QUOTE(yokoloco @ Aug 14 2017, 02:10 PM)
Just read the news.He's been treated like a "criminal" in Chelsea.
Poor him.
English Clubs Chelsea FC - The Shed V45, BPL - Chelsea 2 - 3 Burnley
Aug 14 2017, 02:12 PM
1,641 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Sin City |
Aug 14 2017, 02:16 PM
1,116 posts Joined: Jun 2014 From: CatCity, Sarawak |
QUOTE(alip_11 @ Aug 14 2017, 08:13 AM) QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Aug 14 2017, 08:30 AM) Conte handled the issue poorly, if not costa would be playing for the team right now and there would be less squad depth problems... both didnt handle the situation well.Costa wanted to leave every season since he has been here. trying to engineer a move in January as well when we were on a title hunt. Conte isn't the type of manager to take his bullshit. he rather kill you than have a player that is not committed. we know this from the start. he said he had a good relationship with Mourinho and never had a problem. dont forget he threw a bib at JM when he was subbed out for not performing? not playing well as well, trying to look for fights instead under JM's 3rd season which led to Jose's sacking. I think Conte identified this as the reason for Mourinho sacking. not to say Conte is 100% correct. he shouldn't have just send him a text msg like that. at least let the club handle his sales to get rid of Costa for the agreeable fee. now that it is known Costa isn't wanted, his price dropped. and Costa making Altetico is one and only target, Altetico is only willing to pay 20m, when Chelsea value him at least 80m now. losing 60m there is not what Chelsea will do. the way i see it, probably Costa lawsuit will fail. he will be sitting in Brazil until Jan window before we ship him to Altetico, on loan or permanently. |
Aug 14 2017, 02:22 PM
791 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(yokoloco @ Aug 14 2017, 02:16 PM) both didnt handle the situation well. Costa and his agent knew Costa is not in Conte's plan since january 2017Costa wanted to leave every season since he has been here. trying to engineer a move in January as well when we were on a title hunt. Conte isn't the type of manager to take his bullshit. he rather kill you than have a player that is not committed. we know this from the start. he said he had a good relationship with Mourinho and never had a problem. dont forget he threw a bib at JM when he was subbed out for not performing? not playing well as well, trying to look for fights instead under JM's 3rd season which led to Jose's sacking. I think Conte identified this as the reason for Mourinho sacking. not to say Conte is 100% correct. he shouldn't have just send him a text msg like that. at least let the club handle his sales to get rid of Costa for the agreeable fee. now that it is known Costa isn't wanted, his price dropped. and Costa making Altetico is one and only target, Altetico is only willing to pay 20m, when Chelsea value him at least 80m now. losing 60m there is not what Chelsea will do. the way i see it, probably Costa lawsuit will fail. he will be sitting in Brazil until Jan window before we ship him to Altetico, on loan or permanently. they have more than six months to find next club then, a. madrid ban from transfer and China got new transfer rule, Costa cant go neither way, so wanna stay again... that message thing is just a bullshit to justify himself as a 'victim' |
Aug 14 2017, 02:22 PM
802 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 14 2017, 01:45 AM) Hah, told u, the decision to sell Matic to Utd will come back and bite us. Disappointed Matic just gave up fighting for starting 11 after Bakayoko's arrival. He could've stayed and I'm 99% sure Conte will play Kante + Matic. Bakayoko is not suited to PL yet, Matic can capitalize on this and continue partnering Kante. At last,someone else realises this as well. For all the tenacity he shows on the pitch,coupled with the trophies he's won with us,he doesn't have much of a spine does he? Guaranteed starter for the last what, 3,4 seasons? the minute the club decides to bring in some competition / backup,he immediately wants to leave. Great player,weak mentality. Sighhhhhhhhhhh. Why Matic... Why. Why u no trust Conte and urself. Wish the board were a little smarter and sold to juventus though. For everyone drooling over his performance for utd, I admit he was very good but he also lost possession a couple of times in dangerous areas which better teams would definitely be able to punish. West ham were unbelievably poor it was shocking. |
Aug 14 2017, 02:26 PM
50 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Today came to work kena mocked by MU fans. Damn those lalang... will wait for their team kalah...
Aug 14 2017, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Aug 14 2017, 02:22 PM) Costa and his agent knew Costa is not in Conte's plan since january 2017 yep i agree. he already plan to leave, never truly settled in England as well.they have more than six months to find next club then, a. madrid ban from transfer and China got new transfer rule, Costa cant go neither way, so wanna stay again... that message thing is just a bullshit to justify himself as a 'victim' now there's a lawsuit coming up, of course he needs to make himself look like a victim. in fact, I would say he is the one who is cornered himself. he cant get back to the Chelsea team, as long as Conte is there. he will be fined and not be paid any wages as long as he is in Brazil. A. Madrid cant register him China can't buy him, unless they will to pay China 100% tax. so he cant do anything but to sit in Brazil, waste half a season to NOT get into the Spanish team for WC. and there's not telling if he will even be fit when he returns to football. |
Aug 14 2017, 02:29 PM
358 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Oxpod |
and Morata to take his place in WC squad.
never crossed Conte. |
Aug 14 2017, 02:34 PM
239 posts Joined: Nov 2012 From: Penang |
Wait, Conte purposely lost the match to make a statement to board to sign more players. Right right?
