English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk - 2017/2018, SPA 1 : 1 LIV #YNWA

AnythingK
post Aug 14 2017, 11:01 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Aug 14 2017, 10:31 PM)
Lest not we forget that Watford has spent above 50mil in transfers, (more than Liverpool) to strengthen their squad this season in all departments, roping in Cleverley, Andre Gray, Kiko and Richardlison.

While the names above may not contain any wow factor in EPL, but you can't deny their statement of intent to reinforce the squad. 4 new players featured in the match against Liverpool that day. Formations change, new faces and new players gives the squad some degree of unpredictability and surprise element which requires time to figure out.

On the other hand, Klopp was very one dimensional in his tactics and this gives the opponent a lot of intel what to expect on Saturday. But Without any new players in the squad apart from Salah, fans expect Klopp to come up with new tactics and style of play with essentially the same squad as last season. Klopp is playing his best eleven and maximising his squad to the fullest potential, a knowledge that only the manager knows best, unless one claims that he knows better than Klopp lor..

Also, to think that we will steamroll Watford based on credentials alone reeks of arrogance and shallowness in analysing the game. Well what do I know? FSG lovers know the best.
Spot on. What's with the under estimate of Watford, their transfer showed that they are not the same as last season.
AnythingK
post Aug 15 2017, 10:51 AM

223 posts

How can people not looking at the bigger picture? Lmao
Of course the blame on FSG doesnt come just because the draw with Watford, it came way earlier than that, the draw simply triggered most of the fans.

How in the hell Klopp was suppose to retain Coutinho when the club doesnt show any ambition at all, for how many years had we been selling off our best players and bought a no name to replace them?

Dayummmmm look at the bigger picture FSG sympathiser.
AnythingK
post Aug 16 2017, 10:34 AM

223 posts

Just wow at our shit and nearly non existence midfield and shit defending, just watch any extended highlights, so many attempts from Hoffenheim and so many free kicks awarded to them. doh.gif
Not to mention a penalty was awarded to them as well, but luckily their penalty taker decided to blew away the chance.
Oh and fuck the referee o0o, there is a foul on Firmino, but there were 3 of our players carried on with the ball with 3vs2 situation, the referee blew the whistle to stop it instead of giving us the advantage to carry on with the attack.

Mane and Salah need to take their chances better, they missed damn many chances.

Arnold, what a good free kick from this kids, this will certainly boost his confidence, and a good performance from him. Its just the last goal he should never stop his movement just because the offside is very clear. This will taught him a good lesson.

A not convincing win but a win is still a win, now its just left to finish up the game at Anfield.

My overall conclusion is our defence and midfield is shite, Lovren + Matip combo certainly cannot be depends on. Midfield trio of Hendo Gini and Can is a disaster, they never control the midfield at all. Even if Coutinho is in the team, the attack will be smoother, but the mid control and mid defends will still be shite. doh.gif

This post has been edited by AnythingK: Aug 16 2017, 10:35 AM
AnythingK
post Aug 16 2017, 10:52 AM

223 posts

Anyway, back to transfer talk, i think we should just go for Oxlade to strengthen our midfield. He is EPL proven, good forward ability, and hes fast as well.
AnythingK
post Aug 16 2017, 11:00 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 16 2017, 10:50 AM)
fucuk the ref that awarded TAA a yellow after he yelled at the ref for throw in that very obvious the last touch was off hoffenhiem player. But glad to see he showed his passion unlike someone with armband.
This is the reason. laugh.gif

AnythingK
post Aug 16 2017, 07:00 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Aug 16 2017, 04:58 PM)
Jean Micheal Seri, well I hope he is worth it in the end. If we do actually get him.

We been getting all these players of late but as far non are really exciting as Torres & Suarez. Seriously.

Mane has outstanding burst of speed & possibly with firmino, & coutiinho (provided he stays) are the kind of players that have ability to delight & deliver for LFC.

Lain lain still have much to prove as LFC players. Mo salah has to improve is finishing. Still lots to work on that for him
Agreed. He's a good player to begin with, and he is gifted with speed and decent technical abilities. But so far I can see that he relied too much on his left foot, his right foot is a bit too weak. And his finishing is still kinda poor, quite a few times when he have the chance, he doesn't really lift up his head to look at the surroundings, instead he just look at the ball on his feet and shot. I am not saying it is not good, but if he is a whole lot calmer then he would be a beast.

Whatever it is, his performance had been good and consistent, with more games he will definitely improved to a different level.
AnythingK
post Aug 16 2017, 11:49 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Aug 16 2017, 11:36 PM)
http://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/sport/footb...xander-13485295

So, Carragher is not with TAA as mascot boy?  hmm.gif
Ooops.. sweat.gif laugh.gif
AnythingK
post Aug 17 2017, 10:56 AM

223 posts

A good choice there Everton, Sigurdsson had been awesome for many seasons, he had been carrying Swansea. His set pieces and sudden long shot is very good.

Oh the other hand is Seri even good enough?

This post has been edited by AnythingK: Aug 17 2017, 10:57 AM
AnythingK
post Aug 17 2017, 01:10 PM

223 posts

What a shot by Asensio again, this kid is something.

