Why government job so attractive?
pr0pofol
Jul 5 2017, 10:58 AM

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Jul 4 2017, 10:39 PM) Buy house in Putrajaya can get up to 25% discount. Very attractive offer. For low rank, they can buy PPA1M which is far away cheaper than PR1MA. The location also much more strategic. houses in Putrajaya is 15% more expensive so nett price still like any other properties with developers rebate and discounts
herojack41
Jul 5 2017, 10:59 AM
good2...go work with gomen and i shall have more opportunity in private sector bonus berbulan-bulan
ahmad92
Jul 5 2017, 11:03 AM

Kerja government banyak allowance yoooo. Kerja private allowance macam pundek. Ot takde for exec. Sabtu kena kerja at least halfday.
adamhzm90
Jul 5 2017, 11:04 AM
attracted to Selangor gov office only..
2 months bonus woh..federal only RM500
newbi3s
Jul 5 2017, 11:09 AM
Anyone here working as government servant?
Hanzo
Jul 5 2017, 11:17 AM

here's why and will make the job u're currently working as is shit compared to government:
- stability. Government can't bankrupt literally. - benefit (low interest loan etc) & pencen - career advancement & salary increment based on years of service - hard to get fired - u can ular anytime. yes anytime without getting scolded or fired.
and the best of all, u can concentrate doing your business, second job or whatever hobbies that requires a lot of time due to no need to look busy and pleasing your boss when u're in the office.
beat that, private sector (especially chinaman company)
miss comet
Jul 5 2017, 11:43 AM

Back during my uni day, we were given job survey form during convo. those who already got job didn't fill the form. then like 2 weeks after convo I got telegram (yes, it was 20 years ago) asking me to go to PPUM (then Hospital Universiti) for interview for science officer post (didn't even apply for it). I got the telegram during the interview hour. Since I was still jobless that time I really need to go to this interview so I call them telling that I just got their telegram. They said 'you can come now, we are waiting for you". So went there after +-1 hour journey with the bus. They're still waiting. They called 5 candidates for interview. I was the second one and the last person that came that day. Since they offered 2 posts, 1 permanent and 1 contract, I got the contract 1. The basic salary at that time was RM1215. No wonder no one wants to apply government job. My friend works in sony for RM1800 (fresh grad). It wasn't until 2002 (if i not mistaken) the government increases salary so they become more attractive and competitive. since then people were interested in applying for government job.
ahmad92
Jul 5 2017, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(miss comet @ Jul 5 2017, 11:43 AM) Back during my uni day, we were given job survey form during convo. those who already got job didn't fill the form. then like 2 weeks after convo I got telegram (yes, it was 20 years ago) asking me to go to PPUM (then Hospital Universiti) for interview for science officer post (didn't even apply for it). I got the telegram during the interview hour. Since I was still jobless that time I really need to go to this interview so I call them telling that I just got their telegram. They said 'you can come now, we are waiting for you". So went there after +-1 hour journey with the bus. They're still waiting. They called 5 candidates for interview. I was the second one and the last person that came that day. Since they offered 2 posts, 1 permanent and 1 contract, I got the contract 1. The basic salary at that time was RM1215. No wonder no one wants to apply government job. My friend works in sony for RM1800 (fresh grad). It wasn't until 2002 (if i not mistaken) the government increases salary so they become more attractive and competitive. since then people were interested in applying for government job.  Now fresh graduate can get minimum 3k yoo for government job. Private company minimum 1.8k for degree. Lul
ZzZzz...
Jul 5 2017, 12:46 PM
only for bumi
kopiride
Jul 5 2017, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(Perbaman @ Jul 5 2017, 10:48 AM) for me, my dream is to work with gomen bekos i want to pour all my blood sweat & tears to build a BetterNation Talk only. The moment you are in, become same like everyone. Imagine your group of friends invite u for breakfast, snake, tea break, etc. U reject, habislah. Become loner and no promotion
Civichick
Jul 5 2017, 12:58 PM
govt job for pemalas. The end.
mz2020
Jul 5 2017, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(jfleong @ Jul 4 2017, 08:17 PM) My niece told me during their career fair in his uni the speaker asked who wants to work in gov, many raise hands, who wants to work in private sector , a few only Why? I see it as a failure that such a huge ratio of students want to work with gov Spend so much money for them to innovate etc , end up preferring gov admin jobs PPl say work on GOV, break own leg also no problem, coz gov is taking care of u + goyang telor.
kaxe113
Jul 5 2017, 01:58 PM

still depends on job scope gov doctor work like no life gov officer busy with useless agenda gov support staff all byk ular
ahpoo
Jul 5 2017, 02:05 PM

gov: job security, maybe relax work culture & pencen
private: higher salary & better bonus (but most not better than gov)
so conclusion unless u r a high grade employee in private sector...u life is shittier than gov workers..
pencapchew
Jul 5 2017, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(jfleong @ Jul 4 2017, 08:17 PM) My niece told me during their career fair in his uni the speaker asked who wants to work in gov, many raise hands, who wants to work in private sector , a few only Why? I see it as a failure that such a huge ratio of students want to work with gov Spend so much money for them to innovate etc , end up preferring gov admin jobs Maybe during internship they gone thru both sectors and found out which one is better work life balance...
Corsair0418
Jul 5 2017, 02:12 PM
jom, lets work with gov