TLDR: -£25m bid for Valencia full-back Joao Cancelo -increase their offer for Leicester’s England midfielder Danny Drinkwater to £25m in the next 24 hours -are ready to offer £30m for Arsenal’s Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain -more than £50m for Southampton centre-back Virgil Van Dijk Chelsea grant Antonio Conte his transfer wish: £130m spree will commence to appease boss CHELSEA are ready to spend £130million before the end of the transfer window to try to keep manager Antonio Conte happy. By TONY BANKS PUBLISHED: 00:21, Mon, Aug 14, 2017 | UPDATED: 00:21, Mon, Aug 14, 2017 The Premier League champions had a disastrous start to the defence of their title on Saturday as they crashed 3-2 at home to Burnley and had two men sent off. Conte, who has repeatedly said he needs more players, has been promised three more by owner Roman Abramovich before the deadline on August 31. “We have a small squad… Everyone can see the situation, not because the coach shouts, ‘I want this’, or, ‘I want this’," he said. "The situation is very clear. We are trying to improve the situation but, for me and for my players, the best way now is to be focused on the pitch, to work, to try to improve and don't think of the other situation. "But, for sure, we hope, in the future, to improve this situation because you can see.” Chelsea have made a £25m bid for Valencia full-back Joao Cancelo, will increase their offer for Leicester’s England midfielder Danny Drinkwater to £25m in the next 24 hours, are ready to offer £30m for Arsenal’s Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, and more than £50m for Southampton centre-back Virgil Van Dijk. Blues defender Cesar Azpilicueta backed his manager’s call for more quality reinforcements as he said: “When you see the players we lost, and the players we have signed in, they are not the same.” Chelsea have already spent some £130m on four new players this summer, and are ready to bring new £40m midfielder Tiemoue Bakayoko into their squad for the crunch clash with Tottenham at Wembley on Sunday. The France midfielder has been recovering from an ankle injury but has returned to full training, and such is the lack of numbers that he could be rushed back. Chelsea will be without skipper Gary Cahill and midfielder Cesc Fabregas, both banned after being sent off against Burnley. Victor Moses will return after suspension, and Chelsea expect striker Pedro to have recovered from an ankle problem. Source: http://www.express.co.uk/sport/football/84...berlain-Cancelo |
Aug 14 2017, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(Ketchum @ Aug 14 2017, 02:34 PM) Wait, Conte purposely lost the match to make a statement to board to sign more players. Right right? he said during post match that he wanna win only, not send any message to boardTLDR: -£25m bid for Valencia full-back Joao Cancelo -increase their offer for Leicester’s England midfielder Danny Drinkwater to £25m in the next 24 hours -are ready to offer £30m for Arsenal’s Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain -more than £50m for Southampton centre-back Virgil Van Dijk and I dont think the board will bid vvd for >50m This post has been edited by zoidx_chung: Aug 14 2017, 02:38 PM |
Aug 14 2017, 02:43 PM
2,006 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(Ketchum @ Aug 14 2017, 02:34 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Alexdino: Aug 14 2017, 02:44 PM |
Aug 14 2017, 02:44 PM
922 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Alor Setar, Kuala Lumpur |
please bring Ox to Stamford bridge...
Aug 14 2017, 02:49 PM
50 posts Joined: May 2007 |
if ox came to SB, i can put my full name d on my new jersey
Aug 14 2017, 02:59 PM
197 posts Joined: Jul 2014 From: Kalimdor. |
drinkwater, oxlade and barkley would add english contingent in our squad. that would be good. van dijk is a bonus if we can snatch him from signing with liverpool.
Aug 14 2017, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(Akmall540 @ Aug 14 2017, 02:59 PM) drinkwater, oxlade and barkley would add english contingent in our squad. that would be good. van dijk is a bonus if we can snatch him from signing with liverpool. in ur dream end up suckwater,, oxlady, barly and van dick This post has been edited by zoidx_chung: Aug 14 2017, 03:20 PM |
Aug 14 2017, 03:24 PM
Danny rose ?
Aug 14 2017, 03:24 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,407 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Aug 14 2017, 03:26 PM
585 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Aug 14 2017, 03:31 PM
63 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Aug 14 2017, 02:22 PM) At last,someone else realises this as well. For all the tenacity he shows on the pitch,coupled with the trophies he's won with us,he doesn't have much of a spine does he? Guaranteed starter for the last what, 3,4 seasons? the minute the club decides to bring in some competition / backup,he immediately wants to leave. Great player,weak mentality. bolded part applied to lukaku as wellWish the board were a little smarter and sold to juventus though. For everyone drooling over his performance for utd, I admit he was very good but he also lost possession a couple of times in dangerous areas which better teams would definitely be able to punish. West ham were unbelievably poor it was shocking. QUOTE(acam2812 @ Aug 14 2017, 02:26 PM) i feel you bro, just smile and move along |
Aug 14 2017, 03:33 PM
2,329 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
actually how many epl team can comeback from 3-0 down to 3-2 in the end:
3-0 first half : horrible first sent off on red card : 3-1 second sent off on red card : 3-2 still managed to score with 1-2 men down thanks to the ref (partially)...i still feel positive at least for myself morata definitely starter over batsman for me |
Aug 14 2017, 03:34 PM
122 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
| Change to: | 0.0282sec