Games Metal Gear Solid 4™ Guns of the Patriots (PS3), Now with trophies..ZZZzzZZzzzzz

MR.Shiney
post Sep 21 2007, 11:30 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Sep 21 2007, 11:25 PM)
it's still(up to MGS1,anyway) kept by the government.
liquid wanted His body and 1 billion(or was it 10 bill?tak ingat) dollars to perfect the next generation special forces "formula"
or something like that.. tongue.gif
why dont they clone using the big boss dna lolx.
is the "perfect soldiers" snake, liquid, solidus? the defective genes?
MR.Shiney
post Sep 21 2007, 11:49 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Sep 21 2007, 11:40 PM)

wow impressive, you thought that yourself?
HOW did liquid get through Ocelot anyway. ( from the hand transplant i know tongue.gif )
before this they say that ocelot can control from
liquid taking over his body. but in the trailer seems
like it doesnt. so, liquid is the most superior.
but why they wanna still kept big boss when they can clone
them anyway? or they just wanna bring back BB.
is big boss on liquid's side? who's the bad guys here rclxub.gif
i still havent got a clue about Outer Haven.

YEAH!! MGO Ownez! watched the trailer. kinda funny lol.
owh ya! Johnny! how'd he get into the team, thats what i wanna know.
doesnt seems to equipped with SOP either.
he's also a descendant from mgs series, right?

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Sep 21 2007, 11:51 PM
MR.Shiney
post Sep 21 2007, 11:56 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Gahleon @ Sep 21 2007, 11:52 PM)
It was a world with only soldier and they got respect alot,Big Boss want this after The Boss was treat as a tool for gov dirty work.
After Big Boss died then Liquid continue his will for create Outer Heaven.
thanks for pointing that out bro. notworthy.gif

so who's the bad guy? tongue.gif

owh just what err.. who that guy name.. err Python? ( mgspo.. with ESP ability.. warrgghh! forgot the name ady )
envisioned.
Snake does realized he's like a tool for the government also right?
"im no hero, never was"

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Sep 21 2007, 11:57 PM
MR.Shiney
post Sep 22 2007, 12:27 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Sep 22 2007, 12:12 AM)
sort of..
just put 2 and 2 together..but ofcourse,just speculation on my part..
in MGS2,when Liquid was just grafted onto Ocelot,Ocelot could still control him.
but i guess Ocelot's age/deteriorating body+Liquid's Big Boss DNA=Liquid>Ocelot in no time laugh.gif
Ocelot had The Boss(who was superior to Naked Snake),and The Sorrow's(who was a psychic who could communicate with the dead) genes,though..
i suppose Liquid being a direct clone of BB made him a little bit stronger than Ocelot who was not a clone,but a direct descendant of the two warriors.
huh?
ok, that make sense. We DIDNT actually fight the sorrow, right?
what was he? a ghost? he's still with ocelot all the way trough?
Ocelot is a descendant from who?

tak faham sweat.gif
who is the "they" you are referring to?
the government?
big boss isnt shown to be alive-so maybe he does not make a return.
if he is,he could even be on EVA's side! shocking.gif
who knows? laugh.gif
what i meant, why they need BB body to make the perfect soldiers
when they can just clone em' using the dna.

lol, Naomi says "insurrection" not "resurrection" tongue.gif
misunderstood. its big mama to you laugh.gif
haa, reminds me of Big Mama in Who Wants to be a Superhero.

mana tahu,while Solid and Liquid are sparring in their respective Gears, Snake sr arrives with his MG,and says "orite boys,here comes dadddyy!!!!" and pwns them both laugh.gif
and ending scene he and eva do another MGS3 ending brows.gif
................ok,that's a little gross sweat.gif
thanks mate, my sex hormones just fall downhill thumbup.gif
ewww.. see, its stapled into my brain urrgghh.

what makes you say so?
any indication that he isnt injected with it?
other than the previous trailer where everyone except him falls to the ground
during the FROGS invasion he's not in it.
all cooperate without him, and he seems to be left
out of the team because he's a rookie lol!.

Liquid ocelot is definitely one of them.
and big mama too,i guess tongue.gif
the ESP character is the girl.. sweat.gif Elisa/Ursula
sort of..
he knows the government is just using him as a pawn,but he still does the job,cos he thinks it's partly his mess since he and Liquid are connected genetically
nono, the guy with the "charisma" skills. what he envisioned.
a world only for soldiers. owh, ya make sense.
im sad that this is the last series. ;(

Added on September 22, 2007, 12:35 amjust noticed that The New MG with the biotech limbs and such.
comes in different colours. kinda a bright green yellow-ish.

just like MG ray the marines edition and the modified one. tongue.gif
dont know lar, maybe its just me.

i watch this trailer gloriously on my tv. its awesomeee...
i can literally peed my self to death! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Sep 22 2007, 12:35 AM
MR.Shiney
post Sep 22 2007, 05:55 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Sep 22 2007, 12:45 AM)
yup,we didnt.
he was long dead by the time we entered that "dream"

yes. i dont think ocelot knows Sorrow is his dad.
the boss
the sorrow

both mate then keluar

ocelot
never knew sorrow and boss were his parents.
now i know laugh.gif how that happened laugh.gif

maybe because the clone's(liquid/snake) dna isnt strong enough.
so need to go back to the source of their genes.
owh ok.

yeah,but kojima= hmm.gif
plus big boss was shown together with everyone else in the sketch for MGS4 brows.gif
albeit naked sweat.gif
sweat.gif dont get what you mean..anyway,
whoa, really? checking it out.
where did you find this? checked MGS4 website
and gamespot. nothing.

dont worry..you got ample time to get them back...
bukannyer dah kawin pun.. whistling.gif  tongue.gif
its done over night laugh.gif

hmm.gif
but he claims to be a TEN YEAR VET!! ( laugh.gif  laugh.gif )
LOL! he fell for the safety trick laugh.gif
"hey! im not done yet!" laugh.gif

GENE isnt a psychic,AFAIk.
lol, salah orang laugh.gif

it isnt.
MGS(or atleast MG) is far from over tongue.gif
i've heard the same thing when mgs3 was released.
but yet again, he lied!

camo? hmm.gif
i think so, doesnt in the 1st trailer when snake shoots ( was hiding on top of him )
the MG it'll make the camo change sounds?.