Anyway, don't you guys think we should at least have a good Spanish midfielder or striker in our team? Spanish players mostly have good vision and creative.(obviously I meant those good ones)
AnythingK
post Aug 17 2017, 02:19 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(champlaos11 @ Aug 17 2017, 02:05 PM)
Asensio - the king of all debut scorers.

He's the FIRST player ever to score on his debut game for ANY club in 5 different competitions.

1. European Super Cup debut goal vs Sevilla last August
2. La Liga debut goal vs real sociedad last season
3. Champions league debut goal vs LegiaWarsaw
4. Copa del Rey debut goal vs third tier team
5. Spanish super cup debut goal vs Barcelona

And yes we should have signed Dani Ceballos for 15M Euro only.
Wow, didn't even know he's even much better than what I expected.

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Aug 17 2017, 02:13 PM)
Even Barca lost out to RMadrid, dont think we stand any chance even if we have any interest in him.
Asensio, is correctly seen as the next big thing, despite already being quite a big thing. Tremendous potentials it seems... Another reason why I think RMadrid > Barca in the next decade or so. Makes me cannot brain why Cout wants to join Barca even more...
Its simple ain't it, Barca still miles better than Liverpool even in the next decades or so.

This post has been edited by AnythingK: Aug 17 2017, 02:19 PM
AnythingK
post Aug 17 2017, 04:02 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(wholaimi @ Aug 17 2017, 02:47 PM)
if im not mistaken... liv also made bid for asensio 2 months ago and got rebuffed by RM. it was legit news i think.

btw if liv sell cout to barca..hope at least 120mil & we hijack barca dembele deal from dortmund with the same price. i truly believe dortmund prefer to sell him to us rather than barca bcoz of all the dirty moves made by barca
Back in July iinm, but not really sure whether the news on the bid legit or not.
AnythingK
post Aug 18 2017, 12:30 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 18 2017, 11:14 AM)
The problem with this is

a) Time is really too short to replace him, like for like.
b) You will be skinned of your 120m because you have to replace Cout
c) You team has taken 2 steps back by selling
d) Player holds yer balls in spite of no release clause

Keeping Cout positive points

a) Club is in control
b) We still maintain the team
c) Whether his heart is there or not, next year is WC year. He is a professional.
d) Many times, when a player wants out and they do not get it in the year, they exhibit their best, aka Ronaldo and Suarez.
e) We can always agree to sell next year with Barca.
Fully agreed on the positive points. IMO don't sell even if the money offered is 120m, because if what FSG want is money, he can just wait for another year, the price tag will certainly increased.
And Coutinho will definitely give his 110% in every game to further improve his reputation, and its WC year after all.
AnythingK
post Aug 19 2017, 05:46 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(champlaos11 @ Aug 19 2017, 11:00 AM)
I hope Klopp isn't immune to criticism just because we are "lucky" to have him.

Everyone knows we have a serious defensive issue since last season (or even before). Our CBs are shit and injury prone. Our LB was a midfielder.

So finally it's a transfer window now where we could address our weakness in defence. And we have decided only to bring in  LB from a relegated team to hopefully improve our defence. Because you know, apparently only VVD can improve us. And no one else can. It's bullshit and unacceptable.
Completely agreed. Klopp have all the time he needed to strengthen the def, but he only bought a relegated LB. I really hope before the transfer window end, we get to see a new defenders, or just sort out Sakho.
AnythingK
post Aug 19 2017, 10:02 PM

223 posts

Apasal Salah no start. And wow Gomez, Robertson and Klavan.

This post has been edited by AnythingK: Aug 19 2017, 10:04 PM
AnythingK
post Aug 19 2017, 10:05 PM

223 posts

And wtf i just know that their manager is Frank d Boer.
AnythingK
post Aug 19 2017, 10:24 PM

223 posts

Firmino dribbling so damn poor, how many times he tried to dribble to the right but lose possession. doh.gif
AnythingK
post Aug 19 2017, 11:12 PM

223 posts

Lmao both Milner and Sturridge so bad in taking FK. doh.gif
If we still have Suarez or Gerrard, those near distance FK would be a scoring chance for us.
AnythingK
post Aug 19 2017, 11:29 PM

223 posts

Stupid Gini dancing with the ball doh.gif
AnythingK
post Aug 19 2017, 11:57 PM

223 posts

Salah came on and we have more attacks going on.

Firmino is good in shooting and passing, but his dribbling is awful, first touch is bad as well, he lost the balls too many times.

Robertson made several good cross, and he is decent in defending.

Gini. Nah ill skip him.

Hendo, other than a few long cross and a few sideway passes and a few not so powerful long shot, he made too many back passes.

Sturridge and Mane is deadly at the front but no creativity from the midfield.

3 points!!
AnythingK
post Aug 20 2017, 09:50 AM

223 posts

On the other hand, the ambitious Stoke who bought Bojan, Affelay and then now Jesse, who scored in his debut. Not bad I'd say.

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0812sec    1.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:05 AM