, 06:21 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Jul 22 2022, 01:47 PM)
this common practice!
Lol read my initial comment properly abt the 230 monthly payment. Chill dude.
1ullaby
post Jul 23 2022, 09:32 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

Next up, cheap cheap bungalow in Diamond City, siapa mao
CuriousBuyer
post Jul 23 2022, 10:04 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Jul 23 2022, 09:32 PM)
how cheap is that? 600k?
wotpian
post Jul 23 2022, 10:11 PM

1,239 posts

Bungalow here mostly got lift. Is lift maintenance fee high?
nexona88
post Jul 24 2022, 09:59 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,583 posts

Oh really...

How much...

300k can ☺️
Ckmwpy0370
post Jul 25 2022, 11:56 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(soulred777 @ Jul 22 2022, 06:21 PM)
Lol read my initial comment properly abt the 230 monthly payment. Chill dude.
now adays most of the township come with club house, you must pay or join as a Member, NOTHING is free.
230 monthly payment is maintenance.
For example: Tropicana Heights, Jade Hill, and more
Therefore, it is common practice NOTHING new

This post has been edited by Ckmwpy0370: Jul 25 2022, 12:01 PM
Ckmwpy0370
post Jul 25 2022, 11:57 AM

3,821 posts

LOLs
Veniceyng P
post Jul 28 2022, 03:15 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Jul 22 2022, 09:22 AM)
accessibility for both Taman different, Diamond city is  near to semenyih main road easy to access to lekas highway or kajang
whereas for eco Forest is further insides but there is alternative road link to eco majestic and there are high tension tower  there.
i suggest u pay a visit for both greenery environment which one  is your favorite most.
Veniceyng P
post Jul 28 2022, 03:17 PM

Probation

Really quite expensive for the new phase. Terrace double storey 720k onwards.the place environment is good. But when i do some research about this developer, in china this developer background not so good. Many ppl say they cheat money , the property quality very bad😂

Veniceyng P
post Jul 28 2022, 03:18 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Jul 22 2022, 09:22 AM)
accessibility for both Taman different, Diamond city is  near to semenyih main road easy to access to lekas highway or kajang
whereas for eco Forest is further insides but there is alternative road link to eco majestic and there are high tension tower  there.
i suggest u pay a visit for both greenery environment which one  is your favorite most.
👋
Ckmwpy0370
post Jul 28 2022, 04:17 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(Veniceyng @ Jul 28 2022, 03:17 PM)
Really quite expensive for the new phase. Terrace double storey 720k onwards.the place environment is good. But when i do some research about this developer, in china this developer background not so good. Many ppl say they cheat money , the property quality very bad😂
i think this case was in Forest City in JB cause a lot of issue due to Gov change of Policy.
I did visit Diamond City for phase one Bungalow (already more than 10 years), quality and workmanship not bad, also no water stain mark can see at root or ceiling

waiwai79
post Jul 28 2022, 10:34 PM

942 posts

QUOTE(Veniceyng @ Jul 28 2022, 03:17 PM)
22x80?
soulred777
post Jul 28 2022, 10:39 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(waiwai79 @ Jul 28 2022, 10:34 PM)
22x80?
20x70, 730k nett 😅
Sir_Jim
post Jul 29 2022, 12:30 AM

529 posts

QUOTE(soulred777 @ Jul 28 2022, 10:39 PM)
20x70, 730k nett 😅
The earlier phase alao 20x70, subsale selling 550k or lower i think? Why this phase become 730k ya?

