8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Games Metal Gear Solid 4™ Guns of the Patriots (PS3), Now with trophies..ZZZzzZZzzzzz

Mgsrulz
post May 23 2007, 04:38 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ May 23 2007, 01:44 PM)
This is interesting. Got the video aa? Where can i download it?
LOL...mengimbau kenangan silam..!!
you can try looking in youtube..

i've never made a torrent before,so kalau silap,jangan flame,arr... tongue.gif
torrent

will seed till end of the week,i think icon_rolleyes.gif
Mgsrulz
post May 23 2007, 06:40 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

yeah,was shocked when i started downloading it!
anyway,have fun downloading biggrin.gif

ps.ya,ratio teruk giler..apa yg aku download semua org lain dah download.. sleep.gif

Mgsrulz
post May 23 2007, 09:48 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ May 23 2007, 06:43 PM)
guys, just watched the vids over at youtube.
its awesome!

and back to the topic.
what i dont get is. in MGSPO big boss met Grayfox rite?
how come snake in MGS1 recognizes him as Gray Fox?

man, MGSTS makes me wee.. laugh.gif
since it is never fully explained in the games,i'd have to go with my own opinion happy.gif
anyway,IMO, big boss met Frank Jaeger when Frank was a kid.(evidenced by the cut scenes after you beat Null in MGS PO)
and Snake saved Frank from being a child assassin,placed him(frank) in a rehab facility (evidenced by big boss saying "i thought you'd be safe in the rehab facility..i had no idea they subjected you to this).
from that research facility,Frank Jaeger,temporarily became Null.

after beating Null in MGSPO, Snake recruits Null,now back to Frank Jaeger, into his unit.
and im guessing the way Frank fights,the loyalty,the strength,etc made Big Boss choose him as his right hand man in MG.

and since Big Boss saved Frank before the incident in MGSPO, i guess Frank owed Big Boss a big debt of gratitude,and had no hesitation when Big Boss sought to use Metal Gear to bring the world to strife.

in MG(or prior to that) Frank Jaeger was given the codename Grey/Gray Fox.
whilst as Gray Fox,he came to know SOLID Snake.

as to whether he knows that Solid is a clone of Naked Snake,i dont know(he could've lost his memory when he was put in that exoskeleton in MGS)

so SOLID Snake,only knows Frank Jaeger by that name,and Gray Fox.but NOT as NULL,or "the perfect soldier"

they must've grown close due to the many missions they had to go through while under fox hound

*like i said earlier,i've never seen a fully fleshed out manual detailing every single history about the MGS characters,so most of the above are just speculation happy.gif )

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ May 23 2007, 09:00 PM)
huh, izzint big boss who fought grayfox?
sorry. im too lost in this MGS universe. but very wanted to know
the story.

okay after MGSPO Big Boss recruited Gray Fox.
then how come his clone knew him?
during the t-rex battle gray fox said "you havent aged well"  unsure.gif
Big Boss fought NULL,not Gray Fox.
prior to their fight,Big Boss left Frank Jaeger to the rehab facility staff.

as for the "you look terrible Snake,you havent aged well.." statement, i guess since they knew each other when they were both young, Snake looked alot older than when Gray Fox last saw him tongue.gif

anyway,one thing i do know,is:
Naked Snake knows Gray Fox as
Frank Jaeger
NULL
Gray Fox

Naked Snake also knows that Frank Jaeger isnt gray Fox's real name.
evidenced by the cutscene in MGS PO where Big Boss says "he spoke alittle german,so his enemies called him Frank Jaeger...the Frank Hunter."

so now we know "frank Jaeger" isnt his REAL name,just given to him by his enemies laugh.gif

Solid Snake only knows Gray Fox as:
Frank jaeger

hope i didnt botch up any facts up there blush.gif
Mgsrulz
post May 23 2007, 10:10 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Dyna-Storm @ May 23 2007, 10:02 PM)
Darn a bit of spoiler after reading that but kinda expected that coming. I was actually wondering if NULL = gray fox