OK new one,
dont you think Screaming Mantis was controlling all of the beasts?
was it Praying Mantis or Screaming? i heard this when Ed talks
to Meryl.

MR.Shiney
post Sep 22 2007, 10:07 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Sep 22 2007, 09:27 AM)
holy god, thats an awesome wallpaper.

the question is WHOS GONNA BE BIG POPPA ?
its obviously big boss tongue.gif
MR.Shiney
post Sep 22 2007, 05:38 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Gahleon @ Sep 22 2007, 03:45 PM)
Unless you replace bigboss with solidus.
I don't think solidus is dead also,his body suddenly disappear like that.
hmm, yeah. what happened to solidus anyway?
taken away by the government also?

i cant waittttt~
MR.Shiney
post Sep 22 2007, 06:03 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Sep 22 2007, 05:46 PM)
president jefferson in times square if not mistaken.
one of the patriots perhaps?

@mgsrulz.
thats a bummer. no wonder in MGS2 its like some scene was missing.

MR.Shiney
post Sep 28 2007, 05:27 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(supernothing @ Sep 27 2007, 12:04 PM)
no more bird's eye view? soliton radar? that sucks. hope there's an option for it though.
erk, you like that view? its very hard to tell where your enemy is sweat.gif

QUOTE(supernothing @ Sep 27 2007, 02:54 PM)
i love the traditional way of playing. the way we played since MGS. i kinda laugh at the noobs who tried mgs3 for the first time.

WHY IS IT SO HARD??!! WHY CAN'T THEY MAKE IT LIKE splinter cell? pffft!
LOL, hard? i played almost all of the mgs series i dont think its that hard.
i think splinter cell is hard sweat.gif tongue.gif

the controls have been revamped for mgs4.
if im not mistaken.

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Sep 27 2007, 09:32 PM)
it's the end of MGS..not the end of MG.
MG still lives on,only MGS is finished
....last i heard,anyway
owwww, like prequel?
i thought kojima wanna stop making mgs?
handing the project to other company.

icon_question.gif
MR.Shiney
post Sep 29 2007, 11:37 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Sep 28 2007, 08:21 PM)
prequel/sequel/same universe different characters/different universe same characters,etc
can be anything..

he changed his mind.
google it up if you want more info tongue.gif

err...where did you get this from? sweat.gif
dono read it from somewhere. last year i think.

SOP? i beg to differ, its South of Pakistan system. yay, i win.

@rx

which one? the latest? just go to gametrailers.com
and key in MGS4 inside the search bar.
MR.Shiney
post Oct 21 2007, 10:28 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

why the link you provided is a flash video file sweat.gif
MR.Shiney
post Oct 29 2007, 02:16 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Oct 29 2007, 01:40 PM)
Okay, one quick survey.

As you guys know in Subsistence, a new 3d camera angle was implemented as an option to play the game.

How many of you actually play the game in that new angle?

I didnt, i was too comfortable with the traditional view. I hope the team includes the both options in the game smile.gif
i do, it was the key to pawn in MGS3O laugh.gif
and yeah, i pretty much liked it. more to view.
but i dont use the analog much to view.
just tap L1.

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Oct 29 2007, 02:16 PM
MR.Shiney
post Oct 29 2007, 02:41 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

you played MGS1 in FPS before? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Oct 29 2007, 03:25 PM
MR.Shiney
post Oct 29 2007, 03:25 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

MGS Theme Accused of Plagiarism

http://www.gametrailers.com/player/usermovies/122593.html

full song comparison can be heard here
http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x37b54_me...the-patri_music

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Oct 29 2007, 03:32 PM
MR.Shiney
post Oct 29 2007, 06:54 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Oct 29 2007, 05:00 PM)
can u pls post the full article here bro? for some reason i cant go to the page, thanks buddy
i found this, no article included.
i can enter both link without any problem sweat.gif
for a full comparison, can use the 2nd link.

im downloading his album now tongue.gif

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Oct 29 2007, 06:55 PM
MR.Shiney
post Oct 29 2007, 07:58 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Oct 29 2007, 07:42 PM)
so....what does it mean?
nothing tongue.gif just dramas laugh.gif
MR.Shiney
post Nov 1 2007, 09:56 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Nov 1 2007, 01:11 AM)
Konami are always the awesome, just like squadsoft use to be biggrin.gif
but they take way too long to creat a MGS series sad.gif
i heard MGS4 when year late 2005 haha
its squaresoft? now its squarenix tongue.gif
you dont even know how long i've been waited for MGS3 back then.
i've waited 3 YEARS for it, i watched its trailer almost everyday! again and again!
checking for latest news and trailers. i was a hardcore fan of mgs.
truly awesome when its released. no difference with MGS4, i can wait.
since they delaying is a good sign for me and mgsrulz here to grab
ourselves a ps3 tongue.gif
MR.Shiney
post Nov 1 2007, 10:05 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 1 2007, 10:01 AM)
hence thenyah nyah nyah laugh.gif
stop spamming and stay at your kopitiams pls tongue.gif rclxms.gif laugh.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top