This post has been edited by Sir_Jim: Jul 29 2022, 12:31 AM
soulred777
post Jul 29 2022, 10:25 AM

803 posts

QUOTE(Sir_Jim @ Jul 29 2022, 12:30 AM)
The earlier phase alao 20x70, subsale selling 550k or lower  i think? Why this phase become 730k ya?
Not sure liao. I was shocked seeing this price. Maybe it's they have some usp.
Ashadiya
post Oct 25 2022, 11:22 PM

215 posts

Time to necro this thread coz im staying at DC 😁
Cupid75 P
post Nov 7 2022, 06:35 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Ashadiya @ Oct 25 2022, 11:22 PM)
Time to necro this thread coz im staying at DC 😁
How is this area? Any robbery case cos the township looks quiet, no crowd at all! How’s the quality of developer? Your unit is Spanish style?
Ashadiya
post Nov 7 2022, 07:09 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(Cupid75 @ Nov 7 2022, 06:35 AM)
How is this area? Any robbery case cos the township looks quiet, no crowd at all! How’s the quality of developer? Your unit is Spanish style?
Its pretty safe, so far no case of robbery n i like d quietness

Ok lah, the quality, so far nothing broken 😁

Yup, the spanish design with small kitchen

Cupid75 P
post Nov 7 2022, 10:45 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Ashadiya @ Nov 7 2022, 07:09 AM)
Its pretty safe, so far no case of robbery n i like d quietness

Ok lah, the quality, so far nothing broken 😁

Yup, the spanish design with small kitchen
What about leakage problem? Have you got your strata title yet?
Ashadiya
post Nov 8 2022, 09:35 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(Cupid75 @ Nov 7 2022, 10:45 AM)
What about leakage problem? Have you got your strata title yet?
Leakage problem and yes
SebastianYong
post Nov 8 2022, 10:37 AM

Validating
37 posts

According to the owners group in Diamond City, they are facing the air pollution issue there. Apparently there is foul odor middle of night.

The owners even created FB page hoping to gain attention from the authorities.

www.facebook.com/Semenyih-Open-Burning-Rubbish-Dumping-sites-107677904792039
Cupid75 P
post Nov 8 2022, 12:00 PM

Probation

QUOTE(SebastianYong @ Nov 8 2022, 10:37 AM)
According to the owners group in Diamond City, they are facing the air pollution issue there. Apparently there is foul odor middle of night.

The owners even created FB page hoping to gain attention from the authorities.

www.facebook.com/Semenyih-Open-Burning-Rubbish-Dumping-sites-107677904792039
After run through facebook, this problem affected whole Semenyih right? Are you owner in Diamond City or stating Semenyih area? Thanks for your kind info
Cupid75 P
post Nov 8 2022, 12:08 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Ashadiya @ Nov 8 2022, 09:35 AM)
Leakage problem and yes
Got this info>>
Diamond City, they are facing the air pollution issue there. Apparently there is foul odor middle of night. How bad is the smell? Often happen? 😰

Ashadiya
post Nov 8 2022, 02:08 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Cupid75 @ Nov 8 2022, 12:08 PM)
Got this info>>
Diamond City, they are facing the air pollution issue there. Apparently there is foul odor middle of night. How bad is the smell? Often happen? 😰
So far, ok for me, or maybe I can't smell anymore 😁
Cupid75 P
post Nov 8 2022, 03:57 PM

Probation

Leakage problem and yes
Got this info>>

Ashadiya
post Nov 8 2022, 07:02 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Cupid75 @ Nov 8 2022, 03:57 PM)
Got this info>>
Well, I practically nearly everyday go for a stroll after my dinner, so far nothing. Then again I have no idea what's happening after my stroll in my aircond bedroom 😁

Cupid75 P
post Nov 9 2022, 08:54 AM

Probation

Leakage problem and yes
Is the leakage problem very serious? What about the neighbourhood? Are they friendly 😁 funny questions 🤪
Cupid75 P
post Nov 9 2022, 08:56 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Ashadiya @ Nov 8 2022, 07:02 PM)
Well, I practically nearly everyday go for a stroll after my dinner, so far nothing. Then again I have no idea what's happening after my stroll in my aircond bedroom 😁
How long have u been staying there?
Ashadiya
post Nov 9 2022, 09:25 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(Cupid75 @ Nov 9 2022, 08:56 AM)
How long have u been staying there?
I cant remember,its way before pkp, 4 yrs i think or was it 5
SebastianYong
post Nov 9 2022, 10:45 AM

