Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V8, Now with July,17 Firmware 1AQG5

SUSDavid83
post Jul 6 2017, 10:08 PM

52,874 posts

Anybody actually pays any attention to the stock headphone?
From the review I read, it's decent above average headphone.
It's AKG tuned set. I haven't try it yet as I'm not a headphone person.

surefire v LED
post Jul 6 2017, 10:30 PM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

Dexterity & Interaction - Asisstant Menu is pretty handy as well.
SUSDavid83
post Jul 6 2017, 10:35 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Jul 6 2017, 10:30 PM)
Dexterity & Interaction - Asisstant Menu is pretty handy as well.
This feature is like Apple (don't know what they call). biggrin.gif
MIUI calls Quick Ball.
mrl
post Jul 6 2017, 10:52 PM

977 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 6 2017, 10:08 PM)
I read reviews, it's decent above average headphone compared to those that usually supplied with a phone... Not overall in market... It still lacks bass...

haven't tried myself though... I don't fancy wired earphone/headphone with mobile... I hate wires dangling from my ears to my pocket when I'm out and about... staying static while listening to music or watching movies, prefer to do it on my PC... but to be honest, I'm actually tempted to try... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mrl: Jul 6 2017, 10:52 PM
Jay Chua CC
post Jul 6 2017, 10:58 PM

~Dont settle for good. Demand great~
5,907 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Jul 6 2017, 09:36 PM)
Im paranoid when it comes to phone  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  Just few Ringgit if i remember clearly. Btw i just bought one unit since im not entirely convinced if the fp is still going to work after applying the protector. If it works well, then i can order more and just share the shopping fees.

This is the item's link.
https://world.taobao.com/item/548886567328....0714.0.0.d1OF0M
remeber to count me in haha
Zi-Tech
post Jul 6 2017, 11:13 PM

Eh, pangkat sudah tukar ka
774 posts

wow version 8 already.... power of samsung flagship phone....
KHOdin
post Jul 6 2017, 11:39 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

its not really that good
i would say xiaomi piston is way better
crazycrazyman
post Jul 6 2017, 11:44 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

Bro, suggest to include list and type of SP for s8+ with its pricing. :)Great post, great ts
haziqmck7
post Jul 7 2017, 12:19 AM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Jul 6 2017, 11:39 PM)
its not really that good
i would say xiaomi piston is way better
Ya true. Im using xiaomi piston as well.
TSAndrewtst
post Jul 7 2017, 02:18 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(crazycrazyman @ Jul 6 2017, 11:44 PM)

Bro, suggest to include list and type of SP for s8+ with its pricing. :)Great post, great ts
Hi, I don't use screen protector, it is my prohibited item, thus I can't know which is better because I don't use and not going to search for it.

I will put in 1st page if somebody doing a proper list. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 7 2017, 02:20 AM
TSAndrewtst
post Jul 7 2017, 02:19 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

It is rubbish, better than what Apple bundle with but still lousy, simply a very cheap Mi Pistol also far better than it.
TSAndrewtst
post Jul 7 2017, 02:22 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 6 2017, 08:32 PM)
Edge lighting not compatible with Whatsapp.
So far, I noticed that it works only on SMS - built-in Messages app.
I have turned it off! doh.gif

Iris unlock is also a pain in the ass for me.
I can't make it working smoothly for me.
I disabled it also.  sweat.gif
Try more times with different angle and you will get it. At 1st I also said very bad now it is very easier for me to unlocked using Iris already.

As for Edge lighting, it is working perfectly fine for me in WhatsApp and I think all apps that send notification since day one I own the phone. It only run once when notification coming thus if you miss it then it is miss.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 7 2017, 02:25 AM
sacremento
post Jul 7 2017, 05:44 AM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

Any of u guys suffered screen glitches while gaming? I get blurred screen sometimes. Need to close the game and reopen to get it back to normal. Attached Image Attached Image
richiechun
post Jul 7 2017, 08:13 AM

140 posts

Im paranoid when it comes to phone  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  Just few Ringgit if i remember clearly. Btw i just bought one unit since im not entirely convinced if the fp is still going to work after applying the protector. If it works well, then i can order more and just share the shopping fees.

This is the item's link.
Count me in! I want to buy too!
benson92
post Jul 7 2017, 08:18 AM

1,010 posts

i seldom use fp so no scratch yet haha
yck2010
post Jul 7 2017, 08:21 AM

22 posts

This is the item's link.
Count me in too.. TQ
1likegadg3t
post Jul 7 2017, 08:39 AM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

I always use my finger print scanner and so far dont see any scratches
kayclum
post Jul 7 2017, 08:48 AM

465 posts

QUOTE(1likegadg3t @ Jul 7 2017, 08:39 AM)
Yeap same here. *touchwood
SUSDavid83
post Jul 7 2017, 09:03 AM

52,874 posts

I'm really want to see pictures of those scratches on the FP sensor that you guys mentioned. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by David83: Jul 7 2017, 09:03 AM
nexona88
post Jul 7 2017, 09:08 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,441 posts

QUOTE(1likegadg3t @ Jul 7 2017, 08:39 AM)
Same here too blush.gif

122 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:31 AM