Kojima should really consider remaking MG and MG2 drool.gif
oh shi- i thought most (if not all) MGS PO players know that bit already.. sweat.gif

sorry for the spoilers sweat.gif

i hope he remakes them,too..but as it is right now,might be unlikely..

cos if MGS TTS is anything to go by,a major re haul would be necessary since 2d objects dont work very good in 3d plane tongue.gif
Mgsrulz
post May 24 2007, 02:08 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ May 24 2007, 01:41 PM)
okay now, ur confusing me.
izzint NULL = frank jeager = Gray Fox?
yes.
they're the same fagbad ass

he put him in the rehab facility BEFORE mgspo?
yes.
Big Boss put Frank in the rehab facility BEFORE the events of MGS PO.
im guessing it happened after MGS3,since Frank knows Naked Snake as Big Boss.

okay, i got so many question to ask.
1. what is outer heaven?
i'll let wikipedia handle this:
Outer Heaven was a mercenary-dispatching company founded by Big Boss (FOXHOUND's commander-in-chief at the time) with the money he accumulated during his mercenary days. In 1995, Outer Heaven attempted to achieve military supremacy with the development of the Metal Gear TX-55 prototype, but Big Boss' plans were thwarted by a single soldier, Solid Snake.
tongue.gif

2. what is the organization that big boss created? FOXHOUND?
yes.
if you watch some of the older trailers for MGS PO,the japanese trailers, someone(since it's japanese,i have no idea who said it blush.gif ) says to Big Boss something along the lines of "continue the establishment of FOX HOUND"

3. big boss in MGS1 perspective is the bad guy?
sweat.gif in MGS1/MGS TTS,Big Boss is long dead sweat.gif
but yeah,he was considered the bad guy in those games.

4. i dont see any crucial point about Meryl.
Snake's love interest.
the only reasons she was in the first game was:
1)"unintentional" love interest for Snake.
2)the government(IINM) made her go to Shadow Moses as a way to manipulate Campbell into helping with the mission,and bringing snake along.

5. does ocelot joins big boss?
dont know.
in the ending of MGS PO,he wanted Big Boss to join him and his unknown caller and be THE PATRIOTS hmm.gif

6. how many clones are there?
Liquid claimed 2
but we know Solidus was there,so there are at least 3.
there may be more...who knows?
im guessing Ocelot does laugh.gif

7. why some of them falls intp the wrong hands? kidnapped ka?
some,like Liquid were just jealous of Snake.
thinking Snake got all the warrior genes,and him(liquid) having all the flawed,recessive genes,he wanted to kill snake.

when in reality,according to ocelot,it was the other way around.
Snake was the inferior one.

8. too many.. help! laugh.gif

ocelot does hav huge impact on almost all the series rite?
HUGE.
if anything,HE'S the main character.
from MGS 3 till MGS 4 he is in.
from Big Boss's era till the end of Solid Snake HE(ocelot) has been there.
Mgsrulz
post May 24 2007, 11:31 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ May 24 2007, 10:45 PM)
tongue.gif just asking tongue.gif
maybe who knows..

alot of the secrets is in MGDGN.
i hope will reveal more about raiden in MGS4.
i dont get the connection between Raiden and Snake.
Solidus who took care of him rite? tought him fighting techniques?
and why the Blade is a part of MGS2?. Raiden+Blade = ?
maybe he's a descendant from Gray Fox? laugh.gif

i can feel that Snake that we know will die on MGS4.
what do you guys think?
mgs had gray fox
mgs2 had raiden
mgs3 had naked snake

i guess blades have to be in the game somehow laugh.gif

even though in mgs2,snake says he doesnt like blades,he still uses them in mgs4(along with raiden) laugh.gif rclxub.gif

QUOTE(Dyna-Storm @ May 24 2007, 11:04 PM)
Base on the trailers, Naomi did say Snake only has 6 months to live. Don't forget FoxDie is still inside solid Snake

