4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Games Metal Gear Solid 4™ Guns of the Patriots (PS3), Now with trophies..ZZZzzZZzzzzz

MR.Shiney
post Jul 11 2007, 10:51 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jul 11 2007, 10:15 PM)
Mr. Shiney : His head wound healed~~
ops, forgot about that tongue.gif
i can see a bump on his forehead! thumbup.gif
MR.Shiney
post Jul 12 2007, 06:33 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(disket @ Jul 12 2007, 04:30 AM)
The E3 2007 trailer is up at Kojima Productions but it's in streaming format. Good enough to watch while waiting for the high res version to be available tongue.gif
woot! guys! dont watch it! not worth the laggyness.
all i see is a picture slideshow =.="
but YEAH! its english! snake sounds too young for an old guy though.

woot! forget about gfx comparison. MGS4 still rules! rclxm9.gif
just to let you know, its out at Gametrailers.com nod.gif
but no download or HD version of it. better still to watch it there.

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Jul 12 2007, 06:50 AM
MR.Shiney
post Jul 12 2007, 01:19 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jul 12 2007, 09:14 AM)

MGS4 all very serious this time around. no easter eggs anymore though.

Added on July 12, 2007, 1:40 pmbtw, HD version released at GT rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Jul 12 2007, 01:40 PM
MR.Shiney
post Jul 12 2007, 02:11 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jul 12 2007, 02:09 PM)
how'd you know that? blink.gif
i didnt see any of these in the trailers tongue.gif
i meant the funny part lol.

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Jul 12 2007, 02:11 PM
MR.Shiney
post Jul 13 2007, 02:40 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Jul 13 2007, 08:05 AM)
looks like this will be the final Metal Gear Solid game .. maybe next game will be Raiden Solid or something tongue.gif
maybe there's another clone, tongue.gif
remember there's a young snake in the earlier trailer.
MR.Shiney
post Jul 13 2007, 10:43 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Sh1mX @ Jul 13 2007, 10:23 PM)
I guess Liquid will come out during certain times... especially when he's near Solid Snake.. but in the trailer I guess Ocelot is still in control..

The fight between Vamp & Raiden makes me wonder... why did Vamp said to Raiden " You too... Immortal " and Raiden said " I just don't fear death ".. makes me think that the Ninja is not Raiden at all but it's Solid Snake's old friend from Zanzibar, Frank Jaegar since his voice is very similar to the one in the trailer too..
havent you noticed Raiden?
from the jaw and below, he's completely cyborg. ( i can see his jaw bone through the transparent lower jaw )
im guessing he's not afraid to die, because
the artificial technology which the Metal Gear is using
with its leg. made possible, he can repair his own flesh.
my theory lah tongue.gif

now that you mentioned Frank J. yup, does resembles him abit.
from MGSPO his hair is in white. but how does it survive the brutal
impact from Metal Gear Rex? from MGSTS he is literally squished to death.
nah, cant be him. its raiden.

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Jul 13 2007, 10:45 PM
MR.Shiney
post Jul 13 2007, 10:47 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jul 13 2007, 10:44 PM)
They already confirm that the Ninja is Raiden ler~~

The IGN 1 need Insider but I manage to find the torrent of it somewhere smile.gif
aiyo, download from GT. alot faster. with the help of download accel that is whistling.gif
took me 12 minutes to download the HD version tongue.gif v
MR.Shiney
post Jul 14 2007, 11:09 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jul 13 2007, 11:43 PM)
maybe the battle was halfway thru? tongue.gif
maybe they were fighting halfway,then the gekkos came,and vamp got a shock that raiden didnt cabut?(since pre raiden, whoever faced the gekkos,all died)

man, where u know all this tongue.gif
but my question is, why Raiden like that?
i can see his lower jaw bone through the transparent lower jaw.

i want the game NOW!!! and a PS3 NOW!!! mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif

MR.Shiney
post Jul 14 2007, 12:10 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jul 14 2007, 11:50 AM)
just guessing..
since he(raiden) only slaughtered the gekkos in that video,and not before(if the gekkos were there since the beginning of the battle,wouldnt he have already destroyed them? blink.gif )
the gekkos is the Metal Gear? didnt know the code name for it tongue.gif
good guess tongue.gif any explanation how vamp survived?