Validating
37 posts

QUOTE(Cupid75 @ Nov 8 2022, 12:00 PM)
After run through facebook, this problem affected whole Semenyih right? Are you owner in Diamond City or stating Semenyih area? Thanks for your kind info
Yes, affect big area, but the source is just right at the north-west of diamond city.
The new development seems to be even nearer to the source. (You can see the both quarry area & diamond city in google map)
So if you are looking for a house there, choose one further away from the source.
Definitely don't stay at the apartment/condo in diamond city, as the odor move above the sky (if you have seen the fb page, you can see the air pollution covering the whole sky above diamond city in one of the pic)
Landed, it depends, usually at night when the air is heavy (high moisture), it will push the odor down, that's why the owners group complaint about the smell middle of the night.
Ckmwpy0370
post Nov 9 2022, 11:02 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(SebastianYong @ Nov 9 2022, 10:45 AM)
Yes, affect big area, but the source is just right at the north-west of diamond city.
The new development seems to be even nearer to the source. (You can see the both quarry area & diamond city in google map)
So if you are looking for a house there, choose one further away from the source.
Definitely don't stay at the apartment/condo in diamond city, as the odor move above the sky (if you have seen the fb page, you can see the air pollution covering the whole sky above diamond city in one of the pic)
Landed, it depends, usually at night when the air is heavy (high moisture), it will push the odor down, that's why the owners group complaint about the smell middle of the night.
Sebastian.
you have posted this kind of same issue to various social media since many years ago
What is your purpose?
can you solve it?
any action from Authority?

GOPI56
post Nov 9 2022, 01:28 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Nov 9 2022, 11:02 AM)
Sebastian.
you have posted this kind of same issue to various social media since many years ago
What is your purpose?
can you solve it?
any action from Authority?
Yup, I also wonder what this Sebastian guy is doing. He post here and there.

What is the purpose? Are the authorities looking into this issue? Did it attract the attention of authorities? The facebook group also seems not to be active ?

This post has been edited by GOPI56: Nov 9 2022, 01:29 PM
Cupid75 P
post Nov 9 2022, 11:44 PM

Probation

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Nov 9 2022, 01:28 PM)
Yup, I also wonder what this Sebastian guy is doing. He post here and there.

What is the purpose? Are the authorities looking into this issue? Did it attract the attention of authorities? The facebook group also seems not to be active ?
Oh, thanks for all these responses. Really good to know more. I also read through FB & not only pinpoint DCity and not active group. Anyway I believe the polluted air, smoky smell is not only happen in DC, actually many place also have open 🔥😡🤬! I think you guys are currently owner whom are staying @ Diamond City. Can share your experience & how well is the developer keep the environment?
Cupid75 P
post Nov 9 2022, 11:48 PM

Probation

QUOTE(SebastianYong @ Nov 9 2022, 10:45 AM)
Hi Sebastian, if I am not mistaken, the only apartment is still vacant, no one stay in yet. May I know how u get the apartment / condo owners complaints? Keen to know more so that can analyse better. Thx
lexta
post Aug 9 2023, 03:09 PM

490 posts

anyone sign any loan with the developer recently? Seems they are financially unstable not sure it will affect malaysia development
MNF0
post Jan 14 2024, 04:32 AM

904 posts

hi lowyat forummer,
saw that the price for this 2 terrace house link house in diamond city Semenyih around 650k... SNP price is RM730k around , buy the developer got discount so is 650k around. it is worth it for 2 terrace link house in semenyih in  this price?
Any update?
plouffle0789
post Oct 9 2024, 07:26 PM

1,837 posts

hi lowyat forummer,
Country garden group and Mayland group?

Still ongoing development?

I thought country garden company shares price drop a lot in HK stock market?

0.0630sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:52 PM