Either he KIA or killed by FoxDie .. both ways also die la lol rclxub.gif no vaccine was mention at the time so ... no idea actually
remember in the trailer snake has to inject a serum into his neck?
damn sony...if it wasnt for their policy,it would have been part of the game! vmad.gif

it could be key to snake living/dying hmm.gif
Mgsrulz
post May 29 2007, 09:45 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ May 29 2007, 09:35 PM)

We have confirmed that Hayter pitched his take on the project to Konami but they have opted not to hire him to script and/or produce it. Hayter even penned a treatment for the proposed big-screen version but, alas, the powers-that-be passed on it.

in the interview with ryan payton(which was conducted just as Hayter was signed on to play Snake in MGS4) i dont recall Hayter saying ANYTHING with regards to the movie.

neither about whether he is producing or writing.

so im skeptical with the above report hmm.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jun 3 2007, 10:08 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 3 2007, 10:03 PM)
Let's hope that Konami USA sees fit to grace us with a special anniversary package as well.
im not holding my breath on this one...

but god damn!!! drool.gif drool.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jun 7 2007, 01:49 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 7 2007, 12:11 AM)
wow..thats kool neo!

Added on June 7, 2007, 12:30 amOMG!Kojima blogs??Limited edition PS3??
if there is a limited ed ps3,i wonder if it includes the EE chip or not hmm.gif
hopefully Kojima pushes for it..
since MGS4 continues MGS2,should continue on EE's legacy tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Jun 7 2007, 01:50 AM
Mgsrulz
post Jun 7 2007, 02:20 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

japan affected already?
last i heard(which was months ago tongue.gif ) was EU.
not sure of japan/usa..
Mgsrulz
post Jun 7 2007, 01:05 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

gametrailers has this trailer as well,downloadable,but not HD.
we demand HD!!!

honestly speaking,the ps3fanboy site i didnt notice squat,same goes with the gametrailers trailer(im guessing their the same exact thing) since it isnt in HD. sad.gif

but the new scenes,obviously nampak la.. laugh.gif

im still in awe when i see raiden's final dance.. drool.gif shocking.gif

Added on June 7, 2007, 1:06 pmbtw,the scene where snake runs away from the Gakko doesnt lag anymore. laugh.gif

it lagged before tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Jun 7 2007, 01:06 PM
Mgsrulz
post Jun 9 2007, 09:06 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Jun 9 2007, 04:28 PM)
not only that, see the sub. "some legends are meant to die"
and all of the interview from kojima about MGS4 will be coming to the x360.
he didnt denied it, he said its only a rumour.
why didnt he denied it?
all i know kojima is up to something.
really? blink.gif
i remember him saying
"But like I said, MGS4 is aimed for the movie theatre, it's aimed for the PS3, so the game's scenario and graphics need this theatre-type hardware. It's when a producer has a game that can work on the 'DVD level' that a game will go multiplatform", he says. Sorry kids. Your "OMGMGS4360" banners will have to come out another day.

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 9 2007, 05:50 PM)
no, its blu ray. 8 gigs VS 50 gigs. u do the math. i m sure its not all pure data, but come on, its like moving to a new apartment, where you have to squeeze in like crazy, after having a luxurious time in a penthouse.
in a separate interview,i remember him saying he would seriously consider it if there is a new multi layer disc for the 360(one that would hold more data,duh..)

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 9 2007, 05:50 PM)
besides, 360 got sam rite wink.gif

Mgsrulz
post Jun 9 2007, 10:43 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 9 2007, 10:34 PM)
really..i dont mind the port, but personally..anybody want to play a half assed port of a great game? what happened to ps3's fear? that sucked aight?
yeah..FEAR...lol...i think calling the ps3 version "half assed" is a big ass compliment to it's unpolished behind laugh.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jun 10 2007, 12:39 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

^some idiot in cari.com.my (snipersnake knows who wink.gif ) called raiden gay... doh.gif

completely missing the fact that he has a girlfriend,who is pregnant!