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jul 14 2007, 11:50 AM)
anyway,just guessing tongue.gif
maybe he died while trying to retrieve olga's baby,and the patriots(or whoever that held the baby) tried to revive him and make him their puppet..
errr, when does this happened. unsure.gif
MR.Shiney
post Jul 14 2007, 12:47 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jul 14 2007, 12:18 PM)
If you guys look  closlely at the trailer you see an old man in a bear carpet looking at Liquid Snake and Solid duking it out...i wonder who he is hmm.gif...maybe the real villain tongue.gif
didnt see that man. snap a screenshot and post it here biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jul 14 2007, 12:41 PM)
survive what?
MGS2?/raiden's bullet to his skull? huh.gif
the whole ordeal. the headshot, and how he got away from the tanker site.
MR.Shiney
post Jul 14 2007, 12:54 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Jul 14 2007, 12:53 PM)
i wonder who is the girl in the trailer . hmm.gif .
thats Meryl tongue.gif
MR.Shiney
post Jul 14 2007, 11:13 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Hell Fire @ Jul 14 2007, 06:37 PM)
Er sorry for my noobness, but whats rumble? i played mgs1 2 3 but i never heard of rumble :S
heyyas! long time no c, bet u dont remember me tongue.gif
its the rumble feature e.g "before you fight psycho mantis there's a rumble
demo when psycho demonstrates his power"

long story short, the rumble is the vibration coming from the
controller tongue.gif
MR.Shiney
post Jul 15 2007, 10:32 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jul 15 2007, 01:55 PM)
you guys bored?
in for a good laugh? biggrin.gif

check this link out: MGS4 VS Crysis Comparison

and check out the replies laugh.gif

some excerpts:
QUOTE(FRoStYisGoD;2369627)
considering crysis was real time and MGS is CGI,  Criysis still looks better all round, over MGS

even though those MGS shot were CGI Crysis still looks better, that says alot

ROFLMAO!!! laugh.gif laugh.gif

MGS4 trailer=CGI laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

i just love it when people live in denial thumbup.gif
one thing that US developer always focusing on eye candy
rather than realism. can crysis beat real-time? tongue.gif
MR.Shiney
post Jul 16 2007, 03:41 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jul 16 2007, 03:35 PM)
headache rclxub.gif
MR.Shiney
post Jul 17 2007, 02:08 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jul 17 2007, 01:59 PM)

Werd!  icon_rolleyes.gif
that is one nice low polygon @ss! xD
MR.Shiney
post Jul 18 2007, 02:29 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jul 18 2007, 10:31 AM)
kisah silam.
hahahahhaaha! simpan lagi gambar nieh sweat.gif tongue.gif laugh.gif

MR.Shiney
post Jul 18 2007, 05:29 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

crotch stunner laugh.gif  laugh.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif

reminds me of volgin! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Jul 18 2007, 05:29 PM
MR.Shiney
post Jul 22 2007, 11:02 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

i've heard the MGS4 video analysis that the Ninja suit from Raiden
is the same company that made Grey Fox's.
MR.Shiney
post Jul 22 2007, 12:45 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jul 22 2007, 12:24 PM)
Which Company? Armstech? Last time Fox' exoskeleton was made by Armstech.

Thats why Kenneth Baker recognized it instantly when Fox came and chop off Ocelot's right hand.
the company was in japanese.
you can see it during the vamp fight when he says "are you the one who can finish me"

recognized what? fox?
MR.Shiney
post Jul 24 2007, 10:45 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

i just wee myself....

what the heck is that flying thing there?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0183sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:50 AM