I think instrument range and the inability of the instrument to blend with other instrument is a major setback to its popularity.
why accordion not popular in malaysia, i need some opinion from u guys..
May 20 2010, 04:34 PM
4,515 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
I think instrument range and the inability of the instrument to blend with other instrument is a major setback to its popularity.
May 21 2010, 09:59 PM
2,549 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
I love Accordion. In fact....ABBA keyboardist's fav instrument is this!
This should be played more often in public. yes...it does sound amazing for folk songs and World Music...but it is also a very versatile instrument for other genres. Wacth some terror Accordion vids in youtube and be prepared to be bowled over by its rich tone. |
Sep 24 2010, 05:46 PM
2 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Hello, I am a jazz pianist but also play accordion.
I frequently play from 12:30PM - 3:30PM at Vineria Restaurant in Bangsar Shopping Center on Sundays. I usually play piano with a few traditional accordion songs each set. I also teach both piano and accordion. I do not know how to find accordions in this part of the world so you must have one already.. |
Sep 25 2010, 11:57 AM
2,549 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(JazzPiano @ Sep 24 2010, 05:46 PM) Hello, I am a jazz pianist but also play accordion. Hey Bro..cool! I heard from a Malay pakcik that the cheap China Ones are under RM2k. The really good German ones are between RM5k-6k!I frequently play from 12:30PM - 3:30PM at Vineria Restaurant in Bangsar Shopping Center on Sundays. I usually play piano with a few traditional accordion songs each set. I also teach both piano and accordion. I do not know how to find accordions in this part of the world so you must have one already.. |
Apr 5 2015, 10:28 PM
21 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(gracious @ Apr 1 2007, 12:55 AM) why accordion not popular in malaysia or rather why no development of accordion here... i need some opinion from u guys.. sorry for resurrecting this ancient post, but i play the concertina!! look it up,. it doesn't look much like an accordion, but the principle is the same, push , pull, accompaniment + melody. Actually, accordion is common in Malaysia compared to concertina. lots of traditional malay bands use it, its almost a standard for malay folk, isn't it?This post has been edited by chansherly212: Apr 5 2015, 10:28 PM |
Apr 5 2015, 10:47 PM
1,625 posts Joined: Feb 2013 From: Westeros |
QUOTE(chansherly212 @ Apr 5 2015, 10:28 PM) sorry for resurrecting this ancient post, but i play the concertina!! look it up,. it doesn't look much like an accordion, but the principle is the same, push , pull, accompaniment + melody. Actually, accordion is common in Malaysia compared to concertina. lots of traditional malay bands use it, its almost a standard for malay folk, isn't it? 5 years ago wei! |
Jul 28 2022, 06:39 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
589 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Anyone knows where i cam buy a 48 or 60 bass accordion?
Jul 29 2022, 11:31 AM
429 posts Joined: Jul 2022 |
| Change to: | 0.0214sec
5 queries
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:31 AM |