*the gay that fella meant,was homosexual..not "ghey"* tongue.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jun 10 2007, 12:47 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Jun 10 2007, 12:43 PM)
its world wide that ppl calling raiden is gay.
the world is filled with idiots smile.gif

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Jun 10 2007, 12:43 PM)
uhh wait, she's pregnant? by who?
rose=raiden's gf.
rose=pregnant

you guess la who impregnated her tongue.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jun 10 2007, 10:23 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 10 2007, 01:47 PM)
dude..i once have a debate with him..he said the scene snake was rollin around with eva in the end of MGS3..reffers to a scene in a hindi movie..LOL

clearly the dude dont watch 007 movies
blink.gif i tot seph(the cari forummer tongue.gif ) was a girl? ph34r.gif
tongue.gif

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Jun 10 2007, 02:56 PM)
errr.. ok. tongue.gif even on xplay they said he luks gay.
omg, not even married yet ah? nowadays laugh.gif
*didnt even got a clue that she's pregnant*
she says so towards the end of the game.
in one of the codec sequences,IIRC nod.gif
and in the end sequence,she holds her stomach while talking with Raiden(again,IIRC)

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 10 2007, 08:38 PM)
for me, the spin off of raiden is teh ghey began in EGM, world renowned MS fanboys. seriosly. cant get'em? hate'em.

unfortunately, some of no so clever mgs fans are also influenced by this remark.

personally i dont care because the best MGS for me is MGS2 Substance. it still leaves me with that  until up to this day..lol!
the content of substance was shocking.gif drool.gif

QUOTE(Cristiano-Ronaldo-7 @ Jun 10 2007, 08:42 PM)
if it ever comes to the x360, i dont wanna bother buying a ps3. im seriouslly wanting to buy a ps3 because of this game... seriouslly love the game but is it worth me having to buy a ps3, the game, and abandon it later. sadly yes.
you're not alone,i assure you brows.gif

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 10 2007, 09:21 PM)
no worries ronaldo, ps3 will have five star titles like gt5, ff13...
in this rate, i see ps3..at least its gonna be in market for least 6-7 years.

mgs4 is gonna be the game that will push ps3's sale, like GOW for 360. trust me on this.
it's funny..
MGS has a huge fan base.
i really mean HUGE.
just take a look at the previous MGS trailers shown during E3...
look at the amount of people watching..
IINM,in one E3,the Ngage booth actually had visitors at one point,and they were NOT there for the Ngage,but to see the latest MGS trailer laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

but when it comes to sales,it doesnt ship record breaking numbers...just a highly respectable number of copies
funny rclxub.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jun 10 2007, 11:50 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

^do you have a psp?
Mgsrulz
post Jun 11 2007, 01:30 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 11 2007, 01:11 AM)
i dont want to eleborate much on this, dont want this thread to be locked  cool2.gif

but i m buying a ps3 around this month or next..and i have my reasons..

this is the best time to buy one before the retailers hijack the price..just like ps2..psp..hustory tends to repeat itself..if u play consoles for a long time, u should know what i m babling about  laugh.gif

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 11 2007, 01:11 AM)
omg i forgot..LOL..no wonder she is such a b****. laugh.gif
too much of a b|tch to be an ass,IMHO whistling.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jun 11 2007, 01:44 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 11 2007, 01:38 AM)
i always see your avatar..damn man..i wanna get a huskie too!!! mana tau boleh compete dlm sled race!!LOL!
get your own,we get a skateboard,RACE! cool2.gif

but my mrs cant approve la..she is afraid of dogs..
laugh.gif sweat.gif
introduce skit skit,i think lama kelamaan boleh la..
just jgn lupa samak smile.gif

and my cat now kene kudis..he is scratching all over..aku sampai buat kon kat kepala dia..LOL
sweat.gif hope he/she gets well soon tongue.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jun 11 2007, 02:08 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

sweat.gif
hmm...custom make brows.gif

oooh...dont forget...Huskies dont walk...they RUN!

time to see if "age has slowed you down",Snake.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Jun 11 2007, 02:11 AM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:43 PM